Virtual Tour
USA Georgia North Georgia Talking Rock Listing #7041

Artist's Retreat - Talking Rock, GA

24 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 3 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms No Pets 
360 Finale Street Lot #1877, Talking Rock, GA 30175

Mountain view lodge w/ a private hot tub, game room, & a shared pool, tennis!

Enjoy the peace and quiet of mountain living with every modern comfort at this three-bedroom Talking Rock Creek Resort home, a lovely North Georgia retreat with a private hot tub and game room, two outdoor decks, and easy access to a community pool and tennis court.

This bright and airy mountain cabin sits on a secluded wooded property with beautiful views of the nearby ridge line. You'll be just a quarter-mile from the resort pool and tennis facility, 30 minutes by car from the towns of Ellijay and Jasper, and only 75 miles from downtown Atlanta.

The great room is spacious and open, with soft leather furnishings and floor-to-ceiling windows that frame views of the trees and hills. Relax and admire works of art painted by the owner, play board games with your kids, or curl up to watch a DVD on the satellite TV.

Begin each morning with a homemade breakfast in the family kitchen, where you'll find sleek black appliances and plentiful cabinet space for your groceries. The expandable dining table provides seating for eight guests. The kitchen features standard appliances, including a dishwasher.

But you'll rarely want to eat indoors when a gas grill and a patio table await on the large deck, where you can bask in the sunshine or count the evening stars. You'll find comfortable rocking chairs on the front porch, as well as a four-person hot tub and a wood swing on the downstairs deck.

As the adults relax with a glass of wine each evening, the kids will find hours of fun in the basement level game room, which features a foosball table and a seven-foot pool table with a Ping-Pong attachment.

With three bedrooms and two full bathrooms, this North Georgia home will accommodate as many as eight people. The main floor master bedroom has a king-size bed and a private flatscreen TV, while the two upstairs bedrooms offer a queen-size bed and a set of twin beds, respectively.

And whether you spend your days enjoying the great outdoors or browsing the home's WiFi, you'll have a washer/dryer to keep your clothes clean and fresh.

No matter if you're in search of thrilling outdoor activity or serene relaxation, you'll find it all at the Talking Rock Creek Resort. Spend your days hiking and fishing in the surrounding hills, take a leisurely drive to scenic Carters Lake, or stroll through the charming mountain towns of Jasper and Ellijay.

Your North Georgia escape begins today - book this gorgeous mountain lodge for a vacation you'll never forget!

* Please note: Minimum renter age is 25 years old. This applies to all guests that will be occupying the unit with the exception of multi-generational families.

Read more Read less 



Basketball Court : Shared

Board Games

Child Games


Gym/Fitness Room

Ping Pong

Pool Table : Private

Tennis : Shared


Washer Dryer : Private

Central AC

Pool : Shared

Propane/Gas Home : Propane










Wireless Router


Hot Tub : Private

Gas Grill : Private


24 Reviews

Joanne A. Jun 2018
Once you have come to terms with the shock of the up/down scary roads to the property you will be pleasantly surprised. We enjoyed sitting on the decks drinking a coffee and the size of the house was just right. However a lot of the furniture need repairing and updating. The pool table was unplayable and beds sank to the middle. Not the cleanest place we have ever stayed at but not the worst either. No working cable either. Lyndsey was very helpful trying to assist.
Manager Response:
We apologize if this guest was disappointed with their accommodation. The pool table is not perfect, but it is usable. When this guest advised us the cable was not working we were told it would be okay to have it fixed after they checked out. We wish the guest had told us otherwise if it was important to their stay. Cable is currently scheduled for a technician on the 20th. We did take this guest new towels, wash clothes, and kitchen towels to help her feel more comfortable during her stay. Thank you!
Susan D. May 2018
Really nice cabin just a little ran down a little but we enjoyed our stay! but You need a better spot for trash cans! ( wild life) And it would’ve been nice to have that other room downstairs all done up into a room or bathroom or something you wouldbe able to use instead of have to run up the stairs to go the bathroom on the second or third floor! Overall it was a very nice view a nice place to relax
Theresa A. Mar 2018
Perfect for secluded quiet family retreat! Loved the beautiful views and complete quiet!
Michael D. Jan 2018
Loved it can't wait to go back!
Shemise W. Dec 2017
Please bring your own bed linen, towels and washcloths. Siri stopped working on the way to the cabin so we had to search for the road where the cabin was located. Our family had a great time and planning our next vacation real soon.
Mirta P. Nov 2017
Oven did not work, only 2 spoons & 5 forks to serve 8 people?!, only 7 dining chairs (not 8) 2 of which were broken leaving only 5 usable chairs, fireplace did not work, family room furniture is in terrible condition (should be thrown away!), cabin says it sleeps 8 - however there are no sheets or pillows for the 2 sofa beds downstairs, the basement has a terrible moldy smell, if you turn on the heater all the lights in the basement go out, porch rocking chair is broken, comforter has several holes, towels are terrible. Needs A LOT of updating!
Julie R. Oct 2017
This cabin doesn't seem as neat and tidy as it could be. It could use better deep cleaning but also several repairs. Furniture is well worn, and the basement recreation area has a dingy moldy smell. A TV down there would have been nice to hangout too, if it smelled better. There were a few maintenance issues with broken coffee pot, broken toilet, etc, but hopefully these will be fixed.

I'll see if I get any response from the company, since I did not get an answer to an email I sent before our stay. You will get emails the week of your stay, and during, trying to upsell you on extended stay, but no response if you contact them.
Manager Response:
The broken items have been repaired. The toilet flapper/float valve has been replaced, and the coffee pot was repaired. We are in the process of fixing the lower level. The dehumidifier was not working and will be replaced which should take of the unpleasant odor. We are in contact with the owner about upgrading the furnishings and other items mentioned in the cabin. We have shared this review with them for their consideration. We sincerely apologize this guest was not contacted by Vacasa when they needed assistance.
Dianne S. Sep 2017
This was a great place to get out of the city for a few nights. Would absolutely stay here again.
Amber W. Aug 2017
It was a perfect mix of secluded and connected.. no adjoining neighbors to ruin the peacefulness
Kate A. Jul 2017
This is a nice cabin and is fairly easy to find. It is way out in the country. The Talking Rock Resort is very underdeveloped and the roads are very narrow and winding. Coming into this place at night is tricky. Add some rain and fog and you are in for a real adventure. This is definitely a cabin where you want to drive in and stay for awhile. The amenities at the cabin are nice, the pool table was used a bunch as was the hot tub. The kitchen is fairly well appointed, but could use some new pans and coffee maker. The grill could also use an upgrade - it is small and well worn. We were in town for a baseball tournament so this location was not convenient for us at all, however we did enjoy the deck and views while we were there. Again, this is definitely a place where you want to stay put and enjoy the views and country.
Maranda W. Jul 2017
Overall the stay was great. We did have a tree fall in the road and was hard getting in that afternoon. But they cleaned it up quickly!
Rosalyn C. Jun 2017
This cabin was a great choice for our vacation. Jacqueline was absolutely fantastic.
Candace D. Jun 2017
Cleanliness was an issue and a very major issue. Hairs, pubic hairs and bloody pantyliners found in bathroom on floor tucked behind toilet. Long hairs found in sheets and things. Payed too much money for nastiness.
Manager Response:
We are incredibly sorry to see this guest experienced such poor cleanliness. We have followed-up with housekeeping regarding our expectations.
Maria R. Apr 2017
We had a wonderful time at this cabin. This was a family vacation and the kids loved it here. The hot tub was really clean and relaxing. They had every little thing you would think you would need in the kitchen as far as pots and pans and utensils go. The beds were pretty comfy. We would definitely return.
Abigail B. Feb 2017
Once you figure out where you at, you will love it! It was a perfect experience for us! We had trouble getting to the cabin but honestly it was worth it when we got there. And we had an awesome time.
Susana L. Dec 2016
Great place
Sarah C. Nov 2016
Beautiful property. Cabin in great condition.
Heather N. Nov 2016
Get off the grid, literally. Spacious, well-appointed home deep in the woods is perfect for rainy days and small group retreats. Not practical as a base camp for exploring the region, due to being far from anything and spotty gps coverage.
Russelyn P. Oct 2016
Needs help! Perhaps Vacasa can fix things. We do not intend to come back to your property. Beautiful views and area. Hope you can rectify issues.
Manager Response:
We are disappointed to see that this guest did not enjoy their time at this home. We appreciate receiving specific feedback so we can make improvements and positive changes. The Property Manager will look into this matter to see what can be done to help guests feel more comfortable.