USA Georgia North Georgia Sautee Nacoochee Listing #6620

Natural High Cabin - Sautee Nacoochee, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
128 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 2 King Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 3 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Custom-built dog-friendly cabin w/mountain views, hot tub, pool table & more!

You deserve some luxury in your life, and this home provides just that! With a dog-friendly attitude, mountain views, a private hot tub, pool table, jetted tub, and upscale decor, this all-wood cabin will be your new favorite vacation home.

Situated in the family-friendly town of Sautee Nacoochee, this fabulous cabin is secluded yet close to all of the action. A small city with a ton of character, you'll also find that nearby Helen is perfect for the outdoorsy type of those who just want to relax amid the North Georgia mountains.

The refreshing natural light will greet you as soon as you enter this home. High ceilings, beautiful woodwork, and a seasonal wood-burning fireplace make the living room feeling inviting and cozy. Sit back and enjoy the flatscreen TV or surf the internet with the free WiFi.

The stunning kitchen is picturesque and functional. Stainless steel appliances, including a dishwasher, plenty of counterspace, and a convenient island make this space easy to use. The island offers seating for four, as does a nearby table. You can also take your meal outside to take in the fresh mountain air.

With two bedrooms and two bathrooms, this home is able to sleep up to four guests. Each bedroom includes a king-size bed outfitted in animal-themed bedding. Additionally, each bedroom includes a private bathroom, one of which boasts a jetted tub, and a flatscreen TV. You'll enjoy having a private washer and dryer to keep your clothes fresh.

This home's covered deck is a perfect space in which to relax. With a wood-burning fireplace, lots of seating space, a private hot tub, and views of the mountains, it will be one of the best parts of your vacation. And if it gets too chilly, don't forget that you can retreat back inside to play a game of pool!

Helen, though small, will never feel boring. If you're visiting during the fall, check out Oktoberfest, a town-wide celebration with a parade and lots of food and drink. The summer brings tubing on the Chattahoochee, a perfect fun-in-the-sun activity for everyone.

The wonderful cabin isn't too good to be true, so book it now to experience the life of luxury!

Please note: Minimum renter age is 25 years old. This applies to ALL GUESTS that will be occupying the unit with the exception of multi-generational families.

Guests acknowledge that Vacasa requires guests of pet-friendly rental units located within the Highcrest Summit POA must comply with the following conditions:

1) Guests must indicate in their reservation the number of dogs (not to exceed the Max Dog occupancy) and pay related pet fees to Vacasa.
2) Highcrest Summit HOA states: "Dogs must be on a leash at all times, per Highcrest Summit HOA covenants and White County, Georgia Animal Control."
3) Highcrest Summit HOA states: "If your dog is reported/found to be off-leash at any time, you will be evicted from the premises immediately and forfeit all funds related to your rental stay."
4) Highcrest Summit HOA states: "No pit bulls or pit bull mixes allowed."

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Motorcycles and trailers are allowed at this property. The driveway is paved, but steep.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining








Cable : DirecTV

DVD player

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private


Gas grill : Private



128 reviews

Lauren G. Dec 2021
The house was exactly like the pictures. The hot tub and back porch was very relaxing and clean. I have a two-year-old so I put outlet covers in the outlets and he didn't get into anything everything was nice and clean out of the way so he couldn't get in trouble. The only issue we had with the place is I didn't believe how steep the driveway was, just be very prepared it is straight up driveway. Once you're able to get up and down at the first time the others it's a piece of cake it's just scary the first time. The kitchen was well stopped other than maybe a set of tongs and oven mitts you will need to also bring firewood or go to Betty's country store in Helen which was only 15 minutes away that's where we stopped up on groceries and all our necessities. Overall I would love to stay at that house again.
Greg K. Nov 2021
A very private and quiet location in the woods. We loved building a fire in the evenings and spending alone time. The layout was perfect for us and our daughter. The outside fireplace and jacuzzi is a real treat for cooler evenings.
Gordon P. Nov 2021
Location, seclusion and cleanliness!
Disappointed with some basic issues!!
Manager response:
Gordon, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry for any disappointment you experienced during your stay. Please know you can always reach out to our 24/7 customer service line to further discuss your stay. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future.
Arthur M. Oct 2021
The Natural High cabin has all the comforts of home and is located in a very serene location. We thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub and was ready to be used when we arrived. The pool table was fun, not perfectly level, but usable. Relaxing on the covered deck with dinner on the grill was also very special. Overall, the cabin was very clean and comfortable and just a short drive into Helen. Would book this again!
Billy W. Sep 2021
Just looking for a few days to check out and get away… This was the perfect place!
Lois E. Aug 2021
What a great place to stay. Extremely comfortable & clean. We liked it so much we stayed an extra day. Our only problem was that the seating out doors was extremely uncomfortable. They really need cushions on the chairs also TV in bedrooms are way to small.
Looking forward to coming back in the fall.
As other people have mentioned very steep driveway but it was manageable
Charles F. Jul 2021
Lovely cabin in the woods. Steep paved road to get to the cabin, but easy to get up in July. Cabin and amenities were nice, comfortable and clean. Highly recommended!
Lydia L. Jul 2021
We were so happy to have such a wonderful home to vacation in! It had everything! Comfy beds, beautiful surroundings, my favorite was the jacuzzi tub! We had everything we could possibly need. We will definitely be staying with Vacasa again!
Angela P. Jul 2021
Enjoyed the private and quiet location. As a Floridian, the driveway was a bit steep at first, but we quickly got used to it after a couple times driving up. The place is clean and quite stocked with dishes. I would recommend bringing disposable silverware as we had to wash forks quite a bit. The place is spacious and gives you the real cabin feeling. Bring garbage bags, paper towels, TP and aluminum foil with you. The hot tub was hot and ready to go and the location is close to Helen and surrounding hikes. The back deck is perfect for dinner and morning coffee or to watch the fireflies at night. Cable and internet was a plus. The pool table is great to look at, but unusable as it is uneven. Loved our stay!
Jennifer S. Jun 2021
This cabin was perfect. Such an amazing place to spend time relaxing.
Helen D. Jun 2021
Great cabin, quiet and beautiful.
Great kitchen plenty of room, the back deck is amazing.
Water pressure is good and the water gets hot quickly.

The driveway is steep as mentioned in the description.

The one negative remark is this is not a great place to bring a dog as there is not a good place to walk around the cabin. There are many parks to go to with great hiking trails.
Fred B. May 2021
Great location close to all that NE Georgia has to offer. Roads to cabin and driveway are paved but very steep, our Camaro loved going up and down this mini roller coaster. Parking area is gravel. Comfortable seating in the cabin but not so good on the porch. The table and chairs were showing their age. Chairs could be tightened up. Felt like they might fall apart. Enjoyed the hot tub and outdoor fireplace. Wish there were more fireplace tools to tend to the fire. Bed frame was noisy. Wish the showers had handheld shower heads. Kitchen was adequately appointed which allowed us to have breakfast and dinners. Overall it was a great stay. We will come back.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Fred. The outside chairs have been tightened as has the bed so it no longer squeaks. We have determined there are enough fireplace tools inside and out at this time. Thank you!
Jason P. May 2021
Loved it all. It was a very nice place. Will definitely consider it for our next trip
Brandy D. Apr 2021
For the price we paid for this rental unit I do not think it was a value. The beds were very uncomfortable and squeaky and there was some definite maintenance issues. Furniture could be better and linen provision was minimal at best.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, Brandy. We hope you will be pleased to hear the beds have been replaced, and general maintenance has been given to the home. We hope to host you again!
Lindsey F. Mar 2021
We had a wonderful time at this cabin! Very private with a secluded feel although you are technically in a subdivision. Very clean and well-maintained. Kids really enjoyed the hot tub and pool table, although the hot tub could really stand to be replaced. Water level really drops overnight indicating a leak, so we had to keep adding water from the hose. Does not get above 95-97 degrees. Buttons to adjust temperature and turn jets on and off work inconsistently at best. Mattresses could also stand replacing. Wi-Fi did not work the entire time we were there, although it appeared to be a problem with the provider, not the router inside the house. Nonetheless, we really enjoyed our time there!
Manager response:
Hi, Lindsey! We do apologize the internet was out during your stay during the weather. The provider was working hard to repair it and has everything up and running again. We are waiting for a new hot tub cover to arrive and have a solar blanket on the hot tub for now to try and help keep the temperature up. A new hot tub display has also been ordered. Thank you!
Lynn M. Mar 2021
Let me start with the positive. This cabin was absolutely beautiful & the location was perfect. There were just a couple of areas that could use improvement. A pool table was high on our list, but this one, while usable, was quite outdated & hard to play on. The balls kept rolling, midplay, etc. The cabin could have used a better cleaning. I'm sure it was properly disinfected in high traffic areas, but a good overall, cleaning/dusting would help. It could have been a bit better stocked, it had the most bare basics, but that's about it.
All said though, nothing was a deal breaker, working with Vacasa was wonderful & the good & beauty of this cabin definitely outweighed the negatives. We did report the issues & fully believe that Vacasa will make improvements. They were wonderful to work with. We would definitely give this cabin a 2nd try, we did have a wonderful time overall, this long weekend.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review, Lynn. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay overall. Thank you for letting us know about the pool table. This has been passed along to our local management team. They will work directly with the owners to make any needed upgrades. We have also notified our housekeepers that the home is in need of a thorough deep-clean. This will be scheduled ASAP. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Kelly O. Mar 2021
This cabin was the perfect place to come and unwind for a week! It was quiet, beautiful and close enough to great hiking and cute town of Helen to get out when we wanted. The cabin also all the amenities of home, to include wifi, to connect when we wanted. The hot tub was the perfect touch on an already great cabin.
Randy P. Feb 2021
We stayed in this cabin late January 2021. The cabin is in a nice location and has potential, however several amenities need attention. The gas grill was in terrible shape and really unsafe to use. Several jets in the hot tub did not work and the hot tub cover was damaged and saturated with water. The pool table was not level causing balls roll toward the middle of the table. It was impossible to open the bottom stove drawer without it coming off the track.
Manager response:
Hi Randy, we appreciate that you took the time to share your review and feedback. WE will review the hot tub and pool table with the local staff. We have ordered a replacement hot tub cover and it should arrive soon. We hope that you'll visit again soon.
Susan D. Dec 2020
We had a wonderful and relaxing time at this mountain cabin. The forest views are gorgeous and we really enjoyed the house, fireplace and hot tub. Great location and fun to get to from Helen and Anna Ruby Falls.
Catherine M. Oct 2020
My son and I stayed four nights in the cabin. We found it to be just like the pictures and it was clean. We enjoyed our visit very much and would rent this cabin again.
Dawn C. Oct 2020
We loved the quietness of the cabin and the location. Driveway is a little steep going up (scary to me) but we managed in low gear. The cabin itself is beautiful. Will book again in the future.
Robert K. Oct 2020
The property was very nice, clean, and relaxing but the matresses need to be replaced. The hot tub could stand to be upgraded but did work. The Vacasa booking process was seamless.
Joe A. Sep 2020
Very peaceful and relaxing. It was very nice! Thanks.
Karen C. Sep 2020
Loved the privacy. Nice open cabin. Great views of woods through the tall glass windows. Enjoyed the pool table. Nice updated kitchen appliances.
Hot tub was nice but not all jets worked properly. Cover for hot tub was very old, and plastic from the cover falls into the hot tub.
Not all of flood lights worked. 4 foot weeds growing out of rain gutters.
Manager response:
Hi Karen, thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to hear some aspects of the condo did not meet your expectations. We will ensure that all areas of concern are addressed appropriately in an effort to provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. We appreciate your feedback and hope to provide you with a more comfortable experience next visit!
Cheryl J. Aug 2020
The beds outdoor fire place wish the porch was screened in
Andrew F. Jul 2020
Wonderful place! Very open floor plan! Worked perfectly for our family of 5. Kids enjoyed the hot tub and outdoor fire place for evening s’mores. Very clean and updated.
Theresa G. Jul 2020
Perfect last minute escape, couldn't of asked for more. Convenient location to town and mountain biking trails.
James B. Jul 2020
This cabin was perfect for my family, the kids loved the hot tub! Super private and equipped with everything we needed to have a secluded safe stay during the pandemic. Definitely coming back and worth every penny, even during peak season with the higher rates.
Florina C. Jun 2020
The cabin has all the comfort you need. We felt like home.
Yesenia M. Jun 2020
Def worth the stay
LaSonya M. Jun 2020
There were knats in the cabin. The ceiling fan in the second bedroom squeezed all night and it was hard for me to sleep. The cabin was beautiful and peaceful, I would come back again.
Manager response:
Hi LaSonya, thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a good stay. Gnats are very common in the rural location that is this cabin, especially during the warmer season. We have informed the local manager about the gnats as well as the squeaking ceiling fan. We will have maintenance sent to the home to address these concerns. Thank you.
Adam N. Jun 2020
This cabin was perfect. It’s within ten minutes of Main Street Helen. It’s so secluded and quiet. We had so much privacy and I wish we could have stayed longer.
Mayra G. May 2020
I loved the privacy and how close it was to helen!
Paul R Holleran and H. May 2020
We loved the house’s location, peacefulness and cleanliness. We also loved the pool table.
Darian A. Apr 2020
Really got great R&R, got the family out here amongst all of the craziness going in Atlanta atm, and the timing was nearly perfect. The cabin is definitely a 10/10, will definitely be coming back.
jerry l. Mar 2020
The cabin was perfect . The hot tub and fireplace on the back porch was where we spent most the time. Private and very nice . We will be back.
Courtney W. Mar 2020
We had an awesome time and definitely plan to come back. Perfect for two couples. Loved the long weekend stay!
Dennis W. Feb 2020
Location was very nice
Jesse D. Jan 2020
The perfect getaway. The hot tube could have been newer or came with chlorine tablets (we stayed 3 night with 3 kids who used it morning till night) but we enjoyed it none the less. We also loved that it was 5min to town! We will definitely stay here again.
Manager response:
Hi, Jesse! This hot tub is older but functioning great. We use granulated chlorine for it and would have been happy to come freshen up the hot tub for you had we known it was needed. Please don't hesitate to call!
Martina M. Jan 2020
The Cabin is perfect. Love the openness, the large windows, bringing in a lot of light! It is secluded but not too far from Helen GA. We love the porch with the fireplace and Jacuzzi. We love the fireplace inside. It was cold so we had it going the entire time. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you for a great getaway!!
Kevin D. Oct 2019
We truly enjoyed Natural High Cabin and would absolutely return. When we arrived, Vacasa had made us welcome with a small arrival gift and a nicely stocked cabin with all amenities ready for us. Lovely view from the living room on the fall leaves and the spacious back patio was perfect with hot tub, fireplace, and table at which to take it all in. The cabin is a short drive into Helen and just minutes from both Unicoi State Park and the falls. This is the perfect retreat for 2-4 people! We will be back!
Janet L. Sep 2019
We love everything about this cabin. It’s the perfect size, with a very nice, open layout. It is always clean and just beautiful! It’s secluded and very comfortable. We especially love the porch with the fireplace. Even though it was warm while we stayed, we still had a fire each night. This wasn’t our first stay at this cabin, and we will definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great getaway!!
Lisa P. Aug 2019
Cabin is beautiful as are the grounds; everything you need is there. However, if you like a hard bed then this cabin has 2 hard beds. Both beds make noise every time you move. (My husband had to sleep on the sofa because the bed was so uncomfortable. There were no extra pillows or blankets. The linens had seen better days. The pillows were horrible. Thank goodness we brought our own.
Tracey K. Aug 2019
Fantastic getaway!My family and I thoroughly enjoyed this cabin, the hiking trails and Helen Georgia and we will be back again!
orlaidy d. Jul 2019
Toda la cabaña nos encanto , súper decorada acorde al lugar,
Abbie L. Mar 2019
I booked this cabin for a surprise weekend getaway for my husband's birthday, and it was a great experience from start to finish! First off, the cabin is gorgeous. The tall windows are lovely and fill the house with natural light. The back patio and hot tub are in nice shape and perfect for a relaxing afternoon with friends. It was surreal being on the back patio and not being able to hear any traffic or noise... it was perfectly quiet and peaceful. One issue with that, though, is that while we felt completely secluded and couldn't see any neighbors from our back patio, we could easily hear people in the distance who sounded like they were also hanging out on their decks or patios. If we could hear them, I'm certain they could hear us too, so just be mindful about what while you're hanging out in the hot tub.
There was one point where we were having trouble getting the hot tub to heat up, so I called Vacasa's number... within 10 minutes, someone was at our cabin to help us. I was impressed with how helpful the Vacasa staff was, and how easy the entire process of booking, checking in, etc was from beginning to end.
On to the rest of the house, the kitchen is handy, and while it doesn't have top-of-the-line tools and appliances, it has all the basics you need. The beds and other furnishings are nice. The bathrooms are in good shape as well; I especially loved the jetted tub in the master bedroom.
One potential issue you might encounter is getting there. Google Maps does not recognize the address, but I found that Apple Maps does. We used Apple Maps, and it got us there with no problem. We did have an Uber driver pick us up at one point, and he had a lot of trouble getting there. His GPS sent him to the wrong road, so if you're planning on using Uber or Lyft during your stay, be sure to communicate with your driver about how to get there.
All-in-all, it was a wonderful experience and we cannot wait to come back soon!
Karen W. Mar 2019
What a wonderful place to stay. Everything was clean and we were centrally located to hiking and Helen.
Jeremy F. Feb 2019
We enjoyed our stay, it is a very nice cabin. Kitchen could use some attention but all in all we were able to do what we needed to do.
Stephen A J. Dec 2018
Don't believe the pictures. Those giant east facing windows may have never been cleaned. And the pool table is actually a reversible air hockey thing that can not be fully locked in place. The result is a table (and all the balls) that move every time you touch it. If you are hoping to do some cooking know the refrigerator capacity is limited due to broken and missing parts.

Higher quality towels (and more of them) would be nice as would a smart TV (they are cheep now) so guests could access their own entertainment services. Beds were comfortable.

Both fireplaces worked just fine as did the hot tub although I'm not sure the deck is up to code for a hot tub. Lastly the cleaning crew might have done a better job policing the grounds around the cabin. Not really bad so it would not have taken that long.
Manager response:
We apologize for the issues this guest encountered during their stay. The property manager has created a checklist based off this feedback in order to ensure all issues are dealt with. Thank you!
Timothy A. Dec 2018
This is the 4th time that my wife and I have stayed at a cabin in the mountains. We have always had very good experiences with the first 3 that we rented. This cabin was a perfect layout. It was exactly like the pictures. The view was beautiful. However, there was a few problems. First the grill, the propane tank on the grill looked very old and rusty and the knob that turns on the gas was rusted shut and could not turn it. We could not use the grill during the trip. The most disappointing about the cabin was the windows. They were extremely dirty from top to bottom. We could see hand prints all over the windows and streaks at the top, it took away from the beauty of the scenery. If there was window cleaner in the cabin, my wife would have cleaned them herself. Overall, we loved the time that we spent there.
Manager response:
We are glad to hear this guest enjoyed their stay! The grill is brand new and our local team will ensure it is in good working order before the next guest. The windows will be cleaned thoroughly as well. We can't wait to host this guest in the future!
Joseph T. Nov 2018
The cabin was absolutely perfect not a thing we would change.
Debbie H. Nov 2018
Cabin is beautiful, well designed but not personal at all. 2 wood burning fireplaces, no firewood anywhere. two outside porches and no chairs to sit in....sure need some rocking chairs. no fun sitting on floor.
Nick C. Oct 2018
Cabin was great. Fairly secluded. No views though. Three hot tub is well used and could use some work.... since features don't work and a grate is missing exposing some pieces that hurt if you contact with your foot. Microwave didn't work. Pool table is a joke.... it is badly warped. The place could use some attention. Overall we heard a great stay though!
Manager response:
We appreciate our guest taking the time to leave their feedback. We were unable to locate any missing grate, and we found all functions were working on the hot tub except the lights. We do have maintenance scheduled to address this. We were also able to work the microwave without any issue. We wish our guest would have called so we could have assisted them in these matters. Thank you!
Anthony R. Oct 2018
Gas grill needs to be replaced. Need to clean under bed, dresses and bathroom fixtures.
Manager response:
We appreciate this feedback and always want to know when things are not perfect. The owner is replacing the BBQ pit, and we have followed-up with our housekeeping team regarding the cleanliness comments. Thank you!
Ricky H. Oct 2018
We loved our stay at Natural High. The house was beautiful, quiet, and very clean. Won’t be able to stay at a hotel for a vacation again. Already planning our next vacation to Helen and we will stay here again.
Mark S. Sep 2018
We have stayed at Natural high three times now. Its beautiful, well decorated, peaceful and pet friendly. We shared the GA mountains with my sister (her first time here) and she couldn't stop talking about how beautiful the area was and how nice and relaxing Natural made her feel. Thank you for sharing this property with renters who love their pups like family!
Stephanie M. Sep 2018
I was happily surprised if the cabin was immaculately clean. Everything bathrooms kitchen the floors.
Going up the driveway is not for the squeamish. It goes up high.
If you’re looking for a cabin that has a view of the mountains this is not for you. You are in the woods but you do not have a view of mountains
Elizabeth b. Sep 2018
We had a great stay. We spent our Anniversary there. The town of Helen was a great little town.
Katharine R W. Sep 2018
very pleasant home - spacious, comfortable, clean, and good location.
Ricardo M. Aug 2018
This is such a nice home to rent for a getaway. Lovely drive through Helen. The only thing is that the nearest grocery store is about 30 minutes away, but if you buy what you need in bulk, it is a really nice place. Close to Anna Ruby Falls and a nice drive to Helen. Since it's not in the city you don't get any city life, it is a nice getaway for a vacation.
Caroline R. Aug 2018
We had a great two night stay here! It's a beautiful cabin - very spacious and clean. It's secluded enough to give some privacy, but close enough to Helen that we could easily go there for dinner or to walk around a bit. We also loved the resident bunny that was in the front yard every morning and evening. There were a few minor issues, such as the grill not lighting and the pool table being past it's prime, but overall we had a really great stay and would be happy to go back one day.
Manager response:
The grill igniter is broken, but we do provide matches so guests can light the grill through the hole. The pool table is in working order. Thank you!
curtis d. Jul 2018
Nice quiet clean place to stay. Perfect getaway!
Robert B. Jul 2018
cabin in deep woods with no water or mountain view.
pool table not level and batteries needed for remotes
quiet and comfortable
Manager response:
We apologize for the drawbacks this guest experienced. We have leveled the pool table and replaced all dead batteries. Thank you!
Stephanie P. Jul 2018
Absolutely loved the cabin and would rent again if staying in the Helen area. The large windows, outdoor porch, and hot tub were amazing!
Only suggestion would be to add a garbage disposal, especially since most renters don’t have a way to store extra food (no Tupperware or wrap)
Angela D. Jul 2018
The property next door had burnt down so no worries of neighbors/privacy. There were scorpions inside the cabin & I had to make a call about the hot tub & the smell coming from it. Otherwise, it was nice & in close proximity to tubing & downtown Helen.
Heather W. Jul 2018
The cabin was perfect. The windows were amazing! The hot tub, the pool table..... we should have stayed longer.
Jean S. Jun 2018
', We loved staying at Natural High Cabin. It was all one level and we liked the floorplan, Two king size beds with private baths for both bedroom was nice. The cabin was easy to get too. Driveway was steep but not bad at all. Plenty of parking room at the top. Total privacy, no other cabins in sight. Real nice kitchen, plenty of seating and clean. The gas grill was very old and should be replaced. The dishwasher was also a little weird. Very nice fridge with a great ice maker. Always a plus.

Tim P. Jun 2018
Had a nice relaxing time. Everything was as promised.
Lynn C. Jun 2018
Very clean, very spacious. Enjoyed the quiet. Wonderful time
Five star.
Bari P. May 2018
Very clean and it was perfect for just the 2 of us. Easy to find & close to town. Hot tub was wonderful treat. Will definitely stay here again...this was my favorite cabin.
William J. May 2018
The cabin is a perfect getaway in the North Georgia mountains. We enjoyed the open floor plan and the back porch. Helen is a short drive away. We highly recommend and will be back!!
James L B. May 2018
Cabin was ready When we arrived. Close to Hellen.Had to use there customer service to find the cabin and they stayed on the phone until we walked in cabin.Will say again through Vacasa.
Jimmy T. Apr 2018
I cabin is really nice and is def something I been waiting to go to
James V. Apr 2018
Located a few miles North of Helen, Georgia--Close enough to go into Helen for dinner far enough out for quiet. Nice cabin, steep paved driveway. Quiet neighbourhood. Cabin was ready for us when we arrived.

Good for a quiet get-away.
Alicia C. Apr 2018
Scenic, beautiful, spacious and well kept. A great place to enjoy the comforts of luxury (hot tub, cable, large jetted bathtub, two fireplaces) and nature. Well worth the cost to stay, why not rent a whole home instead of a 400 square foot room for the same? I immensely enjoyed my visit, though I do believe they need to change the name from 'Natural High Cabin' to 'The Bunny Trail' because I counted more then 12 during my 4 day stay!
Shawn C. Apr 2018
I booked this cabin for my parent's 50th wedding anniversary. They absolutely loved the cabin and enjoyed their stay there.
Brian E. Apr 2018
Perfect for 2 couples getaway. Good location nice privacy.
Keita H. Mar 2018
2 couples, great layout! Secluded, quiet, clean and perfect for a couple of days of R&R. The back covered porch with the fireplace became our FAV spot! Suggestions: take a look at the grill, it may need a new burner unit, we were "stay in" folks so prepared meals at the cabin, kitchen could use mixing bowls, serving dishes and cooking utensils (current ones very worn) and additional dish towels would be welcome. Agree with other reviews on the mattresses, not comfortable. Even with the maintenance requests, wonderful cabin and we would stay again.
Manager response:
We have replaced the grill burner and appreciate having that brought to our attention. Thank you!
Evelyn D. Mar 2018
The cabin was very great, location was great no issues at all had a wonderful time. The only thing I would ask is to update the mattresses they are horrible. But other that that cant wait to come back.
Kasey G. Mar 2018
Loved the layout of the cabin... perfect for two couples. Would stay here again. Needed a couple of small things addressed, knob on stove, dishwasher latch and some of the jets in the hot tub. Could use a cutting board and few more utensils for cooking. All small and easy fixes. The back porch was our favorite spot and thats where we stayed most of the time.
Manager response:
We appreciate having these items brought to our attention. We have added a cutting board, the stove knob has been reinstalled, and the hot tub jets have been replaced. We were unable to find any problems with the dishwasher latch. Thanks!
Sigrid G. Mar 2018
Being all on one floors and it is beautiful thank you
Sigrid Green 😊
John H. Feb 2018
Perfect house for mountain getaway....
Timothy F. Jan 2018
Very peaceful and relaxing
Ernest O. Jan 2018
This particular cabin was over watched by ththe neighboring cabin. Weird to be in the hot tub with people watching especially since we thought we would be in a cabin, in the woods, alone!
Manager response:
We are sorry to see the neighbors made this guest a bit uncomfortable. During the winter there is a bit less of a privacy screen due to the bare trees, but the neighbors are not terribly close so there is still some distance and privacy.
DONALD L. Dec 2017
Brynn O. Dec 2017
The property was so beautiful and everything is close by. I felt like it was an actual vacation and got to relax and enjoy the environment. We went zip lining, shopping and hiking. Totally recommend it!!!
Cary M. Dec 2017
Apparently, you are out of touch with your guest's situation. Due to the winter storm, the power was out during the 1st night so how could our stay have been enjoyable. We did not (subject ourselves) to the full stay since the cabin is not set up for a power outage i.e. no generator or propane. Without power, there is no water, toilet, or cooking. I realize most rentals are probably not set up for power loss and the utilities more or less would be compromised. So a lesson learned for the next time. I am just happy that we could leave the next day and were not stranded due to icy road conditions.
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize for the damper the weather put on this stay. Once the power went out we did our best to assist all of our guests in our multiple cabins to be comfortable.
Jessica S. Dec 2017
Peaceful and relaxing , great for 2 couples with two king beds and 2 full baths
Julia L. Nov 2017
We enjoyed our stay! Thanks Vacasa!
James H. Nov 2017
This was our seventh and last year staying here. The last two years since Vacasa took over have been disappointing.
Manager response:
We are sad to see this guest has been disappointed in our services. We recognize there was an issue with the hot tub during this visit, but this problem was addressed. We hope to have another chance to impress!
Brittany H. Nov 2017
This house is beautiful and perfect location to visit helen! We also loved the goody bag left for us with a few things we actually forgot! We will be back!
David S. Oct 2017
This was the perfect rental for two couples, with its two king master suites, open floor plan, and two wood burning fireplaces; in fact. if we ever build a vacation cabin we will duplicate this floorplan. We rented it in mid-October and spent every evening on the deck with a roaring fire, a bottle of wine, (usually) a grilled steak and a card game. Days were spent hiking to various water falls,tasting wines at nearby wineries, and exploring various shops in Helen. Very enjoyable stay.
Mary Lou L. Sep 2017
My husband and I of 17 years had come to Helen, GA a couple of years back, and wanted to share the experience with our brother and sister in law. We rented the cabin at 184 Clarice Lane, and it was absolutely perfect. The pool table, the hot tub, the serenity of the mountains, and the fact that it was located only a few miles from Helen, GA made it absolutely perfect for a well deserved getaway weekend. You won't be disappointed.
Pamela W. Aug 2017
The cabin itself is nice but there were a few items that need a little maintenance (dryer vent, dishwasher latch, fridge veggie crisper drawer). It is very convenient to Helen but it is simply a cabin in the woods. It has no scenic value whatsoever. The biggies with us were the cleanliness of the bed linens. The comforters and blankets had not been washed and were soiled. This cabin has a nice covered deck but it is not screened. The mosquitos were horrible so we were not able to enjoy the outdoors. I will choose a better more scenic location next time paying close attention to screened outdoor areas. This was booked last minute to witness the total eclipse.
Manager response:
The maintenance items in this review have all been addressed. The cabin is at the top of a beautiful wooded area which is full of seasonal flowering plants and lots of wildlife. Most guests consider it to be quite scenic. All bed linens are changed after guests stays and laundered in our commercial laundry facility. Housekeepers take clean linens to the cabins with them when they clean a cabin. Soiled blankets and comforters are never left on the beds. Though this owner chose not to screen the deck they provide a hot tub, gas grill and wood burning fireplace on the spacious rear deck which guests seem to enjoy.
Lisa A. Aug 2017
We enjoyed this spacious and comfortable cabin. The pool table was a nice addition since it rained off and on while we were there so ended up spending more time in the cabin than out and about the area. We had two couples so king sized beds In each bedroom was nice. I would recommend this cabin.
Mike P. Jul 2017
Overall a great place that is clean, spacious and cozy. Great little subdivison of cabin rentals and homes with lots of privacy. The driveway is very steep so I would be hesitant to visit in the winter. Nice to see that it has full utilities with internet that actually works for more than just checking emails though not as fast as in the city.
Terry L. Jul 2017
Clean and private. Nice floorplan. GPS is sketchy in that area and directions from Atlanta were useless. Wherever you are, just head for Helen, Ga and go from there.
Mark H. Jun 2017
great review!!
Michelle F. Jun 2017
Wry happy
Amanda V. May 2017
Quaint cabin with essentials, nice porch and open area. There are no views, so you'll have to pay more elsewhere for that.
Jenni R. May 2017
Nice cabin and nice location.
Jodi B. May 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Natural High. The cabin was really floor plan and plenty of space. The outside deck was great and the hot tub was very clean. It's less than 15 minutes from downtown Helen, which made the cabin very convenient. We would definitely stay again!
Wanda N. Apr 2017
This was the first time that my family and I stayed in a Vacasa cabin. We were all very impressed by the cabin and will definitely stay in another Vacasa property.
Charlene B. Apr 2017
This home has all you need for a wonderful mini vacation. We loved the layout of the home and the peaceful location. Only two negatives - the pool table was too unlevel for a game and guests are required to take their trash offsite at the end of their stay.
Eran L. Mar 2017
Overall the cabin was enjoyable. Unfortunately the property managing staff missed the mark. The housekeeping service needs retraining. I feel bad for whoever actually owns that cabin. We will probably stay in the area again, but go through a different property managing service.
Manager response:
We apologize for the inconveniences and disappointments this guest experienced. The Property Manager is aware and will look into these complaints.
Kenneth C. Mar 2017
we will recommend you service to our friends who also love the mountains as much as we do. we will be back.
Tonya D. Mar 2017
Cleanliness is of the utmost importance to be and the Natural High did not meet my expectations. My husband and I were there to celebrate Valentines Day and the concerns mentioned disturb us and our romantic getaway. Other than that, the cabin is beautiful and secluded for privacy as we expected. With proper maintenence and quality cleaning, I would recommend to my friends and family.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see this guest was not pleased with the cleanliness. The Property Manager will follow-up with housekeeping regarding Vacasa's cleanliness standards.
Kevin D. Feb 2017
Awesome cabin for a family of four (two smallish kids). Peaceful, clean, and fun! We've bookmarked it for next year
Warren O. Jan 2017
We had a wonderful time in this cabin....especially enjoyed the outside fireplace on the back porch area. It is a cabin that we will definitely use again!
Amanda A. Nov 2016
This cabin didn't disappoint. It is exactly as described. It was clean and had everything we needed to make for a spectacular thanksgiving, except a turkey pan ;)

I have only one complaint, it is stated in the email to carry off our own trash. This was very inconvenient, we had to take our trash off before packing up our vehicles for lack of room, plus the address given to take trash was wrong so we had to find somwhere ourselfs.

All in all, a great trip!
Sheri H. Nov 2016
This was our first visit to this area and our first experience with Vacasa...probably our last! The area is beautiful and the properties COULD be amazing. Cleaning fee is non-refundable and guests are responsible for hauling off their own trash (2 miles away)! Unit had not been cleaned in quite a while, and staff did not offer any type of compensation or true concern. Never heard from them after our complaint!
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that this guest was dissatisfied with our services. The unit was cleaned prior to guest arrival, and they did not allow us to come assist when they called to complain about the level of cleanliness. The Property Manager has ensured that the home was properly cleaned after this guest departed.
James H. Nov 2016
This is our 5th year in this cabin. We love the beauty of the location and the cabin itself. It's starting to show a little wear but nothing that can't be remedied with a little maintenance.
Bobby C. Oct 2016
Great cabin! We loved it and will choose it again!
Keith W. Oct 2016
Great location, great look inside. Very clean all the amenities we needed to cook even. Hot tub awesome, so relaxing. My 2 kids loved it too. Definitely a great place and environment.
The only complaint I had was the Clarice Rd is not on gps or Google maps yet, when you arrive your a little lost how to get to it and super steep driveway is sketchy and scary but don't let it deter you from renting this!!! 5 out of 5.
Leslie F. Sep 2016
Only thing I didn't like about the cabin is I didn't get to stay long enough. We planned a short getaway with our 2 year old little girl! We all loved the cabin. Very clean and spacious! Little one loved being able to run and jump around with plenty of room. Will definitely stay here again!