USA Georgia North Georgia Ellijay Listing #22018

Creek Haven - Ellijay, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
41 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Rustic & ready creekside cabin w/ a private hot tub, shared pool, & tennis

Nestled in the mountains of the Chattahoochee National Forest, this dog-friendly cabin sits directly on Turniptown Creek. It is located in and near the hub of a gated community and features shared amenities including a pool, tennis courts, a library, miles of hiking trails, and four different lakes. Relax outside on your choice of patios/decks and soak in your private hot tub while you enjoy the rolling melodies of the creek with plenty of privacy from the neighbors. On the inside, enjoy updated, cozy decor sprinkled with antiques and original art.

What's nearby:
If getting out and about is your thing, you’re in luck! Just seven miles from this cabin, Downtown Ellijay offers a number of restaurants, stores, and fantastic antique shops. Blue Ridge is just 15 miles to the north and offers even more shopping and culinary opportunities. There are also numerous orchards and vineyards within 20 miles of this location. Additional outdoor activities abound in this neck of the woods including rafting, kayaking, hiking, mountain bike trails, and fishing. Bring your fly-rod and you may just snag a trout or bass out of the creek!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Dogs are welcome with a nightly fee
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
The shared pool is closed due to local rules and regulations until further notice.

* Please NO open flame firepits outside

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: The driveway is at a angle going down to the home.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Tennis court : Shared

Foosball table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

41 reviews

nancy w. Nov 2021
We really enjoyed our stay at Creek Haven .It was homey,cozy clean and so peaceful.It had everything we needed and lots of room to spread out. The beds were comfortable and we loved the babbling creek.The location was great close to Ellijay and close to the road not a long drive up a steep hill.My only negative was we didn't find the key card until the last day. We liked it was a gated community.
Manager response:
Nancy, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay overall. We apologize for any difficulties you had in finding the key card and hope to host you again soon.
Anna C. Oct 2021
tucked into beautiful woods on a large beautiful creek. the dining room and screen porch nearly hang over the water. stocked with necessities, clean, smart tvs, gas fireplace, hot tub, great kitchen space. gated community. it sits opposite the main road leading to the mountainous neighborhood, but it’s low traffic. very close to historic elijay and hiking. it’s an older home (probably why it luckily was allowed to be built so close to the magical creek) that seems newly renovated or updated. it seems well cared for. great vacation spot.
kathleen r. Oct 2021
I have stayed at my share of rentals through the years and they we not always awesome, but this place… Wow!
We checked out early it was so bad. Dirty, smelled and cramped and did I say dirty!! Dirty! So so bummed. Dangerous driveway too. You better have 4wheel drive and even then you will struggle - and don’t expect to get more than 1 car down the drive. Don’t plan on grilling, as it doesn’t work correctly, it took 1 hour to grill burgers. Restrictions: cant turn up the hot tub, or turn down the AC, or use the fireplace, or use the fire-pit by the stream. You can’t use the shower upstairs (no shower head, or curtain or bath at) either and the one down has mold. Oh, and watch out for the steep narrow stairs going to the basement..
Virginia D. Sep 2021
Love the location and the creek. Great views and lovely living room. Love the updated kitchen and bathrooms
Barbara S. Sep 2021
We loved the homey feel of Creek Haven. We had everything we needed and more than we expected. The creek and hot tub gave us the relaxation we needed. The many spots in the home gave us so many different choices for entertainment. We will visit again.
Stacy W. Aug 2021
I loved everything about this cabin. Great views from hot tub. We had everything we needed! Secluded but close to highway and stores.
Kim E. Aug 2021
This was a quick weekend getaway that did not disappoint! Loved the isolated location, amenities were just as described. Appreciated the staples left for our first night. The creek was enjoyed by our teenage kids & fur babies. Already looking at dates to return for a longer visit!!
jessica c. Jun 2021
We loved this little house. It's convenient to shops but far away from noise. We will be back soon.
Kristin R. Jun 2021
Creek Haven is a special place! We just loved our stay. The creek was the main attraction for our family- we all enjoyed playing in the creek and sitting and enjoying the sites and sounds as well. The water on the creek is COLD! Thank goodness for the hot tub on the porch! Like the other reviews I’ll just repeat there’s sadly no fired allowed. But there are burned logs all over the place from what looks like previous renters who went ahead and had open fires.
The weather during our stay was not great but we still had a wonderful vacation because of this home. The game tables were a hit with our kids. Between the creek and the hot tub and even the board games at the house no one ever said they were bored. There were lots of hang out spaces too. The kitchen is truly fully equipped so if you are like us and always feeding kids you will have everything you need to prepare meals. There was even some salt and pepper and basil and paprika which I really appreciated.
The only things I think would have made our stay better would have been more towels or at least mats for the sliding door leading to the hot tub. The porch there had a huge puddle from all the rain and it was a mess trying to keep it dry in the house.
Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. If you are looking for a brand-new contemporary place to stay this is not for you. It’s comfy and homey and it has real charm. The beds were comfortable and we made great memories together as a family which makes this a 5 star review for me. Thanks!!
Hina M. Jun 2021
The house was clean and cozy. The kids had a great time playing in the stream the whole
Time. Jacuzzi was new and clean.
Kellyn P. Mar 2021
Loved the renovated kitchen, nice hot tub, great internet for streaming movies on the big tv in the living room.
Michel A. Feb 2021
very beautiful place, we recommend it
Kelsie J. Jan 2021
The cabin was as described, aside from the small shower in the loft. Still a workable shower, just not for tall people! The river and location were perfect! And we got to bring our fur babies! Definitely staying here again.
Sarah A. Dec 2020
This house was wonderful! It's got plenty of beds, all of the amenities worked beautifully, and the environment is great. The only downside is that it's next to a busy road, so there are a lot of cars that go by, but it didn't bother us much. The creek covers a lot of that noise. We would definitely stay here again.
Margaret T. Oct 2020
Family togetherness and the creek sounds!! We even caught rainbow trout in the creek. Beautiful fall foliage!! Thank you!
Jonathan C. Oct 2020
House hadn’t been cleaned thoroughly in quite awhile. Floors were dirty along with the fireplace and bathrooms. Kitchen sink was clogged. Area was nice and hiking trails were great but the inside and outside of house were disappointing.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Jonathan. We appreciate you calling us immediately about the clogged kitchen sink, and we are pleased our local staff was able to remediate this for you promptly. We apologize for any frustration caused by cleanliness issues and have ensured our housekeeping team is adhering to our Premium Clean standard. We are glad you overall enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again!
Mark F. Oct 2020
Loved the cabin , the river setting was very nice.
Sherry R. Sep 2020
I loved hearing the sound of the creek, especially from the hot tub.
Cynthia L. Sep 2020
We enjoyed our stay. Cabin is comfortable and kitchen is well stocked. The only trouble we had is with the gate code not working which was quite frustrating. Cabin is right on the water. We were very close to the road, so we could hear the traffic coming through the gates.
Manager response:
Hello Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize there were issues with the gate code, we do hope you contacted us so we could assist during your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope we have the chance to host you again in the future.
Tara H. Sep 2020
Such a cozy and peaceful space. Close proximity to Downtown Ellijay, but feels like you are removed from all the hustle and bustle. Road runs on the other side of the creek, but didn't disturb us in any way! Did yoga by the creek, enjoyed the hot tub, and relaxed in all the outdoor spaces.
Kennedy B. Sep 2020
Wonderful place with great hosts! The cabin by the river was so peaceful and the jacuzzi and grill was a plus. Would stay again.
Belkis H. Aug 2020
that cabin is my favor place now I love it peaceful and have good energy around
William M. Aug 2020
Nestled into the woods, the location was a perfect place to relax and enjoy the Georgia mountains.
shannon L. Aug 2020
The cabin is an older one, very quaint, needs some updates and maintenance but overall a great place. Great area, lots of things to do within driving distance
Leah W. May 2020
We LOVED the creek, hot tub, and air hockey. I would have given this five stars if we could’ve had a fire by the water (the fire pit was locked... no open flames allowed on walnut mountain?). I was particularly happy with the well stocked kitchen, and the beds downstairs were very comfortable. I understand the comments about the “musky” smell, however, it was not an issue for us. Comfortably fit four adults and an older child. The only issue we had.., the gate code we were given to get into the community didn’t work, and there wasn’t a key card on the counter. Therefore, we had to wait for another tenant to let us into the gate, and we weren’t able to come and go freely. Furthermore, we could not access the pool. We were instructed to text Vacasa for any concerns, however, several text messages were left unanswered. Finally (after over 24h) we called the number and received service. Overall the stay was pleasant and relaxing.
Manager response:
Hi Leah, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location and amenities available at this home. We sincerely apologize for the drop in communication due to the inadvertent high call volume our phone and text lines receiving. Thank you for reaching out to us when you experienced issues so that we were able to correct these concerns as quickly as possible. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have another opportunity to host you again in the future!
Jennifer C. Apr 2020
We loved our stay at Creek Haven! It was an easy drive up from Atlanta, to a quiet retreat on the creek. Since we were there on a cool weekend in mid-March, we checked out a lot of the local antique shops in Ellijay and Blue Ridge, and had a beer at the nearby Grumpy Old Man brewery in Blue Ridge. The house was spotless, with an easy layout. The kitchen was well stocked although future renters will need to bring their own salt and pepper or other spices. (In our experience, some rentals provide this, while others don't. We have a stash of basic spices that we bring when we travel.) The beds were comfortable. The hot tub was such a treat; we thoroughly enjoyed spending time in it while looking out at the hemlocks along the creek. We made a mental note to bring a travel hammock to put out by the creek. We talked the whole weekend about wanting to rent the cabin again in the future. That's a successful getaway!
Dana K. Jan 2020
Great accommodations for a long Girls Weekend. You could hear the fast moving water in the creek just outside. Round dining table made for easy seating in our group of five close friends. Short hilly walk to lovely level wooded hiking trail.
Amy W. Dec 2019
We loved the hot tube the best!
Peter C. Nov 2019
Great place to stay, they really have everything covered. Dishes, extra trash bags, a first aid kit. You name it this lovely home has everything you could possibly need. Made it so we could kick back without worrying about anything!
Jeffrey W. Oct 2019
Good place to relax with family or do a little trout fishing.
Martha M. Oct 2019
We loved the location! Lindsay Whitaker, local operations manager was a pleasure to work with!
Mary H. Oct 2019
This was the perfect place to stay for our weekend getaway.
Melissa h. Sep 2019
Enjoyed sitting on the porch or in the hot tub listening to the sounds of the running creek. Nice relaxing get away spot.
John M. Jun 2019
If we could stay a month and never leave we would.. A rest well needed.
NISSY C. Jun 2019
Calm quiet and beautiful area with river at back
Kimberly W. Apr 2019
My husband & I had the best time relaxing at the cabin and hiking near the area waterfalls. The cabin is exactly as pictured & we had everything we needed. We even had cell service! The location is very close to Ellijay and there are great restaurants. We drove to Blue Ridge and had a great day there too! We brought our pup with us and she had a blast in the creek. We even took her her in to town as there are many dog friendly restaurants.
The only thing we would change is the downstairs bed. The mattress was really uncomfortable but other than that our stay was perfect. I would highly recommend this cabin!
Margaret M. Mar 2019
The sounds of the creek, sitting with my morning coffee on the screen porch was a relaxing way to start each day. The beds we all slept in were so comfortable. The property manager, Lindsey was so nice and helpful. Everything was wonderful!
We will be back!
Ernest W. Mar 2019
We really enjoyed our family getaway at this wonderful cabin. The location, the decorations, and the amenities were perfect for a young family and relaxing time.
Nicole B. Mar 2019
The cabin was amazing and definitely more than enough room for two adults and three kids. The rooms were spacious and clean. The surrounding outside was beautiful and located next to a creek. The screen room was the perfect place to sleep outside and enjoy the water. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to get away to a nice quiet place.