Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Dog-friendly cabin with access to shared pools, golf, fishing pond
Look no further than this dog-friendly cabin for your next retreat to the North Georgia mountains. With lots of space, a pool table, all new mattresses, and access to resort amenities, it will satisfy all your needs for a relaxing getaway.
Located only a few miles from the picturesque town of Ellijay, this lovely home is part of the Coosawattee River Resort, meaning you'll have access to fun amenities that will make your stay even memorable. Enjoy an indoor swimming pool, two seasonal outdoor pools, a fitness center, a miniature golf course, tennis and basketball courts, a fishing pond, and multiple river access points for swimming or fishing.
A striking 30-foot tall stone wood-burning fireplace is the centerpiece of the living room. Listen to the crackle of the fire as you relax on one of the comfy sofas and watch cable on the flatscreen TV or surf the internet on your phone or laptop.
The beautiful and spacious kitchen, outfitted with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, is great for preparing family meals. Let the dishwasher start on the cleanup as you and your family enjoy a meal at the six-person dining table. There's also additional seating at the kitchen bar.
This home's three bedrooms and two-and-a-half bathrooms sleep up to 10 guests and your dog pals (weighing less than 25 pounds, for a small nightly fee). The master bedroom includes a queen bed, walk-in closet, and en-suite bathroom that provides a jetted tub. The remaining bedrooms include queen-size beds as well, while a sofabed and futon offer additional sleeping space. For guests' added convenience, this cabin provides a private washer and dryer.
The upstairs loft space is great for a family-friendly game of pool after dinner. On cooler nights, head outside to the firepit, where you can roast some s'mores and bond with your loved ones. When you wake up in the mornings, the front porch is the ideal place to sip your morning coffee as you take in the wooded views.
Ellijay is a charming community nestled in the mountains of North Georgia. In addition to its stunning scenery, it's known for being the Apple Capital of Georgia. If you're visiting during early fall, be sure to check out the Apple Festival, where hundreds of vendors gather to sell local food and products.
This quaint Georgia town is also the Mountain Biking Capital of the state, so you'll want to be sure to take advantage of the dozens of miles of trails in the area. Waterfalls, rivers, and streams are just a few of the landscape features you'll discover here.
This gorgeous cabin is yours for the taking, so don't waste another second! Book it now!
*The minimum renter age is 25 years old. This applies to all guests who will be occupying the unit with the exception of multi-generational families. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Tennis court (Shared)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Cable : DirecTV
Nearby activities & attractions
Pool : Shared
Pool table : Private
Tennis court : Shared
Basketball court : Shared
Gas grill : Private
Nallely H.Nov 2021
We enjoyed our visit because we felt very cozy. It was our first time staying in a cabin and it was wonderful. Our kids got to use the indoor pool and they want to go back.
Celeste T.Oct 2021
Very quiet and relaxing. Everyone is really nice and caring. You get a wave from every car that passes you. The kids enjoyed the view and all the animals. Cabin was beautiful with lots of space. I couldn’t ask for anything more to complete our vacation.
Cindy B.Oct 2021
This cabin was very spacious, clean and located in the perfect location for our needs. Signal for phones and TV always worked and that is important on a getaway as I can never fully leave work. We would stay again and have already passed the information to other potential vacationers!
Angela W.Aug 2021
Beautiful cabin. Large kitchen and plenty of space. The deer are everywhere and amazing to just sit and watch.
Doug B.Aug 2021
I should say no working hot tub. The cabin and location were great, but we are runners coming up from Florida and a Hot tub is a must when we come up. I rented 5 cabins in this sub division last week and all had to have hot tubs. Yours did not have water and was a huge disappointment.
Hello Doug,We are very sorry you weren't able to use
the hot tub. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything the home has to offer. we are disappointed that the issue with the hot tub was not reported to us during your stay as our local team is there and ready to help resolve these issues during your stay. We hope to host you again soon.
Carnelius C.Jun 2021
The description doesn't match what is advertise! Hottub doesn't work, no amenities with the club house. Internet didn't work when we got there and when it was it was very slow. Not worth the money!
Carnelius, we are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not the pleasant and relaxing vacation for which we strive to facilitate. We apologize for any trouble you experienced with the internet signal. Due to the location of this home, the internet signal can be spotty. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused. This home does not have a hot tub nor does it advertise one in the listing. We are so sorry you weren’t able to enjoy all the amenities available to guests at this home. Guests do have access to all the resort amenities and we would have been happy to assist you had we been made aware. Thank you for your feedback and we hope we have the opportunity to host you for a more comfortable stay in the future.
Ãngela Espitia B.Jun 2021
La Cabaña y la estadía estuvo bien, lo malo fue que no pudimos utilizar ni las piscinas ni el centro de recreación porque supuestamente el dueño no pagó la Asociación, éso no es culpa nuestra, ya que pagamos todo lo que se requirió, y tuvimos que llevar a los niños a otro lugar, así no volvemos a rentar allí.
barbara d.Apr 2021
This was a good cabin and very clean. Definitely needs some updating and repairs but overall we enjoyed our stay.
Jonathan P.Feb 2021
The house was amazing.
Lisa c.Feb 2021
my family and I loved the place . the only thing is the gate access to the resort please try to get it fix or make sure the it was the right code .
We are delighted that your family enjoyed your visit, Lisa. We appreciate that you reached out to us so that we could assist in correcting the code. We hope you will visit again soon.
Jessica P.Jan 2021
The cabin is in a nice area and is generally well laid out. That being said it has clearly not been maintained much, or well, for sometime. If I could leave pictures I would, but the hot tub was green and filled with algae, the driveway was largely rutted and muddy, floors were kind of gross, there were several drywall patches that were large and white that just hadn’t been painted, paint peeling in several areas, fridge was on the fritz and as a result ran constantly at a really loud level. Most of the furniture was beat up (dining room chair for example was missing the back) or haggard.
The Beds were literally the worst. Cheap as can be and so loud that whenever you move you hear every spring move. The pillows were extremely old and stained.
All and all for the money would not recommend it. They need to invest some money to make some
Repairs, clean the place up and make this place not so beat to hell.
Thank you for sharing your experience, Jessica. We apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered that negatively impacted your stay. The hot tub is no longer an offered amenity and it has been drained to avoid any frustration from guests. We are currently working with the owner to replace and update some items and we confirm the living room furniture has been replaced as well as the pillows. The patches were recently done and the home will be painted soon. We hope to have the opportunity to host you for a much more enjoyable experience!
BARBARA R.Dec 2020
Peaceful and quiet location.
Paulette H.Sep 2020
I enjoyed nature, it was very quiet & peaceful. The cabin was clean & cozy, the Host provided necessities to accommodate us. TV's did not work though.
Thank you for choosing to stay with Vacasa! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear the TVs were not working during your stay. Should guests encounter any issues during their stay, they can reach out to guest services through the number listed in their confirmation email. I have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can review and update the home for future guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Lacresha P.Aug 2020
We loved everything about this home. The area is peaceful, quiet,and beautiful. The house made us feel as if we were home.
Michelle M.Jul 2020
The cabin was nice and roomy. They had plenty of dishes to work with. If you want a quiet get away, this is the place to go.
Andrew D.Jul 2020
Beautiful resort and cabin. Had a great time with the family. Plenty of space. Only downside was the jacuzzi tub began to by have a brown tint to the water, and the hot tub was not working properly. But still a great place for our vacation.
Souk L.May 2020
So the gate situation was kinda difficult. Then the road to get to the cabin is very narrow and steep. It’s quite far from the gate. The cabin was spacious plenty of room. The only thing I noticed is the carpet and rugs were stained. And may need some updating. But over all it was a nice experience.
nitoya w.May 2020
We really enjoyed our stay. We celebrated my mother's birthday. This cabin was exactly what we needed and I look forward to coming again. Our host was very helpful and she responded whenever we reached out.
Brianne B.Feb 2020
We have never been in a cabin in the mountains before and were awestruck the whole time! The home is absolutely stunning! Thank you for allowing us to stay. We will definitely be back.
Tyler K.Jan 2020
Oh my goodness, it was an incredible time. Beautiful cabin with nice rocking chairs in the front. The Jacuzzi was amazing as was the hot tub. The kitchen was huge and made it easy to cook for everyone who came for dinner. We had an incredible time. I definitely recommend to anyone who is wanting a nice getaway.
Leslie L.Dec 2019
Dirty bedding, wood floors was nasty, kitchen utensils were dirty. Furniture is dirty and broken down. Pool table wobbly and not in good shape. Hot tub was dirty and green slime in one side. Master bath didnt have a toilet tissue holder. Would not stay here.
We are sorry to read you were disappointed with your stay, Leslie. Most of the comforters are new, and all have been freshly washed by a laundering service. The pool table is older but in good shape overall. We have replaced the tips on the pool sticks. There is a new toilet paper holder for the bathroom. We do wish you had called about all of your concerns so we could have offered assistance and improved your experience. We hope to have that opportunity in the future!
Flor A.Dec 2019
Very clean and comfortable
Gail L.Oct 2019
The cabin was very nice. Layout was perfect
Debbie K.Jul 2019
Cabin was great just along way from the pools and recreation. Was very clean and cosy. Had a great weekend.
Maryam A.Apr 2019
My husband and I enjoyed our honeymoon at this
Jessica M.Jan 2019
The second time renting this home. We love how spacious the cabin is. We had lots of family time, played games and just enjoyed our little home away from home!
Judy S.Oct 2018
Lots of room
Chantel S.Jan 2018
My Family enjoyed this location! Very spacious and cozy!
Aaron S.Nov 2017
Definitely recommend it, go more then 2 days u get more for your buck, great for a couple or family when u want to get away
Jeri A.Jul 2017
Vacasa is a great company to rent from! The vacation home was in great condition!
Mike S.Jun 2017
We love the resort and love the area. Animals and nature is so relaxing
Carianna B.May 2017
We really enjoyed the cabin. It just wasn't very clean, you could tell it was clean but it had been done half way. The hot tub is SUPER small. Like this is a ten person cabin and it is probably a 2 person hot tub. We put 4 people in it and it was miserable. . very cute hous but it is super close to the one behind it, like we could hear the people behind us all night. Besides that we enjoyed our stay very much
Maureen K.Apr 2017
We had a great weekend here!
Trey (Willard) S.Mar 2017
This was great for our last second getaway. Property was in good condition but no view of any mountains. Just trees. Has a small fire pit. Getting into the property took us several trys and was inconvenient. We were left with only two pieces of firewood which wasn't the worst as I went outside and found several more pieces in 5-10 minutes. Toilet seat was broken so we were refined to one bathroom the whole weekend. Jets in the jet tub did not work. Pool table was flimsy and cheap. It was in a good location if you want to get away! Way back and we saw a bunch of deer which was neat. We did get cell service. I would shop around before booking this cabin. But if you don't have any other choices this isn't a bad place to spend the weekend.
Gwenaela W.Feb 2017
Cute friendly cozy cabin. Enjoyed our stay with two other couples
Timothy L.Jan 2017
Jackie P.Jan 2017
My family was there for Christmas and it was perfect. I would stay here again.