USA Tennessee Dollywood - Pigeon Forge, TN Pigeon Forge Listing #14803

Richard's Retreat - Pigeon Forge, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
67 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Colorful condo w/ shared pool, hot tub, playground, basketball - near Dollywood!

Find endless entertainment opportunities at this adorable Pigeon Forge condo—a well-appointed Tennessee retreat with a small private patio, access to shared swimming pools and a hot tub, and a prime location within a short drive of Great Smoky Mountains National Park! This condo is on the garden level of the Mountain View Condos and features a colorful, polished living area offering a simple, comfortable space to come home to after fun-filled days out. Challenge your loved ones to games of one-on-one on the basketball court and then stroll home to get a head start on dinner in the well-equipped, full kitchen. Leave the plates in the care of the dishwasher, savor coffee and cocktails outside on the patio, and then retreat indoors for family movie nights.

What's nearby:
This property is mere minutes from the restaurants, museums, and theaters of Pigeon Forge. Spend your days enjoying the countless attractions at Dollywood and Dollywood's Splash Country, five miles east. If you're a golfer, check out the Gatlinburg Golf Course, only four miles away. Take long hikes and drives through Great Smoky Mountains National Park, 11 miles south. And end each evening with live shows at the Country Tonite Theatre just a few steps down the road. Come discover the distinct charms of Pigeon Forge!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Queen-size sofabed in the living area
Private washer/dryer
Central air conditioning
* The fireplace is switched off between April and October
** Please note that Richard's Retreat may be rented with Sandy's Sanctuary as Mandia Meadows to accommodate up to 10 guests

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

Parking Notes: Two parking spaces are available for each condo in front of the condo building.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Outdoor

Patio

67 reviews

Tony h. Oct 2021
Very spacious and beautifully designed condo.great location and everything you needed in a condo.Will definitely stay again
Ann H. Oct 2021
We loved that we were on the ground floor. So easy to load and unload everything. The condo was beautiful. Nicely decorated. Only a couple of things would really help. A new mattress on the bed and repairing the remotes for the tv in the bedroom it wouldn’t work. The outside chairs are needing to be replaced.
Denise C. Aug 2021
Location was fantastic, condo was clean for the most part. Bed was comfortable. My families biggest complaint was the shower was not clean at all, and the 0 cell phone service. Had to go to the car to make a phone call.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Denise! We're happy that you enjoyed the condo's location and comfortable bed. The shower is made of stone, under a certain light it may appear unclean, but our housekeeping team takes extra care to ensure that it is thoroughly clean. We hope to have another opportunity to host you!
BARBARA T. Jun 2021
Location great to everything. Plenty of room. Well furnished. CLEAN.
Regina F. Apr 2021
Very convenient location, comfortable bed/pillows, very clean. Well stocked complete with cork screw; which we forgot. They only thing that would have made it perfect would have been us being able to enjoy our wine sitting on the patio. However, the chair coverings were so dry-rotted that they are worthless. Please consider replacing those. We would stay again. Thank you.
Robert W. Jan 2021
We loved this apartment. It was a perfect location with all of the facilities we could want.
This apartment was downstairs with a beautiful (snow covered) forest behind it.Despite being walking distance to restaurants and shops it was very quiet.
The apartment had all of the equipment we needed including a nice fireplace. The only thing we needed was extra blankets for the sofa lounge. Due to weather conditions, the easy to access guest services couldn’t reach us with extra supplies. This was not a huge problem as the heating was very good.
The apartment was very clean and the kitchen well equipped.
We loved our stay and would book again.
Jeffrey H. Jan 2021
It is definitely a convenient location!!! The condo itself was in nice shape could use a recliner instead of the Hotel chairs. Was very relaxing and quiet with plenty of space. Definitely staying here again
Deborah M. Nov 2020
Better cleaning there were cob webs everywhere ... I got rid of them though. The sheets were dirty so I found some clean ones in the closet. Good thing we brought our own pillows & blanket. Richard needs to buy pillows, and a blanket with a nice comforter set. Fix bathroom wall - toilet paper holder- bedroom door handle- clean outside of appliances better. Fix jet tub so it works properly. The living room tv had a plastic piece broken off of it laying on the mantel. The tv’s in both rooms would not come in with remotes. The water heater made a annoying noise 24/7 needs a new coffee maker. The pot was hard to remove. With all this being said. If these things were better we would stay again. Good safe location 😊 we did like the decor in the condo, and bed was comfortable. All woodwork needed cleaning especially under bed. Also directions for fireplace would be nice. Need a new shower spa head with cycles please.
Manager response:
Hi, Deborah! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. All of the housekeeping comments have been addressed, and we have assigned maintenance to attend to any maintenance issues. We are working with the homeowner to update the items you mentioned. Thank you!
Karl M. Oct 2020
Very clean nice and cozy very clean just an all-around beautiful place to stay will stay again loved it
Chara K. Sep 2020
Great location and price - very clean one bedroom.
Amanda J. Sep 2020
Better than expected!! 2 adults, 9 year old and 1 year old. This condo was perfect for our little family! Amazing amount of room in the condo. The 2nd bathroom was such a plus. We had plenty of backyard to let our 1 year old run free and was private. Loved the basketball court, pool and amazing playground area, perfect for our kids. We are very pleased with our stay and will stay again for sure in the future.
Tessa C. Aug 2020
Great place! Close to everything you need and want to do. Will be coming back again
Tim S. Jul 2020
Quiet and clean. Would stay again.
Cora H. Jul 2020
We really loved the location and it was true to the way it looked online, very vibrant and colorful! We would have liked better bedding-blankets and the bed leaned to one side a little but still comfortable. Overall we really enjoyed it and would definitely stay again!
Christy B. Jun 2020
The location of the condo was great! It was clean and comfortable! Thanks!
Christine H. Mar 2020
The condo is great for relaxing. The kitchen has the basic things needed to cook. The open floor plan is nice and the bedroom was comfortable. I enjoyed the jetted tub and it was nice to have a shower. The fireplace was interesting and didn’t smell like some gas fireplaces. It did put off some good heat and added to the comfort of the place. A few things could use some fixing like the towel bar in the bathroom was broken and there was some kind of timer going off in the unit or storage unit next to the condo. Not a lot the owner can do about the timer though. One of the smoke alarms had a low battery (so it was chirping every ten minutes) when I arrived and the owner was able to get it fixed the next morning. Good communication and helpful. I really enjoyed the location of the condo right off the main drag in pigeon forge and about a 30 minute drive from the national park and some beautiful hiking trails. I didn’t visit the pool area but the condo was a short wall to it. All in all, it was a nice place to stay and had all the main things I needed to have an enjoyable and relaxing vacation. Thanks!
Emily M. Mar 2020
Well equipped and clean! We will likely book again!
diana t. Jan 2020
Loved the location, the cleanliness of condo, and the feeling of being away from the crowds but yet restaurants, shopping, and sightseeing right down the long driveway. Will definitely stay again
john r. Jan 2020
Space and privacy. Location only wish they had out door grill.. Needed steak knives
Could not get TV in bedroom working.
Manager response:
Hi, Grace! Unfortunately, the condo association does not permit outdoor grills. We have added steak knives and ensured the TV is in working order. Thank you for staying with us!
AJ H. Jan 2020
It was amazing! Very clean and cozy!
Richard S P. Jan 2020
We enjoyed our 8 night stay at Richard's Retreat. The condo was the perfect size for us, was located just off the parkway and was exceptionally clean. We had everything needed for our stay and even though there were other occupied condos around us we never heard a sound from anyone else. This place is a great find especially for a couple wanting a quiet get-away and yet be convenient to all the things to do around Pigeon Forge.
Ashley C. Dec 2019
This place was amazing! Everything was so clean and we had everything we needed. Also was right at the strip of piegon forge close to everything! We will definetly use this place again.
Pamela V. Dec 2019
The location was wonderful
Candy L. Nov 2019
We enjoyed our time here. It is close to the main road but still away from the traffic and noise. Very quiet, very clean. Had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable. Plenty of room for the two of us.
Marvelous S. Nov 2019
MARVELOUS.....
Karnel M. Oct 2019
It is close to all the activities in town.
Melba J. Sep 2019
Everything was very well located. The condo was the cleanest we have ever stayed in. It had everything you needed. Convenient to lots of things to do!
Shelby G. Aug 2019
I loved everything! It was so close to everything, the condo/home itself was amazing. I didn't have issues with anything. This was my first family vacation!! I will be back!
Kathryn S. Jul 2019
This place is really close to everything! Everything we needed was there for us. Would have liked a toaster oven and some throw rugs, but it was really nice! Wish the shower was bigger and away from mirror but very minor issue. Loved it!
Rodney M. Jun 2019
I loved the fact that it was in the location of a lot of attractions and it really felt like a home away from home.
Melissa H. Jun 2019
It was a perfect condo for our anniversary getaway!
Brandie R. May 2019
The location was great, right off the parkway and minutes from everything, but very quiet. The bed was comfortable and it was nice to relax in the big whirlpool tub after a long day. And just a heads up, if you go to the Dunkin Donuts on the corner, check your order before you leave. We went 3 times and they got it wrong every time. Other than that, it was a perfect stay.
Heidi M. May 2019
The condo is clean, quiet, and perfect for a romantic getaway.
Yoko J. Apr 2019
Our room was nice. It’s rare that the rooms look like the picture. We enjoyed our home away from home.
Shannon C. Mar 2019
From the moment you open the door you can smell the cleanliness of the condo. The open concept and colors just make for a comfortable atmosphere. Set back from the road gives this place a quiet more calming feel. We loved it and would stay again
Alan F. Feb 2019
Located on the first floor, quite, and easy to access.
Jonathan R. Nov 2018
Very clean and spacious and the WiFi did not work very well may need to have it and the cable checked out
Chris C. Nov 2018
Very clean, convenient, quiet and relaxing.
Melinda F. Nov 2018
Secluded ... cozy... retreat
Great relaxing area
Close to everything but still quite
Dunkin on the corner
Terrie D. Oct 2018
We really enjoyed staying at Richard’s Retreat! The condo was very clean and provided many amenities we didn’t realize we’d enjoy! The location was very quiet and peaceful! Enjoyed walking the footpaths and around the area! Lots to do and see in Pigeon Forge and people were very helpful and friendly! Can’t wait to go back!
Claude G. Oct 2018
What I liked … spacious, clean and easy to access
Disappointed … no toaster, no pillow cases, no hangers in all closets, no pasta strainer, TV remote controls not really compatible with the TVs, the refrigerator flooding the bottom and leaking on the kitchen floor! Every day we had to sponge the fridge and the floor! We finally got a toaster, we bought pillow cases and hangers. Staff not FRIENDLY … you get what you see!
Manager response:
We are sorry to see our guest did not have a better experience with their rental. We have added a colander to the unit. We have not been able to locate any type of leak in the fridge, our linens are pre-packed for each unit and always include pillow cases, and both TVs are working properly. Thank you!
James T. Sep 2018
good accommodations, nicely appointed, off of the busy street, quiet
Julie W. Sep 2018
Nice, clean and comfortable. Great location, very quiet. Everything was perfect. We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely stay here again. 👍👍
Nadia W. Sep 2018
We will certainly be returning after we get married. The place was clean, close to many great attractions and quiet! Tucked away in an awesome location. Thank you
Thomas O. Sep 2018
Very nice unit. Great location. Would have liked to have a grab bar beside toilet. Otherwise a very nice place.





grab bar beside toilet.






g
colleen s. Aug 2018
Being near the pool and all the things kids love to do outside was great! Very impressed with the cleanliness of all the rooms. The condo is also near all the attractions we went to. Will definitely reserve next year.
Lorraine C. Jul 2018
Enjoyed the privacy of this condo being at the back of the resort. A family of wild turkeys visited daily making you think you were out in the country when we were just off the Parkway in the heart of Pigeon Forge!
Ramon Y. Jul 2018
Great location. Kids loved see wildlife around. On site pool and playground where also great.
Christie H. Jun 2018
Condo is clean and fresh!! Roomy and beautiful!! Loved the whirlpool tub and standup shower! Extra half bath was helpful!
KaiShaila B. May 2018
It was a lovely place. Close to everything and the parking was great.
Crystal M. Apr 2018
Condo was quiet, easy to get to off of the strip and most of all, very clean. We will stay there again in the future.
Vincent W. Apr 2018
Very nice place to stay. Always clean, that’s very important to me. The room was beautiful and very big.