USA Gulf Coast Texas South Padre Island Listing #10579

Florence Condominiums #303 - South Padre Island, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
35 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 1 dog max  (25 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly, waterfront condo w/ shared pool, shared hot tub, & beach access

Bring the whole family along to this dog-friendly condo overlooking the Gulf of Mexico! You'll enjoy access to a shared pool and shared hot tub, as well as prime proximity to the beach.

Your condo backs up to the beach for optimal access to South Padre's waves. Padre Boulevard's shopping and restaurants are a block away - check out BurgerFi down the street for a post-beach meal. Southern Wave Sailing Charters is a short drive away, for those interested in leaving land.

Cool off in the resort's shared pool or wind down in the shared hot tub after a day in the sun. Your condo overlooks the sand below, so you'll never feel far from the beach. Bring your furry friend along for a small additional fee - dogs are welcome here.

Enjoy a full kitchen during your stay, including a fridge, oven, and stove. Two TVs, cable, and free WiFi keep the group entertained. Guests of this home also have access to shared laundry facilities.

Save your spot in paradise - book this South Padre condo for your family today!

Please note wristbands are required to be worn at all times. There is a $10 fee for wristbands year round, with the exception of Peak Season, Spring Break, and Holy Week. During these times, wristbands will be $40. Guests must leave all wristbands in the condo upon checkout and there is a $50 fee for any wristbands that are not returned. There is a $250 fine for parking passes that are not displayed in vehicles.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

We’re excited to inform you that this unit utilizes a comfortable style of bed-making known as Triple Sheeting. Triple Sheeting is proven to be more hygienic and is used by five-star hotels around the world. It consists of a fitted sheet, a flat sheet, a blanket, and finally a decorative top sheet.
Due to this change, the pictures for this home may not accurately represent the bedding that will appear during your stay. This has not affected any other amenities or the amount of beds available.

Parking Notes: Parking is on a first come first serve basis - There are 48 condos in the complex with 24 parking spaces combined in the garage and directly in front of the complex. There are 2 permits allowed per guest/unit. One parking pass (yellow) allows for guests to park in the garage or in front of the complex. The orange pass allows guests to park across the street in the dedicated parking lot for Florence Condominiums.

PARKING PASSES REQUIRED - vehicles without parking passes are subject to towing. Please have one guest wait in the vehicle while other retrieves parking pass in unit. Thank you!

Other permit number: 2015-671982

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Gulf view

Gulf-front

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Time Warner

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

35 reviews

Tracy B. Jul 2021
The view is the reason we chose this condo and it didn’t disappoint. However, the microwave was dirty with food splatter on inside and the shower curtain is dirty and needs to be replaced. There was a smell in the bedroom closet. Not enough blankets for sleeping areas. We would stay again for view and beach access. Very friendly neighbors that live there!
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Tracy! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize if you felt the home was not on par with our cleanliness standards. We would have been happy to address any areas in need of additional attention during your stay had we been notified. Our local staff is working to address your concerns to ensure that our standards are being met for every guest moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future!
Celeste F. Jul 2021
The pictures just don’t do this condo justice. The view was amazing. We enjoyed waking up and sitting outside the balcony while listening to the waves as we drank our morning coffee. Our kids loved the bunkbeds and the master bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was large enough for our family of four and the kitchen was stocked with every need. We do have one complaint though,there was a strong unpleasant smell coming from the bedroom closet. We chose not to put our belongings in there and kept it closed. We will definitely be back.
Manager response:
We are delighted to read you enjoyed your accommodations, Celeste. Housekeeping has cleaned out the closet in question. Thanks!
Jennifer O. Jul 2021
Florence 303, Towels were appreciated and tv was great in both rooms. Sofa and refrigerator was needing some up keep. Refrigerator was a little rusty and sofa needs to be replaced, but great to have. Thank you for a great stay. Clean and location is great.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Jennifer! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your valuable suggestions to improve our service. The owner is in the process of replacing the refrigerator and the living room set is new and was replaced in February. We hope we can host you again!
Jose Victor V. May 2021
Great service and on time!!
Deandra L. May 2021
Right on the beach. Great view. Close to good food!. Kids loved the balcony and that we were steps from the sand.
Debbie A. May 2021
I stay at the Florence because it is the perfect location on the beach. Not ever too crowded. The building is older, has updates and always very clean and comfortable. It is a quiet non party building as well. Traveling alone, I feel very secure there. I have stayed in the same condo twice now and will book again for next year.
Daytona A. Mar 2021
The home was nice and more that enough room for four people.
James H. Dec 2020
We've stayed in this building for several years the week of Christmas and are never disappointed with the amenities and the view. If you are looking for a spot close to the beach, you can't get any closer than the Florence, and this unit is one of the condos where the balcony sticks out a bit farther so you are even closer to the beach. Just a great view. Very comfortable 1 bedroom, comfortable bed, comfortable furniture. All good!
Eric J. Nov 2020
Just finished a 4 night stay over Thanksgiving in this unit with my wife and dog. It is exactly as presented and the pics do not do justice to how perfect the balcony/view is from this unit. You are not 'near the beach' or 'a block from the beach', this is on the beach.

Unit is clean and appropriately supplied with kitchen needs. Comfortable king sized bed. I could see a family with younger kids being ok here with the bunk bed as well.

We had booked 3 nights but were glad Saturday night was still available and we easily extended our stay another night thru Vacasa.

Effortless check in/out. Nice/quiet people staying in the building. On the northern end of SPI so its a bit quieter but still close to anything you need.

Only advice? Get rid of/replace that dresser in the bedroom closet. Smells like my grandmother's attic (mothballs)

We will be back in the future.
Pam D. Nov 2020
This was the perfect spot for a fall getaway. Bonus points for being pet friendly! We had an issue with the lockbox on departure but Ezekiel quickly responded and assisted.
Great value for the price!
Brooke G. Nov 2020
Absolutely what I wanted. Comfortable, adorable condo with pool/hot tub and right off the beach to be able just open the doors and relax. Thank you so much! Will be returning!
Deborah A. Oct 2020
This is perfect location on the beach! Traveling alone, I feel completely safe in this building. I will actually be returning to this unit for a month in the spring. It is a little older but very clean. A little lacking on silverware, not a full set. For me wasn’t an issue, but if there are four guests it would be. Overall, I can’t wait to come back.
A A. Sep 2020
Perfect for our family, Mom, Dad, Big Sister, Little Brother. Really great beach access, and neighbors! Everything you need for some much needed beach time. THX!
Elio D. Aug 2020
My wife and I had a super time at this place.
I wish come back next year!
Elizabeth L. Jul 2020
The condo is beautiful and the view is fantastic! Perfect for 4 people. I would definitely return!
Zarita B. Jul 2020
We loved staying in this condo. The view was amazing, the beds comfortable, the bathroom was nice and spacious.
Tanya M. Jul 2020
I like the view” condo review.

Location and size were good. Would have been nice to have at least coffee! I mean that is pretty standard.....along with cream. Would have been nice to have a hair dryer. Condo could have been cleaner. A lot of smudges on doors, around knobs. Old flooring needs to be updated. Lots of cracks. Ceiling looks like it’s about to cave in. Cable / TV in bedroom did not work. Mandatory wrist bands required, but I received that email late. The security guard did not want to let us enter condo after we parked!! There were no wrist bands in our condo. Had to make several calls to meet with VACASA to pay $75 for wristbands.
Manager response:
Hello, Tanya! Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed the location during your stay. Thank you for your feedback and for bringing your cleanliness and maintenance concerns to our attention. We are working with our local staff to address the issues in this home and welcome this as an opportunity to improve the quality of experiences we provide for our future guests. We hope to host you again!
Jose M A. Jun 2020
We loved the short walk to the beach.
M N. May 2020
So close to the beach! It was beautiful being just steps from the beach. The accommodations were comfortable and had everything we needed. The building’s walls are a little thin but we all tried to be neighbors respectful of each other.
Monique G. Mar 2020
The location was nice and the view was amazing. However, the place needed some updates. The home smelled very musty and the appliances had rust inside and out. The property management was helpful.
Manager response:
Hi, Monique! Thank you for staying with us and telling us about your experience. The complex was remodeled and refurnished less than four months ago, though the refrigerator is a few years old. Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you in the future!
Linda A. Mar 2020
This is a great location so close to the beach. The kitchen was well equipped, bed was comfortable, and views from the balcony were amazing. Although the condo can sleep 6, this place is best for a couple. Pet fee was hefty compared to what we found others paid in the building.
Nicholas P. Oct 2019
We have stayed at the Florence before... awesome view of the ocean from the balcony... plenty of room for a family. The futon mattress needs to be replaced BADLY! Also, the armchair in the living room is about to collapse. The dresser in the bedroom closet that houses the extra blankets smells horrible... like moth balls. I know it’s picky, but attention is needed. The unit is very clean. Kitchen adequate. We had a relaxing, fantastic time!
Manager response:
Thank you for your comments!
Jennifer P. Sep 2019
Convenient location, walk out to the beach; nice view. We were happy with this choice. The view is from the living room. We didn’t find the futon couch to be very comfy for enjoying the view or tv. Luckily, there is a tv in the bedroom and the bed is very comfy. Overall, happy with the value. Although, the advertisement attempts to make the nightly rate look much lower than actuality. Read the fine print, hearty cleaning fee.
Fabiola C. Sep 2019
Estas vacaciones fueron muy esperadas y se logró el objetivo. Cumplieron con todos los requisitos para una estancia en la playa.
Una atención privilegiada, acceso de códigos, mapas, estacionamientos, teléfonos las 24 hrs. Lo solicitado, se cumplió ¡Todo bajo control!
La tecnología para adquirir y entregar la llave excelente, sin requerir asistir a un local.

Muchas gracias por los detalles y recibimiento.
Monica A. Jun 2019
I liked the quiet, homey apartment very much. Furniture is well kept, bed is very comfortable and all the family enjoyed it. Vacasa´s pleasantries made it even more enjoyable. The apartment building isn´t that well upkept and the pool is small, but once you enter the appartment, with all the cute decoration details and comforts, plus the very short walk to the beach, that can be overlooked. Thank you.
Bobby H. Jun 2019
Right on the beach, clean, pet friendly but no evidence of previous pets.
Amy D. Apr 2019
This was a surprise for my boyfriend’s 30th birthday. It was the cutest little place. I love that the countertops are updated and the little decorations are so cute. The balcony view was AMAZING! We would just sit in the living room and stare outside at the wonderful view and listen to the ocean sounds. Our dog was able to come with us and he had the time of his life staring out at the beach. Vacasa made everything so seamless and any questions I had, they were so quick to answer. We will definitely be back!
Miguel W. Aug 2018
The unit was well apportioned and stocked. The incidentals provided by Vacasa made the stay easy.
Allen M. Aug 2018
So close to the beach and no hassles. Everything is very well taken care of. The pools are cleaned every morning and when the beach shower broke it was fixed right away
Vanessa R. Jul 2018
Cozy
Noelle H. Jun 2018
Very comfortable condo with updated interior. View from the beachfront balcony is terrific! Bedroom is very cozy and comfy. The additional Bunk beds are built into the wall so they are roomy and accommodating. You will walk out of the complex directly onto the beach. We were thrilled to be able to bring our dog. That would be a deal breaker for us! No dog = no go. She was very happy and I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Parking was NOT an issue with the overflow lot. Book it!
Stephanie W. Jun 2018
We enjoyed our stay at this condo in Florence I. It was very comfortable and the team was very attentive. The location is fantastic and the beds were very comfortable. We do hope they replace the outdoors chairs on the balcony that were partially broken, but we made do and enjoy every moment in this perfect place for 2 adults and 2 kids. Thank you.
Gina M. May 2018
Condo was perfectly located and very homey.

~g