Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Dog-friendly home with deck, firepit & sound views
Orcas Island is yours to experience from this Eastsound home, offering amazing views of the sound and an excellent location for unwinding and taking in the local sights. At night, gather together around the firepit and watch the stars come out.
You'll be on the west side of the sound, a quick drive from out-of-the-way sights like Orcas Island Golf Course and farm stands less than four miles outside of Eastsound proper. You're also a short drive from hiking at the Turtleback Mountain Preserve. The trails of Mount Constitution in Moran State Park are 14 miles to the east, and the views from the famous observation platform at the top are more than worth the visit.
THINGS TO KNOW
Dogs must be leashed outside.
2 dogs , weighing 60lbs lbs or less, welcome in this home. No other animals are allowed without specific Vacasa approval.
Parking notes: Park 2 cars near house, 1 car by small cabins. Easier to park in backwards to egress out the driveway.
Guest entry instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires a unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.
County permit number: PPROV0-18-0008
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Internet : Century Link Help Desk
Katie C.Dec 2022
Seeing the water every day
Ellis W.Dec 2022
Loved the view and the fact we could take two dogs! It was a comfortable place to stay.
Karen A.Oct 2022
This place is a pleasure to spend time at.
Della M.Aug 2022
Was comfortable and clean and quiet with amazing views, quick access to ferry and eastsound.
Only bummer was wasps stung 2 guests and our 1 dog - could be time of year but two separate incidents - one person was stung in the house.
As long as you stay vigilant about wasps, was a great stay!
Della, thank you for sharing your experience, we are pleased you found our home to be comfy and that you enjoyed the views! We are sorry about the wasps and want to assure you that the problem has been resolved. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
craig w.Aug 2022
Comfortable space for family, beautiful views. Wish path to water was available, and cleaning and upkeep need attention.
Thank you for your review, Craig. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home and it's wonderful views! We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay and appreciate you bringing these items to our attention. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience and hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Faith L.Jun 2022
We loved our stay. So relaxing and also lots of playful activities. Great view. We love Orcas island!
Alex P.Mar 2022
First off, this house is gorgeous and so private! We loved the fenced area on the side of the house for our dogs and the gorgeous deck. Our kiddo loved the toys and board games and his own special window in the room where he stayed. I will say that the upper deck is no longer there and they should probably update that information. We attempted to contact Vacasa MULTIPLE times before we arrived, the day we arrived and while we were staying and there was ZERO response. I emailed, called (they said that their call volume was high…) and even text the number they told you to text for faster responses (I text multiple times), but got zero contact from any avenue. I understand short staffing, but that’s ridiculous when you claim to have “24/7 support.” All the literature within the home pertaining to the house was contradictory on check out procedures as was the email sent from Vacasa (All we’re labeled Vacasa materials) and they said that there would be starter detergent etc and there was not.
The house gets 5 stars, but Vacasa customer service is a big zero. Thankfully there wasn’t a pressing issue or I don’t know what we would’ve done.
Hi, Alex! We're happy you chose to stay with us and apologize you didn't receive better service from us. Our new property manager is working to get the communication information updated and has addressed the missing detergent with housekeeping. Thank you!
Christine F.Feb 2022
Great house! All of the rooms were better than the photos online in our opinion and the view was amazing. The kitchen has lots of cooking bowls, cups, etc but limited spices if you are looking to cook in. We were bummed that a lot of the restaurants were closed until March but understand we were visiting in off season. Overall a great place to stay. Also the Vacasa team promptly mailed some ice cooler blocks we forgot in the freezer. We were very pleased with their helpful service.
Alyssa S.Jan 2022
Very delightful stay! Lovely ocean views, warm and cozy, remote feel yet convenient to ferry and east sound.
Anne A.Oct 2021
WOW! What a perfect home and setting for our stay on Orcas Island! The location is stunning...at the end of a long dirt road, and very, very peaceful. Views of the Sound, especially at sunrise and at times with a bit of mist across the water covering Mt Constitution were astounding. The home itself is well laid out and charming. There are many kitchen utensils in the spacious kitchen and lovely views from each room of the house. We used the king size bed and found it to be very comfortable. There's even a small fenced area for dogs on the side of the house. We thoroughly enjoyed this and hope to return at some point in the future. It couldn't have been better.
Meghan B.Apr 2021
A very family-friendly house - we were surprised to find a number of family games and puzzles, including outdoor games and even some kids toys, which made our young kids (8 and 3) very happy. Lots to explore and do! The trip down to the water was an adventure too- previous reviews about the ladder access down to the beach were accurate.
Great WIFI- my older child was able to log in to do his virtual classroom and zoom material throughout our stay with no issue. Downstairs TV did Airplay from our computer so we had that option available to us as well.
The kitchen was well-stocked with pots and pans and a variety of other kitchen appliances. We brought our own dishwasher detergent and laundry detergent. which was good because although toiletries were provided (typical shampoo/conditioner/soap as in a hotel) and dish soap, sponge, and paper towels, that was it.
Another additional surprise that made this house perfect for our stay - heated tile floors in the bathrooms! Very luxurious and a nice touch.
My older son rated this a 10/10 for wanting to come back and stay here again. We tend to agree - the amenities in the house, coupled with the breathtaking views from the windows and deck - make this house worth a repeat visit!
Renata K.Apr 2021
This is a very cozy and comfortable place with beautiful views!
Unfortunately there is no access to the beach from the house.
The house was not properly cleaned and not well stocked with supplies like fire wood, paper towels and toilet paper.
Communication could be improved.
Renata, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry for the disappointing experience you had in our home. The house manager is following up with our team to ensure that future guests arrive at a clean and well-maintained home. We do supply a starter supply of items such as toilet paper, paper towels, laundry soap, and dish soap to ensure the first night starts off well. We do not supply spices, condiments, cooking oils, or food items in the home. Please know we have staff ready and available at all hours of the day to assist you with any questions or concerns you may have during your stay. We are sorry that you had difficulty reaching our team and we offer our sincere apologies for the frustrations this has caused. Please know that we are experiencing a higher than normal call and email volume at this time. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Simon and Susan G.Feb 2021
We loved this home. They had thought of everything when they supplied it and decorated it. We were very happy to have had the opportunity to stay there. It is also in a great location with very relaxing views of trees and water.
Denzel Joyce R.Nov 2020
Cozy, clean and spacious! The view was awesome! Would come back and use vacasa again for future trips!
Michael I.Nov 2020
From the time we arrived, to a spectacular view/setting and immaculately clean house, we all felt as though every need we may have had was already taken care of. I hope that I will have the occasion to book it again. It was perfect!!
Timothy D.Sep 2020
Terrific secluded vacation with great views. Very comfortable house with plenty of room and great kitchen.
Elizabeth D.Aug 2020
Our kids loved having their own rooms on their own floor (2 bedrooms upstairs) connected by a beautifully remodeled bathroom. I did not get to use the lovely soaking tub but the heated floors were great! The lower level was comfortable, with great views from the deck. The kitchen had all that we needed and since we visited during Covid-19 (July 2020) we cooked at home mostly, besides a visit to buck bay shellfish farm. The access to the water from the house is via a steep trail and rope ladder which was super exciting for our kids (6&10) but we couldn’t get there with our dog, who would have loved to play on the beach and we couldn’t safely get her down there. Also the deck is in the shade by 3 in the afternoon in July (faces East) so made for chilly cocktail hours overlooking the sound.
Jeffrey R.Feb 2020
This place had everything we needed - lots of beds, great kitchen, awesome view, two separate living rooms and a wood burning stove. The outdoor games were cream on the top.
jerome s.Sep 2019
Beautiful home, nestled at end of dead end roads, surrounded by pine trees and overlooking the sound. Clean and modern. Hope to return soon.
Rodrigo S.Sep 2019
We loved the house and all its nice features like fire place and BBQ. Very beautiful view and brand new appliances.
Tiana M.Jul 2019
We loved the quiet setting, privacy, and house itself. It was great for 3 couples with good bathroom layouts. It was a little over a 10 minute car ride to Eastsound which was fine however the dirt road to the house had many low hanging sharp branches which we ended up breaking off so our cars wouldn’t be scratched. Well equipped kitchen and baths just missing sharp knives and wine glasses. Would recommend this house.
Monica D.Apr 2019
We had a great time!! The house was perfect for our family. Great location, it was clean and private. We had a great time using the fire pit and ping pong table. The house had everything we needed.
Nikki B.Apr 2019
Super close into town, beautiful view, and all the amenities we needed. The beds are incredibly comfortable and the staff did a fantastic job of prepping this for our stay. Will be coming here several more times. The home itself is enough reason to travel back to the island.
Joseph H.Nov 2018
We had such a great time at this comfy , cozy oasis nestled in the pines.
Super comfortable beds and the up stairs bathroom is like a day spa. The views were incredible as well.
Thank you !
James S.Oct 2018
Our 2nd time staying
~Spane Buildings, Inc.
Mt. Vernon, WA
Carol L.Sep 2018
We had a lovely time - nice space for 3 couples, kitchen was easy to use and get around, really enjoyed our night time fires at the fire pit. We had fun playing Ping-Pong and other games in the yard. A very quiet neighborhood, just what we were looking for. Would definitely recommend this property.
Leoned G.Sep 2018
We loved the nice, quiet location with a filtered view of the water through the trees. The house was very clean, and had everything we needed (except food, of course), and then some. We appreciated the nice-to-haves provided like the white noise machines in the bedrooms, board games, and extra ping pong balls. The mattress on the king-sized bed was on the firm side, which I loved. The only slight ding was the extremely slow to non-existent WiFi signal. My impression is that this issue was brought up to the property manager by some previous renters. This wouldn't have been that big of a deal, except that we brought a WiFi-based baby monitor to use. After doing some troubleshooting, we noticed that the modem needed a firmware update, which we went ahead and downloaded/installed. But, after that, we were prompted to reactivate the modem; the CenturyLink representative on the phone wouldn't let us do that, since we weren't the primary account holders. We emailed the property manager about this, and they said they'd look into it sometime after we left. The WiFi issue notwithstanding, we'd be excited to stay at this property again!
We are sorry to see the lack of WiFi was problematic for our guest. We have updated our listing to emphasize there is no WiFi or cell service at this location. Thank you!
Marian L.Aug 2018
House itself is a peaceful spot, perched with beautiful views of the sound from all the windows. Spacious bedrooms and bathrooms, so very comfortable for our party. However, wish the kitchen was more outfitted (no spices, foil/saran wrap, etc) and the house included either a pack n play and/or high chair to make it more kid-friendly (it did include plastic dishes and some blocks). Also wish that the pre-trip communication included more about Vacasa's contact info as we initially had trouble getting into the house, yet could not reach anybody at the agency.
Maureen H.Aug 2018
We were very pleased with our stay at the Shore Thing Retreat in Eastsound. The views were lovely and the home met all of our needs. We loved its location on Orcas Island -- very close to the shops and restaurants of Eastsound. The home was very clean and the beds were super comfy! We loved sitting on the deck every evening and recapping the day's adventures on Orcas Island. We would rent again. Thank you to the home owners for sharing your home with us.
Amanda S.Aug 2018
The house is very comfortable, spacious, and clean. We were there for a very smoky weekend due to wildfires, but enjoyed catching up on Netflix and playing games when the smoke was bad, and getting outdoor time in at nearby Moran state park when it was better. Very close to eastsound. Overall a great experience and we’ll be back!
Myra R.Jul 2018
The house was nice, clean and well-stocked. Even with Washer/Dryer. Wi-fi was awful to non-existent. Not happy with Vacasa customer service. On hold 10 minutes. No one answered.
We are very sorry we were difficult to reach and that WiFi was not working well. It can be hit and miss in the area, and when we checked, it was working. Thank you!