USA New Hampshire White Mountains Whitefield Listing #27951

Forest Lake Waterfront Paradise - Whitefield, NH

Take a Virtual Tour
21 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 5 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Stunning lakefront, open concept home w/ beautiful yard and dogs ok!

Stunning lakefront, open concept home w/ beautiful yard and dogs ok!
This open concept home equipped with a full kitchen and center island is an entertainer's dream! It was finished in 2019 and is located on beautiful Forest Lake in the heart of the White Mountains boasting wonderful waterfront views and stunning sunsets. This dog-friendly vacation rental also comes with a seasonal dock available for boats of all kinds and is perfect for young families. Take the provided kayaks, canoe, rowboat or stand-up paddleboards out for a ride! If the summer sun gets a little too strong for you, take a break in the beautiful screen house beside the water. This four-season home makes a great base for exploring the foliage in fall and hiking the White Mountains any time of year. Not to mention, the kiddos will love the trampoline and paddle boat! In the winter there are numerous ski resorts all around the White Mountains including Cannon at 17.4 miles away and Bretton Woods at 18 miles away. The snowmobile corridor is right across the lake and many people enjoy ice fishing on Forest Lake. Take advantage of the gas grill available to treat your friends or family to a tasty BBQ!

What's nearby:
You are right on Forest Lake where you can try your hand at many of the outdoor activities available that include swimming, picnicking, mountain biking, fishing, and boating.
Forest Lake State Park
Franconia Notch State Park
Crawford Notch State Park
Cannon Mountain is 17.4 miles south and is one of the most popular and challenging ski mountains in the country! It features a vertical drop of 2,146 ft. and 23 miles of trails on 264 ski-able acres of terrain.
Mount Washington Resort, Mt. Washington Auto Road and the Cog Railway
Bretton Woods
Mountain View Grand Resort
Province Lake Golf Course and restaurant are only 8.6 miles from camp
North Conway outlets and several places to eat are nearby

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
Two dogs are welcome here!

This property is managed by Vacasa New Hampshire LLC.

Other tax number: MRT- 063721

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Lake view


Water view


Beach access





Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Canoe available for guest use


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Board games



Gas grill : Private


Beach towels


21 reviews

Sheila F. Sep 2022
We had a wonderful stay in this lovely house! The house itself is clean and well equipped. We enjoyed the paddle boards, kayak and canoe included with the rental.
Bruce H. Jul 2022
This home was every bit as gorgeous as it appears in the photos, and the surrounding grounds and lake are even lovelier than promised. We loved the region, especially downtown Littleton and the neighbors were all friendly and helpful. We're looking forward to staying in this region again in the future, but we will not ever book with Vacasa again.

First impressions: the house was beautiful, sunny and well appointed as far as towels went. However, there were a few obvious issues from the get-go.

First, the bed in the master bedroom was broken upon arrival. We were still able to use it, but it felt unsafe, and it was uncomfortable and extremely noisy. Then in the living room, we discovered that the disproportionately small television (not a big deal, it just looked kind of silly on the large wall) had no remote control anywhere to be found. The next issue was that, in preparation for a 10 day stay at $700+ a night, Vacasa only saw fit to leave us 3 dishwasher pods, a 4 oz bottle of dishwashing fluid, and 3 garbage bags. The garbage issue was compounded when we realized we could not find find any outdoor garbage cans, nor any instructions with what to do with the garbage.

We called Vacasa to ask for assistance and they told us they would bring out some outdoor garbage containers for us to use, and also info about where we could find the TV remote or if they could supply one. It took days before they took any steps to address these issues. While we waited for them to arrive with garbage cans, we finally caved and had to put our garbage outside to avoid smelling up the house, and animals got into it, so we spent one of our vacation mornings cleaning that up. Finally, halfway through our time at the house, they arrived with a remote control and batteries and told us the garbage cans we needed had actually been in the shed only accessible by a hidden key the whole time. The oven took literally hours to come up to temperature, and we still aren't sure if it was broken or just inefficient. The icemaker in the fridge also didn't work. The propane tank was nearly empty and a new one had to be brought out with the remote control. And while the house smelled clean upon arrival, the sunroom was covered in crumbs, which was strange.

In short, this is a gorgeous property and despite the many irritations that came up because of poor/neglectful management, we had a lovely time. But honestly, I have paid much less for owner-run vacation houses that were cleaner, more well appointed and more helpfully managed. Vacasa did this house a disservice by cutting corners in ridiculous ways, like not giving us basic information or items like sufficient garbage bags. Forest Lake is a lovely place, but be mindful of who you book with when you stay there.
Manager response:
We're glad you stayed with us, Bruce, and apologize you were unhappy with our services. The homeowner has recently stayed here and fixed the bed, oven, and ice maker. Hopefully we have a chance to impress you in the future!
VICKY B. Jun 2022
Lakeside location and view. Nice landscaping, ample parking. Suitable for a family reunion.
Jennifer D. Jun 2022
My husband is from Littleton, NH so we were excited to bring our friends up to see his town and enjoy all the fun NH has to offer. The house was located right by our friends house on the lake and it was PERFECT! The layout of the bedrooms for 2 families worked out really well. The kitchen was the perfect gathering place to both cook and socialize in. The front porch was amazing and perfect for relaxing and playing games. Having a front yard for the kids and dog was great. We had the best time and would love to be able to stay again! It was so convenient to family and friends but also nice to have our own space. From the Littleton co op to main street shopping to the hiking and of course, Santa's Village. We had the best time! Thank you, NH!
Whitney M. Nov 2021
We stayed here for Thanksgiving with my 3 little kids, husband, and my mother. The house was on a quiet street with a beautiful view on the lake. It was spotless, quiet, kid-friendly and pet-friendly. The town of Littleton had a lot more to offer than I thought and we were a short drive to Santa's Village for the kids. We had the best time and can't wait to come back!
Varsha D. Oct 2021
This house was exactly what is mentioned in the description. It was very clean and had all the essential supplies. We loved the fact that it was very pet friendly. My family enjoyed our stay here and would love to come back in future.
Marlene M. Sep 2021
We had a great 3 generation family vacation at this “waterfront paradise”. Location is private but Littleton and Whitefield are easily accessible as is Mountainview Grand with spectacular views!
Accommodations are comfortable with screened in space galore. Kitchen is a dream, beds are quality (firm), appliances new, and view is exceptional.
Vacasa was efficient in booking and notifications; and responded to a washing machine issue within minutes. Home was clean with grill available.

We were out in the canoe daily, heard loons, and witnessed exceptional sunrises/sunsets!

Activities in Lincoln, the Mount Washington Hotel, Audubon reserve and trails, and Main St. in Littleton with it’s diner, candy counter, and quaint shops offered extra options within an easy commute.

This vacation retreat offers all you could want for a delightful lakefront vacation!
Rachel B. Jun 2021
We have stayed in some beautiful homes but this property has it all and everything works! Most place boast about amenities but some of them are broken or misrepresented. This property has it all and MORE! We fished from the dock; used the paddleboard, kayak and canoe. We lounged in the screenhouse and on the deck. The house was perfect with the finest of furnishing and appliances. Absolutely everything was in great condition and functional. The grounds and house were immaculate. It's only 10 minutes to Littleton for shopping and dining. The location is perfect.
Colleen V. May 2021
This house has everything you need for a relaxing time away! Everything was so easy from the start - would definitely go back again.
Shannon C. May 2021
My husband loved kayaking every morning. The lake was like glass. Loved hearing the loons.
It got buggy throughout the day but the screened in porches alleviate that. It's down a long gravel road but love the seclusion.
Gang X. Apr 2021
This property is truly a gem. The minute we got there, we felt like we hit a jackpot! First, the outside has all one could ask for - the swing, firepit, and the best of all - canoe and kayak, all free to use. The lake is so calm and beautiful, and offers different scenery throughout the day. Definitely check it out during morning when the morning fog are rising on the lake, and at dawn when the sun sets on the lake, it is beyond words. The water is so calm and it is extremely friendly to kayak beginners and kids. The kids fell in love with kayaking after first run, and they wanted to kayak everyday, even when it was snowing! LOL.

Now the inside - the house is in a great shape, essentially a new house. All hardwood floor, which is very important during pandemic, as it is easy to clean and sanitize. All appliances in the house are brand new and top notch. The house is extremely clean, every corner of it, makes us feel really safe to stay. Oh, did I mention the view from the room? You wake up in the morning to a unbeatable lake view. If there is any downside of this house, that is we all want to stay in the house and don't even want to go out. LOL. We were at the Echo Lake the other day, and the kids were asking - why do we even come here when there is a lake right in front of the house, and it is bigger than the Echo Lake. I have to say, they made a good point. :-)

When it is time to check out, no one wants to leave. The kids are saying - we want to stay here forever! When can we come back here again? We would love to come back here during summer and in the fall, it would be even more enjoyable with the screened in porch, and the foliage. We are hooked.
Jill M. Mar 2021
We've been long term renters on Forest Lake in the past so it was nice to be back on the lake. The house is clean, well equipped and conveniently located for skiing and snowmobiling.
Sam D. Feb 2021
Our group really enjoyed the awesome location of the home during our winter stay. The house is newly updated and has everything you need. The host was great in providing helpful communication throughout the stay. Hope to be back back here soon.
Liz G. Jan 2021
We arrived Thursday night and stayed till Monday. It was absolutely beautiful. The house, the view, everything. We will definitely be coming back again.
Caitlyn O. Dec 2020
We enjoyed this home as a base for skiing. We enjoyed the home and it's lovely views.
Kristen K. Oct 2020
Quiet, beautiful spot on Forest Lake. House is perfect for large groups. Place was spotless and stocked with most of the essentials. Vacasa was quick to respond when we lost power (due to snow storm). Only 15 minute drive to Littleton with some cute shops. Highly recommend Littleton Freehouse for dinner one night.
Maia M. Oct 2020
This property is absolutely beautiful! The house is very clean, comfortable and cozy and we had everything we needed for a great weekend. The lake and the surrounding woods are absolutely gorgeous. We all enjoyed our time here and I very much look forward to returning!
Christopher M. Sep 2020
Wow! What a great place. Stayed here for a weekend in September. The home is perfect for a family gathering. Clean, well layed out and, comfortable. Loons calling at sunset. Steam rising off the lake on the cold mornings. Highly recommend this beautiful spot.
Christine C. Mar 2020
It was a girls weekend, and this place was the perfect space. It was clean and updated. It had everything we needed. It had great views even with the snow, and had the perfect number of beds/spacing/room. One comment are the beds are memory foam, so some did not like that, but majority of people were great with it. Would stay here again in a heart beat. We can only imagine how great it is in the summer with the lake there.
Todd H. Jan 2020
The house was in great condition. It seemed like either a new house or newly renovated. It was very clean, and well stocked with all of the things we needed including kitchen items and plenty of towels, shampoo, etc.
Jill M. Dec 2019
A perfect getaway for all ages! Grandparents, parents, and kids all enjoyed the beautiful views and time together!