Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Mt. Hood Rhododendron Listing #22138

Sandy River Reverie - Rhododendron, OR

13 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
72691 E Village Loop Rd, Rhododendron, OR 97049

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Industrial home w/ wood stove, private hot tub, shared pool, & tennis courts!

This industrial house has modern amenities and design features while still maintaining its rustic charm. The wood stove keeps you warm no matter how much it might be snowing outside, and the private hot tub out, located out on the large, furnished deck, is perfect for relaxing in after a long day of hiking or snowshoeing. Guests of this rental will also have access to a community pool and tennis courts!

What's nearby:
Cast Lake and the Horseshoe Ridge Trailhead is only a little over three miles north, and the area has several other hiking trails to choose from as well. Just four miles south is Mt. Hood Village where you will have access to shops, groceries, and restaurants. Pack your golf clubs, because Three Nines Golf Course is just fives miles drive from the home. Skiers only need to travel about 20 miles east to hit Timberline Lodge and Ski Area, the closest of the three ski resorts in the surrounding area. And if you find yourself craving more urban activities, you can make the 47 mile trek into downtown Portland.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
A 4x4 vehicle is recommended in winter A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

*Due to local rules and regulations all shared pools are closed until further notice. We encourage you to check local regulations before your trip so you can be as prepared as possible.

*Effective 7/27/2020, due to local fire danger levels, there is an open fire ban in the area. No open flames are allowed out of doors, including no campfires, warming fires, cooking fires or ceremonial fires. Fires are prohibited in all campgrounds and other sites with developed fire pits.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Other

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Deck

13 reviews

James M. Jun 2020
This updated home is open and cozy, and has awesome access to the Sandy river for fishing and swimming! It is close proximity to a few other homes, but the open layout was awesome!
Jonathan S. Jun 2020
Loved the hot tub and the large deck in back, the outdoor fireplace was nice too! Big and open, the downstairs of this home is great for a large group!

Beds were comfortable and everything was VERY clean!

Nothing bad to say about this place! Would be nice if the deck had a bit more privacy from neighbors on the sides but still, nothing to complain about!
Joshua C. May 2020
Very nice place that is well kept. All appliances and bedding were great. Hot tub function with a very nice vibe.
Marcy L. Jan 2020
Really lovely place with nice upgrades and comfortable rooms.
sean r. Jan 2020
Great layout--downstairs common area with lots of windows and open concept. Super comfortable house, especially the bedrooms. Love the modern, updated style but was still cozy.
One thing to note: the neighbor directly across the driveway is VERY unfriendly. A friend stopped by for no more than 15 minutes and, unbeknownst to he and us, parked in a way that, according to the neighbor, infringed on the neighbor's "property." The neighbor began to honk his horn and scream at our kids (who were looking on from the second floor) and then us to move the car and that we were on his property. We managed to avoid him the rest of the trip and really did enjoy the house---but it's worth knowing when you get there what to expect!
Manager response:
We are happy that you enjoyed the home! We are very sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with the neighbor during your stay. We hope that the rest of your trip was relaxing!
Scott D. Nov 2019
Really enjoyed the cozy little forest hideaway - the cabin had everything we needed and comfortably fit three couples.
Joel S. Sep 2019
Long story short, there were major issues with the cabin we were supposed to stay in. We arrived there at 7pm and were very uncomfortable and for good reason. Vacasa helped get us into this property within an hour, no additional charge and we had a fantastic weekend. What could have been very bad ended up being a positive experience and my trust earned. Many thanks!
Joshua K. Aug 2019
Was a nice quiet place to relax!
Jennifer T. Jul 2019
Absolutely loved loved loved this home! It was a perfect size for 4 adults and 2 children. Beautiful walking trails nearby and river access. Only a few minutes away from Government Camp. So many amenities from jacuzzi to grill - can't say enough about it!
Krista S. May 2019
This was a great relaxing getaway. It remodeled nicely. The kitchen was very well stocked. We loved our getaway.
Melissa G. May 2019
This house was great! location was perfect! it had all the amenities.
Kevin H. Mar 2019
Nicely remodeled with everything included, kitchen, bath, bedrooms. Wood fireplace makes it cozy at night. We didn't get to try the hot tub this visit but will next time!