Virtual Tour
USA Idaho Lake Pend Oreille Sandpoint Listing #27771

Lakefront Luxury - Sandpoint, ID

8 reviews
Max. occupancy: 11 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 6 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Luxurious lakefront home w/ a private hot tub & fun-filled entertainment room

Discover an unbeatable lakefront location close to outdoor activities in every season at this beautiful home on the shores of Lake Pend Oreille. With large windows that let in the sunlight and lake vistas, this luxury home has everything you need for a wonderful family retreat. Relax out on the wraparound deck and take in the beautiful view, soothe your tired legs in the private hot tub after a thrilling day on the slopes of Schweitzer Mountain, and spend your evenings in the cozy entertainment room with bumper pool, shuffleboard, a TV, and a wet bar.

What's nearby:
This elegant home sits just a few steps from the shores of Lake Pend Oreille, where you can go swimming and kayaking in the summer. Downtown Sandpoint is only five miles southwest, offering an array of dining, shopping, and entertainment. Schweitzer Mountain Resort is 15 miles northwest - a great place to go hiking and horseback riding in the summer and skiing and snowboarding come winter. Golfers will also find Sandpoint Elks Golf Course and The Idaho Club within a five-mile drive. And if you're looking to take a day trip with the whole family, Silverwood Theme Park is about 40 miles south and offers over 65 attractions.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Gourmet kitchen
Please note that there is no dock for this property. Swimming and kayaking is good, no overnight boat moorage available
Guest are unable to use the Kaniksu Shores Community Boat Launch where the home is located as it is not part of the that community
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: VRP2019-0069



Jetted tub



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Mountain View





DVD player

Wireless router



Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private



Beach towels


8 reviews

Rachel H. Dec 2020
We shared this home with one other family and had a great time. The downstairs bonus was great for the kids to hang out in. It was nice having a separate location for them. The master bedroom shower was probably the best shower I have ever I want a bathroom remodel in my home! Loved the Sandpoint community and town feel. Need to come back next to ski Schweitzer.
Erin H. Oct 2020
This house was lovely and had all the amenities. We all said we need to reserve it again.
Heidi S. Oct 2020
Beautiful property with some flaws. The property was absolutely beautiful and amazing. It was unfortunate there were a few major issues. We rented the house excited to use the hot tub since we hiked Scotsman’s. Unfortunately, the hot in wouldn’t warm up and it was dirty. Then the second bathroom downstairs was inoperable due to it not draining. The bedroom downstairs had mold on the ceiling and water issues. The ceiling stared leaking and bubbling. We had to move the bed to sleep. There was some major drainage issues going on. Opened the front door and there was some major sewage smells. Just be aware that if items are left behind there are fees associated with retrieving them. I understand that there are always issues with rentals, and that is understandable. These were some big issues and very disappointing. The correspondence was lacking regarding the issues.
Manager response:
Thank your for staying with us and taking the time to leave feedback, Heidi! We sincerely apologize for the plumbing and hot tub issues during your stay. We're happy that our maintenance team was able to get the hot tub running for you. Please know that the bathroom and leak have been resolved and a partial refund has been provided to you for the issues experienced. We hope to host you again for a more comfortable stay in the future.
Stephanie I. Sep 2020
Absolutely lovely house! Quiet home with a beautiful view, well-stocked kitchen, comfortable beds, and nice bathrooms. We hated to leave!
Margo J. Aug 2020
This house worked great for us. We had 10 people staying at e house and it was very comfortable for all of us. The house was well equipped with a beautiful kitchen and everything that you could need to cook great meals. Had a fire in the pit on the beach one night which was awesome. Enjoyed the beach but could have used some type of ladder or access to get in and out of the water. Tricky getting little ones over the rocks and into the water. Overall it was a beautiful house and we would book it again. Thanks for sharing your home.
Anne S. Jul 2020
We enjoyed our family weekend at this lake home. Beds were super comfortable and the kitchen table can accommodate 12. We loved the hot tub and beach fire pit for s’mores. The shore there is rocky and very difficult to enter the water so we didn’t swim. And no dock but the scenery and views are gorgeous.
Would’ve liked more kid gear— toys, movies and WiFi was sketchy. Had a very nice time!
Carol L. Jun 2020
There were so many things we loved about the house! It was spacious, the beds were comfortable, the view from the deck was unbeatable, and the kitchen was fantastic. But there were a couple of things that made it so we wouldn’t be coming back.
The WiFi was awful. There was hardly any service and when it did come through the websites we needed to access were restricted. This normally wouldn’t be an issue for me, but we came with young children and putting on a show greatly helps them take a nap or calm down for a little while.
My main issue was with the hot tub. It got clogged with grass before we arrived, which I understand was out of the owners control, but maintenance on it didn’t even begin until after 5:00. Then it took at least an hour to get cleaned and wasn’t warm enough to use until the next day. The hot tub was number one on our priority list for picking a house. We spent a lot of money staying here and were very disappointed we couldn’t use these amenities like we should have. We messaged the owner and have not heard back.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed the home. We are sorry to hear you encountered issues with the hot tub and the wifi during your stay, but we are glad our team was able to come out and address some issues. We appreciate your feedback, and I have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed and ensure future guests do not encounter these issues. We hope to host you again soon for a more enjoyable stay!
William D. Feb 2020
I stay in a lot of vacation rentals and this home is an excellent choice. The home is right on the lake and offers a great view. The amenities in the house are great and you should have everything you need. I came in the winter to ski so I didn't dare get in the water. The ski resort shuttle is a 15 minute drive. Then you take the shuttle to the top. Great choice