USA Massachusetts Martha's Vineyard Oak Bluffs Listing #10619

Oak Bluffs Beauty - Oak Bluffs, MA

Take a Virtual Tour
40 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 3 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

New construction w/ patio & yard - walk to the ferry, downtown & beaches!

Immerse yourself in the charms of Oak Bluffs at this Martha's Vineyard home, a wonderfully walkable escape with a private patio, a tree-lined yard, and outstanding access to beaches, restaurants, and the ferry terminal.

Conveniently situated a few blocks west of downtown Oak Bluffs, this newly built home is a quick one-mile walk from the Steamship Authority Terminal. Take your kids for a spin on the Flying Horses Carousel one mile east, or spend your days in the sunshine on Eastville Beach (half a mile west), Oak Bluffs Town Beach (one mile east), and Inkwell Beach (less than two miles east).

Simple, casual, and comfortable, the living space is a wonderful respite for a beach-going family or a group of friends. With four bedrooms plus a loft space, there's plenty of room for everyone to spread out. Come home from a day on the sand to throw your bathing suits in the private washer/dryer, luxuriate in the central air conditioning, and use the free WiFi to share photos of the day's adventures.

Wake up each morning to grind your own coffee beans and prepare blueberry pancakes in the full kitchen (with stainless steel appliances, including a dishwasher). Step outside to play a game of tag with your kids on the lawn, take a walk into downtown Oak Bluffs to peruse the shops and galleries, and come home to settle in for a movie on the flatscreen cable TV.

Experience summer in New England as it was meant to be enjoyed - begin planning your Martha's Vineyard getaway today! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Street parking is also available.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining









Wireless router


Gas grill : Private


Enclosed yard

40 reviews

Karen K. Oct 2021
Loved the spaciousness of the home for our large family gathering! We did not feel on top of each other during our stay!
Jerilyn B. Sep 2021
We attended a family wedding. The house was large enough for all of us. The beds were comfortable. There were some things in the home that needed repair like a broken window, twisted chair legs, several blinds, freezer handle and water heater (it was leaking quite a bit in the cellar). The sofas were dirty. Also before checkout time a person started to mow the lawn at a rather fast pace which was a little difficult when trying load the car and watch 3 year olds so they don't get hurt.
Manager response:
Hi, Jerilyn! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. The homeowner is aware of your maintenance concerns and is getting them fixed. We hope to host you again!
Janet G. Aug 2021
We loved the accommodations and the space in the common area.
But, there were no hooks in the bathrooms.
Also there were no pot holders and minimal pots and pans. Spoons were also missing.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Kirk M. Aug 2021
The house was very clean and comfortable. One of the best rental on the island
Just booked a return trip for next year.
Meghan G. Aug 2021
Great house, great location! Only issue was there was barely any hot water even before people started showering.
Brianna A. Jul 2021
We had a great weekend here with some girl friends!! The house was clean, nice and cool with air conditioner controls in every room and had some small amenities (dishwasher pods, laundry pods, etc) & big enough for people to have plenty of room! The backyard was a great size for hanging out and the driveway was a good size as well. It was about a 20 minute walk to downtown. Be aware that the road leading to the house does have a lot of potholes! 2 very minor things about the house (we did not let them know while we were there because they were so minor) is that there were a lot of ants getting into the kitchen so we did need to hide the food! Also, sometimes the keypad for the front door was tricky to get open! Otherwise, the communication from the owner of the house & the house itself were amazing- definitely worth every penny!!! Don’t second guess booking here, highly recommended!
Samuel D. Jun 2021
This is our second home in Martha’s Vineyard and we’re truly happy with our stay. The house feels very private and it’s perfect for my nephew who has autism and who likes to run around the backyard. I felt safe that there weren’t any traffic by the property. It’s also very convenient and walking distance to the beach. Oak Bluffs is also an easy walk but we drove everywhere, but it’s definitely walkable. Loved that we had 3 bathrooms. My family had a really wonderful time. I would book this again if we could bring our little Frenchie but this place is perfect!
Ticffeny N. May 2021
I loved the fact that it was enough space, rooms, and beds for everyone in my group( family of 8). It is a really nice home and no one complained about their living situation.
Donna J. Apr 2021
This was a great house -location between vineyard haven and oak bluffs -
Nice third floor loft -
Beds all comfy
Nice sitting area
Would recommend
Patrick P. Oct 2020
I stayed with a few friends at this Oak Bluffs beauty and we all had an amazing weekend. The home decor was fitting and mirrored the island. It was fun going to different parts of the island and seeing a vista or monument and thinking, "I know this statue from somewhere" then realizing that the home has a picture of the statue. The owner was also very responsive when we had a maintenance issue. They sent somebody to the home within a couple hours of me reaching out. I look forward to staying here again!
David S. Oct 2020
The location was great. The transaction was smooth. The house is very spacious and easily accommodated us for 2 nights. The neighborhood was quiet—access is by a dirt/gravel road with large potholes, so drive slowly! There were sleeping accommodations for 10 as described. But there weren’t enough forks, plates or glasses to serve 10. A lot of wear and tear shows inside the house. For example, be very careful with the dining chairs as the legs are practically falling off and the refrigerator door wouldn’t close completely. Overall a very nice place, but in need of some updates and maintenance.
david p. Sep 2020
The house had plenty of space which was fantastic and the pictures were very accurate. There were a couple small things that were not the best

We asked if we could check in a little early as our ferry was arriving at 1 and we were told no due to extensive cleaning for covid(totally understandable), but when we get there we find remnants of party streamers and tape on the walls and lights left behind by previous guests? It looks like there is $400 in fees which Include cleaning but this was missed?

We had an issue with the cable tv and could not get the main tv to work with the cable so we messaged vacasa Monday around 5, we got a response Wednesday asking if we figured it out, I said no and it’s too late as we leave tomorrow

Lastly we booked with vrbo but somehow this is rented by a reality company? Vrbo to me is vacation rentals by owner not by a reality company? I missed the personal touches and quick responses from my vrbo experiences

Overall we loved the location and had a great get away with our family and would stay again but just felt the need to share as they asked me to do a review
Manager response:
Hi David, thank you for staying with us. We apologize that there were tape and party streamers left behind. The home was extensively cleaned and disinfected and the streamers may have just been missed. Disinfecting and COVID cleaning is the top priority. We are sorry to hear that the TV was not working. We have noted that the TV was checked during inspections prior to your arrival and it seemed to be working fine. We appreciate that you reached out to us and allowed us to assist. We apologize for any delays that may have occurred. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day and if any issues such as cleanliness arise we encourage guests to let us know so that we can assist. We hope to host you again soon.
Julie C. Aug 2020
This was a perfect house to end a summer! The house was extremely clean and spacious. The loft was a huge bonus. My only complaint is that there were no instructions on trash. When we arrived at the house, there were only 2 bins empty in the big box out front. I ended up having to find a dump in MV because I didn't want to just leave trash in the house. Other than that, I loved the house.
Manager response:
Hello Julie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize, the trash is picked up after every reservation. We do have a 24-hour number that you can call so we can send someone to pick up the trash if needed. We apologize for the inconvenience. We do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.
Kathryn S. Aug 2020
We really enjoyed our stay! The house was nice and clean, the AC was perfect for the hot days and nights. And we liked the access to the washer machine. The house has a lot of space and was perfect for our large group. The set up of the bedrooms and number of beds was perfect for our couples. It was also a quick 5 min drive to town. We’d totally stay again!
ASHLEIGH M. Aug 2020
This is a very comfortable large house and great for larger groups. The upstairs attic has a daybed with a trundle and a couch and AC so you can definitely use that as a bedroom as well. It is about a 15-20 minute walk to downtown oaks bluff or a very easy five minute ride. The house did not have a lot of toilet paper or paper towels or cups or anything like that so I would definitely suggest packing that stuff for the trip. Also the house is very minimal there’s not a lot of decor and it seems like a rental house for sure but it is very comfortable. Would stay again!
Ahmed G. Aug 2020
New construction with outdoor shower and patio, spacious with mini-splits in each room. Bedrooms have lamps with USB ports (except for loft).

“Walking distance” to town = 1 mile, needed a car to get around and to get to supermarket. NOT walking distance to beach, nearest beach 2 miles away. Wish there was a box or 2 of Kleenex provided. Had an ant problem near the front and sliding door. LR couch getting saggy, and LR rug could use a shampoo. FYI only condiment in kitchen is salt. 1 a/c unit was missing remote. Description says coffee grinder provided but there wasn’t one in the kitchen. Gas grill doesn’t work. FYI 16 steps to 2nd floor, 12 steps from 2nd floor to loft.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Ahmed! We have taken care of the ants, and we have verified the coffee grinder, grill, and sofa are all present and fully functional. We hope to see you again!
Joanna & Alex E. Jul 2020
The home was in a perfect location close to the port, beaches, tourist locations! The home is very spacious and well kept . Would definitely book again!
Karen K. Jul 2020
The house was very roomy and clean. We did have some trouble with the combination lock but owners were very attentive to our calls. Kitchen was not completely stocked but we asked for forks and wine glasses and they brought them promptly and more than what we needed!! Very happy with the rental.
Eddy F. Jul 2020
The place was super clean.
Venkatesh D. Jun 2020
The rooms are really good and the house is awesome.
Peter C. Oct 2019
The house was pleasant and clean and fit my family well with the bed and room configuration. Beds were comfortable too. It was bright and the yard and patio were lovely. There were a few small things that could have improved our stay. The bathrooms had no rack for hand towels. So they just had to sit on the side of the sink. Also the handle for the freezer was completely broken off and in the closet. Would have been nice if it had been reattached before our stay. The upstairs guest bathroom tub did not drain well. But we were there for a family wedding and didn't spend too much time in the house. It was nice to have three bathrooms so all the girls could get ready. And having a bathroom in the master bedroom was nice. I would rent this place again knowing that rental properties sometimes have small issues.
Michelle B. Aug 2019
The home is nice and very comfy. Clean and fairly close to everything
Katelyn S. Jun 2019
This house was perfect for my group! ! Everything was spotless and just as portrayed in the pictures. The house is clearly quite new, so everything inside was very nice. We didn’t walk from the house to Oak Bluffs, it was a little further than we thought. However, we certainly could have if we had had more time, etc. The house was furnished very nicely, and even though we were not left any paper towels or dish towels, we appreciated the outdoor shower and patio furniture, which were not mentioned in the description!
Maryellen A. Jun 2019
This house is amazing for a group. We didn't have children with us, but it is perfect home for families also. The description says you can walk. You Need A Car
Uma R. Jun 2019
We visited this property with our family and it was fantastic - close to the oak bluffs center, restaurants, entertainment etc, but very private. Clean, newly constructed home.
Donna B. Apr 2019
We all loved the spacious rooms and neat looking style of this rental, we would love to rent this house again sometime!!
Joe g. Sep 2018
Samantha M. Aug 2018
The house seemed newly updated, the furniture was well taken care of/new. Great space for a group.
Gina D. Aug 2018
Beautiful, new, spacious, and very clean. Close to shopping and restaurants. Would highly recommend this house, especially for larger groups!
Brian L. Jul 2018
Had everything we needed for a great vacation
Alan C. Jul 2018
Very comfortable. Gods location.
Ana G. Jul 2018
I will definitely book this again on my next stay in MV. This is perfect for a big family. Very comfortable and clean. It has all the basics except for hangers (we were in town for a wedding), so we could have used some for our suits and dresses. You definitely need a car to get to the rental. It’s quite a walk esp with luggage.
C. W. Jun 2018
Meredith Y. Apr 2018
Sunny and clean. Good location.
Deb R. Nov 2017
lovely new clean and shiny house, ,but bare bones when it comes to amenities.
The listing doesn't say bring your own pepper, coffee filters, paper towels, tissues, toilet paper, soap, know the little things that make you feel like you have rented a home that can sleep 10 and you are welcomed.
Amy G. Oct 2017
This was my first time in Marthas Vineyard, and my friends and I had a great experience with the rental. Check in / and check out process was easy. The house had plenty of room for 8 of us to sleep comfortably. Only a mile walk to down town Oak Bluffs. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Laurie B. Oct 2017
This house was very clean, bright, and in great condition. The furnishings were modern and comfortable.