USA Florida Key West Las Salinas - Key West Listing #10709

Sunrise Suites - Tierra Bomba Suite 403 - Key West, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
46 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 1 dog max  (25 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Retreat with Pool, Hot Tub, Tennis - Balcony with Pool Views

Relax under azure skies and the gently rustling fronds of palm trees when you stay at this elegant and dog-friendly Key West condo! A community pool and hot tub, tennis courts, a parking space, and pool views from your private balcony add to an atmosphere of luxury and total relaxation.

This rental is part of the upscale Sunrise Suites Resort, located on the eastern shore of the island just a short distance from Smathers Beach and Southernmost Point. Spend your days wandering through Key West's historic downtown - including the homes of Ernest Hemingway and Harry S. Truman - then retire back to your condo for a quiet night away from the crowds. Park your car in the provided parking spot.

This rental provides a terrific space to while away the hours in the Florida sun. Cool off with a dip in the pool, get your heart rate up with an exhilarating game of tennis, or rent a bike to explore the island. Free WiFi is provided, and for a small nightly fee, you can bring your dog along as well to join in the fun.

The perfect vacation is waiting, so don't delay! Book your stay in this wonderful Key West condo today, and let the relaxation begin.

County permit number: 25230-79437

Other tax number: 79437

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining









Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared



Parking & access




46 reviews

Nicholas A. Jan 2023
I like the view from this room the best and very comfortable beds.
BRAD B. Nov 2022
Kitchen tile all broken Stove burners didn’t work Both showers metering valves installed incorrectly- water was either ice cold or scalding hot. Informed Vasaca and their “handyman” left his tools in the bathroom for 2 days. The condo was outdated in 1985, horribly outdated now. Laundromat was inoperable Pool was nice, view was nice. Definitely not worth $500/night. More like a $200/night place
Manager response:
We're sorry to read you were unhappy, Brad. Laundry services have been down due to Hurricane Ian and are in the process of being re-ordered and installed. Maintenance is scheduled to check stove top burners, and tile flooring estimates are being taken care of. Thank you!
Elinga A. Aug 2022
The suite was huge enough for a party of 6 (4 adults and 2 children)
Cynthia N. Aug 2022
This was a great place for couples, or family. Each had a bathroom accessible from each bedroom. Was quiet and clean. The only problem I had was I like to have a washer and dryer in the home so that I can catch up on laundry during the evening and not have to haul it around. We pack light
HOWARD S. Jul 2022
Everything was exactly as advertised ! Clean as a whistle !!!
Jeanne M. Apr 2022
Very nice place to stay, we were very happy. Will definitely come back
Brian D. Apr 2022
Location and ease of the process
Manager response:
Thanks for sharing feedback, Brian! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the property and had a fantastic time. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that we can take appropriate measures to implement improvements. Rest assured that we will follow up with our local team regarding your feedback. Please know that our Guest Services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any questions or concerns arise prior to arrival or during your stay. Thanks for staying with us, we look forward to hosting you again!
Marcelo B. Mar 2022
Nice location, very clean apartment and building. Will definately recommend.
Stone S. Aug 2021
Location, quietness, cleanliness, adequately furnished.
Manager response:
Hi, Shirley! We are pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable. We appreciate your feedback. We have forwarded your comments to our team. We hope to host you soon in the near future!
Jacqueline P. Aug 2021
This location is on the quiet side of the island (even with the airport) and only minutes to everything. It is a little outdated which is why I only left 4 stars, but everything was very clean and functioned properly.
RASHMI G. Jul 2021
The distance to everything was perfect .
Brenda L. May 2021
The unit was very clean and well maintained. Check in was easy.
Heather K. Mar 2021
The condo was as advertised, clean and comfy. I stayed here with my 3 sisters and we would rent this place again. One note, the screen door was completely off the track.
Juan G. Sep 2020
Search wisely, images are extremely deceiving.
Manager response:
Hi Juan. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs! We have a variety of homes and we truly hope you'll consider us for your next getaway!
Pedro H. Aug 2020
Enjoyed my time at Key West st Sunrise Suites
Angelina V. Jun 2020
Loved this home ! They had everything you need for a home, from a can open to tubware . The only thing they need more of is towels and some linens for sofa bed. Will definitely return for a longer stay !
Raymond P. Mar 2020
bike rental on premise. pool area good.
Robert P. Mar 2020
Very CLean and nice people. Very helpful in navigating Key West for the first time. Helped in printing concert tickets too.
Cyle W. Feb 2020
Thankfully we only stayed one night here. Furnishings are in rough shape - did not get much sleep due to the uncomfortable bed. Couch is shot. This unit needs some TLC. Unit was not worth what we paid. Will stick to AirBNB.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to read you were displeased with your stay here. We visited the unit after receiving your review and found the couch in good condition and could not find anything wrong with the beds. The unit has new bar stools and a new coffee table. We do hope to be able to host you again the future. Thank you!
GINA B. Feb 2020
Key West is awesome! If you come down you HAVE to do the Fury Ultimate Adventure catamaran trip. The beach at Zachary Taylor state park is beautiful.
A must see is the Sunset each night at Mallory Square. Parking is expensive and hard to find so I recommend taking an Uber or Lyft for around $8 one way. We rented bikes to take around the Key and it was also worth the money.
We were disappointed in the condo we rented and were glad we were only there in the evening to sleep. It is very dated. There are numerous cracked tiles and some drywall missing near the floor in the kitchen. The carpet is frayed in places as well. It needs a fresy coat of paint as well. Our biggest complaint are the sugar ants in the unit. Wish we would have known about them before our visit. They were everywhere in our kitchen. We discovered the note about them on our fridge too late after having left food out on the counter which the very tiny creatures decided to invade. Everything needs to be kept in the fridge. Some pest control before we arrived would have been helpful. We talked to a couple across the hall who said they did not have a problem with the ants at all. Not sure if it was a problem in other units.
We had a view of the pool and hot tub which was nice. It was clean and well taken care of. For an additional $10/day you can have housekeeping clean the unit which we opted out of since our stay was only 4 days. The building was on a nice piece of property. We would rent on this property in the future just not sure it would be this unit. It needs a lot of updating.
You'll have a blast in Key West and won't spend a lot of time in the unit so if these things don't bother you it would be fine.
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you were disappointed with your experience. There is a rug runner in place over the cracked tiles until the owner can get the floor redone. Sugar ants are an issue in this area if food is left out, and we have regular pest control treatment to help combat any oversights. Thank you!
Barbara B. Feb 2020
Nice place.
Jeannette G. Jun 2019
Very convenient to everything.
Zheng Y. May 2019
lovely apartment for family.
Debbie F. Feb 2019
Clean, comfortable and convenient!
Diane B. Feb 2019
Accommodations were fine. Service was great! Great location to get to town. Elevator was important and loved being on the 4th floor! Equipped with everything we needed.
Michael P. Jan 2019
It smells like wet dog (I don't have pets). The only resolution was to leave the patio door open my whole stay. The floor tiles in the kitchen and in other places in the unit are damaged and need replacement ( no walking barefoot in this unit). There isn't a washer nor dryer in the unit so expect to pay $4 to do laundry ($2 to wash $2 to dry). Paint and plaster would go a long way in this unit. It was my second time staying in this building. The first time I booked though Airbnb. The unit was well kept and clean. Enough so, I decided to stay here again, this time booking directly through the Vacasa website as it was less expensive. Perhaps it is my fault to assume all units were maintained to the same standards, my bad. It is UNLIKELY I will book with this company again. Just another case of you get what you pay for. While Key West is pricey for accommodations, I feel the unit should have been much nicer for the price paid.
Manager response:
Thank you for leaving this review for us, Michael. We investigated the home after hearing from you and were unable to detect any type of wet dog smell. We do know there are cracked tiles and are currently working with the owner on getting them replaced. The unit has been repainted in recent years, but if guests have specific suggestions for this, we could take it under consideration. Thank you!
Becky R. Jul 2018
Very clean. Very nice condo
KATHY S. May 2018
Great location and accommodations fit our needs nicely. The guys who drove the courtesy van and took us to town on several occasions were great!!
Trent N. Apr 2018
Property was clean and the bed was comfortable. $20 cab ride to Duvall no big deal. Happy with property.
Jose M. Mar 2018
It was nice and spacious. Kitchen needs to be updated but other than that is was s pleasant experience.