USA Florida Panama City Beach Fontainebleau - Panama City Beach Listing #8411

Fontainebleau 205 - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
28 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront Studio w/ Outdoor Pool & Easy Beach Access - Snowbird Rates

Plan your next budget-friendly getaway to this beachfront Panama City Beach studio and give yourself the gift of a stress-free stay. Boasting a prime seaside location and a shared, outdoor pool, this studio puts the sun-soaked shores at your fingertips.

Set within just a few steps of Florida's iconic Panama City Beach, and less than two miles from Pier Park and plenty of other activities, you'll be surrounded by mouthwatering dining options, nightlife adventures, and local attractions.

The vibrant red accent wall couples with the casual beach decor creating a relaxing ambiance for your stay. Put a load of laundry in the shared washer/dryers, and then kick back on the couch and surf the cable channels on the flatscreen HDTV. On hot Florida days, the central A/C will keep the studio nice and cool.

Connect to the WiFi to find the perfect recipe to try out on the shared charcoal grill in the community space. Grab some fresh produce and maybe a local brew or two and put the basic kitchen to work. Featuring a small electric range, full-size refrigerator, and a compact table, you'll be able to whip up a quick bite in no time.

As the day winds down, this studio features a soft queen-size bed and a sofabed for your guests to enjoy. This rental maximizes space to allow up to four guests to unwind in comfort.

Wake up, pack the coolers, and claim your slice of sun-soaked paradise on the shores of Panama City Beach. Reserve your spot on a snorkeling or scuba diving tour. Let the experts take you through the awe-inspiring marine life and underwater wonders. Rent a stand-up paddleboard to get out on the waves and enjoy some picturesque exercise while you paddle.

After a high-flying parasailing adventure, take the crew over to the Hidden Lagoon Super Racetrack and Golf for a fun-filled day of putting and racing around the track. Cap the day off with a beachside meal at Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant or make the quick drive into the heart of Panama City Beach to dive into the body-moving nightlife.

If you're looking for the perfect spot for an affordable beachfront vacation, then look no further than this Florida studio, and come soak in the sun!

* Snowbird-friendly! Contact Vacasa for special rates!
** Please note that this property is monitored by security cameras in all common areas
*** Please note: Workers will be on site for painting and repairs to the building exterior Feb 17th - Mar 22nd. This work will not hinder access to rooms nor to the beach or pool.

Other tax number: 9970

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining





Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view



Internet : Comcast



Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared



Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access




28 reviews

Gary W. Aug 2022
Very comfortable, nice clean room. Loved the stay. Thank you!!
Carolina G. Oct 2021
The rooms were clean the ocean view was wonderful.
Mackenzie L. Aug 2021
If I could give this place zero stars, I would. The place is nasty, customer service is crap. I’m not sure why they’re so proud of this place because it’s nothing worth writing home about, but it’s way way WAY over priced.
Manager response:
We are so disappointed to read you were unhappy, Mackenzie. We were happy to assist you immediately when you needed help and would have gladly taken care of any cleanliness issues as well had we known of the need. Hopefully we can better impress you next time.
Elizabeth T. May 2021
We loved the closeness of the beach.
Jill G. Apr 2021
ROACHES, Mildew/Mold, Fan filthy, husband had to clean out drain with hair. Drain filthy, bed horrible, no light over sink, hair dryer not working. Stairwell which we had to use due to NO ELEVATOR working, was terrible. Would not pass for CDC or ADA! Glass in the stairwell. No handicap entry for pool!!! One of the worst stays!!!
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Jill. We are sorry to have been unable to provide you with a pleasant and relaxing vacation experience. We strive to maintain a standard of excellence in home cleanliness and upkeep for the comfort of our guests, in addition to being readily available to assist in addressing any questions or concerns that might arise. We are disappointed to see that you did not reach out to us during your stay so that our local staff could have the opportunity to assist in a resolution. We are also sorry that the refund you were offered was declined. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future!
Marlis S. Oct 2020
Terrible is an understatement. Black mold on ceiling, rusty refrigerator, chipped paint, roaches, bathroom door falling apart. No light at bathroom sink. Dirty dishes in cabinet.
Manager response:
Hi, Marlis! Thank you for letting us know about your visit with us. The home has been deep cleaned, the HOA regularly sprays the units for pests, and we have maintenance scheduled to take care of the bathroom door and sink. We will follow-up with housekeeping regarding the cleanliness issues. We hope to see you again!
Kimberly M. Oct 2020
Room not in good shape. Pool and beach were great.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback. We're so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit. We regret we don't have more information regarding your areas of concern, as we are always happy to know how we can provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. We hope we have the chance to impress you in the future.
Jasmine P. Aug 2020
The room was not what we expected. When we walked into our room we had mold on the ceiling. Dirty dishes!!!! They have ROACHES! It smelled like smoke even though it is suppose to be a NONE Smoking room!!! We will not being staying again!
Manager response:
Our apologies to hear about the cleaning details that were amiss. We are working closely with our housekeeping team to ensure that they are paying close attention to detail while preparing for guests and following the current COVID-19 cleaning protocols. We regret the negative impact this event had on your stay and are very sorry for your disappointment. We wish you well in booking a stay through another platform. Thank you.
Gloria C. Aug 2020
Room was just what we needed. We had a view of the house ocean. The pin was nice so there is wasn’t random people in our pool. Could’ve used more parking but that’s the only thing I would complain about. Great trip.
Donna G. Jul 2020
Couch had a cigarette burn in it —pull out couch mattress was awlful —we had 4 guests with 3 pillows —cable not working nor WiFi’s password —bottom of bathroom door is rotten from water damage no frying pan —and rust on both side of refrigerator—holes in the wall and bathroom door —Fontainebleau is a great place just will choose a different room next time —This unit needs so many upgrades
Manager response:
Hi! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We encourage guests to call our 24 hour Guest Service line to alert us with the issues with cleanliness while in the home so that we can promptly rectify the situation. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
NICHOLAS W. May 2020
Worst vacation ever due to bad room. AC did not work the entire time we were there and it was to hot to sleep. Ceiling leaked on fold out bed and kept it soaked so we had to put 4 people in a queen bed so it made it even hotter. Refrigerator would stay cold so we had the throw out all the food we bought. Bathroom has black mold on the ceiling.
Manager response:
Nicholas, we're so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit. We are working diligently to ensure that all areas of concern are addressed appropriately. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to have another opportunity to host you.
Eddie L. S. Sep 2019
This was our first trip since my wife broke two vertebrae in December 2018. I drove all the way (over 4 hours) while my wife rode in a reclining position. This was a time for easy walks and relaxation for us. We chose the right place. We loved the quiet hours between 10:00pm and 8:00am. We had a side view of the beach from our second story room. We cooked most of our meals in a kitchen that was fairly well equipped. We improvised in the absence of a skillet and lids for the pots and pans, but we made it work. We witnessed one of the most beautiful sunsets we have ever seen. We waded in the surf and watched parasailing. Fontainebleau is only a few miles from some great restaurants,a seafood market, St Andrews State Park and Bay, and Shell Island. This was a short trip, but next time we will stay longer, hopefully at Fontainebleau, and take advantage of more that the area has to offer.
Faye B. Sep 2019
The unit was clean. Had an issue with a person who said they had also rented the unit,this happened right when we got in the room, this took about an hour to convince the other party that we were not leaving. Parking was an issue, had to walk everywhere just to keep a decent parking space. There were not enough towels, and the tub held water. Overall we enjoyed our stay. The pool was very nice!
Jeff S M. Aug 2019
You could walk out to beach and pick spot not crowded
Brodie E. Apr 2019
well it is right on the beach. just walk out to the water. lot of rentavation going on but sure it will add to the experience. rooms have a four burner stove, full size icebox. great for meal prepping. and a pretty big covered pavillion to get out the sun.
Michelle C. Nov 2018
great location room very clean only downfall was not enough parking
The beach, location and price are unbeatable. The comforter needs to be replaced and the roaches treated.
Manager response:
The roaches are treated monthly by Terminex, and they do an additional treatment whenever roaches are seen. The comforter has been cleaned, and there is a backup comforter in the closet. Thank you!
Judy P. Aug 2018
Close to beach, walking distance to lots of different things to do and eat.
Henry A. Jul 2018
Great value if you are looking for beachfront
Senija B. Jun 2018
very nice clean privacy I'll be back next year again and I really appreciate for everything
Mark R. May 2018
My favorite place I've ever stayed in PCB!! RIght ON the beach and not ever crowded on the beach. Walk down the beach to lunch. Sat under the covered deck during a short rain storm, so nice! We will be back this summer!
James G. Oct 2017
The unit is in an awesome location on the beach, very convenient to most things and with the private beach next door we weren't crowded. It had a few issues, it is dated, definitely built in the 50's or 60's. For the price and location you can't beat it.
Johnathan K. Sep 2017
Good price, great location
Michael D R. Jun 2017
The staff on site were extremely friendly. A private beach next door was perfect to keep the crowd low. Not a big place so we didn't feel like we were sitting on top of other guest.