USA Gulf Coast Florida Key West Listing #10718

Key Lime Calypso - Key West, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
62 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfortable Cottage with Private Pool & Lovely Garden - Great Location

Bask in the tropics of Key West at this inviting cottage with a private heated pool and a lush backyard garden.

This lovely cottage is located in Old Town near Duval Street, minutes from restaurants, museums, and the daily sunset celebration at Mallory Square.

Stay cool with air conditioning, cook up food on the gas grill, and dine outside on pleasant evenings. Feel free to pack light, since a private washer/dryer lets you take care of any laundry. This home offers street parking in addition to the private parking area that will hold up to two compact vehicles or one full-size vehicle.

Ensure your vacation in Key West is comfortable and relaxing - book this cottage today!

County permit number: 25230-118562

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining





Internet : Comcast


Cable : Comcast

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool


Gas grill : Private


62 reviews

Lee S. Jan 2023
Our second time stay at Key Lime Calypso! Great location for everything. Can’t wait to get back.
Donald Y. Jan 2023
The location was great. Pool area very nice.
Angela E. Dec 2022
The pool and gardens were gorgeous. The location was fabulous....we were able to walk everywhere.
Shawn W. Nov 2022
Perfect location Clean Really cool
Joan H. Nov 2022
The location just off of Duval St was great! The pool and backyard are wonderful. The house is very cute but all of the mattresses need to be updated including the pull out sofa. It would also be helpful to have more lighting in the kitchen. Overall, a good place to be!
Andrea H. Nov 2022
We love the location and the party music out back, It was fun to Stay there .
Douglas P. Nov 2022
Clean little 2 unit with a great outdoor deck pool area. It does back up on a club that has an outdoor pool area so some noise.
Thomas B. Jul 2022
Slept 5 easily 2+2+1, nice little house in the middle of the action. Everything you need. One car only will fit in driveway. If you have 2 cars will have to pay for parking, consider renting a mini van or a suburban as the cost of parking can be as much as renting a large vehicle. And you won’t need a car to get around locally once you are there.
Kayla J. Jul 2022
Nicely shaded pool, plenty of places to sit outside. You can hear noise from the bar 2 doors down when outside, but it’s not too loud. Not really heard inside over a/c units.
Cons: beds worn out and I wish there were enough plates for guests. 3 plates for a place that sleeps 6 was a little annoying. We just ate on salad plates which worked.
Overall I would stay there again solely for the awesome outdoor area.
Manager response:
Hi, Kayla! We're so sorry we missed noticing the low kitchen inventory. Our housekeeping team has restocked all of the dinnerware, glassware, and cutlery. Please don't hesitate to reach out about these items during your stay. Thank you!
Larry M. Jun 2022
Nice property with a pool in a good location will stay there again
James K. Jun 2022
Yes, re 409 Petronia in Key West, I communicated some issues over the phone to Vacasa and in writing through the VRBO App and as yet no one seems to be concerned. Our stay was fine and ultimately the location and amenities of the place are great.

However at some point a future guest is going to encounter problems and any guest also has to deal with a real safety issue.

1. In terms of safety, the bathroom window does not lock. That’s a huge safety concern you should remedy immediately, before anyone else stays there.

2. The AC unit in the main bedroom leaks.

3. The front door inside door knob is falling off.

4. There’s an overhead light needing replacement in the living room.

5. The pool is very dirty. Your pool cleaner came, although he really didn’t do anything. It’s filthy.

6. The front gate needs rebolting.

All of these are extremely simple and fixable issues, although left unaddressed the one creates a huge safety/liability issue for you and the rest will certainly inconvenience a future guest at some point.
Manager response:
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to hear your feedback about your time with us, James! We appreciate you bringing these areas of improvement to our attention so that we could take appropriate measures to implement improvements. We've followed up with our local team regarding your feedback and can confirm that all issues you've expressed to us have been resolved. Please know that our Guest Services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any questions or concerns arise prior to arrival or during your stay. Thanks for staying with us, we look forward to hosting you again!
Jill P. Apr 2022
The location was really convenient, but with it came thumping bar music from 11am to 3am. The private pool and garden are was splendid and perfectly kept. Inside was comfortable with some interesting touches. The bathroom was tired and the window units loud. Having a parking space was awesome!
Manager response:
Jill, thank you for reviewing your stay, we are pleased that you loved the location and private pool and garden! The convenient location does also bring some added noise, and we apologize for any disruption this caused during your visit. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Leanne T. Oct 2021
We stayed in this home for 10 days. The house was clean but very run down. Pool was nice and well maintained every day. Kitchen was missing a dishwasher and the stove barely worked. Roaches came out at night not something you want to see. Dryer door was held together with duct tape that stopped working. I called numerous times to management with no response. I finally asked the pool guy for more duct tape so we could use the dryer. I would not recommend this place as there are many more options on the island to choose from. Very disappointed with the customer service.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Leanne. We're so sorry we didn't do a better job of hosting you. The property manager has noted your complaints and will be discussing them with the homeowner. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Robert M. Jul 2021
This quaint vacation rental was perfect for our party of four. The location can’t be better. Just a off of Duval and close to attractions like the Hemingway House and The Little White House. Nearby restaurants and shopping also made this a great place to stay. House was as advertised and was accurate based on other reviews. Parking was great off the street for a full size car and golf cart. Private pool was well kept, perfect for the heat of the day! Two things to note: Bourbon Street is close by but the music was really not overly loud. Also the tree drops see pods on the tin roof but the noise is not enough to deter anyone.

Overall, this house would be great if you are considering and we plan to stay again in the future!
Steven S. Jul 2021
We really enjoyed our stay here! Home features a tremendous location, off street parking, gorgeous pool and patio! Great little restaurant next door! Would definitely return!
SHAWN C. Jun 2021
Well positioned off Duval. Be mindful clubs close by are a little loud be tolerable. We would stay there again.
Nancy H. May 2021
Steps away from Duval Street and Hemingway House. We are an older couple and absolutely loved this getaway home, We were so close to so many great restaurants and great things to see and experience! Then at the end of the day, the awesome private pool at just the right temperature all to ourselves... a couple of cocktails and relax! Loved it!
trisha i. May 2021
The location is perfect! Enjoyed being able to walk duval street and when it got hot we can quickly return back to house and jump in the pool
Laurel A. Dec 2020
We really enjoyed our stay at Key Line Calypso. We brought our two Corgis and loved that the backyard was completely fenced in. Nice landscaping and pool. Pool cleaner came every day, a nice touch. This home is literally less than a block from Duval Street, so it is right in the action. It’s surrounded by great restaurants and shops. Yet because of the large yard, it feels like it’s more secluded. The cottage itself could use a little updating. The double bed in the second bedroom was badly in need of a new mattress. Visibly sagged in the middle and not comfortable for any length of time at all. An easy fix, one would think. The furniture in the living room had tears in the arms of the chair, but was comfortable enough. The kitchen is very small but adequate. The bathroom was a little shabby but very clean. Just could have used a set of shelves for personal items and maybe one more towel rack. Ice French doors between the living and sleeping areas and in the two bedrooms. I do think six people would be a stretch for this cottage although it did have a queen sofa bed in the living room. It all in all a good value and great location. We would stay again if the double bed mattress situation were rectified.
Manager response:
Hi, Laurel! This home is owned by the hotel next door, and they are currently in the process of doing updates. We will let them know about your concerns so they can get them addressed as well. Thank you!
mackenzie w. Aug 2020
This key west home was worth the price. This is perfect location right next to Duval. The private pool and spacious backyard is really what stood out for me. The private parking was also a plus. The down falls would be the contious falling of seeds from the tree above hitting the tin roof. This would happen about every five-ten minutes, sounding like monkeys throwing apples at the roof. However I would say you do get used to the sound and becomes a unique character to the stay. The house was clean, beds were nice enough. However the pull out couch was broken, we ended up having to purchase a blow up mattress instead. Overall I would most definitely rent this location again.
Manager response:
Hi, Mackenzie! Thank you for telling us about your stay. We apologize the sofa bed was broken; we are in the process of getting a replacement. Thank you!
Maria I. Aug 2020
No better location with enough space and privacy to feel just at home. Hard to find this anywhere else. We loved it!
Judith K. Aug 2020
Loved the private backyard and pool! Plenty of clean towels, easy access to amenities!
Lindsey H. Aug 2020
Walk to the beach, restaurants, shopping, and galleries. Backyard was private, and pool was pristine! BONUS: Private parking space in the front of the home.
Todd B. Jun 2020
Just 50 yards of Duvall in the Bahama Village section of Old Town.

Fun private pool area.
William E B. Jan 2020
A great place to stay in Key West.
KIM G. Jan 2020
This property has a great location, close to everything, It is clean and has everything you could need for your stay. One warning: it backs onto a Club that plays very loud music until 4 am EVERY nite.
Roland K. Nov 2019
Near the Downtown, but quied. Enough Place in the House and Private Parking
Terence S. Nov 2019
We’ve stayed here 2014, 2016 and 2019 so we’ve seen positives and negatives first hand. Vacasa by far is better than previous realty company and maintain property. Good location, half block from Duval and Blue Macaw/Rams Head, block and a half from Blue Heaven (yes you must go, thank me later), next door to Bliss, good food, about 4 blocks from Green Parrot, 2 blocks from Hemingway House and lighthouse, it’s ideal location. BUT, it’s time to replace a few interior items. The pullout sofa loveseat are so old you sink almost to the floor, the dishwasher has simply been removed and replaced with a few trash cans, the dining room table for 4 is down to 2 chairs, the kitchen bar top has 3 bar comfortable bar stools but be careful not to lean to hard as it needs to be reinforced. The bed is okay but showing wear, the pool is cleaned daily and patio area swept, heated pool, you get the occasional line that falls on tin roof that will wake you up. Bathroom floor by tub is starting to sink and moldy do future repair needed. So ideal location and if owner would make a few upgrades it could be solid 4-5 stars.
Lorie Q. Oct 2019
The location was perfect, close to everything right off Duval; the house is charming and loved the back patio and pool area. It was great having pool maintenance in the morning to clear the pool and housekeeping come once to change the sheets and bring fresh towels and linens.
Cons are it backs up to Bourbon St. bar so you have to listen to the music thumping all day until 4am. The two bedrooms have no privacy as the wall doesn't go up to the ceiling and there are no doors only curtains. The larger bedroom has a skylight so you are blinded as soon as the sun comes up.
Sean N. Oct 2019
We have been to Key West many times and have stayed at a lot of different places. We really enjoyed our stay at the Key Lime Calypso. Here are our pro’s/cons of our stay at the cottage.

Location: The location was excellent. Steps off of Duval and close to many restaurants and other attractions easily reachable by bike or walking. Fausto’s grocery store is a 5 minute walk and so is the CVS and Walgreens. The music from the bar close by was relatively loud at times but nothing that we couldn’t drown out once inside the cottage. We enjoyed the music while we laid by the pool during the day. Private parking was easy for our midsized SUV behind the gate. You may be challenged to get a full size SUV in the space.

Cottage/Pool: The cottage was clean and cozy. There are 2 bedrooms but the wall does not go all the way to the ceiling between the bedrooms so if you have 2 couples, there is no privacy. Also, there are only curtains for doors… Kitchen was equipped and the washer/dryer worked well. The Wi-Fi was ok but lost connection often. The furniture in the living room wasn’t very comfy to hang out on. The private pool and backyard were ideal. The pool was a good size, nice and warm and cleaned often. No bugs out back that we noticed. There were some HUGE iguanas that were on the roof at times that would crawl from one house to another (we thought it was humorous). I’m not sure what type of trees were above the house but they dropped their acorns often and would make a loud bang on the roof. Again, we thought it was comical and it didn’t disrupt sleep or anything. It might bother some people as it was a rather startling noise. The window AC’s cooled the rooms easily.

Rental Process: Super easy. We received the code to the front door a week ahead of time and it worked great (be sure to put a “*” at the end of the code they give you). That wasn’t on the directions. We had no issues during our stay so we didn’t reach out to Vacasa. The cleaning crew brought towels and there was someone that cleaned the pool/patio several times.
Michael S. Oct 2019
Great location. House was clean and just as advertised. Check-in was simple. Pool and patio were great. Would definitely stay there again next time. Highly recommend.
Joanne H. Sep 2019
The best time ever!!!!
Jean-Jacques P. Aug 2019
Superbe situation dans Key West, piscine privée géniale, barbecue top, place de parking super importante vu la situation géographique, proximité de Duval Street et de toutes les commodités,... mais.. literie très médiocre, mobilier en état très moyen, manque de vaisselle et d'ustensiles pour cuisiner d'où l'appréciation globale
Manager response:
Jean-Jacques, merci d'avoir pris le temps pour laisser un commentaire. Nous apprécions vos commentaires afin que nous puissions continuer à améliorer cette location. Nous avons transmis ces informations et formulé des suggestions d'amélioration au propriétaire. Nous espérons vous accueillir bientôt.
Richard B. Jun 2019
The house location was excellent. Having own private pool was awesome. Washer and dryer inside the house was an added bonus.
Mark L. Jun 2019
The house, yard, and parking all satisfied our needs completely. The in/out process was great. Everyone we dealt with was helpful and friendly. Sure, there are things that could use little improvements but none of them were significant in any way. Still gets a 5 star rating. The music next door wasn't even that loud. Already planning next visit and will return to this house.
Noa A. May 2019
Great place for couples that want to be in the heart of things
Janet B. Apr 2019
Great location within walking distance to everything. Very dog friendly.
Jerome W. Mar 2019
Nice place, private parking and very close to all everything. Right in the Thick of Duvall Street activity.
Kelly O. Feb 2019
Great location, nice pool
Darla D. Feb 2019
We loved this property! Private, but centrally located for our needs. Super easy check in/check out. The caretaker was friendly and helpful. We'll definitely rent this cottage again.
Charles H. Nov 2018
The pool
Zachary U. Oct 2018
Maureen H. Oct 2018
Very clean and a perfect location to Duval
Tina C. Oct 2018
This place was very nice and relaxing....will stay again...will reccomend this place
Jerome W. Aug 2018
Bernie G. Jul 2018
Close to duval
Gwen M. Jul 2018
Having stayed at many vacation rentals over the last 20 years in Key West this is our new favorite! The backyard and giant pool were thoroughly enjoyed by our 3 kids. And they come clean it every morning and will tell you what tree the iguanas hide if you ask. It was great to have a designated parking spot that made locking up our bikes so easy and we just left the car all week. The location is perfect! Really what more could you ask for? We are a family of five (kids ages 12,9, and 6). We travel a ton and I think have reasonable expectations for accommodations and such. Things that could bother people but didn’t bother us...
The music from the bar behind/next door. We enjoyed listening to it by the pool. 80’s and 90s during the week and club on the weekend nights! You can’t really hear it inside over the air conditioning, which is very cold! Slept great. Having a washer and dryer was wonderful even though housekeeping came every morning. There isn’t much privacy as the bedrooms are only separated by a half wall and the doors on the bedrooms are glass. One has a curtain one does not. We just worked around it. And the decor was a little outdated but that isn’t important to us. But all in all we had the best time, we were sad to leave and will be back again soon!
Jeffery W. Jun 2018
Location is great. Cottage was perfect for our stay. Well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, cold a/c. Very convenient having a washer and dryer. Only negative is the music from New Orleans house until 4am. A/c fan mostly drowned out the noise. If you are a light sleeper we would suggest ear plugs or a white noise machine to mask the music. Pool was cleaned every morning as well as a visit by house keeping each day. We would definitely stay again!!
Giuseppe P. Jan 2018
the location is good next to Duval street but the music next door until 2AM every night and some time 4AM make sleeping at night impossible.
Matthew B. Nov 2017
The location is fantastic. Just off of Duval. The outdoor heated pool and backyard were great to come back to everyday. There is a bar that is crazy loud behind the place. The noise didnt bother us but we were not in Key West for peace and quiet.