USA Idaho Lake Pend Oreille Sandpoint Listing #16686

RiverPoint Retreat - Sandpoint, ID

25 reviews
Max. occupancy: 9 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom  plus loft 2.5 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly, river view cabin w/amazing views, private hot tub!

This spectacular riverview house is perfect for those who love to spend their days outdoors. Located near the beautiful Pend Oreille River, which opens into Lake Pend Oreille, you will find a sandy private beach for swimming, boating, kayaking and picnicking. Equipped with two boat slips, beach volleyball court, picnic tables, firepit, and grill, this wonderful rental is the perfect destination for your Idaho getaway!

During winter months, enjoy snowshoeing on the home's 80+ acres, sledding, or skiing at nearby Schweitzer resort. In the summer, the beach and boat slip access are across Highway 2, easily accessible by foot or car (please note only one car is allowed on the beach - there is additional parking at the end of the road before the crossing). There is a paid boat launch at Dover and a free launch at Berry Lane, just a few minutes west on Highway 2.

This beautiful property is perfect for family reunions, weddings, and other group get-togethers. You may see wildlife on the property, such as deer, moose, and wild turkey, and there is a lovely river view from the living room. Inside, the house offers a well-appointed kitchen, an open concept space with new appliances and a dining table that seats 10. End your day playing board games or Ping-Pong, watching movies by the fire, or taking a soak in the hot tub. Your well-behaved dog is welcome for a small nightly fee, and you'll have free WiFi access, as well.

The sleeping loft at Riverpoint House is like a big beautiful tent with soaring ceilings. This space sleeps seven people with one Queen-size bed, one Queen fold out, one full bed and one twin. This pretty and unique space offers the perfect “bunkhouse” experience, while the downstairs private master provides a sunrise view of the river, comfortable king size bed, and a private master bath with soaking tub and views of the woods.

Book your stay today! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Media

Internet : Hughesnet

TV

DVD library

DVD player

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Ping-pong table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

25 reviews

Rachel W. Mar 2021
The house was amazing, with such beautiful views. Quick trip to town for shopping and food. Clean, cozy and the sleeping accommodations were great. So happy that it was a dog-friendly home as well! Would rent again!
Joseph h. Feb 2021
We were really looking forward to this cabin and skiing Schweitzer mountain but unfortunately there were a few holes in the property that kept us from doing that. First, the WiFi internet was non-existent. At first we just chalked it up to bad service but the "repair man" who came out to look at it said that there had been problems with it before. Being that it is 2021 and people are working from home or abroad its unacceptable to advertise WiFi, knowing that it is inconsistent. That was the big one for us but other things that could have been better was that the kitchen wasn't stocked well with things like salt, pepper or really any spices and no cooking oils. The pots and pans had been well well used and made it tough to cook food.

Other things we thought could have been better
- The showers are super tiny
- Dog hair everywhere. Yes its dog friendly, but at least try and clean it
- The hot tub chemicals were really off.

It's a nice house but it just feels neglected and for the price we wouldn't be back.
Manager response:
Hi, Joseph! We appreciate your helpful feedback and are sorry to read you were not fully satisfied with your experience. Housekeeping has been asked to do a cleaning focused on dog hair and pots and pans. WiFi is spotty in the area with our current provider, so we are looking at alternatives. The hot tubs are checked and balanced prior to each check-in; we apologize if we missed the mark on this and wish you had called. We will ensure salt and pepper are stocked. Thank you!
Deborah O. Oct 2020
My family enjoyed our stay here. The hot tub was delightful. The private beach is fantastic, the deck is a lovely place to sip hot tea in the morning or evening. The night sky was lovely, and we got to see wild turkeys cross by the house. Lots of nice amenities here, like the ping pong table and a large and varied selection of movies. The beds were very comfortable.
Matthew C. Aug 2020
We loved the house and the area was absolutely beautiful.
Norma 2. Jul 2020
This house is beautifully furnished and we particularly loved the artwork from the owner. The house is large even though it only has 2 sleeping areas. The dock is very private we had it all to ourselves but did have another vehicle park behind us while we were out boating. Didn’t see any people though. We saw deer from the back window one night. There were only 4 of us but there is room for many more kids. We have stayed at 5 star hotels and luxury homes but this by far was one of our favorites. Thank you for providing such a peaceful stay.
kristen l. Jul 2020
The house is beautiful and clean. It has everything you would want and need. The dock and swim area were a perfect place to swim and hang out in the sun. We will be back for sure. Thank you so much for sharing your home!
Ryan F. Jul 2020
Great spot for family , kids, or group of friends. The home is very clean, has a great a/c! Very spacious, cozy - and the best part is the short walk or drive to the private beach. You could easily spend the day here, lots of sitting area, hammocks, shallow water to play in.
Would recommend to friends and family, I'll likely be back next year.

Thank you
Cal L. Jul 2020
The house is perfect for a fam with kids, as each has their own bed in the shared loft space incl bathroom. Private beach and dock provided endless entertainment and relaxation.
Melissa H. May 2020
Beautiful house and view. Loved the relaxing mountain air.
Donna W. Oct 2019
I loved that it was close to Sandpoint, that it was roomy for us, had a big table for meals/games. Wished the dishwasher worked, that the lights were better in the garage for ping pong.
Keith W. Sep 2019
Had everything we needed for a wonderful weekend!
Karen and Galen M. Sep 2019
Comfortable, clean, homey. Only complaint is the poor reception for tv and phone but that is not unusual for certain areas on the outskirts of Sandpoint . The hot tub made up for it tho!
Michael D. Aug 2019
We spent 3 nights and 2 days here. Its definitely not a bad spot with a nice little private beach area just a short walk or drive away. The only downer we found was one day was quite rainy, and the wifi here was really horrible. If the weather had been nice we wouldnt have noticed because we wouldve been out adventuring, but having such poor wifi made the rainy day a bit long once the attention span for board games wore off.
Manager response:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We are sorry that the wifi was not working well during your stay. Guests can always call our 24/7 Guest Services line for assistance. We hope to host you again soon.
Ryan H. Jul 2019
The Point was perfect for cornhole/horseshoe tournaments, boating and swimming. House was comfortable and met all our needs.
Laureena W. Jul 2019
Perfect place to enjoy spending time with your extended family plus have some quiet moments for yourself.
Sheila T. Apr 2019
This home is super comfortable and equipped with everything one might need. Appreciated the casual atmosphere and the space.
Amy G. Apr 2019
This is a great place for a large crowd. We needed a lot of beds for our kids and this place was perfect. It was conveniently located close to Schweitzer for our Spring Break ski trip! WiFi wasn’t great so we couldn’t watch anything other than dvd’s which wasn’t ideal but there is a huge selection to choose from. The house is nicely stocked with kitchen items, bedding and towels which was also nice. The bed in the master bedroom was super comfortable and has nice, high quality bedding. The wood burning fireplace was so great to have and the hot tub was hot and perfect after a long day of skiing. It could have been a little cleaner however, it seemed a little cloudy. Other than the few minor things we would definitely come back! Thanks for the wonderful experience!
Manager response:
Hi Amy, we are so glad that your whole group could enjoy our home for your Spring Break ski trip! Due to the location of the cabin, the internet service speed can be inconsistent. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the service disruption. Thank you for staying with us Amy, and we're grateful for your feedback.
Meghan A. Jan 2019
This place was perfect for a weekend getaway. We enjoyed the home, hottub, and surrounding activities. It was cozy and clean and there was good communication with the host. Would recommend to anyone and would go back again.
Chad G. Dec 2018
Really loved the ping pong table, hot tub and open floor space to celebrate a fun Thanksgiving. Could of used better wifi to stream those Turkey day football games, but thems the breaks.
Jennifer A. Sep 2018
It was perfect for our weekend soccer tournament! Great river access as well!
Nick P. Jul 2018
Beautiful house with great furnishings and lots of room. Very quiet and secluded spot. You do need to drive to get away to do anything though but Sand Point is close by.