USA South Carolina Hilton Head Night Heron Villas - Hilton Head Listing #31795

Night Heron 51 - Hilton Head, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
22 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cute island condo w/ a shared pool & lagoon view - walk to the beach!

This unique, free-standing bungalow boasts a bright interior and spacious balcony overlooking the lagoon, making it a great choice for your stay on Hilton Head Island. Grab a morning cup of tea and take a short stroll to the beach to soak in the salty air and sunrise colors. After doing a bit of beachcombing, head back to home base and make a delicious breakfast in the fully equipped kitchen before heading out for a day of adventure! Whether you want to spend the day by the pool or playing a round of 18, this vacation rental is the perfect place to call home for the duration of your stay in beautiful South Carolina.

What’s nearby:
This home is situated between Sea Pines Beach and Coligny Beach, two of the most pristine beaches this island has to offer. For your fill of nature, rent a kayak to explore the waterways of Holton Heads or take a quick drive over to Sea Pines Forest Preserve! Drive a bit farther and you will find the adorable Harbour Town, home to Harbour Town Links and the famous candy-striped lighthouse! For a short day trip, make your way down to South Beach for some fresh seafood and local boutiques!

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
Snowbird-friendly. Please contact us for special rates.
Shared pool

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view





Cable : Red Spectrum Communications

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared




Parking & access

Paid parking only



22 reviews

David W. Mar 2022
Quiet area, quick walk to the beach, and short bicycle ride to the forest preserve. Great view of the lagoon (and alligator!). House was very clean upon arrival. I agree with other reviews that a grill would have been nice!
Jennifer M. Mar 2022
The condo was clean upon arrival and exactly what the pictures showed us. We had everything we needed for the week of fun. You can’t beat the short walk/bike ride to the beach. During our stay we happened to be there during the road construction so we couldn’t really use the bike path and traffic was literally routed in front of our condo almost all week so what is normally a peaceful quiet neighborhood was busy and full of traffic. Too that off we didn’t have running water for an entire day. We were never notified and I tried calling the local Vacasa location 4 or 5 times that day but no one ever answered. The water eventually turned back on but it was an inconvenience. This does not reflect the condo however, it was great.
Manager response:
Hi Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. With that said, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the local road work and that you were not able to reach us for assistance. We had an unexpected spike in call volume when you were trying to reach us, but we completely understand your frustration and agree that you should have been able to speak with one of our team members right away. If there is anything we can still do for you, please reach out to our customer service line anytime for assistance. We hope to host you again soon.
Stephen Y. Jan 2022
Location--5 minute walk to the beach, overseeing a pond with wildlife (birds, turtles, alligators), near horse center and nature preserve
But, the disconnect between Vacasa and its on-site property manager meant that we didn't have a working kitchen sink for 1/2 of our stay. Not a great vacation when you come back to a sink overflowing with dirty dishes you can't wash and can't use the dishwasher. We were told we would be contacted about a refund, and never have been.
Manager response:
Hello Stephen, we are pleased to hear the location of our home worked well for you. We are very sorry you weren't able to use the sink during half of your stay. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything the home has to offer. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced. We confirm the plumbing issues have been resolved. We hope to have a chance to host you next time. Thank you.
Michael H. Nov 2021
wonderful location and very sunny on the main lagoon. Very bight.
Gary G. Jul 2021
Amazing house and a hop skip and a jump to the beach!! Easily fit my 5 person family. We loved the pool and I couldn’t keep my daughters out of it! Wish there was a grill though, but it was just a minor issue.
Myra M. Jul 2021
Night Heron 51 was a wonderful spot to vacation with family. Lots of wildlife (including alligators) to watch from the back deck. There’s an easy, shot walk to the beach where you can enjoy a quiet, uncrowded visit. The pool is also a very short walk away. Lots to see & do!
Cynthia S. Jun 2021
Clean, nicely appointed bungalow in a great area! Word of advice for your planning, make dinner reservations 2-3 days in advance at island restaurants. They were booked solid every night we were there!
Lorraine N. Jun 2021
The location and the view were great. It also was close to the pool but not too close. The kitchen was updated and really nice but the living room could use it too. It was a lovely week and management was great.
Emily C. May 2021
This home was clean and a great location for easy beach access. However, don’t recommend for families with little kids since there are many alligators in the lagoon behind the home. The mattresses are uncomfortable and need replacing.
Manager response:
Hi Emily, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed this charming home, though we are sorry to hear that some aspects did not meet expectations. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make the right decision for their needs. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns before booking, as we are happy to help. While we acknowledge that beds will not suit everyone's specific preferences, we regret that it was not suitable for your party. We have passed your comments along to the local manager for review. We're happy that you had an otherwise awesome visit and we hope to host you again soon for another enjoyable stay!
Emily W. May 2021
My family and I stayed at 51 night heron for a beautiful weekend on Hilton Head Island. The home was located on a pond with amazing views of wildlife, including herons and alligators.
The home itself had a few minor problems. We had to kill several cockroaches during our stay. The air conditioning was not allowed to be lowered under 73 degrees (being mostly from the north, my family is unused to heat and humidity) without the system freezing up.
The listing itself showed that there was a shared hot tub on the premises. I contacted Vacasa soon after our arrival to inquire about it, and was informed that there was actually no hot tub on site. The company kindly reached out to try to help compensate for the loss. They submitted a $75 refund for the loss of an amenity over 3 days, as was their policy. I am still waiting for the refund, but felt satisfied with the solution. Just know there is not in fact a hot tub.
Overall, we had a wonderful time and loved the location of the home!
Manager response:
Hi Emily, thank you for sharing your thoughtful feedback with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the location and views from the home! In response to your review, we have scheduled pest control for the bugs you reported and also have addressed your concerns with temperature control settings on the Central AC. We are very sorry that the advertised hot tub ended up not being an available amenity at the property. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current amenities lists so guests can easily find homes that suitably meet all of their needs. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced. Please keep in mind that our refunds usually take 3-5 business days to process depending on your financial institution. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Joseph M. Apr 2021
Swamp area wildlife was amazing!
Leandra S. Feb 2021
Very close to the beach, but be prepared for a lot of stairs to enter, exit, take out trash, etc. it was fine for our family, but just informing those with difficulty walking. We enjoyed it!
Saga T. Dec 2020
My husband and I did a quick winter getaway to HHI. The house is a quick 2-minute bike ride to the beach. What a luxury to be so close to the ocean. The living room overlooks a lovely quiet lagoon, very nice to sit on the back deck and watch nature's display. Kitchen is well-stocked and new (love the marble countertop) and the whole house is super clean and tidy. Our only knock is that the mattresses could use updating. Bring your own puzzles and board games--there weren't any (not a criticism, it just surprised us....usually there's always a few puzzles laying around at beach homes..). We've already pinned this rental for future getaways.
Patrick G. Oct 2020
My wife and I stayed with our newborn for two weeks and really enjoyed our stay! The house was perfect for us but could sleep a lot more. Perhaps our favorite part was the view out the main window overlooking the lagoon and local alligator we named “Tommy”. Right across from the pool and a short 5 minute walk from the beach - it was the perfect location for us.

The challenges we face during our stay where some bugs (inevitable when staying in the lagoon) and well used kitchen gear (pots, pans and knives) that were not in pit top shape. These things did not detract from our stay. It might be worth bringing your own knives if you plan on cooking a lot as we did.

Either way, we highly recommend this place and would happily stay again.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying in one of our homes! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear your had some unwelcome flying guests in your home but we are glad it did not interfere with the enjoyment of your stay. We appreciate your feedback and I have passed it along to the local staff to review and update the home for future guests. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Michael C. Apr 2020
Overall the place is great for a short or long getaway. The deck and lagoon view is nice, as is the short walk to the beach.
April F. Oct 2019
The place was clean, well maintained, any time I needed help with anything I spoke with a real person quicky and they were friendly and helpful.
John B. Mar 2019
The location was ideal, the lagoon was a treasure drove of Birds and Animals. Small house but for a senior couple was great.
Howard I. Mar 2019
The TVs were very difficult to operate. Your staff was great, particularly Fred, but it was annoying to have to keep calling you and Spectrum to straighten out the controls.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Dawn E. Jun 2018
Great weather and great location