USA Gulf Coast Florida Sugarloaf Key Listing #42329

Pelico Palms - Sugarloaf Key, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
5 reviews
Max. occupancy: 20 (14 adults) 3 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 6 Twin Bed, 3 Sofa Bed 8 bedrooms  plus loft 7 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Extensive Keys House w/ Bikes, Private Pool, Free WiFi, & In-Home Washer/Dryers

This unique, Southern-style home features plenty of space for everyone in your group—plus a private, heated outdoor pool where everyone can come together! The Tiki hut, with its outdoor bar, waterfall feature, and comfortable poolside seating, and the screened-in game room, complete with Ping-Pong and foosball, will rank a close second and third. This lovely home sprawls out over a vibrant property, where up to 20 lucky guests can sleep in the main house, the Sunset Cottage, or up in the guest home known as "the Treehouse." The well-equipped, full kitchen is perfect for cooking together, while others can store and reheat their leftovers in the different kitchenettes. Private washer/dryers will help take care of all the swimsuits while the whole group enjoys meals together. And when it's time to turn in for the day, this home offers a grand total of eight bedrooms to ensure everyone is comfortable for the night.

What's nearby:
Located at Mile Marker 19 on Sugarloaf Key, guests will enjoy staying in a neighborhood right by the shore, with downtown Key West just 30 minutes away. Visit the Ernest Hemingway Home and the Key West Lighthouse, both less than 20 miles from your door! If you'd like to get out on the water, this home is just a short walk from a small kayak launch area for exploring the backwaters of Sugarloaf Key, while Cudjoe Marina and Sugarloaf Marina both offer boat ramps, gas, and bait, just 10 minutes north and south. Walkers will also enjoy this home's connection to a private nature trail at the end of Crane Boulevard for hiking, biking, rollerblading, and viewing local wildlife including key deer, cranes, eagles, and osprey in their natural habitat. And best of all, you don’t have to travel far to find amazing local restaurant options like Square Grouper, Mangrove Mamas, South of the Seven, and Baby’s Coffee.

Things to know:
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen and kitchenettes in some rooms
Beach towels provided
Four adult bikes are available for guest use
Five sofabeds provide extra room to sleep
Snowbird-friendly. Please contact Vacasa for details.
* Guests must book for a minimum of three nights.
The home can be rented in its entirety as Pelican Palms, or separately as the Pelican Palms Villa, the Pelico Palms Villa & Treehouse, and the Pelico Palms Sunset Cottage.


County permit number: 21103451 VR 21-74

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Comcast

TV

Cable : Comcast

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Beach towels

Firepit

Guest House/Casita

Hammock

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

5 reviews

Brandon H. Mar 2022
The location and space worked out perfectly for the size of my family, however the amount of time it took to get I. To the property or even get into communication with anyone who could help was unacceptable. Once we got in and settled it was a very lovely time aside from the extreme amount of bugs and bites a lot of the family had.
Chris B. Dec 2021
We were a group of 10 guys who stayed there for fishing and snorkeling and boating. Had a great time. The houses were all great. Plenty of room for us all. It feels like you’re somewhat out in the country which is nice. Centrally located in the lower keys. Only a 25 minute drive into key west which is great to be that close to it but away from it. The pool was great and refreshing. Multiple hangout spots for everyone to spread out. Would definitely stay there again.
Pam G. Dec 2021
Wonderful property that accommodated 16 of us ages 0 to 80. We especially loved the pool area and that the property was large enough of all of us to have privacy and our own bathrooms 1 per room. We also appreciated the 3 washer and dryers, and 2 kitchens. Everyone was comfortable and had a wonderful time. We even got in a ping pong tournament and some fishing at the kayak launch. Highly recommend for your large group.
Chris M. Aug 2021
The Pros: Big property (all 3 units). Good for large groups and it worked for our family reunion. For our trip, it was very expensive. I had a few complaints from family about the A/C in different rooms. May rooms/units are separate. It's hot this time of year, but we struggled with the A/C a few times not cooling properly. The kitchen and some areas are older and dated, but the pools ads a lot of value. Very strict about 10 AM checkout, even though they were not ready for us at 4 PM for check-in. Had trouble getting ahold of the right person at Vacasa. Cleaners said they did a daily service, but gave us no contact info for Vacasa. No one from Vacasa checked in on us. Make sure you have a good contact person when you rent this property. Calling an 800# is not the right solution when you have a quick and local need. They need a local expert for a large property like this. Otherwise, the property itself has a lot to offer IF you have cause to be in or near Sugarloaf Key. There's not much to do near here, all the action is in Key West which is 30 minutes away. There are a few markets and small restaurants nearby, but if you are looking at this property, know where you are... it is a more remote island.
Kathryn R. May 2021
The pool and outdoor area was great. The house was unacceptable. The air conditioner was broken for our entire stay. Initially we thought it had just been off and would take some time to cool the house as it is a big property. However, the house never cooled and we stayed in MAY. It was HOT. One of our guests also stepped on an IV needle that was left on the floor. So much for the property being cleaned beforehand. The lock to the cottage was broken and did not work during our stay. Management came out and attempted to fix it, but it was not fixed. At one point the gas on the stovetop stopped working. There is no reason that any of these things should have been an issue, but ESPECIALLY not with the price point of this property.
Manager response:
Hello Tanner, we do apologize fro the issues you experienced during your stay. We do hope the refund you received will help. I may not correct the issues but we hope it will alleviate some of the frustration. We hope to get the chance to impress you in the future.