USA Florida Panama City Beach Fontainebleau - Panama City Beach Listing #6967

Fontainebleau 302 - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
48 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 2 Queen Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront studio w/ shared pool & private beach access - special snowbird rates

Sunny Florida is yours for the taking in this comfy studio in Panama City Beach! With access to a shared, outdoor pool, private beach, plus Gulf views from a large deck, this studio is just what you need for a relaxing escape.

Situated in the Fontainebleau Terrace community, this condo is located less than a mile from golf, restaurants, and even a homemade ice cream shop. With this ideal location, you'll love being right by the Gulf and town!

This studio's mounted flatscreen TV, which is equipped with cable, is great for catching up on your favorite shows or relaxing after a long day of exploring. Plus, you'll have wireless internet access, so you can post pictures of the Gulf or beautiful Florida sunsets at the end of each day.

The simple yet functional kitchen provides everything you need to prepare delicious meals or snacks. A small kitchen island offers additional counter space and dining space for three while a petite high top table includes enough seating for two more guests.

This studio sleeps up to four people with its two queen beds, so it's perfect for a retreat for a small family or two couples. With its natural lighting, you won't feel stuffy, and you'll appreciate being able to walk on the deck to look out at the Gulf of Mexico.

For guests' added convenience, the condo community offers shared washers and dryers and charcoal grills.

Panama City Beach is one of the most renowned destinations in Florida. It's home to 27 miles of beaches and lots of family-friendly fun, meaning that there's always something exciting right around the corner.

St. Andrews State Park is one of the best beaches in the country, so if you're looking for your fix of white sand and salt water, this is the spot for you. Rent a kayak or paddleboard, or keep it low key by bringing along your favorite book. No matter what you choose to do in Panama City Beach, you're sure to have a sunshiny time.

Don't wait! Book this studio today for a fantastic retreat full of palm trees and salty breezes.

This property is monitored by security cameras in all common areas.

**Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates.

*** Please note: Workers will be on site for painting and repairs to the building exterior Feb 17th - Mar 22nd. This work will not hinder access to rooms nor to the beach or pool. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

This rental is located on floor 3.
Parking Notes: Parking is located on the front of the building and on either side of the building. These spaces require a Parking Pass. There are about 15 parking spaces along the road to the east of the building beside of Bid-a-wee beach. A parking pass is not required for this area. Although there are not any "NO PARKING" signs, parking to the east of these spaces may result in having your car towed by the city. This is especially true overnight. Neither Vacasa nor the Fontainebleau owner’s association will accept any liability if your car is towed by the city.

Per the Homeowners' Association, each condo is allowed only one Fontainebleau Terrace Rental Parking Pass. This is a "Limited Parking-Pass" which allows access to the property but does not guarantee a parking spot in the designated parking areas. Parking is available on a first come first served basis. Your parking pass will be left in the condo for you when you arrive. This parking pass must be returned to the condo prior to departure. There is a fee of $50 for a missing or lost parking pass. This amount will be charged to your credit card on file if the parking pass is not left in the condo.

Visitors of guests must park off-site. Please keep your vehicle locked at all times. Neither this property nor property management assumes any liability for damage or theft of vehicle or theft of personal property for vehicles parked on the premises.

Other tax number: 9854

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining





Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view





Cable : Comcast


Step-free access

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Plunge pool




Shared Charcoal Grill

Safety & accessibility

Wheelchair accessible

Limited mobility access



48 reviews

Brenda C. Jul 2021
Room wash nice and clean. Nice location.
Natasha C. Jun 2021
My family and I stay here for a whole week, I have 2 kids and the place was really quiet and very peaceful.
amanda s. May 2021
Room was nicely cleaned. However there was no hand soap bars, shampoo, etc. for us to use. There also was a dirty bandaid on the back of the tv remote. Would stay again if those few things were addressed.
Manager response:
Hello Amanda,To clarify, we provide our guests with a starter kit of supplies. This includes cleaning supplies, toiletries, and paper products. Once these supplies run out it is the responsibility of our guests to provide any additional supplies throughout the remainder of their stay. Supplies are restocked before each guest. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your time with us.
Jeanette G. Apr 2021
We went for a girls trip and for the money and it being on the beach, it was perfect for us.
Amber S. Apr 2021
Right on the beach. Never crowded. Down side: the elevator is out of service every time we stay here.
Peggy O. Oct 2020
It was clean we thought possibly the lighting in the parking area could be improved, we had a very good time
Christina B. Sep 2020
This room was perfect for a quick weekend getaway. Friendly neighbors, quick access to beach, and clean.
Moyel G. Sep 2020
Design/decor of studio and building are out dated, doesn’t look as advertised in photos, and elevator was out of order (Stayed on 3rd floor)location was nice though for very short stay best part was that it’s conveniently located right on the beach.
Ben M. Aug 2020
Not a great place to stay cost me over 500 worth of sheets and bed spreads and cleaning supply the place was nasty
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Ben. We're so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit. We regret we don't have more information regarding your areas of concern, as we are always happy to know how we can provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. Our records do not show any attempts to contact us during your visit. Please know that our guest services team is available 24/7 if you need assistance during your stay. We hope we have the chance to impress you in the future. Thank you.
Tam M. Jul 2020
The AC filters were nasty! We ended up cleaning them ourselves. No exhaust fan caused funky smell!
Manager response:
Hi, Tam! The kitchen has been deep cleaned, and we have replaced the needed kitchen items. Air conditioning filters are changed monthly. Thank you!
ABBY A. Jul 2020
This was the easiest check-in/out process ever!! My kids had a great time everyone was very friendly and the room was exactly what I expected.
Kristine B. Jul 2020
It was right on the beach. I liked the pool was partly covered so we could get wet but not burnt. The staff was very friendly. Tyrone let me talk his ear off.
Amanda H. Jun 2020
Awesome place to stay!!! Very clean and right on the beach .
Raymond B. Jun 2020
Way better than I expected. Only issue was the pool lock pad wasn't working when we wanted to go in.
Yojan B. May 2020
This hotel is at a perfect location with so many things around it and close to the beach, unfortunately only giving 3 stars because the room had bed sheets with stains on it when we arrived and we never received new clean towels and the bedsheets were never replaced during our stay. Just wish this could be improved for any future stay, otherwise I will have to be forced to stay at other hotels.
Manager response:
Yojan, thank you for your review. We are disappointed to see that we did not receive a call regarding these issues. We apologize for the stain on the bedsheets. We highly suggest for our guests to contact our 24/7 guest services line to communicate any cleanliness issues or maintenance requests. Our housekeeping staff would have been more than happy to drop off some fresh sheets and towels for you. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
CRAIG P. May 2020
The room was small but extremely clean. It was well prices especially for being directly on the Beach and having a nice pool. The maintenance lady that was working around the building was very friendly as were some of the people that actually live in the buildings other units.
Alan H. Sep 2019
The room was very clean and looked exactly like the pictures. Will definitely use Vasaca again for our vacation rentals. Was happy with our trip.
Lori T. Sep 2019
The location and view were great! Yes... there are newer more $$$$ places to stay..but this was perfect.
Lisa R. Jun 2019
Loved being so close to the beach. Not a lot of walking. Not as crowded.
Deborah M. Apr 2019
We were really not expecting much after reading reviews of Fontainebleau, but, when we opened the door to room #302 I was pleasantly surprised as to how neat and clean everything was! Looked as though it had been recently redone..the owners do a great job keeping it up. We felt comfortable and everything was there that we needed to make a perfect weekend. We will definately stay again. Hopefully the pool will be finished but understandable not being in working condition after the hurricane. This is right on the beach and a perfect location. Little paint and fixing up of the total building would really make it a very nice place. It had so many bad reviews we almost cancelled but glad we didn't, our place was a wonderful, relaxing place. Thank you to the owners for making it such a pleasant place to stay.
Matthew D. Apr 2019
Outside is recovering from hurricane but this room is excellent. Clean, great beds, very very very comfortable. Close to pier park and attractions. May not be one of the new ones on the. Each but worth every dime!!!! We will be back.
Scott M. Feb 2019
They are still doing construction, no pool, no front desk, and they start working at 7am.
Kathy M. Sep 2018
Very clean every thing was in good shape
Samantha W. Sep 2018
This is a privately owned condo, so there is no laundry service, no exchanging laundry for clean, etc. It would be nice if there was an office onsight for guest needs like laundry or more towels provided.
This room does not have a balcony. This was not specified when I booked.
The room was clean. There was no evidence of bed bugs, roaches, etc.
When we got there the pool key was no where to be found. We called Vacasa and they got us a new one the next day. It was not difficult to contact them and get this issue taken care of.
The deck at the back of the building is a really nice feature, especially since most rooms do not have balconies.
A parking pass is provided that you have to leave in the room when you leave. If you forget to leave it, there is a $50 charge. The pool key is $40 if not left for the next guests. There are also arm bands provided to show you are guests if anyone asks. We lost one in the ocean. That is a $5 charge. FYI.
They prefer that you bunch up all used laundry when leaving.
Overall, we had a nice, cheap stay. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom is a bit cramped, but they are in most hotels, condos, etc. The beach was beautiful as it always is in Panama City. Parking was not an issue for us but I’m sure in peak season there are not enough parking spots.
Babette N. Jul 2018
It was a nice stay. The only issue I had was the feel of sand on the speed or cover on the bed.
TANYA S. Jul 2018
Very dated, a little dirty but we made do because it was right on the beach. The pool has green stuff growing all over it - would not use dishes and there were hairs in the bed - thank goodness we brought our own blankets and pillows! Excellent location though!! Would actually stay again just for the location...
Manager response:
The health department checks condominium complex pools monthly during the busy season, and this pool has been in great shape. We apologize for any housekeeping oversights. Thanks!
John D. Jun 2018
The Location on the Beach
The Local food and drink
Kyle L. Jun 2018
The place was extremely convenient. Beds were comfortable. We didn't cook but had a stove and plenty of dishes. The only downside was that there was only one glass. Plenty of wine glasses but only 1 drinking glass. I would recomment to wash before using. The one that was in there was dirty. Dish soap and new sponge was provided so not that big of a deal. People there were friendly. You cant leave towels or shoes or sand toys on the porch. Everything has to be inside the room or you will be getting a knock by the property manager. Pool is inside amd nice if its raining. It needs to be renovated. Looks really old. Kids enjoyed it. I will definitely consider again in the future.
Jessica H. Jun 2018
We loved the room very clean beds we're clean as well and comfortable. The curtains we're too small for the windows but it had blinds so no big deal. You really are right off the beach it's wonderful. Plan on staying here again.
Raffaela S. Jun 2018
Great location on the beach. Beach view. Room completely outfitted with everything you need to cook. Enjoyed our stay immensely in spite of the recent storm.
Lisa J. May 2018
Loved our room it was so nice and right at the beach! We are looking forward to visiting again soon!
Bernice A. Apr 2018
Place can used some updates,
Other then that place is at the right place for the view.
Jason M. Mar 2018
The rental agency went out of their way to accommodate us after our original rental with them was cancelled due to 'emergency plumbing'. The agent bent over backwards to get us into another of their rentals (this one is the one we settled on), offering it to us at the same price as our original rental. Simply outstanding customer service and support, staying in touch via email at every turn. Well done! Would definitely rent from Vacasa in the future.
Deborah M. Mar 2018
Nice place to stay for the price, great view of the ocean, beach, sunset. Basically a hotel room with a kitchen, but clean and well kept. Bed was comfortable, TV and cable worked well. Building style looked very reminiscent of the heyday of the 60’s, which I really liked.
Makeisha K. Mar 2018
Great place to stay!
Jennifer S. Sep 2017
The only thing I didn't like was the parking was bad.
Nick Y. Sep 2017
This was our first vacation as a family and let me say this, it was amazing! The room is literally on the beach and within minutes you are soaking up the sun on the beach. Beautiful white beaches and crystal clear water! Very nice part of Panama City not a lot of noise.
Jennifer P. Aug 2017
Good location. Great value for the price.
Mart N. Aug 2017
This is our 2nd year in a row, and we enjoyed it! Planning our trip for next year!
Heather G. Jul 2017
Absolutely loved this place. It was very clean and made me feel at home. Will definitely be recommemding this place to family and friends!
Terri C. Jun 2017
Room comfortably decorated and very homey. For an older property very well maintained. Enjoyed our stay here more than the pricey time share we were at the previous week.
Tara W. Jun 2017
finding out with my disabilities, walking in the sand caused increased pain, I LOVED the area that I could sit in and watch my family enjoy the beach and not have to worry about pain. Love the keypad lock too!!
Tammy . May 2017
Room was bare minimum. Right on the beach. Bathroom needs to be update. Blinds or curtains do not block out light. Indoor pool isn't heated. Overall place is very dated.
Manager response:
The room does have vertical blinds that block out the light though they are not room darkening. The heated pool is not heated in the summer time. Thank you!
K. H. Apr 2017
2 days was just not enough!!
Dwayne B. Oct 2016
You get what you pay for. The back area of the building is the best with the look out facility over the ocean. I loved the high blue chairs designated for watching the beach from the building. Of you get a room get one close to the ocean away from Front Beach Drive it tends to be noisy at night.