USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Gleneden Beach Listing #2127

Neptune's Trident - Gleneden Beach, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
51 reviews
Max. occupancy: 14 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 5 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Unique & Spacious Home w/ a Private Hot Tub, Game Room, & Great Ocean Views

This unique, five-bedroom Gleneden Beach vacation rental has two distinct living spaces complete with dual kitchens, making it ideal for two families to easily share this wonderful space! There's even a private hot tub so that you can soak all your cares away.

Located just right across from the ocean, this contemporary, 3,166-square-foot beach retreat offers gorgeous views, as well as a great location for enjoying the sand. To hit the beach, just walk a half block north to Neptune Avenue for easy public access. You're just blocks from the Gleneden Beach State Wayside Park to the south and if you want a snack while out exploring, local-favorite the Side Door Cafe is just a short walk away from this vacation home as well.

This unique Gleneden Beach home has a round main living area, with tall ceilings, and many windows for a view of the ocean and the peaceful neighborhood. A large flatscreen TV is equipped with cable, Netflix streaming, and a DVD player, so that when you're not out having an adventure, there are plenty of entertainment options!

Speaking of keeping everyone entertained, a game room has a pool table and a Ping-Pong table for hours of indoor fun. This space also has futons for extra sleeping options and a convenient half-bathroom. Looking for the perfect spot to finish that book? A beautiful, fully-enclosed sunroom has floor-to-ceiling windows and comfortable spots for reading and relaxing, socializing, or even taking a nap.

Both kitchens are fully equipped with everything you'll need for meal preparation, including stove-top, oven, refrigerators, and plenty of counter space. There's even a dishwasher to make clean-up easy! And when it is time to sit down to a meal, there are plenty of seats at the dining table and great views out the windows!

Outside, you'll have a spacious patio with a fire pit. After dinner, come out and roast marshmallows and listen to the surf.

Up to 14 guests can sleep comfortably here. Downstairs are three bedrooms: The main suite (which is an open room) with its own kitchenette and two queen beds, a bedroom with a king bed, and a room with a daybed. Upstairs there is a second room with a daybed, and another bedroom with a king bed. The rooms with the daybeds must be walked through to access the main living spaces.

Other amenities include WiFi, a washer and dryer, a stereo with a CD player, and an iPod clock. You'll have all the comforts of home at this Gleneden Beach retreat!

Perfect for multiple family getaways, reunions, or couples traveling together, This vacation home offers a laid-back, comfortable style, ocean views, and great amenities! There is a wonderful separation of space, yet plenty of room for coming together and socializing as a group.

The sleepy little village of Gleneden Beach boasts world-class golf at the Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, not to mention full-on pampering for your relaxing coastal getaway. There is an ample, sandy shoreline for exploring and even live music and entertainment at Eden Hall. And when you get back from exploring, golfing, or beachcombing, soak in the hot tub and ease those sore muscles!

Miles of uncrowded, clean sandy beaches offer an ideal playground to interact with family or spend peaceful personal time in this pristine setting reflecting on life and reconnecting with one's self. The home is ideally located away from the crowds and only a few minutes from everything the Lincoln City area of the Oregon Coast has to offer.

 Located just a few minutes north of the whale watching capital, the home takes advantage of regular sightings of the resident whale population. Whale watching and fishing expeditions are within eight minutes of the home. Halibut, lingcod, and numerous other fish species are caught in season throughout the year as well as salmon up to 50lbs, just five minutes from the home in the Siletz River.



Tide pools are located about three minutes south of the home allowing young and old alike to enjoy interaction with crabs, starfish, and other tide pool inhabitants. Beware of logs, sneaker waves, and slipping on the rocks when climbing around tide pools!

 The casino, beach agate hounding, glassblowing, and countless other activities await your visit.

Bustling Lincoln City is just seven miles to the north for the Chinook Winds Casino, a thriving glass arts community, restaurants, and shopping. And to the south, popular Newport is an easy day-trip just under 20 miles away. Visit the historic bayfront, the Oregon Coast Aquarium, or take a tour of the Rogue Ales headquarters.

No matter how you spend your days vacationing at this one-of-a-kind and special Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental, your time in Gleneden Beach will be memorable!

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Please note that there is no on-street parking allowed in Gleneden Beach and car limits are strictly enforced. Maximum vehicles allowed at this house is six.

County permit number: 362298

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Space heater

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Media

Internet : Charter

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Sound dock

Stereo

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Private

Basketball court : Private

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Firepit

51 reviews

Gordan B. Aug 2021
Easy access to beach with good view and lots of parking
Linnaea M. Jul 2021
The house was large and the view was nice. The floors however were dirty and there were cigarette butts on the ground by the hot tub. The upstairs snarled like people had smoked in it as well.
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Jeremy S. Dec 2020
I loved the location of this home. Proximity to beach was about a minutes walk. Beautiful views of the waves from the upstairs balcony. The hot tub was on point and game room was setup nicely. Nothing but good reviews here. No complaints.
Derek D. Dec 2020
The view is awesome. Lots of kitchens and lots of bathrooms and a whole separate wing to stick all the kids in. Worked out great. Only bad point, two of the bedrooms were more like hallways to the rest of the house. Not a big deal just a little less privacy....
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Derek! We highly recommend taking a virtual tour and look over all photos of our homes, so you know exactly what you are getting. We're thrilled you liked this unique home and hope to host you again soon!
Hilary G. Jul 2020
We had plenty of room for the whole family. It could use some sprucing up (paint and newer furniture) but on the plus side we did not have to worry that the littles were going to mess something up.
David B. Jul 2020
In the world of real estate, location, location, location wins the day. The Bella Luna nails all three. Nestled near the end of the quiet dead end street, the Bella Luna has views of the ocean from their upstairs picturesque windows. And the walk to the beach is short and sweet. The public, but lightly visited beach is peaceful and relaxing and the depth of the sandy shores would rival any of the renowned beaches in the world. The televisions, multiple kitchens, multiple bathrooms, wifi, spa, and game room were all nice features to enjoy throughout our stay.

The Bella Luna may be considered a bit outdated, the beds in the two king rooms are squeaky, but comfortable, and the two pass-through rooms require some manageable coordination. In the end, the Bella Luna is very functional, roomy for a group of 14 or less, and the quiet location with ocean views and beach access were spectacular. We would definitely rent it again and recommend it to others.
Jenny W. Feb 2020
So the house is definitely a bit out dated and in need of a little tlc. But it was perfect for us we’re were so comfortable the way the house is split up offers privacy for everyone. It was so clean housekeeping did a fantastic job. Also the game room was top notch we had so much fun here!!!
Javier G. Nov 2019
Just had a wonderful weekend vacation with my family at this place. It had a nice view of the ocean and we were blessed with amazing weather to see the sunset from both the house and easy access to the beach for a picture perfect night. I had a charter fishing trip outta Depot Bay planned the day after arriving, but was called off due to big ocean swells, so it wasn't far back to the house, about 10 min. max 1 way. Was able to go out to sea the next morning and maxed out on Rock fish, so great fishing in the area. And had fun in game room, hot tub and fire pit in back yard. The house does have a lil flaws the need fixed, but nothing to major. Furniture is a lil outdated, but still functional. And house does have an odd layout, but you can sleep lots of people throughout, even in the game room with couch. So all in all, a awesome house for the price for people not too picky on details. Btw, I was lucky to get this house because I had another house picked out, but opted to pick this 1 due to my original pick unavailable about a week prior. Vacasa did pick up the difference in price which I applaud because we were very happy to have this house by chance.
Brett M. Jul 2019
Clearly the place is designed to be rented as discrete units, but we got the whole house as headquarters for our family reunion/memorial gathering. And it was perfect: clean, well-equipped, ocean view, Wifi, spacious, and fun. Thank you!
Robert F. Jun 2019
!
Marge C. May 2019
Very comfortable, beautiful view, easy beach access
Sakshar T. Dec 2018
We had a great time except couple of minor issues... toilet flush not working and minor water leakage... but they were addressed right away after we called and we also got refund for the leakage issue... would definitely stay here again if we're in this area
Omar L. Dec 2018
Although there’s improvements that could be made to the property, it was a great place to stay! There was plenty of room for everyone the house had every thing we needed and the renters were very easy to work with
Brandt M. Aug 2018
Amazing views and Location
HEIDI S. Jul 2018
The layout and options available. Loved the beach accesses very quaint and private.
Claudia H. Jun 2018
I loved the location of this home! Walked to the beach in like 2minutes! Great view.. sounds of the ocean waves throughout the day was also so nice! The lay out of home wasn’t that great but can’t beat the location! Large family would be great for this home it has a lot to offer!❤️
Eduardo V. May 2018
The house is nice and has lots of room. The kids loved the play room.
Jesse W. Mar 2018
this house is amazing . clean, big, fun, big kitchen, beautiful views, close to the ocean.
Posey H. Mar 2018
We had a very fun time and enjoyed our stay! Can't wait to vivist again!
Christine H. Feb 2018
House was great ! Will recommend to anybody . Can’t wait to be back .
Cameron F. Nov 2017
Lots of space, close to beach, great house to accommodate large groups. The hot tub & pool table are a great bonus.
Miguel T. Oct 2017
We had a great time, thanks to vacasa for this opportunity, look forward to come back soon.
Mary C. Jun 2017
Beautiful ocean view with plenty of space for our group of ten friends.
Marc B. May 2017
We brought 12 of our camp friends to celebrate my 23rd birthday. It was a beautiful experience to see the house for the first time. We mostly had couples stay with us so it was easy picking different rooms. Two rooms down stairs are in same route to get the the master bedrooms. You literally have to walk to a bedroom to get to another room so if you have single friends that don't mind people walking in and out then that's the spot for you. The hot tub was lit and walking half a block to the beach was gorgeous. The game room was definitely a need for any group 👌🏽. Thank you for having us and recommending any group to stay here.
Danielle R. Apr 2017
As a new family, we brought a lot of friends to share in this time with us, and it was such an amazing weekend for all who went! Thanks for having us, only suggestion we would make is to add a BBQ to the property, we couldn't find one while there! Thanks again!
Monica L. Mar 2017
This house was perfect for our group. Plenty of everything; blankets, towels etc.
We had a great time and will be renting this house again next year.
Kadie L. Mar 2017
We rented this beach house for my daughters 13th birthday. It was great! We had 7 kids and 2 adults. It was so nice for the kids to have there own spaces downstairs and my husband and I had the upstairs. They had a great time in the game room and hot tub. Wish we could of used the firepit but it was raining a lot but this house was perfect. Enough room for all the kids to socialize and play while it was raining. I recommend to anyone with children or multi family stay.
Jessica T. Jul 2016
It was very nice, a weird set up as per bedrooms and a little out dated but very nice, close to the beach and walking distence to a couple of little stores and backeries
Carrie M. Jun 2016
We spent a week here with our Girl Scout troop, a large group of 17. The house was conveniently located and the kids really enjoyed the hot tub and game room. It was great for our troop, but I would have been very disappointed if I had booked it for a family vacation. The floors were sticky and dirty upon our arrival, the downstairs kitchen has nothing in it (three spoons, a single bowl and two pot holders), the beds are squeaky and uncomfortable. In addition, the downstairs oven set off the smoke detector every time we turned it on and the dishwasher only worked when it felt like it and there is nowhere for a large group to eat together. Vacasa was responsive and sent people out to repair items as needed, but the house seems to be falling into a state of disrepair. Some minor investments would go a long way to making this property feel more like a home away from home and a place I wouldn't be afraid to remove my shoes.
DeeAnn S. Apr 2016
The house accommodated our large group nicely. The house in major disrepair and not clean. We didn't expect fancy, we liked the casual appeal, but the old hot dog under the couch left from previous guests, sand in the sheets, sticky floors, splinter deck and moldy chairs on the deck and moldy window curtains, not cool.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see that the home was not in better condition upon your arrival. We will continue to train housekeeping, and the Property Manager will take care of the deck and chairs.
Erika A. Apr 2016
It was great here the room are set up a little weird but it was in a good location.
Jeff S. Mar 2016
The house was plenty big and was perfect for our situation
Svetlana Z. Feb 2016
.
Carrie S. Nov 2015
We loved this house even though some of the "bedrooms" were main pathways to the other parts of the house. The beach is so amazing! So close to the house and great for playing on. We couldn't has asked for a better beach area. The play room was also a huge hit for our family. Having the two full kitchens made cooking for our large crowd very easy
Stacy N. Sep 2015
The location was great, it was right at the beach so we can walk right down for sun set and sun rise. This area was safe and quiet. Costumer service was awesome, fast and helpful. However, the house is full of convenience furnitures and kitchen wares, but they need a little upgrade. The couches are a little old and smelly. The oven can not be used because when we turned it on it released an heavy gas odor, it was scary. The wall color and the carpets are tumbledown, make the whole house smell bad too. Other than that, everything was great. The house is huge, good for big group vacation. Parking was nice, right next to the left of the house, good quality driveway for 6 cars, easy to access to the house, no walking. Reasonable price. Recommended.
Shrini S. Sep 2015
The location and the house is nice but will need upgrades to the beds, game room and cooking utensils.
Scott S. Aug 2015
The ping pong table was broken, which was kind of a bummer, but there was still plenty of other things to do. Fun weekend, great location, will definitely go back.
Shirley P. Mar 2015
This is an awesome home for a large gathering! Lots of bedroom space. A well equipped kitchen. 3 full bathrooms and a good sized laundry area. The game room was a hit with our young adults! We will visit here again.