Virtual Tour
USA Florida Northwest Florida Fort Walton Beach Listing #6714

Pirates Bay A309 - Fort Walton Beach, FL

37 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
214 Miracle Strip Pkwy sw A309, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Bayfront studio w/ shared pools, dock, and more! Snowbirds welcome!

Couples and small families are sure to love this bayfront Fort Walton Beach studio, complete with a great location, shared pools, and a nearby dock and beach.

With Fort Walton Beach's downtown only two miles north, this home for four is great for exploring! There's even a private beach, marina, and several restaurants just a short walk away, and the beaches of Okaloosa Island are just a little farther by car.

The living room doubles as the sole bedroom of the one-bedroom, one-bath studio, with a plush queen-size bed and sofabed sleeping four guests total. Enjoy a relaxing shower in the nearby bath, admire the great views of the sound from your balcony, and relax on the room's comfy furnishings. From WiFi, cable TV, and a DVD player, you have plenty of entertainment options to keep you busy!

Whether you eat on the balcony or small table for two indoors, you'll love meals prepared in the kitchenette, equipped with all the basics for simple meals and appliances for reheating restaurant leftovers. There are also shared grills outside for al fresco dining!

When you're not swimming in the pool, watching boats at the marina, or relaxing at the small private beach on the sound, you have all of Fort Walton Beach to explore! Multiple nearby beaches, Okaloosa Island's boardwalk just four miles away, and nearby cities like Panama City Beach 55 miles eastward and Pensacola 40 miles west give you lots to see during your stay!

Get ready for an unforgettable getaway to the Gulf of Mexico and place your reservation today!

* Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates. *
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining





Water view



Internet : Condominium association


Cable : Condominium association

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Pool : Shared





37 reviews

Tiffany L. May 2020
The view of the pool and the ocean was amazing! We slept the balcony door open and woke up to a great scenery
Lauren R. Oct 2019
The pool area was great. Loved the pool at night. Room was perfect for what we needed and we also enjoyed the grill area and the little beach. We had no issues while staying there and found some of the previous reviews to be inaccurate. It was a great little get away.
Rhonda S. Sep 2019
Great location close to everything. The view was great.Pool and room were great.Needs a little update bedspread wise and new washcloths.
Juan M. Aug 2019
Love space
Teri C. Jul 2019
It was very comfortable. Really enjoyed patio and view.
William B. Jun 2019
We traveled over for a boating weekend. This unit has a dock slip which made things so easy. The room was nice. However, four adults is almost too much for this unit. Nevertheless, it was nice, clean and accessible. Really enjoyed it and will be renting there again next year.
Whitney S. May 2019
Seeing our condo was the start of our vacation and it definitely made us fall in love withFort Walton from the beginning! Very clean, nice and comfortable and the view was amazing! The laundry facility was close and very helpful and convenient! This condo is perfect if you dont want to feel overly crowded but is close enough to get to everywhere you need to go to do some amazing things! We already cannot wait to be back!!!
Amanda L. Apr 2019
Very nice and clean. With a nice view. Would stay again.
Donna T. Mar 2019
Nice location, having the boat slip on the property was priceless!!
Stacy M. Nov 2018
I must give Pirates Bay A-309 5-stars! The purpose of the visit was for a softball tournament that was relocated from Panama City after the recent hurricanes. Honestly I’ve never been to Fort Walton, I’ve been to Panama City Cape San Blas and Destin. This particular condo was absolutely perfect for what we needed. It was located in the bay however the atmosphere was amazing! The condo was great! I must give a shout out to the best part of this stay! Captain Dick and his bride! There are times in life where you meet people you will never forget. His wife runs operations for Pirates Bay and I must say it was such a clean, well-maintained place! Then you get the priveledge of meeting the Captain. I won’t spoil the ending! That’s for you to enjoy! I would absolutely stay here again and we will be back! Stacy - Softball Mom, Die-hard Fisher! Capt. Dick! Planes, trains, and everything in between!
Kirkland D. Sep 2018
Ease of access and a very nice room.I will stay there again.
jeff m. Sep 2018
Nice clean room and good location.
Joe D M. Sep 2018
The room was perfect for our visit. we were in town for the bowling tournament, Your place was perfectly located for the tournament. Nicely decorated, clean and just what we needed.
VALERIE W. Jul 2018
The location and customer service was wonderful. I expressed some concern I had about the carpet from previous reviews before I arrived. VACASA contacted the local maintenance and they attempted to clean carpet before we arrived. The carpet was still wet and when I let them know they immediately sent someone with fans to help. I will say that carpet cleaning will really not help and carpet should be replaced.

VACASA customer service was wonderful
Lindsey S. Jul 2018
It truly was a beautiful view. Everything was nice. Only draw back it's a little steamy in the elevator (when needed) & a lot of people were having problems with the wifi, but that minor details. It was truly amazing. I would definitely give it 3.5 stars altogether.
Matthew B. Jun 2018
The room we stayed in had everything we could have asked for. Very clean room with an excellent view of the pool and marina.
Joanna B. Apr 2018
It was clean, comfy, great location.
Erika C. Oct 2017
Our daughter came with us and needed to be able to use the pull-out couch for her bed. She sat on it and completely fell through. It was completely missing some of the springs underneath. Horribly uncomfortable on the side that you didn't fall through. Couldn't sleep on it at all. We booked for the sake of the pool. We like swimming in the evenings. No lights in or around pool. Pitch black out. Then there were signs for the remainder of our stay that said, "Pool Closed". We were given the run-a-round by the tenant manager whenever we managed to catch her in the office downstairs. Vacasa on the other hand did try to help by contacting the manager and giving us a refund for one of the night's for our trouble.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see there were some hiccups with this stay. We have confirmed the pool is open, and we are contacting the owner about the sofa bed. Thank you!
Julie W. Oct 2017
This was a relaxing little condo. I would not suggest more than two people stay because it would be way to cramped. It was perfect for my husband and I. The bed was super comfortable and it was very quiet around the building. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
Lesley T. Sep 2017
Good location - very nice room. A bit small but for a long weekend stay it would be perfect!
Gypsie A. Sep 2017
Beautiful view, lovely and comfortable unit. Quiet and convenient. Very impressed!!
Debbie W. Jun 2017
Our stay was great, the weather however was unpleasant.
LaBresha B. Apr 2017
The place was nice internet was not working!
Amanda S. Mar 2017
The location and overall accommodations were very nice. Not too far a drive to the beach. It's compact but for two people its sufficient and not at all cramped. The only issues we had were that we had thought there was an oven (in addition to the stove) but it was only because we had misread the description. The wi-fi was not very consistent and the bedsheets had a sketchy looking stain on them but otherwise everything was very satisfactory and we would stay there again.
John G. Feb 2017
Overall OK but no staff available and the wifi was miserable, otherwise not a bad place, photo of room deceptive, much smaller than it appears, but clean and comfortable.
Pamela S. Feb 2017
The property was perfect! Just a short drive to any shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. We had to leave a day early because of a family emergency but the trip in general was great and much needed.
Roger S. Nov 2016
Just came down for the weekend to visit friends. We had a great time. Very nice place to stay.
Tammy L. Oct 2016
Great place to stay for a quick getaway
Austyn H. Oct 2016
We came down for a week in October 2016. The pricing for this condo was so affordable that I was a little worried about what the quality of my room would be like, but I was more than pleasantly surprised! The condo was tastefully decorated, very clean, and had the most comfortable bed. The view of the bay from our balcony was a great way to wake up every morning, and I could not believe how close we were to everything! I cannot say enough good things about our stay! We will definitely be back and will request this same exact room!