USA Washington Leavenworth Lake Wenatchee Listing #25888

Ridge View Retreat - Leavenworth, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
27 reviews
Max. occupancy: 9 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 3 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly retreat with mountain views, private hot tub & game room!

Ridge View Retreat is a private and spacious North Cascades destination with excellent access to all that the Lake Wenatchee and Leavenworth area has to offer! With three bedrooms, large downstairs rec room, an entertainment deck, and multiple balconies, this 1950 square feet lodge is the ideal family getaway for any time of the year. Relax in the comfortable, cozy interior and make incredible memories with your loved ones. Surf the web or watch Netflix complimentary with the recently-installed high-speed wireless internet; you can also unplug for a while and bond over board games or cards. The downstairs rec room features electronic darts, a foosball table and a full-size Ping-Pong table for endless fun! The secluded back deck is perfect for entertaining friends and family, with a gas grill, patio set, and soothing outdoor hot tub. Recline back in the sparkling spa and take in the sights of your one-acre mountain sanctuary!

The layout of this dog-friendly home is fabulous for any size group, with two bedrooms on the top floor (each with its own private balcony), open concept living, dining and kitchen space on the main floor! You can't beat the location; you'll be just five miles from both Lake Wenatchee State Park and Fish Lake, 30 minutes from the heart of Leavenworth, 30 minutes to Stevens Pass Mountain Resort, and only one mile from Plain. In Plain, you will find a grocery store, cafe, and ski/tube/bike rentals - perfect for all your mountain adventures.

Whether you are looking for romance, relaxation or recreation, Ridge View Retreat is your perfectly-located home away from home in the North Cascades. Book today! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Please park in the cabin's driveway. There's a limit of up to 5 cars in the driveway. No parking on the street is permitted as it can block the neighbor's access.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Mountain View





DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming


Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Ping-pong table

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private




27 reviews

Theresa D. Jul 2021
We had so much fun staying in this cabin! We were 6 adults, 3 teenagers and a few dogs. There was something for everyone and plenty of room to spread out! The kitchen was very well equipped, plenty of towels, plenty of seating, more than enough plates/utensils and the mattresses were VERY comfortable. The cabin was nice and clean but "rustic" enough that we were very comfortable. There is no AC but the cabin is in a very shady/wooded area and there are multiple fans around so it really was not an issue and the breeze kept everyone cool! Bring mosquito repellant! We very much look forward to staying here again.
Alison R. Jun 2021
We really enjoyed our stay here. There was plenty of room for 2 adults, 4 children, and a dog! Having a private hot tub is awesome. We had a couple of items to be addressed and Vacasa and the site manager were extremely helpful and quick to resolve.

The kitchen is almost fully stocked with pots and pans. We tried to find a stockpot in Leavenworth (couldn't) and so resorted to boiling water in the wok for pasta. It worked out even better than we thought it would! We picked up some disposable baking pans from Safeway - cinnamon rolls are so yummy LOL.
Tom H. Apr 2021
Lots of Space. Used the ping pong table a lot. Clean and no troubles.
Tamara P. Apr 2021
My family enjoyed our stay at this cabin. The location was nice, and the views on the drive were beautiful. The cabin is dated but it worked for us. The kids loved the bunk bed room and the Foosball table. As previous reviews state, the ping pong table needs attention. the middle kept coming apart despite the attachments for the net. Once "fixed", it was playable, but it would be nice to not have to stop during a game to take care of it. Within a few minutes of arriving we noticed a few things, like a hole in a wall, some wall deco thing was broken, one trash can in the kitchen not removed (the bin was in a cabinet and not checked), and half eaten food (two apples) in a cabinet in the hallway. I sent an email immediately about these things, however, never received any reply. I did have to call customer service the next day or so and they were extremely helpful. The outside trash and recycle bins were full so we had no where to put the trash we had. I was told maintenance could be sent to pick up extra bags of trash. A ticket was made, but no one ever came to get it. We also found out too late that Tuesdays are garbage days. If there was any note of that we would have put the bins at the end of the driveway so they could have been emptied. On the day of check out I contacted customer service again, and once again they were very helpful. We were told that it was ok to leave our trash in the kitchen for the cleaning crew so we did. Hope it was all removed for the next guests. I also informed them that the propane for the gas grill was out. Directions on the site had said to contact the local number but there was no number to be found. The rep made a note of this. So despite the garbage miscommunication and other stuff mentioned above, my family would like to stay there again. I'm very thankful to the courteous customer service reps, as well.
Curtis S. Jan 2021
My family and I totally enjoyed our stay at this property and would certainly stay again. Having the activities, movies, hot tub, large CD catalogue really enhanced the time we scheduled. Thank you for everything as all that was described totally delivered for us.
Tara T. Dec 2020
We loved our stay at the Ridge View Retreat. We stayed over Thanksgiving just our family of 5. There was plenty of room and the kids had a blast. It's great for families with little kids. We have 3 boys and do. We didn't want to worry or stress about our kids messing anything up so this place was perfect. It's a little older, with older furniture. Definitely, the cabin feels. It was clean and comfortable. We had everything we needed to feel at home and keep the kids entertained. We loved that there were 3 floors so the kids could spread out and the adults could relax. The beds were comfortable. We loved the game room downstairs and the kids had so much fun playing foosball. It's a 2 min drive to Lake Wenatchee state park which was perfect for playing in the snow. It's a little bit of a drive back into town but the views are incredible and the drives were nice. I would absolutely stay here again.
Alison E. Jul 2020
We loved how close to Lake Wenatchee we were. Also had plenty of room for two families.
Sean S. Jul 2020
Kiley S. Jun 2020
Let me start by saying I will not be returning to this house in the future nor will I be recommending it to anyone I know or care about. I rented this house for 2 nights to stay with my boyfriend and my dad for a father's day trip, including our dog, as well as, my dads dog. We arrived around 5:45pm on the 21st(the property management texted me the day prior to let me know that early check-in would not be available due to the longer cleaning times related to the Covid-19 crisis) and pulled up into the driveway, at which point, the house looked decent and cozy for a fathers day trip. We got out of our vehicles, with our dogs, and noticed chicken wing bones on the driveway along with other small pieces of trash. Then noticed an aluminum tray pan crumpled up in the bushes on the side of the house. The house rules say there's to be no smoking anywhere on the premises but we found multiple cigarette butts and a pre-roll joint butt near the house by the door. We put the access code into the door and the light turned green and we were in. After that, when we tried the access code, it no longer worked for the rest of our trip and we had to use the back door to get in and out, which we had to leave unlocked when we left. Seemed nice at first but my boyfriend went to use the bathroom upstairs and realized there was still urine in the toilet and all around the toilet edge underneath the seat. It obviously had not been cleaned. We started to feel uncomfortable and uneasy, that more things may have been "missed" during cleaning. We checked our sheets(you really shouldn't feel the need to check you sheets in a "clean home") to make sure those were new and fresh, they seemed to have been refreshed. There were some dishes in the cupboard but the dishwasher was full and had not been emptied before our arrival. We left the dishes in the dishwasher and used what was in the cupboard. The floor in the living room area was sticky and we could see spots of dried liquid on parts of the floor, as if the floor had not been mopped. We also found trash like bottle caps and broken plastic "swept" under the dining room table. After all this we went out back to look at the hot tub and the backyard. Most of the chairs have holes starting in the corners and the mosaic table has broken pieces missing off the top. The fence that borders the lower back porch area has a portion that is broken almost completely all the way off. Also a dried used towel on the ground on the back side of the hose. After the removing the hot tub cover, we saw that the water was cloudy and there was a ring around the water line. There was a chlorine floater in there but I believe it really needed to be drained and refilled because chlorine can only do so much when it's very dirty. We still decided to get in once we let the jet filters run for awhile and the water somewhat cleared up. The seats felt slimy and my dad found a 7up can sunk to the bottom by his seat. Really? I couldn't even relax and got out after about 10 minutes of trying. So then my boyfriend and I went to the main floor bathroom(the one found with urine earlier) to take a shower and rinse off. The drain in the shower is clogged and water began to back up and build up around our feet and ankles, gross! At one point we went downstairs to play ping pong and the table is broken but still playable(kinda) then realized there was only one ball. So we start to play and then the ball rolls under the futon or couch that's there and when we looked behind it we found many more ping pong balls. It's as if whoever cleaned the house, if anyone even did, didn't care to collect the games/amenities features around the house or clean around the furniture. Out of 5 remotes, only 1 had batteries which was for the TV in the living room. Once getting it turned on, it started to glitch or flicker on and off every few seconds. We had to make a trip to the gas station 15 minutes down the road for batteries so we could watch a movie on the downstairs TV which seemed to be the only thing working completely. We were, luckily, able to get it working and watched the only movie we could find in its case downstairs, Lord of the Rings. The bedside table next to the queen bed on the top upstairs level had something sticky all over it. My dad put his phone down and realized it was sticky when he picked his phone up and got it all over his hand. Overall, this stay was the worst house I've ever rented(I've rented about 10 different homes through different apps in different states) and I'm completely unsatisfied. I would give it this listing 0 stars if I could but 1 will have to due, because there was four walls, a ceiling and running water. It's fault on the cleaning person/company, as well as the owner, both for lack of attention to detail and responsibility for your job or property that your rent out to others.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay in one of our homes! We sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had with us and we are sorry for any frustrations these concerns may have caused. Since your visit, the hot tub has been cleaned and repaired, the fence has been repaired, and the house has undergone a deep clean so future guests will not encounter these issues. It looks like our team was able to issue you a partial refund due to your issues. We appreciate your feedback, and we appreciate you taking the time to leave such a detailed review. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Leanne R. May 2020
The set up of table games and hot tub is nice but there were giant ants all over the basement and some on main floor. It was so dirty we had to clean for the first hour upon arrival. Garbage outside, deck covered in twigs and pollen, bbq was filthy, sheets had numerous hairs so had to wash bedding. Refrigerator and oven dirty. Washed walls covered in dirt and splashed of drinks, carpets dirty and sticky, bought and replaced shower curtain was moldy. We won’t be staying at a Vacasa home again and we will not recommend.
Alexander A. Jan 2020
We stayed here about 2 years ago and enjoyed it, but this time the house is 2 years the worse for wear. Feels a bit shabby, but it was fine for us with young kids and a dog. House being built next door makes the property feel a lot smaller - we couldn’t really wander the forest like last time. The cleaning fluid used in the kitchen was overpoweringly strong to the point of headache-inducing. Had to open doors and windows first day there. We had fun though - sledding a bit, foosball table, ping pong even though table and net and paddles were all broken and worn. Was a pretty expensive place, so will look for something else next time. If this place was cheaper, it would be ok for it to feel cheap. Bring your own pillow, because their are all flat as a pancake.
Manager response:
We are glad to see your family had fun during their stay. We have spoken with the owner regarding your concerns so we can work on repairing or replacing the things in need. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Carlene G. Dec 2019
It was a nice place to stay. Little out dated. Had everything you need for a comfortable stay. Games could be updated (missing pieces). We would stay again.
Manager response:
Hi Carlene, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback regarding the condition of our home and board games as we continue to make updates to our home. We hope to host you again soon!
Vijay G. Dec 2019
This cabin has everything for a quiet retreat. Just outside Leavenworth (25 min drive) it was peaceful and tranquil, yet with all needed modern amenities. We had a total of 4 adult, 4 kids and a dog and worked awesome!
Tod G. Oct 2019
It a nice place to stay to relax and for a large group
Jordan B. Oct 2019
This cabin was awesome, really great place with good amenities. It's a little more worn down than in the pictures but a Big Mac doesn't look like the pictures either, so what can ya do?

My only gripe is that there was no cable TV access, which normally would have been fine but the Seahawks were playing and we got late check out just so we could watch it. We ended up watching it on our phones because they do have great WiFi, would definitely stay again though!
Manager response:
We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the game. This cabin is not advertised as having cable. Please call us next time to be sure you have the amenities you require.
Karen J. Oct 2019
Everything was perfect very cozy home
Alynda S. Aug 2019
The layout is great with plenty of space to spread out or all hang together. We loved coming back after a busy day and having a ping pong tournament and some late night snacks. There were a few concerns at check in but they were addressed and everyone we dealt with was very apologetic and accommodating.
Erin M. Aug 2019
Great home- pictures are representative of what you get. Great location for hiking and lake activities. We’d go back if we’re ever in the area!
LyDia . Apr 2019
This place is really awesome. We didn't expect that much. Definitely my favorite place I stayed in with my family and friends so far. Very spacious, very clean, the location couldn't be better. Can't wait to be back soon.
Amin . Feb 2019
My friends and I had a great time staying at this cabin! Our dogs really enjoyed it too! The location is great. They have lots of games like foosball, ping pong, board games. The hot tub was the best part! Would definitely stay here again.
Phyllis . Jan 2018
We Rented The "Ridge view retreat" for the weekend, it was fantastic. There literally was something for everyone! Games, books, Netflix, hot tub, relaxing view! The home is well taken care of and has all the basic things you'll need for your stay! Highly recommended and will rent this home again for our next family trip! Thanks everyone at Mysty mountain retreats! The Stevens Family.
Annette . Dec 2017
Comfortable, space was perfect, appreciated the kitchen (pots, pans, utensils), washer & dryer. Amenities for the kids to play.
April . Jul 2017
We had a great time! There were 8 of us in the house and it had plenty more sleeping space for more. The house was well taken care of and clean. It came fully stocked.
Super Satisfied . Oct 2016
Had a great time. Easy to use kitchen and hot tub. Showed on multiple levels accommodated our party. Game room and bunk beds were a hit.
Cathleen . Feb 2016
Great home to gather a large family! Quiet neighborhood, close to Lake Wenatchee and cross country ski trails. It was beautiful in the snow! The driveway and hill up to the house got icy, so chains were necessary even with all wheel drive.
April . Jul 2014
I loved the bed on the main floor, loved the separate areas which allowed my kids some private time, loved the hot tub, loved the location. We're planning another trip next year and plan to use you again, only in a smaller house :-) Thanks for all you did!