Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Lincoln Beach Listing #24

Oceanside Views - Lincoln Beach, OR

104 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 1.5 bathrooms No pets 
3849 Evergreen Ave. , Lincoln Beach, OR 97341

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanside home with views from every window, path to beach!

This refurbished duplex townhouse is perched on a hilltop overlooking the golden sands of Lincoln Beach, offering amazing views of the ocean and easy beach access. Soak in the views from the outdoor deck or get cozy inside beside the gas fireplace for a movie night on the flatscreen cable TV. The loveseat next to the oceanfront window is the perfect place to read a book, take a nap, or watch for passing whales.

What's nearby:

This townhouse is a short walk (down a backyard path and north past five houses) from the sandy beach, which is famous for whale-watching, beachcombing, and scenic viewpoints. Nearby Lincoln City has an outlet mall, casino, and plenty of shops and restaurants a short drive away, but there is a grocery store and coffee shop almost directly across the highway if you don't feel like driving into town.

Things to know:

Full kitchen

This home shares the deck and a wall with the other half of the duplex

There are about 20 stairs leading up to the above-garage main level

The sleeping nook has a set of bunk beds sized for children

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games


Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling


Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Water view




Cable : Wave

DVD player




Beach towels


104 reviews

Cynthia N. Oct 2020
The home was very comfy, awesome view with plenty of room to spread out. Kitchen had pretty much everything we needed. Being outside Lincoln City and closer to Depot Bay we practically had a private beach.
Emily C. Sep 2020
The view was spectacular. Very cozy with the fireplace. Our family really enjoyed our stay.
Lesli C. Jun 2020
The view is amazing... the space is quaint. Lincoln Beach is a nice quiet town to stay in.
kevin m. Mar 2020
Nice little house great for the price for two nights couldn’t believe how nice the rate was. Everything was great around the house. Only thing was couldn’t get the tv to work but That wasn’t a big deal. Will definitely go there again.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Kevin! We are glad you enjoyed this home. We apologize for any trouble you experienced operating the tv, and we encourage you to contact our management team for assistance next time. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Trinity W. Aug 2019
A nice choice for a relaxed stay at the coast. It is a duplex and you are very cozy with your neighbors (especially on the deck) so for certain occasions it may not be ideal. However, it's great family getaway with a path to the beach and close proximity to the local grocery store. My family certainly enjoyed our stay!
Kathy C. Jul 2019
It was an ideal spot with a nice view of the ocean and close walk to the beach
Ashley B. Nov 2018
This home has a beautiful view and the home is cozy! The house keeping could have been a bit better and the washing machine could be a little larger but over all I would stay again!
Charlie T. Aug 2018
Not a place we would recommend or stay at again. Very affordable but not comfortable. Needs a good cleaning and repair. My 90 year old mother almost fell out of the dining room chair because it has a broken arm rest. A few other items also broken or in need of repair. Good for a young family
Manager response:
We apologize for the broken chair and are glad to see everyone is alright. We are in the process of replacing the chairs. Thank you!
Sarah H. Aug 2018
We had a great time at this condo duplex. We were thankful to have access to a washer and dryer and there was plenty of space. The apartment is in good shape and was quiet.

Suggestions for improvement:
Better beds, especially upstairs
More kitchen items (essentials there but it was a bit sparse)
Electrical splitter behind the TV so we don't have to change plugs to toggle between cable and dvd
A fan in a closet, for the hot summer nights
Brenda M. Feb 2018
Heaters didn’t work upstairs. Not enough towels. No internet access. No screen on main sliding doors out to patio. No mirror in bedroom upstairs. Needs a good cleaning!!! Walls are thin (this is a duplex) and you hear the neighbors all day.
Manager response:
We appreciate this guest taking the time to leave feedback for us. We have completed a deep clean of the home and restocked the linens and towels. The heating in the home works well and is fully sourced from the main floor. We do have space heaters guests can request if they find themselves chilly at night. Thank you!
Virginia K. Dec 2017
Nice view. Very close proximity to beach. Quiet yet close to everything. Relaxing. Would stay there again as the price for the holidays was very reasonable.
Melissa B. Oct 2017
We found this little house to be a little dated but over all a pleasant get away. The deck was great to bbq and enjoy the amazing Oregon Coast sunsets. The gas fireplace was perfect for the chilly mornings. We would be happy to stay here again.
Nancy S. Aug 2017
Great location with some views of the ocean. Good for hanging out and enjoying the Oregon coast. Short walk to beach. Open floor plan allows kitchen and living area to be used at same time which is fun for groups of 4 or 6. Pictures are a bit more flattering than in person but place is clean and has lots of nice appointments to make it cozy.
Andrea W. Aug 2017
The overall apartment was in good condition, but desperately needs a deep cleaning. The kitchen lacked some basic supplies like a baking pan (we were making enchiladas and had to go buy a pan), and the blinds/covers for the sliding glass door were missing. The patio furniture is moldy and needs cleaned.

Overall, for the price, we were not unhappy, but will try to get the unit next door if we return, as it was more up to date with nicer furniture, window coverings, etc.
Manager response:
The property manager will arrange a deep clean once the busy summer season has calmed down. Stained deck chairs have been replaced with new ones, the microwave has been replaced, and kitchen inventory is in good condition. Thanks!
Julie B. May 2017
Was a great place to stay with my family. Location is great. Just needs a little updating.
MARISA C. Oct 2016
We have never visited the Oregon Coast and were trying to find a rental that seemed close to the water, preferably with a view with enough room for a small family to enjoy. This was exactly that. Very easy coastal access (down a path from the deck). A little slippery and steep for older or very young visitors. Bedrooms were comfortable and condo was very nice, clean and cozy. Wonderful views!!! Great Beach!!
Jeannine A. Sep 2016
We were only there a couple of nights and spent most of our time away. I felt it was a comfortable stay and a nice location/view of ocean and short walk to the beach! Location was close to everything - grocery store, restaurants, shops, etc.
Angie H. Aug 2016
This was our second time staying here and we love it! It was even better the second time!
SYLVIA F. May 2016
Cob webs in bedroom, dingy towels, stained furniture in the living room. Since we were only two in the facility we did not use the upstairs so I cannot comment on that. Did not use the kitchen so I don't know if it was fully functional. Did not go out on deck so I cannot comment except that I can say it needs to be sanded and painted. Would have appreciated a light outside when we arrived.
Gloria M. Apr 2016
I would definitely rent this property again; )
Karla H. Apr 2016
We were delighted with the great view of the ocean, the little trail down through the backyard and easy beach access. For the price, this house was a great find! Gas fireplace made it cozy. Spiral staircase is unique. Fun little bunk area (bunks are pretty small/ short). a very good value!
Becky K. Apr 2016
We loved it! Tons of kid toys and just a short walk to the beach. The view is amazing!! Beds were cozy and lots of room for our family of 5. Thank you!
Erin S. Feb 2016
The home is roomy, with views as described, and everything you need in the kitchen. There's a really nice sitting area upstairs with a great view of the ocean. The only downside is that it's a duplex with a rather thin adjoining wall, so it's easy to hear the neighbors. But it was clean, well-stocked, and as described. We had a nice time!
Steve S. Sep 2015
Great place to stay can't wait to go again!
Holly B. Sep 2015
Has everything you need to enjoy the beach and relax in comfort. Beautiful view and great price. Will stay here again soon!
Pete P. Aug 2015
Great place for two couples and 4 kids...Nice and quiet neighborhood, easy walk to the beach, everything you need and just a nice place to go relax.
Dean H. Aug 2015
I was tremendously impressed with the value of our stay. The house is in great condition and in a fairly central location to both Lincoln City and Newport. Both are a quick drive away and contain many amenities one might require on vacation.

We took a family of four. A three year old, two 30 somethings and a fifty something grandmother. All of us found the home inviting and it contained everything we needed to be comfortable. The only negative was the lack of WiFi (either paid or free) which impacted certain home comforts we've come to rely on (messaging, music, maps, restaurant location, etc.) but honestly it was quite relaxing not having to hear my phone buzz every few minutes.

The beautiful (and long) beach is a 2 minute walk from the house and can be reached by a fun little path that winds it's way down from the deck of the house. The view from the deck is stunning and I went to sleep every evening with the windows wide open in my room listening to the surf.

We had neighbours who were very polite and kept to themselves but note that the rental is a duplex and sound can travel. So if you're not in the mood to hear your neighbour's kids maybe bring some headphones.

I couldn't recommend this rental highly enough. For the location, price and amenities it fit everything I was looking for and more.
Valerie H. Aug 2015
Loved everything but there is no Wifi, only 2 burners work on the stove, and the beach is 2-3 blocks away-(need to trim back all the greenery on the trail behind the house-could hardly fit through it and really scratched up the kids legs). The washer also did not work- had to re-spin two loads. Over-all we loved this place- beautiful view and relaxing!
Mark R. Jul 2015
We loved how close this was you the beach. It had great space for family games and enjoying the view.
Denis B. Jun 2015
We enjoyed our stay.
Donna J. Jun 2015
We think Lincoln Beach is a great location - quiet but close to the attractions and stores of Newport and Lincoln City. This property has ocean views and is a short walk to beach access. The layout of this house is nice for small families. We would come back, hoping the toilet and stove are in better working order.
Misty S. May 2015
The stove only had two burners that worked; the windows don't have screens so we couldn't enjoy the fresh sea air & the sliding door didn't have blinds to close so sleeping on the sofa exposed us to the next door neighbors who were out on their deck.
It would have also been nice to know that the laundry was located in the garage and had to be shared with the next door neighbors.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review of this lovely home. We are pleased to see that, overall, you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate your feedback. Our local staff will be advised that the over burners need to be looked at. Our site does list the washer/dryer as shared. Our apologies if this was not clear. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Gale J. Apr 2015
It was a great place to stay with 4 generations of women for a special Birthday for my sister. We enjoyed conversation in front of the fireplace, loved watching the sunsets and playing games around the table. Walk to beach was close and fairly easy. Enjoyed our weekend here!
Manager response:
Thank you for this review. We are happy that you shared your birthday with Vacasa, and loved the amazing sunsets and closeness to the beach. We can't wait for you to visit Vacasa again soon!
Rozalia D. Mar 2015
Welcoming house, we loved the view and how we had all supplies we needed . We had a three year old with us and she loved the children's books and toys.
We are planning on coming back.
Manager response:
Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear you loved this house as much as we do! We look forward to seeing you soon!
Marla D. Nov 2014
There was plenty of room for 5 adults and everyone could have their own space when desired The beach was accessible and the storm/wave watching is good from lower level, but Great out the upper level window/sitting area.
The only thing we didn't care for was climbing the steps in the rain to gain entry.
Mary Anne B. Jun 2014
Beautiful home, comfortable accommodations, great location just a block and a half from the beach with a beautiful view of the ocean from most rooms. Grocery store in walking distance and close to both Lincoln City and Depoe Bay. Loved it! So peaceful and inviting.
Jeff H. Nov 2013
I was very happy with the professional and courteous service provided by Vacasa
Manager response:
Thanks for the kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come see us again soon!
John T. Aug 2013
We are family of 6 just spent 4 nights in this duplex. Clean, nice location and very comfortable, well layout inside, well stocked kitchen, a large deck which is connected with the other half duplex (we did not have issue with that). Overall we enjoyed the stay and would recommend this place.

p/s. although it mentioned sleep 8, but we think 6 is more appropriate unless you have 2 kids that is less than 4 ft that could sleep on the sofa. ,
Thomas W. Aug 2013
We had a wonderful time at this vacation rental. The home was nice and clean with good ocean views. Thank you.
Spencer A. Aug 2013
Perfect location and all you need in a place to stay close to the beach (walking distance).
Karen R. Jul 2013
We had an awesome weekend staying here, wasn't expecting it to be such a close walk to the beach! Very satisfied about that and pretty much the whole experience. Condo had everything you could think of needing and had plenty of extras too! Would stay here again thanks.
Jennifer Y. Jul 2013
I called Vacasa Rentals because I had luck a couple of months ago with them finding me a last minute beach house for Mothers Day Weekend. When we thought about heading to the beach at the last minute for Independence Day Weekend we were sure it was a long shot but once again they came through. The house is in a great location. You just walk down the trail and are at the beach. It is clean and cute with plenty of room for our family. A plus was the closet full of toys that were perfect for our 2 year old daughter. There is a grocery store across the street and plenty of restaurants in Depoe Bay and Lincoln City nearby. I would recommend this property and rent again.
Dave M. Mar 2013
We stayed the last week of February 2013 in the midst of winter storms. There were 4 adults and we truly enjoyed the time and the comforts of the house. It is in a great location, close to Lincoln City and Depoe Bay and just a short walk to the beach. The views from the house and the deck are spectacular. The house is VERY well stocked and very comfortable for 4 adults. We would definetly return to stay again.
Jaime A. Feb 2013
We were pleasantly surprised when we walked in, sometimes places look better in pictures but that wasn't the case this time. It was cute in the pictures but it's so much nicer in person! We were very happy with the decorations & it has an airy, open feel for a smaller place. It was nicely decorated & there were plenty of ammenities. I loved the big, fluffy bath towels & the coffee! The views were amazing! Better than I expected. You can see the ocean from almost every window. It was reasonably priced too. We usually stay at the same places year after year but I'm glad we took a chance & stayed somewhere new this time. We will definitely be back!
Patrick B. Jan 2013
Ocean views over the trees. You can watch the waves break, but you can't see the beach. No WiFi; lots of TV channels. Close, but not too close to 101. Close (walkable) to grocery, coffee, and internet. Plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 teenage girls....and probably more.
Carey G. Jan 2013
Very nice people to deal with. The condo townhouse is very pleasant. Turn the gas fire place on and look out to the ocean. Be careful with the heat because when its warm downstairs it is toasty upstairs. The beds are comfortable. The grocery store being a few blocks away was nice and the Surfrider restaurant was less than a mile away and has a nice view of the ocean. Very comfortable for 4 to 6 people I would hesitate pushing it to 8 though.
Scott W. Dec 2012
Prior to our arrival there was a big storm and Vacasa sent us updated information. The home was very clean and pleasant with a surprising view from the up stairs. Only thing we noticed that didn't work was the toaster. I would gladly stay there again.
Manager response:
We are so glad you had a great time! Thanks for letting us know about the toaster - we bought a new one for our future guests to use.
Kelly C. Nov 2012
I stayed here with my significant other over the weekend and was absolutely delighted by the place! Views are incredible despite being a few blocks from the beach front.
Just a ten minute walk south of the condo there are beautiful look-outs to enjoy rain or shine. We will definitely come back to this rental!
Chris C. Nov 2012
We really enjoyed this place. It's cozy, but enough room for a family. The beach access was great, though I wish some of the trees in front of the property (some in neighboring yards) were a little shorter so you see the beach better. There were a few maintenance issues, but nothing that spoiled our trip.
We waited until before we left to e-mail Vacasa about them, since they weren't big problems. They said they'd take care of them ASAP, but it would have been nice if the housekeeping had informed Vacasa about things they would have seen (e.g., light bulbs out). Overall a very nice place. We'd definitely consider going back!
Manager response:
Thank you for the feedback. Your input is so appreciated!
Janet A. Aug 2012
Great location near the water with excellent views of the ocean. Great walks too.
Alissa B. Aug 2012
Great place with great views! We had a mini immediate-family reunion and loved how easy the beach access was. We also felt like there was plenty of space for 6 adults and two children. There is plenty of kitchen-ware, not a lot of blankets (so bring some extra for those sleeping on the sofa), plenty of kids toys and books, a nice flat screen with DVD player, and plenty of places to sit and enjoy the view. We even managed to pick up some internet access. Parking is a little bit inconvenient if someone else is staying next door (it's a condo) so I would recommend backing in to the parking space. Also, don't be alarmed that the balcony adjoins the condo next door, but for us, it really was no problem. We seemed to be out there at opposite times. Overall, I would definitely recommend this place! We'll be back again!
Manager response:
Thank you for these thoughts. We will be sure to get more blankets in the home!
Jennifer N. Jul 2012
It was a Blessing to be able to afford a Nice Beach house that was so comfortable for Our Family. It was OUr Best Family Vacation So Far!
Ed O. May 2012
This home was absolutely perfect for our stay in Lincoln beach. The views were fantastic, the house well stocked. We were able to fit five people for five a month project we were working on nearby. I was a bit worried how to entertain everyone while we were there, but we had a wonderful time with the comfortrable setup at the house. The tv is very nice as is the fireplace. There is a grocery store right across the street which will have anything you may need. The beach is right down the steps of your back porch and a few houses down.I will definitely be coming back to this wonderful home for a visit! Vacasa was great to work with. Thank you!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your time in Lincoln Beach and we hope to have you back again soon!
Jennifer W. Aug 2011
We stayed her for my 30th and I loved it! The view of the ocean, from the balcony is spectacular. We would definitely return. :)
Manager response:
Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate your business and we look forward to having you back!
Brian G. Jun 2011
Only negative thing was I think its time to retire the stove. Only 2 of the burners worked adequately. Other than that we loved it and the family had a blast.
Kevin M. May 2011
We loved staying here! What a terrific week. It was in a very safe and quiet neighborhood. Close to the beach so we could pop down for morning or evening walks along the beach. The location was close to several fun hikes and attractions and food. Close to a grocery store. Just the right size for our family of 6 adults to stay, have breakfast, play games, watch movies, etc when we were done with our daytime exploring. It was a little chilly the week we were there so we LOVED the fireplace! Thanks for a terrific place to stay!
Marsha H. Oct 2010
We found VACASA vacation rental co.very easy to deal with. This rental is a townhouse with 12 stairs to the front door. It's on a hill and the view is spectacular. We would recommend this home for families. Very comfortable. We found 2 beach access and one was very easy to get down. The grocery store across the highway was great to use well stocked and reasonable. We liked the location of this property and we would rent again.
James F. Sep 2010
Would've liked to have a DVD player, but, other than that it was a great stay.
Manager response:
We've since added a DVD player. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Janet O. Aug 2010
Mostly positive. I left a note for housekeepers. Only one roll of toilet paper available upon arrival, but lots of paper towels. House advertised for 8, only 7 dinner size plates. Sleeper sofa had no sheets that fit it; we used king and two singles; two people used T-shirts for pillow cases. Beautiful view. Access to beach should be more clearly described and then defined upon arrival. Toaster not working, but we found the new one in the toy closet. Great toys for our grandson!.

Cassie C. Aug 2010
I never saw that this house was a duplex!!! I rented it for my sisters bachelloret party so we would disrupt any guests like we would a hotel. Low and behold it was a duplex with people staying next door, and parking sucked!
Nikolay T. Jul 2010
The house was great but the access to the beach was hard to get to and the path should be more cleared out like wider. Thanks:)