Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Lincoln Beach Listing #103

Isle of Capri - Lincoln Beach, OR

95 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
4003 Mina Avenue, Lincoln Beach, OR 97341

Oceanview house a very short walk from beach with outdoor firepit!

However you choose to spend your time together, your family will feel right at home in this charming Lincoln Beach house. Gather the kids around the backyard fire pit for s'more roasting, or step onto the expansive deck. Enjoy panoramic views from the deck outside and, when the weather's gray, through the big windows in the living area.

What's nearby:
This stylish vacation rental is ideally located in quiet Lincoln Beach, and the uncrowded sandy beach is a very short walk, past three houses, from your front door. Depending on the season and the tides, you can explore tide pools full of starfish and anemones or go beachcombing for agates, and it's a quick drive to the hiking trails, more tide pools, and birdwatching blinds at Fogarty Creek State Park. A grocery store and coffee shop are just across the highway for when you don't feel like making the drive into nearby Lincoln City or Newport.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
The wood stove is decorative only



Board games


Washer/dryer : Private









Cable : Direct TV

DVD library

DVD player

VHS library







Water view

95 reviews

Roseanne L. Nov 2019
Wonderful experience. Isle of Capri is a lovely home that boasts a perfect view and quick walk to the beach. Close to many fun and interesting things to do for all ages in the family. Perfect spot for relaxing, sightseeing and shopping!
Lori J. Sep 2019
Great home. Great location. We will be back!
Kenneth T. Jul 2019
The rental was absolutely beautiful. Fully stocked with everything you need for an extended stay, short of food. In previous reviews, some mentioned a "musty" smell... Having grown up on the coast and getting to the rental, I also noticed a very faint "musty" smell, and the owners had installed a few de-humidifiers. While they may have helped, I would say that it's impossible not to have that in any beachfront property when the windows are closed more than a day or two. Best bet is to crack a few windows and let the air blow thru.

The beach access is also worth mentioning. Being halfway between Lincoln City and Depoe Bay means the regular tourists don't know about the beach near the rental, so you practically get the entire beach to yourself!
Robert P. Jul 2019
We loved everything, the views, the close proximity to the beach. The spacious home. Everything was perfect and the chance to get the whole scattered family together was even better !! We loved it and will be doing again for sure!!!
Mark S. May 2019
This home is such a cute décor of light house theme accessories. Really enjoyed the view of the ocean and beach from the living room and balcony. Was very relaxing and glad there was no internet.
Regina Y. Oct 2018
Private,quiet place on a beautiful beach.
Michael M. Oct 2018
This was such a quaint little beach house, one block from the beach and protected by a few trees, it offers great views. We thought the layout was perfect. Bedrooms downstairs with a full bathroom and the living and kitchen facilities on the second floor with a full bath and access to a large deck with a picnic table and gas bar-b-que. We just loved it. Would stay again.
Karen H. Sep 2018
This place is a good place to stay - close to the ocean for views, a bit difficult to get to the ocean, but we managed a few times. The "porch" balcony and the living room windows provide a great view of the ocean, even with the homes and trees in between. The home itself is nice enough, sleeps plenty of smiling people. It is comfortable, the bed we slept in was fine, plenty of linens to go around. It is also close enough to the 101 to go exploring easily.
Lourdes N. Jul 2018
My family and I stayed in this home for a couple of days and absolutely loved it! The beach is literally a 5 min walk, all the cool little shops to check out are about 15 minutes away. The locals were nice enough to tell us the best times to check out the tide pools. Had a great time!
Tommy F. Jun 2018
Great place and location to bring your family where the beach is just a short walk and you're central to other activities.
Julie H. Mar 2018
Great location - very comfortable - beautiful views and quick access to the beach and all the amazing places to see and visit near DePoe Bay area!!
Ana R. Mar 2018
i loved the small house but yet very spacious. i also loved loved the view of the ocean from the living room and deck. i felt at home but way more relaxed. when it came to pack and leave the whole family was so sad to go. we all love the home and we all felt like we got a great relaxed vacation with a lovely home. thank you to the MR. AND Mrs. Capri for allowing us to experience a lovely time their.
Heather C. Jan 2018
Great, spectacular location. Can walk to the beach, as well as the grocery store and a cafe. The house could use some overall updating and more detailed cleaning, but nothing that was too uncomfortable.
Karen M. Oct 2017
Beautiful location and great beach! House is in need of simple updates. Comfortable living area but bedrooms and kitchen need upgrades.
Geoffrey B. Aug 2017
This home is in an excellent location - we loved the view from the upper floor & deck, and it takes only a minute to walk down to the beach. We loved the Vacasa "gift bag" which had several household items we put to good use! It's also convenient to have a great grocery (Thriftway) a very short distance away, along with a truly excellent coffee shop next to that. The kitchen is well-stocked with almost everything you might need.

Some useful upgrades on this property would be larger beds (as possible in the rooms), or new mattresses that don't have a "dip;" tracking down what might be causing the strong odor in the downstairs rooms (decaying carpet padding?); and room-darkening window blinds in the bedrooms.
Joan L. Aug 2017
This is the first time we've rented a beach home in Oregon, but we ourselves rent a furnished home (Palm Springs, CA), so we know how it looks from the other side. Not always easy. We had wanted a "nicer" home, but settled on this lower-range rental because so little was left for the weekend of the Total Solar Eclipse, so part of our issues with this home comes from expectations and should be taken within our context and having preferred a newer home with more features to our liking. We can say the following: When we first entered the house, there was an overwhelming moldy smell -- although the housekeeping was perfect. We kind of just dealt with it, but the owner should figure out what is causing the odor and correct it. Our only other complaint was that with a child there, we found it kind of chintzy that the TV had weird cable channels only, regular Basic, just esoteric rerun channels from the 1950s and 60s (!) and ABC only for network. The house was very clean. The furniture was comfortable even if a bit outdated, other than the mattress on the double-bed which was saggy. Well stocked kitchen, fabulous view, easy to walk to the beach. For a bargain, it's not a bad one, if they deal with the odor and mattress issues.
Richard T. Aug 2017
Overall a wonderful location. The beach is only a block away and there is a fire pit in the back yard. This is an older home that gets a lot of use.
Kris C. Jul 2017
We loved our stay here. Everything in the ad is true and not exaggerated.
Terri J. Jul 2017
The house is in a great location between Lincoln City and Depot Bay. It has a beautiful view of the ocean.
Adrienne B. Jul 2017
The home is very open in the living area and has a grill on the deck that you can use. Beautiful view of the ocean and you can hear the waves from the deck.

It's only a 5 minute walk to the beach and it's very private and secluded. The grocery store is only a 5 minute walk in the opposite direction of the beach. This home is also between two great towns, Depoe Bay and Lincoln City. Both have great shopping and activities in both and are only a 15 minute drive each way.

The home is not as up to date in furnishings, but it was very comfortable and clean. The value of this home is great! They have board games, books, dvd/vcr, and cable for rainy days. I was even able to do laundry so I didn't have to have very much coming home.
Lynda F. Jun 2017
This home was conveniently located for our travels from Florence to Lincoln City. It is located about 2 blocks from the beach for a relatively close walk. There are mid sized rocks you walk over to access the beach. You are approximately 3 miles from Depoe Bay; so, you are driving there.
This is an older home and the bedrooms are relatively small. However, the upstairs living area is very open and roomy. It is where we spent time, when we were there. The rental price was good for this home.
Depending on the weather there is a nice deck facing the ocean with beautiful views.
Alice C. Jun 2017
The house was just far enough from the beach to make it enjoyable. You could easily see the beach & ocean from the upstairs areas and the walk to the beach was a simple 1/2 block affair. The little grocery store was perfectly situated to where we could walk there for needed supplies. The house was amply furnished and it was a great experience.
Tommy F. May 2017
Cosy, peaceful,clean and quiet place to stay with easy access to the beach. We were able to travel up and down the coast from Lincoln City to Newport while enjoying the wonderful shops and restaurants without it taking long to get anywhere we went. A really great time.
James A. Feb 2017
It was a cold and rainy time at the Coast. The home has large windows, so a good view of Ocean is still appreciated. Nice location for shops North & South. Grocery store within walking.
Chandra H. Oct 2016
Cute little place and great for the price. Smell of mildew as you first walk in so make sure to open all the windows to air the place out. Short 100ft walk to the beach which is cool. Thrifty across 101 is kind of pricy but close enough to walk. I'd shop at Freddy's in Newport next time. Coffee shop next to Thrift Way is cute but serves truck stop style coffee. Bring your own. Also, no wifi is a bummer.
Desiree M. Sep 2016
We stayed 6 days and 5 nights and had a great time at Lincoln Beach. We are ready to go back! The Isle of Capri was nice, clean and cozy. Easy access to the beach and you can even hear the waves from the house. If you like long walks on the beach this house is for you! This house is close to the grocery store, restaurants and shopping. We had a great time the house was awesome!
Mike S. Jul 2016
Overall, nice place to stay. Will definitely try to come back next year.
Positives: easy to find and one block to a great beach. Two blocks to good sized grocery store. Good view. Cute decorations. Telescope is available for whale watching.
Negatives: Beds and bedding needed updating. Musty smell on ground floor that you gradually got used to smelling. Somewhat cold on ground floor (sleeping areas), so pack some warmer PJs.
Samantha D. May 2016
We took a girls trip! Usually we rent very large coast houses because there are a lot of us but this time it was just the girls and we had a blast! The house was great and very cute!
Shantel P. May 2016
It's a good company to rent from. Friendly service and very helpful.
Tiffany V. Apr 2016
Was a great weekend with the in laws and one of there friends. House was so plesant to stay at.
Stephanie C. Mar 2016
Adorable little home just a short walk to the beach with stunning views of the ocean from the balcony! The house was cozy, spacious and everything you need to have a family weekend away! Every part of the house has exactly what you need to feel right at home in Lincoln Beach!
Leah L. Mar 2016
A wonderful place to bring a small family or a intimate group of friends. Easy access to the beach, great view from the second floor living area and clean. We will definitely be back.
Dawn K. Feb 2016
This house was perfect for our family of 5. Very comfortable and well stocked with kitchen items and blankets and pillows and towels. A nice view of the ocean and a convenient location.
Patrick R. Jan 2016
Great private location, grocery store right down the street, great state park and beach nearby Fogerty State Park, and nice view of the ocean from the living room and dining room. Had a great time watching the sun set and watching the fishing boats and looking for whales through the telescope.
Leo K. Sep 2015
Pros: Good location, incredibly close to the beach. Generally good appliances, everything worked well except the Grill where the starter seemed to be rusted over. The location - incredibly close to the beach, great view from the deck. The movie/VHS selection was hilarious (for those with the right sense of humor - we watched the Biography of Donald Trump)

Cons: Aforementioned note about the grill. The property states 2 bedrooms 2 baths - there is only one shower, the second floor bathroom only has a bath. There aren't a lot of movie selections, I'd recommend bringing some of your own, VHS or DVD, if you'd like to have your own movie night. There were some cleanliness issues regarding some dishes and there was some stuff under the bed, but overall it was pretty clean. Also, the washer did not work during our stay and we didn't find out about it until the morning of, but since it was only a long weekend, it wasn't too big of a deal.
Kristine K. Jun 2015
Beautiful location. Easy walk to the beach. Grocery store is very convenient too. The house was the perfect size for our family of 4 adults and 1 teenager.
Erika P. Jun 2015
The perfect restful spot when a get away is needed!!!! Next time would love to bring family along to enjoy the beauty.
Shannen C. Jun 2015
Works great as a family home base to stay at while you do day trips in the area. Beach location was also fantastic for those afternoons you just want to build sandcastles or play in the waves.
Tammy F. May 2015
The house is very clean and comfortable. We had four adults and two kids with plenty of room. Its a block up from the ocean but the access is easy. I would definitely stay there again but I will also research their other houses to see what else is available.
Angie C. Apr 2015
This house was very cozy and we loved the decor! This is truely a lighthouse on the beach. We had a total of 5 girls and all slept comfortable. I wish we could have stayed longer!

The upstairs porch had a beautiful veiw of the ocean. You can take a short walk to the beach to watch the sunset. Its a rocky walk so bring good shoes!

We loved the fire pit but there were not any chairs outside. We brought camping chairs, but it would be nice if the house had chairs guests could use. They sell firewood a couple blocks away at Thriftway. Great location!

We all had an amazing time here! I hosted a Luau Murder Mystery Dinner Party, which we left at the house for future guests! It's an interactive role play game where each player plays a character to solve the murder mystery. Lots of fun!

Highly recommend this place! Stop looking and rent this house! Well worth it!

Thanks for the lovely stay!

Lynn M. Apr 2015
We normally stay at more expensive rentals but we were trying to cut costs this time. It was a great place to stay at. We had lower expectations due to the lower cost and we were happy. The bed are older but there is plenty of linen and towels. Decent dishes and furniture. The view is spectacular and the location is just perfect. A store nearby for last minute shopping and the beach is literally a block away. Fun fun place for a quick vacation :)
Kimberly A. Aug 2014
Over all house was great! Clean, close to beach, great view, close to store! We would defiantly stay again! Enjoyed our stay!
Dianne S. Jun 2014
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Isle of Capri. The location was close to the store and within walking distance to the beach. There was plenty of sleeping room for our family of six and the beds were comfortable. The kids loved the yard to play in and the fire pit for roasting marshmallows & hot dogs. The BBQ was great, too. The house was clean, nicely furnished and the kitchen had everything we needed prepare and eat meals. We really appreciated the washer & dryer, too, so we didn't have to take home any dirty laundry. The property was reasonably priced. I would stay here again and recommend the Isle of Capri to anyone coming to this area for a vacation.
Patricia B. Aug 2013
Isle of Capri is a very nice home for a great price. Loved the view and easy beach access. We were concerned about the mildew smell which grew stronger on the second and third day of our stay and feel like this needs to be addressed. Would love to see outdoor chairs for the deck/view to be fully enjoyed. Sitting at the picnic table does not allow you to capitalize in what that deck offers! Overall, we had a wonderful stay.
Martin M. Aug 2013
Upstairs was nice. Spacious and nice views. Second floor balcony was great. Bedrooms felt like they were in a basement even though it was the first floor and were a little cramped.
Laura K. Aug 2013
We were very pleased with the location. Easy access to the beach, and our dog enjoyed the yard.
Jerry L. Apr 2013
We enjoyed our stay, and would come again. The only thing is the two remotes for the TV and DVD needed battery's and didn't work.
Jeannine M. Mar 2013
This was our 2nd time staying here and we really enjoyed it. Convenient location to get to the beach (hint: go 1 block north and then to beach..access is much easier). There are miles of beach walking available! Not a full view of the ocean but plenty to enjoy & see the sunset.
Bob P. Mar 2013
The house was very clean and the amenities plenty good. There are always little things (the remote for the DVD player is inoperative, dull kitchen knives...) but these are things to expect. The ocean view was much better than advertised and the general area was very quiet and serene. We loved our stay.
Blake H. Oct 2012
This was exactly what I wanted out of a beach house. Incredibly clean and comfortable, the view was great, about a 1-minute walk to the beach, store 3 blocks away, all the supplies we needed for cooking...and all at a price that felt cheap compared to other places of this caliber.
James F. Oct 2012
This was my first visit to the Oregon Coast, and I loved it. The Isle of Capri was a very nice rental property. My wife and I along with her parents and my 2 children stayed her, and it was very comfortable. The fire pit was a great bonus for us. We sat out making smores and had a wonderful time by the fire. The BBQ grill was not usable though which was a disappointment. Even though we weren't directly on the beach the location was great with beach access less than 100 yards from the house. I would stay hear again and definitely recommend it to my friends.
Manager response:
We are so glad your first trip to the beautiful Oregon Coast was so wonderful for you. Sorry about the BBQ grill. We will be sure to
Sandra S. Aug 2012
Our view of the ocean from the deck was wonderful. We also enjoyed the very nice shades on all windows for privacy when desired. Other than the poorly functioning coffee maker we enjoyed the well supplied kitchen and outdoor grill.
Manager response:
Thank you for your input. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation! We will check out that coffee pot.
Sandra A. Aug 2012
Overall its a very good place to stay, much better than staying in a hotel room. We met our friends there from Montana and it was really nice to cook salmon and steak and sit down to dinner like it was our own home, wake up in the morning and have a nice breakfast. (Grocery store is less than a block away and they sell fresh salmon) It was very peaceful, short walk to the beach where you are allowed to have a fire if you would like. It is a great location easy drive to Lincoln City, Depoe Bay, Newport. Would we recommend it to friends? Already have!!!
Christen M. Aug 2012
The property has a lovely deck with a picnic table and view of the ocean. We had a great time!
Anthony K. Jun 2012
This place is worth it, great view from the deck and the living room. You can hear the ocean waves. If you plan on doing a lot of cooking, you may want to bring your own frying pans. Other than that kitchen was adequate also stocked with coffee beans and a grinder. The matress in both bedrooms bedrooms are not that comfortable,worn out. The beach there is awesome you can walk for miles. I would stay here again.
Manager response:
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the feedback regarding the frying pans and mattresses. Come back any time!
David M. May 2012
Nice,clean place.nice furniture.Squeeky bed.Well appointed kitchen.View from deck was a disappointment.Some how i missed the stairs when reading about the house.Had a hard time climbing them up to the main floor.Will rent from Vacasa again.
Jane L. May 2012
This was a great place to stay for our girls weekend. The price was very reasonable and it had mostly everything we needed. The only exception is that it is described as having two baths, when really it was only a bath and a half, as the shower in the upstairs bathroom wasn't useable. That's a problem when there are four women trying to get ready at once! We all thought it was a nice touch that there were coffee beans and a coffee grinder available, as well as shampoo, conditioner and bath/hand soap. The deck is large and has a nice view of the ocean and it is a very short walk to the beach. The neighborhood is nice and quiet, but a store and coffee shop are still nearby. This is a nice, comfortable place to stay; much, much better than a hotel room!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, we will repair the water pressure in the shower right away and we look forward to having you back!
Dena M. Apr 2012
We had a wonderful stay here for our Women's Weekend. The proximity to a beautiful beach, the clean and comfortable accommodations, and the reasonable price all rated high with us. Our only complaints, and they are very small, are that we didn't have many kitchen towels and the 11 a.m, check out time rushed us on a glorious Sunday morning. Noon would have been nice. I highly recommend this vacation home.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, we will be sure to add the kitchen towels and we appreciate your suggestion on the check out - we do just need to make sure we have enough time to turn the house over for the next guests. Thanks again and we look forward to your return!
lynda n. Apr 2012
We had a wonderful stay here with our four boys they loved the beach and we loved the view it is a really cute place. It is really close to the beach, a store, the hwy and attractions so nice to be close to everything but not on the main drag :)
Pamela M. Mar 2012
We had a great time. Wish we could stay longer.
Ayan J. Mar 2012
Wasn't sure where to separate garbage from recycling. A note would be helpful for future reference. I would love to be notified in the future of any special offers you guys are having with this house. We truly enjoyed staying there!
Manager response:
Thanks for the review, we will label the recycling again, the label must have disappeared in the bad weather. Thanks again!
Jeannine M. Mar 2012
We enjoyed both the house and it's location. Easy access to the beach and plenty of walking distance there. Everything was clean and the deck was nice when it wasn't raining! Not a lot of ocean view but enough to enjoy & listen to the surf.
Gary J. Jan 2012
Our only regret was we were not able to stay longer. Hopefully we will be back.
Francene H. Nov 2011
Great house. We loved it. We will stay there again!!