USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Gleneden Beach Listing #27094

Ocean Waves - Gleneden Beach, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
22 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming, oceanfront home w/ nearby beach access & amazing ocean views!

The name Ocean Waves perfectly describes this amazing Gleneden Beach home. Whether sitting inside next to the stone fireplace or outside on the home's spacious back deck, you will be able to relax, unwind, and watch the waves roll in off the Pacific all day long. With its open-concept design, great cliff views, and nearby beach access, Ocean Waves is truly a home where great vacation memories can be made.

What’s nearby:
Just one house north, you will find a beautiful and secluded shoreline to explore that is the perfect place to search for seashells or fly a kite. For golf enthusiasts, the Salishan Spa & Golf Resort is just a mile-and-a-half north of this home and offers golfers a spectacular and challenging 18-hole course. Lincoln City is a short seven mile drive north on Highway 101 and features many great shops, restaurants, and even an outlet mall to enjoy.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Driveway parking.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Water view






DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Board games



22 reviews

Sebastian W. Nov 2021
Stayed with my wife and 3 kids and could not be more pleased. The views from the deck are phenomenal, it was cozy and relaxing. Not very updated, but we liked it and it adds to the coastal coziness. We will be back! Thank you so much!
Gabrielle T. Nov 2021
Great space....comfortable. Has everything you'd want in the kitchen. Love the fireplace and using presto logs makes using super easy. View and sunsets are unbeatable. No beach access from property but close by. Second time here and we'll come again.
DAVID D. Oct 2021
Oceanfront location with 180 degree views was a perfect setting for watching October storms. House is dated but well kept and comfortable. Nice deck and yard space with plenty of parking. Would definitely return another for another stay.
Steve B. Sep 2021
Wonderful house in a great spot. Wonderful views of the beach and very convenient to lots of good hikes and fabulous food.
Noelle T. Aug 2021
This was our first time staying at this house and for the price we paid we felt a bit disappointed that the whole house has not been upgraded on anything. If you like the retro/late 80s, early 90s(maybe even older - opening some of the kitchen cabinets made it smell like it was really, really old and no one has done a deep cleaning since the house was built) then this is right up your alley. The beds might also be that old - they were a it soft but luckily didn't cause any aches & pains. We only had 3 people in the house and the doors & walls were quite thin - could hear everything, even when my son was upstairs watching tv. The view from the deck was nice and enjoyed sitting in the sun - I'm not sure if I missed the description or there isn't one, but there isn't an easy access to the beach for people who are disabled, elderly or don't like climbing up & down big boulders to get to the beach. Unfortunately we won't stay at this house again - just wasn't our style.
Manager response:
Hello Noelle,We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding this listing. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns before booking, as we are happy to help.
CARL P. Jul 2021
Location and view.
Wendy C. Jul 2021
This sweet little house has everything you'll need for a quiet, peaceful getaway. We walked on the beach, enjoyed the ASTOUNDING sunsets and played movies and games. In the late afternoon/early evening we'd leave the sliding glass door open for fresh air and the sound of the ocean. Highly recommend staying here!
Carol Y. Jun 2021
Home is well equipped with dishes and pans. Beds are ok not great, soft. View from clear windows is spectacular! Home is clean, comfortable and in good shape. Would recommend.
Had an issue with clog kitchen sink. Unfortunately it took over 24 hours and more than a few calls to get resolved.
Tracey M. May 2021
The view is awesome! The house was perfect! The website needs to be updated with more amenities that has been added. The upstairs is also a bonus..The bed though needs a mattress pad on it. Other than that..Im glad we got to rent this house. Just wish it was nicer outside to sit on the deck. Will rent again🙂
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Tracey. We are glad you enjoyed this home and we appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement. We will follow up with our local team to address these areas of needed attention, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Natalie B. Apr 2021
Beautiful views and easy beach access. The house was a bit dated, but very clean and everything worked. I did see in the reviews about the windows, which is true they were dirty on the outside but I took 10 minutes and cleaned them myself (totally worth it) and I noticed by the 3rd day they were already getting dirty again so don't that stop you from staying here, they have glass cleaner and paper towels.
Easy beach access just one house over, with 3 miles of beach walking, to the south, not sure how much to the north. Beautiful working fireplace. Even a pair of binoculars. Great place to stay, I would definitely stay here again.
Daniel H. Mar 2021
My family really enjoyed our stay at Ocean Waves. My only suggestion would be updating the stove. The old style coil burners didn't sit on the stove well. They were crooked and would move while I was trying to cook. Even with that, I would still recommend this to place to others.
Manager response:
Hi, Daniel! The coils have been readjusted. Thank you!
Erin F. Jan 2021
This home was a perfect fit for our family. Awesome, up close view of the roaring ocean, cozy fireplace, comfortable beds in spacious bedrooms, and a fun loft for the kids. The house was clean and the living space was perfect for all ages to relax and visit together. We had a wonderful stay. There were only 2 minor things that we felt could be improved upon: 1) there were no empty cupboards in the kitchen for our things so we had to make room, and 2) there was a fishy odor in one of the bedrooms but it wasn’t so terrible to keep us up at night. Overall this home was one that we’d be happy to return to again and again!
Travis D. Dec 2020
Great View! Easy access to beach!
Penelope L. Dec 2020
This was the perfect spot for a remote work week get away. The internet was fine and the amenities adequate. The house is comfortable - especially the beds! Can't beat the on-beach location. We loved watching the waves.
Eric K. Dec 2020
Fantastic oceanfront view. Comfortable beds.
Marcy A. Oct 2020
Great view, comfy home. Loved it!
Patricia B. Oct 2020
My husband has hardly left the house since March so this was great! And we had wonderful weather until the smoke came in. House was fully supplied with all we needed. Thank you.
Jacqueline H. Jun 2020
Loved everything about our stay. The cottage was sparkling clean and the beds were so comfortable. They staff was amazing and helpful. The views were spectacular! We will be back! Thank you!
Sherry A. Jan 2020
A couple friends and I meet in Lincoln City area every year. We always try to stay in a different place. Due to some maintenance issues with the house we originally rented we had to relocate. Ocean Waves is not a up to date home, but we loved it. Yes, it has a few minor issues, but it’s comfortable and we liked the kitchen, dining and living room being all together. The picture of the front is a little deceiving and it isn’t as large as it appears in picture. To many trees and branches hanging over. If you are looking for up to date modern, this isn’t for you. If you are looking for a great location, great views, sweet and comfortable, this is the one. Would recommend!! 🙃
Claudia M. Dec 2019
This was such a lovely cozy little rental. The view was phenomenal. The kitchen was pretty well stocked in terms of cookware and kitchen utensils, but since we were cooking a big Christmas dinner, I was glad I brought some backup pans and pots. Plenty of various kitchen gadgets were in the house, though (like a potato smasher, which I don't even personally own one, but it was much appreciated!). Beds were comfy, the upper loft was really neat. Lots of blankets, and a nice little fireplace, although there wasn't any firewood left for us, we had to go buy our own. The kitchen appliances have some serious age on them but they work.

Overall we would stay here again!
Christina I. Oct 2019
My husband took Friday, October 11th off, but didn't tell me until the day before. He suggested we go to the beach and asked if I could look for a hotel or house near or in Lincoln City. We have been working toward getting our oldest son, who is special needs into a kidney transplant program with my husband being his kidney donor, it has been a roller coaster ride with both positive and negative news so we needed to get away. We needed a house with no stairs leading to the main living area and wanted to be close to the beach. This house fit the bill perfectly. It has two bedrooms and bathrooms on the main floor as well as a loft with a bed and sitting area, this is where our daughter stayed. The house had everything we needed for our trip and we all had a very relaxing time and hated to leave. We will stay at this house again in the future.
Debbie K. Sep 2019
Only thing about the place is there wasn't a sponge in the kitchen! Otherwise, great view ...and very comfortable home!