USA New Hampshire Lake Winnipesaukee Gilford Listing #34159

Lake Winnipesaukee Retreat - Gilford, NH

Take a Virtual Tour
17 reviews
Max. occupancy: 3 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Inviting condo with partial lake views, balcony, free WiFi, and grilling area

Ideal for a romantic getaway for two or even a quiet retreat for one, this cozy condo is ready to be your next home-away-from-home close to Paugus Bay. Inside, you'll be treated to a full kitchen with a breakfast bar, a dining table with seating for five, and an inviting living area complete with a large sectional sofa and a wall-mounted, flatscreen TV. This vacation rental also includes a small, furnished balcony, perfect for your morning coffee or afternoon lunch. Guests will also enjoy access to a shared grilling area and laundry facilities (machines accept credit cards).

During the winter months, visiting skiers and snowboarders will delight in being just eight miles from the Gunstock Mountain Resort, however, during the summer months, the opportunities for local fun are endless! Head just a few miles east to Lake Winnipesaukee for boating, fishing, swimming, and lakeside picnics. Adventurous guests will want to check out Monkey Trunks Weirs Beach for a zipline tour, ropes course with tightropes, swings, and other challenges. If you want a change of pace, don't hesitate to venture out to nearby towns such as Laconia and Plymouth.

WHAT’S NEARBY

AttractionDistance from home
The Escape Room Experience3.2 Miles
Weirs Beach3.3 Miles
Mount Washington Cruises3.5 Miles
Winnipesaukee Scenic Railroad7.6 Miles
Gunstock Mountain Resort7.9 Miles
Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf8.7 Miles
Squam Lakes Natural Science Center16.3 Miles
The Flying Monkey27.5 Miles
Wolfeboro Abenaki Ski Area28.8 Miles
Tenney Mountain Resort33.7 Miles

THINGS TO KNOW

Other permit number: MRT- 063721

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Features

Iron

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Space heater

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Lake view

Water view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : DirecTV

Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Beach towels

17 reviews

Jared R. Oct 2022
Nice view quiet area
Thomas M. Oct 2022
My daughter and I had a very nice time staying at this beautiful Condo setting. It was a full setting with kitchen, dining, living room area with spacious bedroom and full bath. Very clean and quiet. A very special time for us here. I highly recommend it!
Luc L. Sep 2022
Belle endroit lit confortable , grandes pièces, relativement propre sauf quelques cheveux des locataires précédents sur le sofa. Un peu bruyant par contre, mais dans la chambre à coucher c'est acceptable. Nous avons passé de bonne nuit et est situé pas très loin de Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion et d'une épicerie. Une note de 4,5 sur 5. Si l'occasion se présente je vais y retourner.
James D. Sep 2022
We stayed 2 nights for a concert and Lake cruise. The condo was as advertised. The check in and check out process was extremely easily . We received text updates with all needed information.
Doris S. Aug 2022
Room was clean. Disappointed in the fact when I booked this through Booking.com it was no refund. When I found out it was in the 2nd floor it was too late. We managed but two of us had difficulty climbing especially with suitcases. I did appreciate that the stairs were separated with a landing and not completely bottom to top. I will not stay here again simply because of the stairs.
Manager response:
We appreciate you submitting your feedback, Doris! We're sorry to hear that you did not find the property fitting for you due to it being on the 2nd floor. Our goal is to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so that guests may make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. Thanks for staying with us and we hope for another opportunity to impress you with a much more enjoyable stay!
George D. Aug 2022
Clean. 2nd floor walkup. No elevator. Obstructed view of Paugus Bay. And, Only 3 miles from Lake Winnipesaukee. What a deal!!
Susan C. Jul 2022
Very convenient to the grocery store and concert venue. Nice and cool on hot July day. Little bit of view to the water. Parking was easy.
Stanley S. Jul 2022
Well stocked, clean and enjoyed our stay very much
Susan C. Jul 2022
Well lit area - communication excellent
Julian J. Mar 2022
Plenty stocked up for a reasonably long stay. Groceries, other necessities, conveniently nearby.
Lyana M. Jan 2022
Good location clean fairly priced mattress was very hard
Donia C. Oct 2021
The condo was very nice and comfy , perfect for what we needed. However , we were disappointed in the advertised lake view , and there was some confusion about parking ( we had a Uhaul) .
Alden A. Aug 2021
Close to concert venue
Monica H. Aug 2021
The unit was nicely appointed. Comfortable beds, clean, well-furnished, and a convenient location.
Stephanie J. Jul 2021
My friend and I stayed here to attend a concert. Our unit was ve