USA Idaho Ketchum Listing #2018

Limelight Base Camp Condo. Ski, bike, & adventure! - Ketchum, ID

Take a Virtual Tour
49 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 King Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy Condo with Stunning Mountain Views and Shared Pool - Near the Ski Lifts

Boasting beautiful views of the mountains and a convenient location, this Ketchum vacation rental is the perfect spot for a romantic weekend away. The bright and airy living room boasts a sliding glass door to a small deck. Breathe in the mountain air and gaze at the natural wonder around you. The space inside is warm and inviting, with a sectional sofa, flatscreen TV, and two black butterfly chairs. WiFi is available throughout the home. The kitchen and dining area boasts a four-seat dining set that expands to accommodate six, an electric range, a dishwasher, and a myriad of other gadgets to make any home chef happy. Guests have access to a seasonal outdoor pool and coin-operated laundry facilities as well as underground parking. The KART bus line to the slopes is just outside your door as is the Ketchum bike path. Take a scenic ride into town.


Just a mile from downtown Ketchum, this mountain getaway is in an amazingly convenient location. It sits on the bus route to the ski slopes and is on the bike path to town. Hike, bike, golf or ski - both downhill and cross country - it's all just steps from your door. Sun Valley lures skiers of all levels to its 3,400 vertical feet of powder. Bald and Dollar Mountains are great for both beginners and advanced skiers. If you don't want to ski, head into town to shop or dine. The Ram is one of the more popular spots for a nosh and is a Sun Valley institution.


City/town permit number: STR22-00173

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Common areas

Gym/fitness room


Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view


Internet : Cox


Cable : Cox

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Disc golf

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared



Beach towels

49 reviews

Breanne M. Mar 2022
Proximity to Warm Springs Lodge can't be beat!
Lawrence K. Feb 2022
Nothing fancy, but everything you need. Right on free bus line 3 minutes from lifts.
Alexey D. Jan 2022
Good location, easy access to ski lifts (close to skibus stop)
Hannah B. Oct 2021
We loved staying at this little condo! It was clean and had everything we needed. I hope to be back during ski season! The only thing that threw us off was that there was a car parked in our parking space in the garage the night it snowed. But everything else was great!
Kip R. Sep 2021
A lot of missing essentials and the bathroom was dirty.
Manager response:
Hi Kip, Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the bathroom was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We appreciate this feedback as an opportunity to improve upon when making future improvements. Sincere apologies for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future with a much more enjoyable stay!
Klara D. Sep 2021
Liked the location and the little deck overlooking the forest. However the furnishing was very basic, old and not too comfortable. For the price, it was ok, better then staying in a basic motel.
Barry G. Jul 2021
Good location. Quiet Small kitchen and appliances adequate. This condo has not been updated in many years.The shower is tricky to operate. There was no AC, but one fan was provided. It was hot in the afternoon, but better in the evening. I did like the view from the balcony.
Manager response:
Hello Barry, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We make every effort to present clear, accurate descriptions of our homes in order for guests to make informed decisions on their rental choices. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns prior to booking, as we are happy to help. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
David C. Jul 2021
Accommodations were clean, serviceable, and as expected.
Ken M. Jun 2021
Clean, quiet, pleasant
Irene L. May 2021
Loved: the balcony view (mountain splendor!), cozy nook vibe, responsiveness of Vacasa to our needs
Chris K. Feb 2021
Super cute place, light and comfy. Functional kitchen, right at the bus.
Lisa A. Feb 2021
Vacassa sent housekeeping to give us new pillows, and ones that actually had pillowcases on them. They left us a new shower curtain, the old one had mold, housekeeping also replaced our towels, which had sand falling out of them. Mold in the bathroom and on the shower curtain. No curtains in the main room. The place is small and very dated, and wasn't stocked very well with only a half a roll of toilet paper, no salt and pepper and very limited on kitchen items. We were disgusted, and disappointed. The only good note is vicasa refunded us The booking fee and the cleaning fee. We would not recommend this place until it gets remodeled.
Manager response:
Hi, Lisa! We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to read you were unhappy. The shower curtain did have hard water stains due to the hard water content, but the curtain has been changed. The homeowner has opted out of curtains on the windows in the living and dining room area in order to enhance the wonderful view. There are some furnishing upgrades planned for this spring. Thank you!
May L. Jan 2021
Great location only a 4 minute drive to Bald Mountain with the luxury of also having a shuttle stop right in front of the building. Loved having a view of snow covered trees, made every day feel extra cozy. 4 stars because the kitchenette is quite small- the stove/oven was one of those mini sizes and the only full-size burner didn't work. We contacted Vacasa and they said it wouldn't be able to be repaired during our stay. That was pretty annoying and inconvenient because we cooked all our meals at the unit during our stay (didn't want to eat out with Covid) and having to use small burners with our full-size pans made cooking painfully slow. Also recommend bringing your own kitchen/cooking gear like we luckily did.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, May. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location of our home. We apologize for the issues you had with the stove. We confirm the burner has been replaced and the appliance company is scheduled to check and maintain the stove soon. We hope we can host you again soon!
Jennifer B. Oct 2020
I loved the view, very lovely; situated just beneath a beautiful pine covered mountain range. Very accessible to the Sawtooth National Forest and many hiking trails as well as downtown Ketchum. Appliances need updating, but gives it a rustic feel.
William T. Aug 2020
Great location and has everything you need for a comfortable stay
Nice deck and good size
Susan G. Jul 2020
I loved the view from the living room it was beautiful🙂
JOHN T. Jul 2020
Aside from it being annoying that you have to download the Vacasa app to get any check-in info (despite booking via VRBO), the spot is pretty good. Sparsely filled kitchen but besides that it has everything you would need.

Also not sure how this place sleeps 4. There is only 1 bed and 1 couch.
Lauren V. Jul 2020
The place Was in a great location with a nice garage.
Kendall P. Mar 2019
Great location
Jack T. Oct 2018
The condo was in great shape and finished with everything needed. Thanks for a great stay
John R. Aug 2018
It a great local for downtown Ketchum
Mary C. Jun 2018
It was a great place to stay for just the 2 of us. Nice little balcony to watch the birds, see the trees, and hear the river. It was so close to the bike trail; we could easily ride or walk wherever we wanted!
Ryan G. Mar 2018
Everything you need at a reasonable price. Updated just enough and great views of the mtn side off the deck and living windows. No problems parking. On the bus route. I’ll stay again.
Margaret A. Mar 2018
Some issues need to be resolved as described above
Ben T. Jan 2018
Make sure you ask a lot of questions before renting this unit. We enjoyed our stay, but it would have been nice to know more specifics about the unit before we got there. Hopefully our suggestions are implemented.
Audrey P. Oct 2017
I was in Ketchum for a quick business trip and stayed at this condo. Although the condo building is a bit dated, this condo was nicely furnished and clean. The bed was very comfortable and you'll have nice views from the living room/kitchen area.
I'd stay again- Thanks!
Trond L. Oct 2017
Very clean condo with great views and a comfy bed. Easy to get to good hiking spits and into town. A free bus leaves every 30 min from right outside the building.
Susie L. Aug 2017
I booked this condo several months ago for a working vacation. It was a great location, close to town, within both walking and biking distances. The room was on the top floor and I had a great view of the trees. In the mornings, the birds were chirping and I spent my meals on the deck. The bed was extremely comfortable!! A nice deep soaking bath tub was a huge bonus after being on my feet all day or biking. There are several hot springs close by and I drove up 10 miles to the river to have my first experience at a hot springs. I visited in August but I am already planning my winter adventures now for 2018!
Moises E. Jul 2017
Loved stepping out to my balcony and enjoy the crisp air or listen to the running river below under the bright stars above.
Lee E. Mar 2017
This condo is very accurately described in the flier / condo information.
The condo is very conveniently located to go to either ski base area.
Emily A. Feb 2017
This place was perfect and affordable for our weekend in Sun Valley. We rode the free shuttle everywhere and having a pick up right out the door was so convenient. It was a 5 minute bus ride to the lodge and another 5-7 minute trip to downtown. The big window in the living room looked out to the mountain and it was relaxing to sit on the couch and watch the snow fall. We mostly ate out, but it was nice to be able to cook breakfast in the little kitchen!
JEAN R. Dec 2016
Nice quiet condo with relaxing view, nice underground parking. Great for 2 people. Staff very attentive. We go back every year!
Dan L. Nov 2016
Nice place to stay very clean & comfortable.
Christina M. Aug 2016
Great little condo in Warm Springs. Great location, with beautiful views. Bathroom could use a little facelift. Loud road made it difficult to sleep with window open.
Suzanne N. Mar 2016
Old worn property -problems with bathroom heat, TV reception problems, no towels upon arrival, no toaster. Would not rent again; there are plenty of other rental properties in the area.
Manager response:
We apologize that there were some issues with this stay. The Property Manager provided this guest with towels and a toaster as soon as he was notified, and he will look into the bathroom heat as well so we can make sure our guests are completely comfortable.
Jill R. Feb 2016
The 1 bedroom place was great for the two of us! No internet but we weren't looking to be connected during our vacation anyway. Perfect for our ski trip and the view was great for watching the snow fall!
Blake R. Feb 2016
Nice enough little place for the price; but beware that there is no internet of wifi access in the condo. There is a little placard detailing the internet domain and passsword...both or which are -none- , as in non-existant
Manager response:
We apologize for the confusion with the internet; this home is not advertised as having WiFi, and we will be sure to remove the internet information. We hope you enjoyed your stay!
Joshua K. Jun 2015
This condo was larger than expected. All of the ingredients were included for a perfect stay. Comfortable bed, small but well appointed kitchen, beautiful view, and great location for biking, town, and Redfish Lake. We were pleasantly surprised and would stay here again.