Virtual Tour
USA California The Central California Coast Santa Cruz Listing #9403

Westside Beauty - Santa Cruz, CA

30 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
140 Getchell Street , Santa Cruz, CA 95060

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Lovely West Cliff home ideal for your next beach vacation!

Ready to visit one of the best beach destinations in central California? From its terrific location to the cozy atmosphere awaiting within, your family and friends will love this seaside home just as much as you will.

This home for eight is just a block away from Santa Cruz's breathtaking West Cliffs, with gorgeous views of the Pacific and soft, golden-sand beaches only moments from your door. Spacious front and back yards give you all the room you need to relax in the sunshine after a morning by the sea.

Inside, wide windows and brightly colored walls give this home an open, energizing atmosphere that's perfect for a home base near the beach. Admire the hardwood floors and occasional potted plant as you head over to the sectional sofa or daybeds to relax. Wireless internet and a flatscreen cable TV make the living area a nice place to pass the time.

The kitchen is only a few steps away and boasts everything you need for cooking in its plentiful wooden cabinetry. Make use of the dishware and stainless steel appliances to whip up a delicious meal for your family and friends, which they can savor at the breakfast bar seats for four or table seating for six.

Leave cleanup to the dishwasher and head off to bed. Three bedrooms allow eight guests to stay at once. The master bedroom boasts a king-size bed and private flatscreen TV, with two queen-size beds in the second room and one more queen bed in the final room. Two bathrooms let you start the day with a refreshing shower, before sipping coffee in the kitchen and planning your next move.

If you're ever in doubt for how to spend your time, just follow West Cliff Drive. The winding road features amazing coastal views and will take you to several smaller beaches, along with a few larger ones like Natural Bridges and Mitchell's Cove. If you're traveling with kids, the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk is a fantastic summertime destination. On top of the golden sands of the nearby beach, the venue features delicious food, live music, and a wide variety of thrilling and family-friendly rides!

What are you waiting for? Place your reservation today and take the first step towards golden California sands. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: STR18-0061

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Wood-burning fireplace

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Comcast

TV

Cable : Comcast

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Sound dock

VCR

On-site activities

Adult bikes

Children's bikes

Outdoor

Firepit

Enclosed yard

30 reviews

Mary H. Jul 2020
Well-appointed home, great location. Nice kitchen, plenty of space. We walked to Natural Bridges and had lots of good food, coffee and amenities right nearby, We felt safe and relaxed in this home.
Eric S. Feb 2020
Location is amazing. Quiet neighborhood, 1 block from the beach, ample bedrooms with 'extremely' comfortable beds! Bedding was clean and cozy. As location was something we were looking for, we were basically very happy with it. It most certainly needs an update/upgrade especially the kitchen.
Aneta C. Dec 2019
The location is the only good thing i can recall - miserable furniture, bugs and ants all over the place , was dirty when we came - the list is long , I have videos and picture that can scare any health inspector
Manager response:
We are sorry to read your stay ended up being disappointing. We were happy to assist with the ants and cleanliness issues you encountered when you called, and we hope the compensation offered shows our desire to care for our guests. We also hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
David A. Sep 2019
This place is not as advertised floors dirty, furniture needs replacing TVs don’t work nor do living lights, no blinds on windows needs lots of changes, I would not recommend
Manager response:
Hi, David! We are sorry to see you were disappointed. The TVs do work - though there is no cable, the light bulbs have been replaced, we do have blinds on the windows, we have asked housekeeping to pay more attention to the floors, and the owner has been advised of your suggestion to update furnishings. We hope to have another chance to impress you!
Greg D. Sep 2019
Comfortable and a great location.
Mary H. Aug 2019
The house was not as advertised on the VACASA website. The condition of the household property was poor. The furniture was not as pictured. The dining room chairs were old and stained and you could feel the springs. The bar stools were also not as pictured and only had 2 not the 4 pictured and metal. The kitchen was less then desirable to use if you were planning on cooking during your stay. The frying pans had divets in the teflon and unusable. Only a measuring teaspoon available - no tablespoon or even a liquid measuring cup. Not enough mugs/glasses for the amount of people able to stay in the house. No oven mitts to take anything you cook out of the oven. I improvised and used two bath towels. The vertical blinds were missing sections. You have to bring your own DVD's if you want to use the master bedroom TV. That is all that can be used and none available to watch. The SmartTV in the living room had to be reset multiple times if you wanted to watch anything other than the main TV channels. The only positive to this house is the the bathrooms, linens and towels were clean. The beds were also comfortable. Overall, I would not rent this house again nor would I rent through VACASA.
Manager response:
Hi, Mary! Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. We have purchased measuring spoons, oven mitts, mugs, glasses, and frying pans. We are working on replacing the broken blinds and providing two more bar stools. We hope to see you again!
Nicole L. Feb 2019
This home was wonderful! Very comfortable and great location!
Katharine L. Dec 2018
Awesome location, comfy beds, clean bathrooms, wonderful front and back yard. Perfect for our group
Jeremy H. Nov 2018
We love being in Santa Cruz as we used to live there, and the ease of spending time in this house was welcoming! The location is fabulous- being less that a block from West Cliff and also in a good location to get to other places in S.C. The front outdoor area is great and the house is lovely. We appreciated having all of the linens, toiletries and kitchen ware available to us. We would definitely stay there again.
Shelley R. Aug 2018
Was a terrific stay. Next time we plan on staying longer. A beautiful home equipped with everything one bike did not work and the TV in the room did not, but nothing that can’t not be fixed we loved it and still affordable!
Alicia H. May 2018
I love the location as you can see the ocean from the front yard. When you walk down the street towards West Cliff, there is a great hidden beach right there to enjoy. I really loved how quickly I could get to Santa Cruz Mountain Brewery along with Verve for coffee in the morning. Great spot for a Santa Cruz getaway. Plus the beds are super comfy!
Leigh C. Apr 2018
Awesome location, very clean, Super family style layout, but there were some issues - no curtains in 2 of the bedrooms and a poorly stocked kitchen.
Im sure this can be corrected very easily, and I would absolutely stay at this home again.
Manager response:
We have purchased curtains and more kitchen items. Thank you!
Sharon B. Dec 2017
This house is on a quiet, safe-feeling street about 1 block from a gorgeous walking path along the water/cliffs/beaches. You can walk or drive easily to Natural Bridges State Park where you can see monarch butterflies. The front yard is adorable and really nice. We loved having three bedrooms with four big beds and a laundry room. You can also easily walk to the path and then walk down stairs to get to a beach. It was great to have Netflix readily available! Parking very easy in driveway and street. The house and furnishings are definitely no-frills (for example, no salad/mixing/serving bowl, no extra blankets, no kitchen sponge), but for the location and the price I would 100% stay here again without any hesitation! People in charge were very helpful and responsive when we had questions upon checking in.
James C. Sep 2017
A block from the ocean. Ample space, but the property owners need to spend on furnishings and maintenance before they can call this a good quality property.
Fred R. Sep 2017
Great location, love the proximity to West Cliff. Quiet, nice home . Well equipped with comfortable beds. Would stay there again.
Allison P. Sep 2017
Perfect for a weekend with friends/kids. Front yard perfect for kids to play (though some neighbors didnt seem to happy to have kids playing outside) and short walk to the ocean. Plenty of towels and sheets and shampoo, etc.... We'd love to come back.
Lynn D. Aug 2017
House worked perfect for our family. Very short walk to coastal walkway and cliffs. Near Natural bridges state beach. Great location. Plenty of space with comfortable beds. House was well stocked with linens, usual toiletries, laundry detergent, dish detergents, kitchenware, etc. Washer/dryer in the garage was very handy. Definitely will keep this place in mind for our next visit to Santa Cruz.
Sarah H. Jul 2017
Truly loved fenced in front yard, proximity to West Cliff, breweries and bakery. Nice bathrooms and bedrooms, but kitchen and backyard need updates. Hard to cook for large group. Great bike riding from house all over town.
Melissa A. Jul 2017
Wonderful front yard. Fenced and secure so that little people can play safely.
Sarah L. Jun 2017
This house is close to west cliff and has a great front outdoor space. The beds are comfy and the rooms were clean.
Matthew K. Jun 2017
Easy going house. Not pretentious or upgraded in any way. Great for a few days stay as a base of operation for outdoor activities. Quiet neighborhood less than one block from the ocean. Basic, functional house. Good: everything worked, clean, check-in/out was a breeze, close to ocean, quiet neighborhood. Bad: back yard had nice size patio, that's it. I guess we could have played jump-rope or something. No chairs, table or anything else for that matter. Cheap, stackable chairs might have been nice or a 5 buck flea market table, perhaps. No washer/dryer. Ok for a few days stay but beyond that would have been a hassle.

Overall for us it was a nice, long weekend, stay. I would recommend for location and for those who are easy going and don't expect granite counter tops, a washer/ dryer or who would want to use the nice back yard for, say, hanging out or entertaining.