USA Washington Washington Coast Pacific Beach Listing #19181

Sea Oats - Pacific Beach, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
57 reviews
Max. occupancy: 5 2 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 1.5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanview & dog-friendly home with fenced yard - dig for clams

Nuzzled among the windswept pine coastline, the Sea Oats Cottage is an ideal base to hike in the dunes, beach-comb for sand dollars, play fetch the driftwood with your dog or wrap up in a warm blanket, harvest succulent Razor Clams and watch the Pacific storms roll in. This venerable beach cottage offers: cozy comforting accommodations with a gas fireplace, culinary kitchen, sea-mist deck and ocean views. Attuned to nature, dogs, and the kickback Pacific Beach setting, the cottage comes stocked with dog towels, games, the best recipes from the sea, ever and instructions for harvesting razor clams (check for when clams are in season).

Enjoy spectacular views of Pacific Ocean sunsets from the spacious deck. Take in the beauty of Pacific Beach, one of the finest clamming, crabbing, kiting, sand castle making and beachcombing spots on the Northwest coast. Sea Oats really is just one block from the beach. This classic beachside dog-friendly cottage has a reverse floor plan with an open great room for your family to enjoy the breathtaking views of hills, sand and surf. Prepare meals in the well-stocked culinary kitchen. Eat at the dining table next to large picture windows facing the ocean. Relax in the comfortable living room with a glass a wine, cup of hot cocoa, or morning coffee. On the ground floor, three bedrooms allow guests to fall peacefully asleep to the hypnotic sounds of the sea.

What's nearby:
Sea Oats beach cottage is located 18 miles north of Ocean Shores off scenic Moclips Highway 109 in the quaint seaside town of Pacific Beach. Easy beach access right out the private front gate and short 1 block walk to sand. Our cottage sits adjacent to the Pacific Beach state park with seasonal opportunities for clamming and crabbing. Five-minute drive to the mighty town of MoClips where you can find the Museum of the North Coast and hikes. Two-minute drive to Seabrook with various shops and restaurants. Only five minutes to the Ocean Crest restaurant offering outstanding cuisine and wines. Spring is fresh with various festivals, including the annual chocolate festival that brings sweet decadence ocean side. No matter what the season, there is plenty of room to stroll, jog, bike, hike, nature watch, fish, whale-watch, and relax.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Two dogs welcome for an additional fee (Leash law in effect in town and on beach)
Full kitchen
No Smoking
Seasonal clam digging is a regulated activity and requires a license issued from the Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view





DVD player


Gas grill : Shared



Enclosed yard

57 reviews

Patti A. Jul 2022
Love the view, great beach, we enjoyed our stay, very pleasant decor
Carol P. Jun 2022
Deck dangerous and needs replacing. Garbage outside overflowing. Kitchen well stocked and great view.
Manager response:
We're so glad you stayed with us, Carol. A bigger dumpster has been purchased to prevent trash overflow, and the homeowner is researching companies to redo the deck. Thank you!
James L. May 2022
Everything you would need was supplied
Deborah K. Apr 2022
The cottage is super cozy and it was easy to relax. Wish the beds were more firm!
Lori C. Apr 2022
Sea Oats is a cozy, dog friendly bi-level condo one block from the beach. The kitchen is well stocked for guests that like to cook. The bedrooms are on the first level and the open kitchen/living room/half bath is up a flight of stairs. The view from the top story is towards the beach and southwest. There is a large deck too but it was too cold to use during our stay. The place was very clean and well maintained. Although it sleeps up to 5-6 people, I think it would be crowded with that many people and there is only one full bath. With two and a dog it was perfect. We would stay here again.
Michael R. Oct 2021
The home was clean, comfortable and warm. The beach was easily walkable, the clam digging was easy and there was a great view of the ocean from the upstairs. We had a great time and would definitely stay there again. Wonderful host was available and responsive.
Patrick B. Oct 2021
Nice place with a great ocezn view, just a short walk to the beach!
Judith B. Sep 2021
I have visited Pacific Beach for over 20 years and have always stayed at the cottages in the middle of town, including Sea Oats. The units were always clean and in good repair. My latest stay at Sea Oats was a terrible disappointment. Blinds that don't go up, broken fireplace, burnt out light bulbs throughout the unit, broken DVD player, dirty cupboards in kitchen, subpar bedding, only 1 working light in the main bath, and on our last day we had no water after 8 AM. we got no notice although we could see the work being done on the water lines so it was a planned outage, No showers, no coffee. Calling the local manager was useless as they did nothing to remedy any of the issues we had. Needless to say we won't be staying at the cottages again when we return to Pacific Beach.
Ann Z. Aug 2021
This house was in a great location within walking distance to the beach. One thing to take note of is this is not like a regular "airbnb" in that there are no extra blankets and the kitchen has no extras like coffee or anything and hotel style toiletries. We wanted to love this place but without taking too close of a look you can tell this place has not had a deep cleaning in a very long time. Blinds are in serious need of cleaning and fixing. Upstairs half bath is much more pleasant than the downstairs full bath where the shower has chips out of it on the flooring which upon entry makes it feel dirty. I think upgrading to a nice walk in shower with a newer shower head would be pleasing. Oh and the lock box instructions they gave us were wrong. The box is before you go up the stairs but instructions say it is up the stairs which is where an old one is that doesn't work. That was not fun to figure out. The biggest thing though is this could be such an awesome place if it was thoroughly cleaned and maybe replace the nasty stained up living room furniture and pillows with something new along with updating the shower downstairs. For what you pay to stay here you shouldn't be worried to sit on the furniture or take a shower.
Manager response:
Hi, Ann! We apologize for the issues you experienced and are looking into them so we can ensure they do not reoccur. Thank you!
Melissa M. Aug 2021
Clean as a whistle. Well stocked with all non-food items. Spectacular view. Roomy and airy. Deck was splendid. Access to beach is perfect. We'll be staying at Wild Oats again.
carol w. Jul 2021
Comfortable place to stay. Feels spacious and cozy at the same time. Lots of pots, pans and utensils for cooking. Enjoyed the view.
Charlotte M. Jul 2021
The perfect size for our family. Nicely decorated and very clean. The bathroom sinks were plugged but Vacasa came out and fixed that immediately. We appreciated the "Good Pup" towels for our good pup. There were a couple of appliance problems (the bathroom fan went out the last day, and a bedroom heater switch couldn't be turned off so we turned it off at the breaker) but these were minor things which I assume Vacasa will take care of as well. Pacific Beach was beautiful as always, with barely anyone there and lots of room to roam. We had a wonderful time at this house and we hope to rent it next year!
Michael C. Jun 2021
This home is perfectly situated and a great option for a Pacific Beach getaway. It could benefit from a little more attention to the kitchen, beds and bath but overall it was a good experience for our family of four.
Tarsi B. May 2021
This condo is very well appointed, centrally located and has wonderful views!
Keri B. May 2021
Love the view from the deck!
Tracy W. Apr 2021
Accommodations were very comfortable and clean.
Only a couple issues, fire place did not work and no propane tank on the BBQ. As usual we enjoyed our stay and will come again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Tracy! We apologize for the issues you had with the fireplace and BBQ grill. Our local team is working to repair the fireplace. We wish we had been notified about the propane tank during your stay. Our local manager would have been happy to drop one off. We will make sure this gets replaced as soon as possible. Thank you for letting us know about this. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Jamie V. Apr 2021
We were looking for a dog friendly house with a great view and while this house delivered on that the home felt dirty. We found food in the dresser drawers and actual rice in the bed and the carpet smelled like dog pee. Unfortunately the fireplace did not work and when we arrived the dishwasher was full of dishes and had to be run again due to food still on the plates and utensils. The island was sticky and no matter what we tried to clean it with it was still sticky - yuk. Plus side it’s a cute place and an amazing deck but unfortunately won’t be back.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Jamie! We are disappointed to hear the home was not up to the high standard of cleanliness that we hold ourselves to. We do value our guest's feedback and have addressed this with our local team. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we have the chance to impress you in the future!
Karen H. Apr 2021
The unit itself was really nice. The beds downstairs were extremely comfortable. Lots of towels. The view was awesome. They had enough pots and pans for us to cook. Nice area for our dogs to go potty outside and be in a enclosed area. And the deck furniture was very comfortable. The downsides were the knives were so dull we about cut our finger off. I made the butter knives were more sharper than the actual knives they left for cutting onions and tomatoes and meat etc. It was really bad . We were wishing that we had brought our own set of knives. The propane fireplace would not turn on at all. We tried and tried. That was one of the selling points for us. Also the major selling point for us was the view to be on the second story like that but The blinds were broken and we couldn’t put them up. There was only one of the four main windows that we could put the entire blinds up. It sucked. Blinds need to be fixed. And there were several lightbulbs that were not working. Also the trashcan underneath the sink is so broken that we tried to pick it up and it has so many cracks in it that we were not able to pick it up and our trash fell on the ground in the kitchen. When we walked the trash back to the large bin for the complex it was completely full to the brim and there were trash bags on the ground where people had to place their trash. We weren’t sure how long it had been since it had been picked up. But all in all we had really good Wi-Fi, good TV selection. Clean unit. And the amenities were really good except for what I mentioned. We would stay there again. Hoping that they address these issues. Also was really happy that that unit included to designated parking places. That was really nice.
Manager response:
Hi, Karen! We are sorry to see you had any problems with your visit and wish you had called. The light bulbs and trash can have been replaced, the fireplace has been fixed, and the trash gets dumped every week. Thank you!
Susan P. Mar 2021
Although it was tough finding the property due to no signage of a house address, the property and location was delightful-between the great ocean view and beach themed decor. Our group of 4 fit perfectly for a girls getaway.
katrina B. Mar 2021
Staying at Sea Oats was effortless!
Easy access to lock box to get in...and the rest was relaxing....with a view of the ocean 💙
We had friends staying in Seabrook that came to Sea Oats to check it out...they would have rather stayed with us and had a view!! They will be checking into Sea Oats this summer ☺
David D. Mar 2021
The home was clean, well equipped and a two minutes walk to Pacific Beach.
Amy D. Feb 2021
Loved the view from upstairs and seeing the ocean waves. Perfect spot for a nice relaxing weekend. Two thumbs up.
Rebecca E. Jan 2021
My mom's sister and I really like this house. However it does need some TLC. In the small bedroom the lamp does not work. In the bathroom downstairs the shower curtain is a bit moldy and it has a rusty shampoo holder. When you turn on the fireplace there's an overwhelming smell of propane in the living room. The microwave does not work. The dryer does not work. The floors were not vacuumed very well. We had to delay our entrance from 4 to 4:45 because it was not clean yet. The downstairs bathroom heater does not work. The hallway switch does not work from the top of the stairs.
Kristen H. Nov 2020
We had a great time! Beautiful ocean views
Lori F. Nov 2020
We loved the gas fire place and comfy furniture on our blustery November weekend. The kitchen was well equipped and convenient. We also enjoyed the beach decor and cheerful interior design. Perfect view of the ocean from the front room.
Matthew W. Nov 2020
We love our stay at Sea Oats! Beautiful view of the ocean in the distance, short walk to the beach, and comfortable accommodations. The fireplace gives off a propane smell and should be serviced.
Manager response:
Hi, Matthew! We apologize for the issues you experienced and want to let you know the fireplace has been serviced. Thank you!
Byron B. Oct 2020
We had a great time again, place was wonderful and we had lots of fun... GOT OUR CLAMS... looking to come again soon...
thanks again.....
Michael W. Oct 2020
So nice to have a view and space to enjoy it from.
Karen S. Sep 2020
There aren’t very many places in town that have a view but this is one of them. Open and bright and well stocked with kitchen supplies. Great front deck to have coffee and Later watch sunset.
SHERYL A. Sep 2020
This property is in a great location relative to the State Park and services in town - less than half a block to the park. Appliances that we used worked fine. Hot water heater was efficient and served our party of 5 without issues. Mattresses on the beds include 3 inch foam pillow tops, which took some getting used to but they were definitely better than most vacation rentals we've visited.

We were moved to this property after our original reservation was unavailable. Docked a star for what might be expected in a multi-unit space: Walls are thin enough that you hear the guests in other units, including separated cottages, and the parking spaces all point directly at the bedrooms, so late night arrivals mean headlights shining directly in at all hours.
Joseph E. Aug 2020
Cute and cozy with a nice view. The house cleaner is awesome! A hot tub would be nicer :)
Mia D. Aug 2020
Great vacation setting!
Veronica W. Jul 2020
Cozy. Great view. Short walk to the beach.
Terra S. Jun 2020
Great location. We had friends staying in an adjacent unit which was great. Nice shared outdoor space. The beach is pretty much across the street. WiFi was hard to connect to, kitchen utensils/cookware what you would expect from this sort of rental.
Manager response:
Terra, we are so glad you enjoyed Sea Oats. We apologize you had issues with the WIFI. We strive to have all amenities working well for each guest. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Joan D. Jun 2020
Perfect weekend for group of 5.
Cindy V. May 2020
Great view of the ocean! Easy walking distance to the beach.
Margaret B. Feb 2020
loved the place we have stayed many times,... but your fence on the property blew done this weekend, and your latch on one of gates needs repair... other than that all is good.... we will see you in March...
Manager response:
Hi, Margaret! We love hearing from our returning guests. The fence and gate have been fixed. Thank you!
Cindy R. Nov 2019
We really enjoyed our stay at Sea Oats. The house was great, unfortunately the fireplace didn't work and neither did the wifi but we still had a great time.
Manager response:
The WiFi information has been corrected, and the fireplace has been inspected by the propane company. Thank you for staying with us, Cindy! We hope to see you again!
Rishel K. Oct 2019
Overall we enjoyed our stay but there are a number of things that made our trip difficult. The decor was SO CUTE but instead of decorating the owners should focus on making it easier for guest to enjoy their stay. The unit is hard to find from the road. No visible number. Unit number is out of date, listing says 6 but the Sea Oats unit is 4. Lock box is confusing, there are 2. Cable didn’t work and instructions were out of date, same with WiFi. Fireplace didn’t work and faceplate was off and wires exposed. Board game selection was sad, as were the condition of kitchen utensils, and limited dishes. Furniture had so many stains and throw pillows are ripped. We did enjoy being able to bring our pet but our elderly dog fell down the very steep steps from the living room to the bedroom. I was surprised the listing didn’t mention the stairs. They would cause a mobility issue for elderly and danger for children (plus in general it was just a pain in general). For the price, unfortunately I would not stay here again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Rishel. We are sorry to see there were so many inconveniences for you. The unit has the name 'Sea Oats' on the front door, and the instructions explain where to find the correct lockbox. We have verified the cable is in working condition and the WiFi name is current. The games are all located in the white book case in the living room, and any extras are kept in the cupboard opposite the book case. There is a large table in the living room, two smaller tables next to each side of the couch, and another small table with chairs underneath the window in the kitchen. The kitchen has the necessities to make simple meals. The closets have hangers for clothing and room for guest storage. The downstairs bath has been fixed. Thanks again!
Jennifer . Oct 2019
This is the first time I've been to Pacific Beach. If you're looking for serenity- come here. The Sea Oats home was the icing on the cake. It had everything I had hoped for, and it was clean. The layout is fantastic; the living room is actually on the upper level of the home. The large, ocean view windows are endless! The upper level also includes a well-stocked kitchen to make meals, and a half bathroom with a high quality washer and dryer to get the sand out of your clothes. Just when you think you've got it all, there is an access door next to the bathroom leading to a large, private deck where you will see amazing views of the ocean. The lower level of this home offers three bedrooms; two of these rooms offer soft, queen-sized beds while the other room offers a twin bed. The rooms are tastefully decorated, and comfortable. One of the rooms has a desk if you need to work, and the internet works great. The full bathroom was very well-stocked with plenty of towels, soaps, and travel-sized shampoos and conditioners. Another great thing about this home is that you have two dedicated parking spots, and we barely used the car because you can walk just a couple of blocks to the ocean. There is also a coffee shop, and a small convenient store around the corner that had almost everything I needed. This home is also dog-friendly, and there is a fairly big side yard for potty time. I plan to visit again, very soon! You won't be disappointed.
Cindy D. Oct 2019
The home was very clean while it was an older home you could tell the maintenance and housekeeping were on point. The unit had a great location very walkable and friendly people in the area. The unit was well stocked and comfortable I would return and plan to.
Fern F. Sep 2019
I loved the location, the view, the company I was with and the amenities. But the plumbing wasn't all good and light bulbs were missing or out and in general I'd have liked it a little cleaner. And the blinds are impossible to figure out.
Manager response:
Hi, Fern! We checked the plumbing and found everything in great working order. All light bulbs are working at this time. The blinds are self-retracting, so you push up from the bottom and pull them down. Thank you!
Lesi w. Aug 2019
Good spot by the beach. But had maintenance issues with the deck and washer.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback. We have reported your concerns to the manager to be addressed. Call us next time so we can send help. We hope to see you again soon!
JEREMY D. Aug 2019
Sea Oats was a perfect retreat for my family (4 of us) and our 2 dogs. Close to the beach, clean, amazing view and tons of conveniences that made the stay top notch. Looking forward to booking it again next year!
Jennifer B. Aug 2019
The view and accommodations were all great
Rick J. Aug 2019
What a wonderful home for an extended family stay. Love that the cottages are all grouped together and so close to the beach. Family members stayed in Sea Perch and Blue Fish which are a bit smalled but still fantastic. All the homes were beautifully decorated a very well equipped. The shared courtyard was an amazing gathering spot as well. Highly recommended.
Manager response:
Thank you for the great review of this well-appointed property. We hope you will come to stay with us again soon!
Richard H. Jul 2019
The house was perfect for our family. Close to the beach, great view, nice to come back and get cleaned up after hours on the sandy beach.
Louise E. Jun 2019
The beds were very comfortable, and the bedrooms were quiet. The TV was adequate, and the WiFe was good enough to conduct business. The view was spectacular.
margaret b. Apr 2019
It was great.
Lina K. Apr 2019
The house has everything you need for a comfortable stay, The kitchen is fully equipped. The bedrooms are cozy. You can see and hear the ocean from the balcony. The ocean beach is just couple minutes walk from the house. We loved staying there.
Angela I. Mar 2019
Sea oats cottage was clean, with a great view of the beach from the living room window and deck! Kitchen was well stocked with appliances, dishes and cooking utensils. Management was extremely quick to respond and happy to help when we ran out of anything. I’d definitely stay here again! Town is very quiet-perfect for a relaxing weekend away!
Barbara H. Dec 2018
Our 1 week mid-winter stay at Sea Oats was perfect for my husband and I. We spent most of our time in the living room/kitchen on the second floor. The quiet gas fireplace kept the place warm. There was plenty of room for us to both spread out. The place was well supplied. We also loved our daily walks to the beach.

Vacasa Management was very responsive. When we arrived we were originally scheduled to be in a different house, but the power was out in that house. Vacasa quickly moved us to this house which was actually better for us than the one we originally booked. Thanks staff!
James . Feb 2017
5 stars is not enough! Stephanie from Pacific Beach and beyond got me into this fabulous house, and I cannot thank her enough! Fabulous it is! it has a great view of the ocean waves. it's about 200 feet from the beach easy walk, all the modern appliances, great gas fireplace, very comfortable! I really didn't want to leave!. I want to tell you that the people at Pacific Beach and beyond are great and hope to work with them again! I would highly recommend them for any of your rental needs especially, this place it's so cute, so comfortable, so warm, so pleasant please if you have a chance, stay in this place!