USA Tennessee Dollywood - Pigeon Forge, TN Pigeon Forge Listing #30143

Panoramic Point - Pigeon Forge, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
29 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 3 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Lovely cabin with hot tub, theater, game room, community pool, & mountain views

Panoramic Point has beautiful mountain views to enjoy from any of the decks, one of which features a private hot tub overlooking the scenery. This three-story log cabin is sure to please everyone with private WiFi and all TVs having DirecTV with HBO and NFL Football Package. The lower level features a home theater room with an 82" TV with surround sound and four leather reclining love seats. Plus a bar with four chairs behind the couches give you a theater setting. The main floor has an open floorplan that combines the kitchen, living room, and dining room together for more convenience. You can prepare delicious and memorable meals in the fully-equipped kitchen while the rest of the group unwinds in the inviting living area as the fireplace warms up the place. This mountain paradise also offers its guests a pool table on the third floor and access to an on-site community pool.

What's nearby:
Catch a show at The Smoky Mountain Opry, the largest musical variety show in the Smokies. Visit the charming town of Gatlinburg 10.5 miles away and visit its many attractions that include Ripley's Believe It Or Not, Ober Gatlinburg, Mysterious Mansion, and more! Journey along the Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community to discover hand-crafted treasures created in workshops along the eight-mile loop. Investigate the majestic Great Smoky Mountains while you auto-tour the Cades Cove valley, go to the highest point in Tennessee at Clingmans Dome or set out on a hike along the many trails within the National Park.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Community seasonal outdoor pool

Please note that that there are security cameras on-site

Parking Notes: This unit has off-street parking available.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Stereo

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Deck

29 reviews

Dudley E. Oct 2021
Nice clean Cabin with wonderful views of the mountains yet close to entertainment.
Dishant S. Sep 2021
Loved the cabin, lots of room and amazing views. Overall very clean. Had some issue with one of the toilets being clogged but everything else was flawless. Would definitely book again
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Dishant. We are so happy to hear you loved the cabin. However, we sincerely apologize for the maintenance issue you experienced during your stay, and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Please know that the necessary steps have been taken to address it. We hope to host you for another great stay in the future!
Naundi I. Jul 2021
The views were amazing! The house was cool on all floors when we checked in. Very clean. Sheets were new. The downstairs shower is broken. The knob kept turning around. It would go to hot-cold-hot. I almost burned myself trying to cut off the shower. We called about the community pool. We got directions and the pool was CLOSED and it looked like it has been closed for sometime. Hot tub was nice and clean! Easy check in & out. Will consider staying again if that shower gets fixed.
Manager response:
Hello Naundi, We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Our local staff is there to assist you with any issues you may experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again soon.
Joseph P. Jul 2021
Great view, nightly fireworks, 3 floors w/3 bathrooms, air conditioning worked fine, fantastic community pool, hot tub clean, great views and sounds of the Smokies! Easy in and out rental. Decks need major work. Some floors & doors very noisy.
Frances K. Jul 2021
The view was the best thing about the cabin, we were able to see the fireworks from Dollywood. The amenities are basic. My biggest problem was that the AC did not work on the lower level which made it miserable to sleep down there.

We didn't cook while we were there but if you plan on cooking you should probably bring some cookware as there wasn't much provided. I didn't like the beds, they were squeaky and too firm but that may just be personal preference. The floors and bathrooms were also not properly cleaned but I'm guessing they have limited time between people checking out and the next group checking in.

Overall it was ok, but I probably wouldn't stay here again. In the future, I would appreciate if Vacasa made it clear who to contact about issues with the cabin. We found a number for help locating the cabin but did not find contact information for maintenance issues like the AC.
Manager response:
Hi, Frances! Thank you for sharing your honest review with us. We do apologize if the home was not to your liking. The air conditioner has been fixed, and the kitchen inventory will be checked. Hopefully we'll have an opportunity to impress you in the future.
CHERYL S. Jul 2021
This home had an awesome view - could see the nightly fireworks show from Dollywood just sitting on the balcony . A nice layout but it needs some updating .
Ronald C. Jul 2021
Nice cabin with a beautiful view. The pool was closed and looked as if it hasn’t been open in a long time, which was very disappointing seeing as that was one of the main reasons we booked this cabin! Kitchen is not fully stocked with pans or utensils especially when cooking for 8 people!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review,Ronald. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us!
Derek J. Mar 2021
We had a great experience with Panoramic Point. The cabin accommodated my family of 7 with plenty of space. The beds were super comfortable.
Kelly C. Mar 2021
The view from this cabin is priceless! We were so excited to see a mama bear and her cub below our deck on the day we checked out. The cabin is perfect for a small family or a couples getaway. A bedroom and bathroom on each floor ensures privacy when needed. We will definitely be back!
Alitza R. Jan 2021
Check in process was smooth and easy. The cabin itself seemed to be in fairly good condition. The views from the cabin are nice. The movie room was great for the kids. The kitchen had what we needed to make and enjoy our meals. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of room for our family of seven. We did see a mother bear and two cubs taking a nap from a distance while hanging out on the main deck. In all, we enjoyed our stay.
Randy S. Nov 2020
Every thing was great, we will be renting this place again!
Shelley W. Oct 2020
We arrived to find repairmen replacing the floor on the lower level. We weren't notified until after our check-in time andcmissed the contact as we were busy following google directions to the cabin. VACASA took great care of us and the contractor worked tirelessly to complete the repairs. We were able to occupy the cabin the next day! The silver lining is the flooring was safe for our stay! BOOK THE CABIN! The views, the beauty of the cabin, and time together there did NOT disappoint! We even saw the Momma Bear and her 2 cubs on our way down the mountain one morning and evidence she had been on the road in front of the cabin on another morning. The best trip I have EVER had to the Smokies! I choked up as I closed the door for the last time. BOOK THE CABIN! It is about a 10 minute drive up the mountain. The roads twist and turn and are narrow in places but I promise it is SO worth it! Google maps might confuse you but just keep going UP! BOOK THE CABIN! Thank you VACASA! Let the search begin for a rental for our next trip!
Brian P. Aug 2020
Panoramic Point is beautiful. Great Mountain views. The theater room is spectacular. We loved it and the arcade game in it. Roads getting there are very curvy and narrow in spots. Loved Panoramic Point!
Rebecca F. Jul 2020
The cabin does have an incredible view! We were very excited about this aspect. However, the cabin itself was very disappointing and we definitely over paid. When we turned down a bed there was a very large yellow, dried spot. It smelled of urine. We put on gloves, stripped the bed and washed it all. It all came out and we remade the bed. So the beds had not been changed and were left soiled. The thermostat in the basement did not work, it was miserably hot down there with no air circulation. As a whole the cabin was filthy. The floors had not been vacuumed or mopped in some time. There were no extra trash bags and with only a 2 night stay we had to wash towels to have enough. The cabin has not been well maintained or kept clean.
Manager response:
Thank you for booking with Vacasa! We are sorry the home did not meet your expectations upon arrival. The air conditioning has been repaired since your stay so future guests will not encounter this issue. We appreciate your additional feedback, and I have forwarded this information to the local maintenance staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Brian V. Jun 2020
We loved the house overall. It was very clean and well kept. Great views and loved being able to see fireworks every night. Any issues were small issues that were easily remedied. I fixed a loose door handle and put batteries in remotes but that was all. We will book it again
Sarah L. Jun 2020
The view was beautiful but the cabin had a few issues with large cracks in the floor. Could use some updates but overall not a bad place to stay.
Diana M. Mar 2020
The place is beautifully decorated & the hot tub in great. The beds are very comfortable but there are tiny pillows on each bed- far too small for the king sized beds. I don’t know who the cleaning service is but they are horrible. The main level shower doesn’t have a shower curtain liner and the upstairs shower is so clogged that neither could be used.
All of us had to use the downstairs shower. The floors were filthy and even trash was left downstairs/lowest level on the floor. The downstairs was also really dusty and the control panel on the stove was disgusting and covered in grease. There are not near enough utensils or cookware either.
The blinds on the lowest level are broken.
The pool table pockets are all torn to where the balls fall on the floor.
One of the bar stools upstairs is broken.
The lack of cleanliness and the lack of maintenance on the showers is the main reason why I could not rate the cabin higher than “ok”.
Manager response:
Diana, thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We are sorry for any issues you encountered during your stay. Please know that we do our best to provide guests with the comfort and satisfaction they deserve. Local staff are always available to assist if there are amenities in the home that fall short. We hope to have a chance to host you next time. Thank you.
Kyle C. Jan 2020
Timely responses and help when needed. Great stay.
Jessica m. Dec 2019
no complaints at all.. the cabin and view was breath taking...i would only suggest checking the wires on the tv in the theater. i couldn't figure it out on how to turn it on, but other than that ..ALL SMILES!!
Robert H. Sep 2019
The property was was a great location. View was excellent however there was no working light in the first floor bedroom just two weak lamps. I called the 800 number on the welcome email and left a message but had no response. Had to use my phone light to find things. Everything else was great. Why have an 800 number on your welcome email if you are not going to respond?
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Jonathan D. Sep 2019
Really no major issues, good communication and easy interaction with emails, log-in, security entry code, and payment etc..
Karuna Sandeed S. Jul 2019
Need new mattress in all three bedrooms
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Christopher S. Jun 2019
Great service & communication
Tejendra P. Apr 2019
The cabin was great, had a great stay. Donna, who helped us reserve the cabin was also very helpful. Cabin was well maintained, clean, and has enough amenities.
Adam R. Apr 2019
The cabin was exceptional and setting was beautiful.
Eleanor L. Mar 2019
The cabin was great - relaxing with beautiful views and we particularly loved the hot tub!
Ashley G. Sep 2018
The cabin was clean, there is plenty of room it’s bigger than what it looks like in the photos.
Esther C. Jul 2018
We were mainly very happy with the cabin. During our stay we dealt with the maintenance man, lady at the sugar creek office, lady on phone and guy on the phone after hours about an issue. Everyone was really nice. The things we were disappointed with was: we had no Netflix even though it was advertised that it would be on all TV’s, also you could one watch two tv’s sometimes only one at a time, the other tvs would go off saying too many locations. Before we came I called and asked about a pool. I was told there was a community one we could use. That was false. Also I was told to come to the office for a discount card that I could use at certain museums or restaurants. When I got to the office they said no it’s no longer offered. I had just spoke to them right before we arrived. So it was strange to me.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Jennifer M. Jun 2018
The cabin was beautifully located and very comfortable!