Virtual Tour
USA Georgia North Georgia Ellijay Listing #7062

Star Seasons Retreat - Ellijay, GA

39 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 3 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms Sleeps 8 comfortably  2 dog max  (25 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly cabin with access to shared pools, golf, fishing pond

Look no further than this dog-friendly cabin for your next retreat to the North Georgia mountains. With lots of space, a pool table, and access to resort amenities, it will satisfy all your needs for a relaxing getaway.

Located only a few miles from the picturesque town of Ellijay, this lovely home is part of the Coosawattee River Resort, meaning you'll have access to fun amenities that will make your stay even memorable. Enjoy an indoor swimming pool, two seasonal outdoor pools, a fitness center, a miniature golf course, tennis and basketball courts, a fishing pond, and multiple river access points for swimming or fishing.

A striking 30-foot tall stone wood-burning fireplace is the centerpiece of the living room. Listen to the crackle of the fire as you relax on one of the comfy sofas and watch cable on the flatscreen TV or surf the internet on your phone or laptop.

The beautiful and spacious kitchen, outfitted with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, is great for preparing family meals. Let the dishwasher start on the cleanup as you and your family enjoy a meal at the six-person dining table. There's also additional seating at the kitchen bar.

This home's three bedroom and two-and-a-half bathrooms sleep up to 10 guests and your dog pals (weighing less than 25 pounds, for a small nightly fee). The master bedroom includes a queen bed, walk-in closet, and en-suite bathroom that provides a jetted tub. The remaining bedrooms include queen-size beds as well, while a sofabed and futon offer additional sleeping space. For guests' added convenience, this cabin provides a private washer and dryer.

The upstairs loft space is great for a family-friendly game of pool after dinner. On cooler nights, head outside to the firepit, where you can roast some s'mores and bond with your loved ones. When you wake up in the mornings, the front porch is the ideal place to sip your morning coffee as you take in the wooded views.

Ellijay is a charming community nestled in the mountains of North Georgia. In addition to its stunning scenery, it's known for being the Apple Capital of Georgia. If you're visiting during early fall, be sure to check out the Apple Festival, where hundreds of vendors gather to sell local food and products.

This quaint Georgia town is also the Mountain Biking Capital of the state, so you'll want to be sure to take advantage of the dozens of miles of trails in the area. Waterfalls, rivers, and streams are just a few of the landscape features you'll discover here.

This gorgeous cabin is yours for the taking, so don't waste another second! Book it now!

*The minimum renter age is 25 years old. This applies to all guests who will be occupying the unit with the exception of multi-generational families. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Children

Children's games

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : DirecTV

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Pool table : Private

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Children's pool

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Firepit

Lanai

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

39 reviews

Jonathan P. Feb 2021
The house was amazing.
Lisa c. Feb 2021
my family and I loved the place . the only thing is the gate access to the resort please try to get it fix or make sure the it was the right code .
Manager response:
We are delighted that your family enjoyed your visit, Lisa. We appreciate that you reached out to us so that we could assist in correcting the code. We hope you will visit again soon.
Jessica P. Jan 2021
The cabin is in a nice area and is generally well laid out. That being said it has clearly not been maintained much, or well, for sometime. If I could leave pictures I would, but the hot tub was green and filled with algae, the driveway was largely rutted and muddy, floors were kind of gross, there were several drywall patches that were large and white that just hadn’t been painted, paint peeling in several areas, fridge was on the fritz and as a result ran constantly at a really loud level. Most of the furniture was beat up (dining room chair for example was missing the back) or haggard.

The Beds were literally the worst. Cheap as can be and so loud that whenever you move you hear every spring move. The pillows were extremely old and stained.

All and all for the money would not recommend it. They need to invest some money to make some
Repairs, clean the place up and make this place not so beat to hell.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your experience, Jessica. We apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered that negatively impacted your stay. The hot tub is no longer an offered amenity and it has been drained to avoid any frustration from guests. We are currently working with the owner to replace and update some items and we confirm the living room furniture has been replaced as well as the pillows. The patches were recently done and the home will be painted soon. We hope to have the opportunity to host you for a much more enjoyable experience!
BARBARA R. Dec 2020
Peaceful and quiet location.
Paulette H. Sep 2020
I enjoyed nature, it was very quiet & peaceful. The cabin was clean & cozy, the Host provided necessities to accommodate us. TV's did not work though.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with Vacasa! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear the TVs were not working during your stay. Should guests encounter any issues during their stay, they can reach out to guest services through the number listed in their confirmation email. I have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can review and update the home for future guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Lacresha P. Aug 2020
We loved everything about this home. The area is peaceful, quiet,and beautiful. The house made us feel as if we were home.
Michelle M. Jul 2020
The cabin was nice and roomy. They had plenty of dishes to work with. If you want a quiet get away, this is the place to go.
Andrew D. Jul 2020
Beautiful resort and cabin. Had a great time with the family. Plenty of space. Only downside was the jacuzzi tub began to by have a brown tint to the water, and the hot tub was not working properly. But still a great place for our vacation.
Souk L. May 2020
So the gate situation was kinda difficult. Then the road to get to the cabin is very narrow and steep. It’s quite far from the gate. The cabin was spacious plenty of room. The only thing I noticed is the carpet and rugs were stained. And may need some updating. But over all it was a nice experience.
nitoya w. May 2020
We really enjoyed our stay. We celebrated my mother's birthday. This cabin was exactly what we needed and I look forward to coming again. Our host was very helpful and she responded whenever we reached out.
Brianne B. Feb 2020
We have never been in a cabin in the mountains before and were awestruck the whole time! The home is absolutely stunning! Thank you for allowing us to stay. We will definitely be back.
Tyler K. Jan 2020
Oh my goodness, it was an incredible time. Beautiful cabin with nice rocking chairs in the front. The Jacuzzi was amazing as was the hot tub. The kitchen was huge and made it easy to cook for everyone who came for dinner. We had an incredible time. I definitely recommend to anyone who is wanting a nice getaway.
Leslie L. Dec 2019
Dirty bedding, wood floors was nasty, kitchen utensils were dirty. Furniture is dirty and broken down. Pool table wobbly and not in good shape. Hot tub was dirty and green slime in one side. Master bath didnt have a toilet tissue holder. Would not stay here.
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you were disappointed with your stay, Leslie. Most of the comforters are new, and all have been freshly washed by a laundering service. The pool table is older but in good shape overall. We have replaced the tips on the pool sticks. There is a new toilet paper holder for the bathroom. We do wish you had called about all of your concerns so we could have offered assistance and improved your experience. We hope to have that opportunity in the future!
Flor A. Dec 2019
Very clean and comfortable
Gail L. Oct 2019
The cabin was very nice. Layout was perfect
Debbie K. Jul 2019
Cabin was great just along way from the pools and recreation. Was very clean and cosy. Had a great weekend.
Maryam A. Apr 2019
My husband and I enjoyed our honeymoon at this
Manager response:
Congratulations!
Jessica M. Jan 2019
The second time renting this home. We love how spacious the cabin is. We had lots of family time, played games and just enjoyed our little home away from home!
Judy S. Oct 2018
Lots of room
Chantel S. Jan 2018
My Family enjoyed this location! Very spacious and cozy!
Aaron S. Nov 2017
Definitely recommend it, go more then 2 days u get more for your buck, great for a couple or family when u want to get away
Jeri A. Jul 2017
Vacasa is a great company to rent from! The vacation home was in great condition!
Mike S. Jun 2017
We love the resort and love the area. Animals and nature is so relaxing
Carianna B. May 2017
We really enjoyed the cabin. It just wasn't very clean, you could tell it was clean but it had been done half way. The hot tub is SUPER small. Like this is a ten person cabin and it is probably a 2 person hot tub. We put 4 people in it and it was miserable. . very cute hous but it is super close to the one behind it, like we could hear the people behind us all night. Besides that we enjoyed our stay very much
Maureen K. Apr 2017
We had a great weekend here!
Trey (Willard) S. Mar 2017
This was great for our last second getaway. Property was in good condition but no view of any mountains. Just trees. Has a small fire pit. Getting into the property took us several trys and was inconvenient. We were left with only two pieces of firewood which wasn't the worst as I went outside and found several more pieces in 5-10 minutes. Toilet seat was broken so we were refined to one bathroom the whole weekend. Jets in the jet tub did not work. Pool table was flimsy and cheap. It was in a good location if you want to get away! Way back and we saw a bunch of deer which was neat. We did get cell service. I would shop around before booking this cabin. But if you don't have any other choices this isn't a bad place to spend the weekend.
Gwenaela W. Feb 2017
Cute friendly cozy cabin. Enjoyed our stay with two other couples
Timothy L. Jan 2017
Jackie P. Jan 2017
My family was there for Christmas and it was perfect. I would stay here again.
Joel S. Nov 2016
We loved our home away from home for the week!
Glen T. Nov 2016
Very nice property and cabin, perfect getaway