Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Mt. Hood Rhododendron Listing #1654

Roaring River Retreat - Rhododendron, OR

106 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 1 bedroom  plus loft 1.5 bathrooms Dog-friendly  (20 lb weight limit)  4WD/traction may be required in winter
67448 E. Roaring River Road, Rhododendron, OR 97049

Dog-friendly recently remodeled riverfront home with firepit

The Roaring River Retreat, a Mt. Hood vacation rental home in Rhododendron, Oregon has everything you need to enjoy the great outdoors. This riverfront cozy cabin is rustic yet modern, with a full kitchen, fireplace, and deck, so you will love sitting outside and watching the beautiful Sandy River rush by.

This home is at the end of the street in a quiet, family-friendly neighborhood, and the back yard leads directly to the Sandy River. Additionally, Mt. Hood is just up the road (about a 20 minute drive to Government Camp), so skiing, snowboarding, or snowman-building is conveniently nearby.

Recently remodeled, this home has a charming, cabin-theme decor, with an efficient floor plan and an all-around comfortable feel.

Open up the front door of this cabin to find a mudroom, a great place to leave wet, snowy boots before entering the house. There's also a washer and dryer, so you will be able to just toss your dirty clothes in the machine after a day playing near the river or out on the mountain. Step into the living room to find a gas fireplace surrounded by comfortable seating, which means you may be content just curling up on the sofa with a cup of cocoa and watching the flickering of the fire.

For a house so compact, you will be pleased to see that the full kitchen is relatively large! The remodeled space features beautiful tile countertops plus all the necessary appliances, including a fridge, stove, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher, blender, and enough pans and dishes that it will be easy to make a hot, filling breakfast or a nice dinner.

The downstairs area also has a full bathroom, plus a shelf with books and family-friendly board games. WiFi is also available throughout the house, so you won't even notice the lack of a TV in this house - there are so many other ways to relax and enjoy yourself. This property is also dog-friendly and welcomes two small dogs up to 20 pounds, though a nightly fee per dog and minimum fee per stay will apply.

Upstairs is a cute loft area that has a daybed with a trundle bed and a small chair, plus the bedroom. This master bedroom features a king-size bed where you will sleep comfortably and be well-rested for another day exploring the area. This bedroom also has a half-bathroom, a sitting area great for reading, and access to a balcony that overlooks the river. Between this bedroom, the daybed in the loft, and the sofa bed in the living room, this home can accommodate up to six people.

Outside the living room is a river-facing deck with furniture, so you can watch the river or eat lunch outside on a nice day. Or, even better, use the fire pit to make a mini-meal of s'mores! But perhaps the most impressive aspect of this home is its proximity to the water; follow the short trail from the deck to reach the rushing Sandy River! There are several smaller channels and trails along the river for kids (and kids at heart) to explore for hours.

Rhododendron, a small town about an hour east of Portland, lies in a heavily-wooded, beautiful area along the river. On the other side of the highway is Welches, where you could play golf or stock up on groceries at the Thriftway, and just a few miles away is excellent mountain biking on the Sandy Ridge Trail. Plus there are a plethora of hiking options, as well as fishing in the rivers. And if your early-morning donut and coffee routine is a must-have, Sandy (just a 20-minute drive west) has a great donut shop, as well as many larger stores and restaurants.

Of course, Mt. Hood looms just to the east of this vacation home, so a short, 30-minute drive will get you to Timberline Lodge, where you can enjoy amazing skiing and snowboarding. However, you may just want to sit in your cozy rental home and enjoy the warmth of the fireplace while listening to the roar of the river.

The great outdoors is just steps away in this quiet, clean, restful Mt. Hood vacation rental, the perfect place to plan a nature-filled getaway!

AMENITIES

Activities

Children's games

Features

Fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Gas fireplace

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

Wireless router

Outdoor

Balcony

Deck

Firepit

Scenic

Waterfront

106 reviews

Beth W. Oct 2019
Quiet, private, close to the river, Wonderful bedroom with views of river and plenty of space, Nicely remodeled.
Nancy R. Oct 2019
Had a great time spending a lot of quiet time in the woods.
Michelle B. Aug 2019
We loved the location and privacy of the home! We enjoyed every bit of our stay! We hope to come back!!!
Ryan K. Aug 2019
Our family had a great time. U would recommend this place to anyone who wants to enjoy the Mt. Hood region.
Stacey H. Jul 2019
My husband and I spent our anniversary here. It was a nice, secluded home. Plenty of room for the two of us. We loved hearing the river with the windows open - especially as we fell asleep at night. We were also within a half hour’s drive of Timberline Lodge which was our hiking destination.
APRIL W. Jul 2019
Loved this home and surroundings! Will be back!
Linda L. Jun 2019
Very quiet and away from traffic. A bit overgrown around the cabin. Inside is very nice but the sleeping areas have no door between them, so no privacy. And no television.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Linda! It is true there is no door to the upstairs bedroom, and the TV is for DVDs only. The yard provides river access and is not a maintained yard. We hope to see you again!
David Y. May 2019
This was a comfortable and beautiful place to stay, thoughtfully decorated and equipped.

Terrific!
Jan P. May 2019
This is a wonderful place!! Right off the river, so quiet and clean, with lots of spots to curl up and enjoy a book when not tromping around the woods. Had a wonderful time with the dog playing at the river's edge, with close access to so many Mt Hood hikes. Would love to return!
Carrie G. Mar 2019
Beds were comfortable and we enjoyed the location near the river
chenoa P. Feb 2019
Great stay! Loved sitting by the river and watching the bald eagles. Tranquil.
Ashley O. Jan 2019
We had a great time! Secluded but not to secluded. Cabin exceeded our expectations, river view was amazing, can’t wait to go back in the spring when the river is full and trees are green. Our family has a great time with many memories made.
Jasmine D. Jan 2019
We stayed at this cabin for 9 days and loved every minute! The cabin gave our family of four enough room to roam without being on top of each other (like in a traditional hotel room). It was close to the ski bowl and Portland. Easy access to everything. The ability to do laundry was paramount for our ski week. The washer and dryer were clean and worked perfectly. The vaulted ceiling in the bedroom was perfect for projecting our Netflix movies for many family movie nights. The included WiFi was fast enough for streaming movies and general personal device use. Be sure to rent a four wheel or all wheel drive vehicle to access this property in the winter. All in all our trip was fabulous and I feel this cabin was the perfect backdrop for our memorable holiday season.
Emily A. Nov 2018
This well appointed home and its cozy fireplace were just the thing for my husband and I to enjoy a weekend out of town with our pooch (who loved exploring the water nearby). It was clean and comfortable and worked for our stay.
Jennifer A. Aug 2018
Loved the large deck at this cabin -- perfect for relaxing and dining outdoors. Master bedroom is huge, with a comfortable bed and pretty views. There is no door between the master bedroom and the sleeping loft (not a problem for us, but nice to know.) The river is accessible via a path to the river's edge, but not visible from the cabin. Good location, close to restaurants in Zigzag and nearby hiking trails along the Salmon and Sandy rivers.
carie m. Jul 2018
This place was so nice I want one just like it the road to get to it you want a GPS or u might not find it the bed was extremely comfy and was happy that there was 2 potties kitchen was great also all the appliances of home wish it had ait was in the 90s when we got there but was cooled off at night and they do have a fan .thanks for a lovely stay I will always remember 😁 the Martinez's
Cheri B. Jul 2018
This was a cute little cabin in a nice setting. Loved that you could hear the river which was just a short walk from the cabin. My son enjoyed fishing on the river and there was a path you could walk to do so. The cabin is not new and shows a bit of wear but with the exception of a few cobwebs here and there was clean and tidy. The cabin is about 15 minutes from Government Camp and the nearest large grocery store about 25 minutes away. It’s about an hour from Portland, and hour from Hood River and approximately 2 from Bend so it’s nicely located to explore the area and has several great hikes in close proximity. We spent a week there and enjoyed our stay, but a few things to note. First there is no air conditioning. A couple of days were in the 90’s and the upstairs got pretty warm, but when the outdoors cooled off at night and the windows were open it was fine. The beds and pillows were fairly comfortable. This cabin is really off the beaten path. Some of the cabins on the drive back to it look very dilapidated. There also is no TV, just a DVD player with movies. We weren’t there to watch TV so that was fine with us. Lastly, the main bedroom is very bright as there is a sky light and slider that does not have any window covering. If you are someone who likes a dark room to sleep, plan on bringing an eye mask. I did just that and was fine. Overall it was a decent little cabin and we enjoyed our stay.
Manager response:
We appreciate the guests feedback. Unfortunately, the cabin does not have TV, cable or A/C and they are not listed on the amenities tab.
Kathy P. Jun 2018
Lovely spot a super short walk from the river. Well cared for house w good amenities. We’ll be back.
Gary R. Jun 2018
Great location. Comfy. Love the bear designs everywhere.. The sound is amazing from the river makes for good sleep.
Nicole C. Jun 2018
Great location! Cute decor! Very functional!
Alexandra S. May 2018
This place was beautiful. Very nice cabin! All of the furniture was cute. The back porch was a great size and the scenery was lovely. The only problems we had was the coffee maker didn't work but they had two french presses. And the oven kept turning off mid baking. All in all I would recommend this cabin.
Lisa K. Apr 2018
Everything we needed was at our fingertips. When we had questions they were responded to immediately. The river sounds.......yep...I an going back again. Thank you!
Tina C. Apr 2018
We just returned from our stay at the Roaring River Retreat and we had a magical time. The house has a wonderful, relaxing energy to it and we had a difficult time leaving! Everything was very clean and up-to-date. The bed was extremely comfortable and the linens soft. There are fun touches everywhere, and ecclectic art on the walls. The grounds behind the house are a great place for kids to run around. I could go on and on, and we will definitely return! I only have two minor complaints. The dining chairs are pretty uncomfortable. My family spent the two nights we were there playing board games and we ended up having to put throw pillows on the chairs to make them more comfortable. The other thing was that there was quite a bit of animal hair on some of the blankets. Not the end of the world, but not in keeping with the rest of the home. Highly recommended, regardless!
Manager response:
We are sorry to see there were pet hairs on the blankets; we have followed-up with housekeeping on the matter. Thanks!
Scott M. Mar 2018
you come here once. you"ll be here twice very very nice caban
Brian D. Dec 2017
Beautiful little cabin and location. Staff could have been a little more helpful and understanding.
Elisha N. Nov 2017
We needed a quiet getaway for our family Thanksgiving and this was exactly what we needed! There were only 4 of us, but plenty of space in this small cabin. The rain on the roof was soothing and even though there are neighbors close by, it felt secluded and private. You can hear the river with windows open. Everything was perfect!
Samantha B. Nov 2017
Amazing location! Only an hour from Portland but you feel miles away. Great hiking and the house is perfectly equipped to hang out, cook, and use as a launch point for some great outdoor activities!
Henry J. Nov 2017
City-dwelling litigator needed to transport to any alien planet where the atmosphere is clean, the water pristine, and the plants outnumber the humans exponentially. Not only did this location fit the bill perfectly, the house was fully equipped with modern amenities. The smoker on the deck was the exclamation point and we had smoked something with every meal !
Kim S. Nov 2017
Nice property great price, easy to access, very clean.
Diane S. Oct 2017
Great cabin and location. Short drive to Salmon River Trail. We watched salmon spawning! Hiked near Ramona Falls, but the bridge was out and crossing the Sandy River via downed tree trunks wasn't safe with two dogs. Had a wonderful dinner at the Skyway. The little market in Welch met all of our grocery needs and had a nice selection of wine. Cabin can sleep six, but three couples wouldn't have much privacy. Great for a family.
Marilyn W. Sep 2017
We needed a retreat from the world, and this place provided it.
Very clean and quiet, comfortable beds, updated kitchen, nice bathrooms and linens. Nothing plush, just clean and comfy...what we needed.
Kjersti M. Sep 2017
lovely house with great details and comforts- like a full kitchen, washer and dryer, cozy gas fire place and an upstairs and downstairs bathroom - was perfect for our party of 3 adults!
Sarah C. Sep 2017
Wonderful stay at the cabin by the river. We enjoyed the solitude and proximity to not only the river but to town. We'll definitely be back!
Lou S. Sep 2017
Our group of 10 were looking for a place to land after witnessing the total solar eclipse in Madras. It was our good fortune to rent this cabin and the two cabins immediately to the west to accommodate our group for three nights. This cabin was ideal for 3 of us, with two upstairs, and one on the futon couch. Lovingly appointed and maintained. Very clean upon our arrival.
Diana E. Aug 2017
We loved this cabin. We could have stayed there longer if we could. Feedback to make it even better has been sent to Vacasa directly. The river is really short distance and a great place to relax.
Peggy A. Aug 2017
This is the second year we have stayed here. The location is very nice and quiet, and we love falling asleep to the sound of the river. We find it very comfortable for a couple (but would be crowded if you added a child or two).
Chick L. Aug 2017
We throughly enjoyed our stay! The cabin was very clean and comfortable. It was nicely updated with homey cabin decor. All the necessities were covered. We especially enjoyed sitting on the back deck relaxing in the peaceful surroundings. The bedroom was very comfortable and spacious and well equipped. It would be nice to have a mirror and small vanity in the half bath.
Vacasa was excellent in communication and service! We rate them Top Notch! A memorable time and we definitely would book this spot again.
Nicole S. Aug 2017
All the amenities of a nicely appointed modern life, while being surrounded by gorgeous woods and a river in the backyard.
Elizabeth A. Jul 2017
cute cabin. Kitchen stove was difficult to figure out. GAs stove in living room was not in working order. Upstairs bathroom door was locked.
Manager response:
The property manager has replaced the batteries for the gas stove in the living room. We are unsure about the situation with the bathroom as it was unlocked when the property manager inspected it. We ask that guests please call with assistance in these matters so we can help make their stay more enjoyable. Thanks!
Charles L. Jul 2017
Could not see the river. Not the true Sandy river either. Overflow fork. Needed to walk 6-8 minutes for the Sandy river.
Elizabeth J. Jul 2017
Camp like setting on the Sandy River. Nice house, only thing missing is a grill and a hot tub. Easy booking and more important, peace!!
Juny T. Jun 2017
great place for a relaxing vacations. The cabin is very clean and comfortable. The hikings around the area will keep you busy and amazed .
Lee P. Jun 2017
We rented this place as a little 4 day getaway for my wife and two little boys (age 5 and 2). We just wanted an escape to some place quiet, remote, relaxing, and close to water where the kids could play. The cabin has been renovated, and was quite nice. We rent vacation homes a lot, and most of them have some weird quirks that would be difficult to live with for an extended time... but not this place. This place was modern, clean, nicely finished, all the conveniences, spacious, everything worked, and it was a perfect retreat. The house isn't all that big, but the kitchen is big, the dining area big (with a big table), the living area cozy, the loft was nice sized, and the master bedroom was big (with a balcony). It worked very well for us. We went during the week, and no one else was around, so it was so quiet and private. We also went to explore the river, but one has to remember the Sandy river is fed from snow melt, so the water level and speed will be different depending on the time of year. We went in late June, and the water was at mid level, so there was beach and some side streams for the kids to play in (the main river is fast and cold and dangerous for little kids). If we went in later summer, the riverbed opens up with more 'beach'. As a whole, the place is great! We needed a private escape into the wilderness, and we got it. We only stayed 4 days, and that was enough.... any more and we would have started to get cabin fever. The place is not quite set up for little kids under 5 years old (the stairs are steep, the deck is missing hand rails in areas with drops, and everything outside is truly rough wilderness), but they did have a nice DVD selection for kids and a little flat screen TV in the master bedroom, which was a lifesaver. If you're looking for a quiet retreat that lives like home, you can't go wrong with this place!
Melissa K. May 2017
Very beautiful home. Worked well for our small family of three. Be aware there is no privacy door between the master bedroom and the loft twin bed since it is technically one bedroom, but we felt very comfortable and private in our own spaces. Even though it is close to the houses next door, it feels very private and it was beautiful at night. We had a fire pit out in the back and enjoy listening to the sounds of the river. We will definitely be staying here again!
Sally C. May 2017
Clean, quiet property in a beautiful spot by the river.
Emma D. May 2017
Grateful for our experience at the River Retreat. Was a great home base for access to the Mountain for snowboarding and hiking.

Clean and hospitable lodging made it easy to feel right at home.

Thank you!
Robert A. Apr 2017
We took a last minute trip to the woods in spring break and this location was pretty much all that was left to get. We were all very pleasantly surprised by how nice it was. The snow was still on all the surrounding hikes so we could not go hiking but we enjoyed the local trails and fires each night along the river as it was snow free.
We will be back again soon
Nick M. Jan 2017
Nothing but good things to say about the cabin and stay. Very Close to Skiing but at a low enough elevation that the snow isn't an issue at the cabin.

Kinda a weird little neighborhood with dirt streets and some amazing million dollar homes mixed in with cabins that look barely inhabitable. This one however was a perfect little cabin.
Rhonda W. Jan 2017
Cozy, quiet, cute little home. We had a wonderful weekend here and will definitely be back!
David A. Jan 2017
Loved the house. Visiting the Portland area from NY. Meant to stay 2 nights but missed the first night because of the unfortunate weather. Everything about the house and located was perfect, clean and updated. Check in was easy. Will definitely stay here again
Steven F. Jan 2017
Nice house near Mt Hood, really in the woods with a river right at the back door.
Katheryn M. Dec 2016
We first came to Roaring River back in '14 at the beginning of May for a week. This time we came for 10days and it was even better!! The house is always in great condition and in an amazing location if you are looking for the great get away! Definitely love this cabin
Stacey C. Nov 2016
Can't wait to book this home again. Only thing we'd do differently is stay longer!
Katie B. Oct 2016
I loved the property and its location it is pretty remote but only 30 minutes to Gresham and close to the mountain. The house is comfortable and quiet and has great amenities and a perfect set up.

Shannon N. Oct 2016
This property is lovely. We really enjoyed our stay.
Mercedes M. Oct 2016
This is perfectly cozy. We loved our stay. Definitely coming back to this peaceful paradise.
Carley W. Sep 2016
The roaring river retreat was wonderful. Very clean and very well stocked to bring the comforts of home. Then kitchen had all the pots pans and dishes we needed to make meals and the openness of the house really made it the perfect getaway. The only TV options were kids movies, but who needs that in a lovely house like this one. (although, there is WIFI so you could stream netflix/hulu on a laptop if you want)

WE LOVED our stay and plan to come back again!
Joey E. Sep 2016
While staying on Mt. Hood we hiked the old salmon river trail, the zig zag falls trail, and the trillium loop trail. All very beautiful and refreshing short hikes in the area. We were very pleased with our stay at your lovely cabin. We will most likely rent it again.
Shafraz F. Sep 2016
Excellent place. Very clean and just steps away from the river. Would go there again for sure.
Irvin H. Aug 2016
A wonderful, well made cabin with beautiful furnishings with everything you need!
Very peaceful and quiet with the nice sound of the Sandy River!
Christina S. Aug 2016
We would stay again at this great cabin by the Sandy River
Tom A. Aug 2016
We spent 6 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the time. We were very comfortable here, whether reading, cooking, or enjoying the forest. We recommend walking in Barlow Wayside a few miles west on Barlow Trail-- not a long hike but a beautiful walk in the woods. The one caution--be careful if arriving after dark as the gravel road has areas that could use repairing.
Kathleen J. Jul 2016
A great place. Very comfortable, clean and quiet. A perfect retreat from busy life!
Timothy R. Jul 2016
My wife and I really enjoyed staying here. Quiet and clean. Enjoyed listening to the river. Close to Timberline and Government Camp.
Beth M. Jul 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The location was beautiful and not too far from beautiful Mt Hood. The house was very comfortable and clean.
Kent H. Jul 2016
We would definitely stay here again.
Brandi S. Jul 2016
My husband, myself and 2 dogs stayed at this cabin for a week as we travel through the PNW. The property was cute, nicely decorated and very clean. You can tell the property was recently remodeled. The quality of the cabinets, flooring and little details like the fish handles was nicely done. It has all the essentials that you need. There isn’t a TV but we knew that prior to booking. For us we did miss it as we like to relax and watch a couple shows at the end of the night after hiking. There is a small TV upstairs with a DVD player but it was the same size as our computer monitors so we huddled around our computers and streamed Netflix. My husband and I both work remotely and had to work the entire time while there. We found the Wifi and Verizon phone service to be very good.

It is in a "neighborhood" with neighbors close but it was very quiet. We never heard a thing beside the wonderful sound of the river roaring in the backyard. Which was serene to listen to while sitting on the large deck. The lot is heavily wooded with a trail that runs next to it. Once in awhile you would see people walk on it otherwise the entire location was super quiet and peaceful. Trillium Lake and the Wildwood Recreation Area were daily favorites of ours and the dogs.

We knew the house was on the smaller side when booking but after arriving we felt that the furniture downstairs in the main living area was too big for the space and made it feel smaller than it should. There wasn’t much floor space to move around and since we lived in it during the entire day while we worked and had 2 smaller/mid-sized dogs we found this a bit challenging. We would also recommend upgrading the futon to a couch or loveseat. All the other furniture, including the bed was very nice except this. It was very uncomfortable. The upstairs bedroom was huge and beautiful. Like a previous reviewer we did find the wood stairs to be a bit steep and slippery for our elderly dog. We had this issue recently at a previous cabin and found that laying cabinet grip liner down over each step really helps. It doesn’t damage or stick to the stairs but the grip gives her the confidence to go up and down with ease.

Overall the cabin is very nice and the Mt Hood area is beautiful! Because we were working a normal work week from the property it may have been a bit small for our specific situation but would recommend to others.





Deborah Kay N. Jun 2016
It was a wonderful process and timely communications. Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely think about staying here again! Had a fabulous weekend away.
Paula F. Jun 2016
This house is very quiet, comfortable, and relaxing--a true vacation spot. The whole property indeed makes one remember how fine living in the country is. Definitely recommended.
Gloria M. May 2016
I loved it!!! My grandkids and my son had a really good time here. Although the weather was not the best on the first day, we still had lots of fun n relaxation times. I would definitely like to come back again for sure.
Sharon P. May 2016
Great place to stay!
Sarah A. Apr 2016
I stayed here for 2 nights with my 8 yr. old son and 2 yr. old daughter and we had a really nice time. It was quiet, peaceful, and beautiful. The cabin was simple, extremely clean and well done for a vacation cabin. We would definitely stay here again.
Blake S. Mar 2016
Relaxing location. Great to get away from television and get out and hike. We enjoyed hiking at the Wildwood Recreation Site and saw lots of salamanders and Chinook salmon. We also enjoyed hiking the Barlow trail and all the waterfalls. Thanks for a simple but fantastic vacation away from Portland.
Beverley S. Feb 2016
Love this cabin! 6 ladies, and 16 years of retreats..and we hit the jackpot. Well appointed, immaculate and comfortable. King bed was comfortable, EVEN the trundle and fouton! We're really impressed with your housekeeping staff, at least the person(s) who cleaned before we checked in. We already agreed we'll be renting this cabin again.
Jay K. Feb 2016
This is a cozy cabin tucked in the woods near a stream. It is a great getaway for a couple or small family.
David H. Sep 2015
Overall we certainly enjoyed this unit. Very quiet and secluded spot. Unit clean and updated. We would have appredciated a TV but made due. Would certainly consider booking next time back to area.
Lynn S. Sep 2015
This lovely little cabin felt like a nice retreat. Cozy for a couple, with a lovely king size bed and great sense of the outdoors. The river is a constant companion. It is near to lots of attractive hikes and also near to restaurants. The kitchen was extremely well equipped. A great get away with a wonderful feeling of home.
Adam M. Jul 2015
We enjoyed our stay overall

Good: Everything was furnished well - the beds and living room furniture were very comfortable. It was clean and in great condition. The kitchen and dining room were wonderful to work in. Nice having a half bath upstairs, even though the downstairs bathroom was spacious. The property is lovely & tucked into the forest.

OK: The living area was a bit small for our needs, and could use better lighting (including in the dining area).

Cons: There is poor cell service at this location. The river is close but is not really good for playing in. There is no door between the loft and the bedroom, so privacy in a larger group would be a concern.

Bad: The loft railing starts too far from the floor - this is a safely issue. Our child could have easily slipped through.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and future guests. We will take your suggestions under consideration. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. It's a good home great for a bigger family or a close group of friends. Thank you!
Joan D. Jun 2015
Very nice placce clean and pictures are true to the place, but read your agreement completely for noise reuirements and fines. We were worried the whole time we were there that our dog would bark at chipmunk or something and the neighbors would complain. Didn't have a problem with the quiet hours just worried about noise during the day.
Alison D. Jun 2015
We ended up with a couple of extra days on our trip and decided to find a cabin versus stay in Portland a few more days. This cabin had everything we needed and was an easy access to get to all the Mt Hood attractions and waterfalls! We had a nice relaxing time. We would've loved a fire pit out on the deck though!
Elizabeth K. Jun 2015
the entire time we were here, I kept thinking how well organized this house was. It had everything I needed, while also feeling very minimal. The books, toys, games and movies were great. We read the Lightening Thief, played scrabble and Bingo and Barbecued. Lovely, relaxing and fun! Thank you!
Anthony P. Mar 2015
This is a great property and we would stay again. Just be aware that sound travels through this house as there are no doors separating the bedroom from the rest of the home. This is a perfect couples weekend get away.
Ashley M. Jan 2015
This is a great little cabin with comfortable furnishings perfect for a family. Nice quiet area tucked in the woods by a river. We used it a s a base for skiing and was very nice to come home to. Love the zig zag rhododendron area! Highly recommend
Nicholas G. Nov 2014
Visited after a recent snow fall. The roads off the 26 highway can be filled with snow so make note of the vehicle you access the cabin with. You will need chains and/or 4 wheel drive.

The cabin is amazing. It looks small but the layout uses every space available. The main bathroom is large and the small master bathroom is convent on the second floor( no shower in the smaller bath).

The kitchen is surprisingly large and the living room and dining room are cozy. There is no door to the master bedroom so if you are bunking with friends or family do not plan on privacy inside the cabin. For a couple looking to get away for the weekend the cabin is perfect. Easy access to the Sandy river.

A great place to stay. I would go back without hesitation.
Seasons K. Oct 2014
The space is beautifully decorated & has tons of natural light & gorgeous views on all sides. The kitchen was large & well stocked & the half bath upstairs was great to have in addition to the full downstairs. The stairs were very slippery & steep for our older dog, just an FYI for those with senior pooches. The proximity to the river is perfect & the neighborhood is quiet & remote & has that perfect woodsy air. Aside from a incorrect WiFi password being provided initially, this property was pretty much perfect.