USA Washington Eastsound Orcas Island Listing #41234

Deer Harbor Inn Room #7 - Eastsound, WA

21 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 Queen Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfy Room Near Deer Harbor w/ a Fireplace & Shared Grill Area!

Wake up to a beautiful view of the verdant landscape of Orcas Island at this upstairs room in the Deer Harbor Inn, where you'll come home from your daily excursions to large picture windows and a comfortable electric fireplace. You'll be within walking distance of a public beach and Deer Harbor itself, with wonderful shared amenities - including a terrace, a grilling area, and a restaurant - right on the property.

What's nearby:
You'll find the Deer Harbor Inn on five acres of land on the west side of Orcas Island, just half a mile from the marina and an access point to a public beach. The island's ferry terminal is eight miles east, easily connecting you to Anacortes and the other San Juan Islands, and the island's main town of Eastsound is 10 miles northeast. Head into town to grab warm pastries at Brown Bear Baking, spend the day in gorgeous Moran State Park (14 miles east) and Obstruction Pass State Park (20 miles east), or stay even closer to home with a kayaking trip out of Deer Harbor or a hike on the Turtleback Mountain Trail (two miles northeast).

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker only
Please note this is a single room at the Inn
Please note that the stairs and the shared spaces in the Inn make this property unsuitable for small children
The entire inn is available to rent, as well as individual rooms and cottages. Guests can rent Deer Harbor Inn Room #1, Deer Harbor Inn Room #2, Deer Harbor Inn Room #3, Deer Harbor Inn Room #4, Deer Harbor Inn Room #5, Deer Harbor Inn Room #6, Deer Harbor Inn Room #7, Deer Harbor Inn Room #8, Deer Harbor Cottage #1, and Deer Harbor Cottage #2.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

House rules

Not suitable for children

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Nearby activities & attractions

Horseshoes

Outdoor

Deck

Shared Charcoal Grill

21 reviews

Christine R. Aug 2022
Remote, quiet, comfortable
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Christine. We regret we don't have more information regarding your specific areas of concern, as we are always happy to know how we can provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. We hope we have the chance to impress you in the future. Thank you.
Ingrun R. Aug 2022
It was a step back in time.
Alana A. Jul 2022
Lovely stay! So cute and quaint. Only complaint was lack of air conditioning! We knew this going into it but there was only one small fan for circulation and very stuffy! Hard to sleep :( otherwise very nice
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Alana! We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by the lack of A/C in the home. We will be sure to add more fans for our guests to use. We hope we can host you again soon!
Robert R. Jul 2022
We loved the place! Room was perfect! Quite and peaceful! Well stocked with items needed.
Petra o. Jun 2022
The bed was really comfortable. The heater worked great! All was clean and the water pressure was awesome. It would have been nice to know the restaurant was not open. Kind of a food desert as we had to drive to East Sound for food. Deer Harbor had limited choices. Maybe in addition to microwave and counter top bake oven there could be utensils and dishes available. Would maybe stay here again, but not in lodge; too many rooms too close together. Orcas island is lovely.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Petra! We are disappointed to hear you did not have an enjoyable experience while staying with us. We do hope you contacted us with any issues you might have had so we could attempt to make your stay more enjoyable. We apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you.
jonathan L. Jun 2022
Surprised by how high the fees were vs. advertised rate. But room was nice and enjoyed stay
Manager response:
Hi Jonathan. Thank you for your review. We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to any additional charges for your reservation, we would like to note that many of these fees and taxes are industry standard, and in some cases not even coming from us. We will be sure to pass along your comments to the appropriate people. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you'll visit again.
Neal T. Jun 2022
Room at the lodge was very nice. Only complaint is about the management group that apparently owns the lodge. We received dozens of annoying emails and texts from Vacasa. Also, when we tried to cancel this booking (30 days prior to the date) Vacasa refused, stating they'd changed their cancellation policy to 60 days, which is ridiculous. Travelers plans change all the time, and most hotels, airlines, etc. allow for flexible modifications and cancelations. Not Vacasa. Will never again book a Vacasa rental.
Manager response:
Hi Neal. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review for us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our home. We're sorry if our communications had a negative impact on your stay. Our listing contains our cancellation policy and it can be reviewed prior to booking, but we apologize for any inconvenience this caused. Thank you for staying with us.
Grant K. May 2022
We had a great time staying here! Lots of space to relax with great opportunities to explore the island nearby. Definitely would recommend.
Thomas C. Mar 2022
The rental, the property, and all of the options on the island and at the Inn were great.
victoria N. Oct 2021
The room was small but comfortable
Don B. Aug 2021
The room was well appointed and very comfortable. Our only drawback was access to the room. Our paperwork didn't have the code for the lock box. Fortunately, there was service rep available.
Trish B. Jul 2021
Quaint little room, really enjoyed my stay although it was a bit overpriced. Would definitely stay there again
Kelsey L. Apr 2021
The place was very clean and the little fridge was great since places close early on the island especially in Covid times.