USA Gulf Coast Florida Panama City Beach Listing #32268

Tidewater Beach Resort 415 - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
24 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Picturesque beachfront condo with gym, BBQ area, pools & hot tub

Incredible views of the Gulf of Mexico and endless relaxation await you at this one-bedroom, two-bath condo! Wake up to marvelous views of the beach and the ocean every single day! Unwind in the living room after spending the day at the beach or swimming in one of the multiple shared pools offered by the resort. The fully-equipped kitchen offers beautiful granite countertops and all the utensils, appliances, and cookware needed to create your favorite chef-inspired meals while on vacation. The sights and sounds of the waves will wash your worries away on the balcony which provides a picture-perfect setting to sip on your morning coffee while watching the sun rise. If you're too tired, the shared hot tub and sauna have your back!

What’s nearby:
If you and your group don't fancy dining in your vacation rental and would like to try the local cuisine or dine just like a local would, you can find a couple of great restaurants nearby that include Buddy's Seafood Market only 0.6 miles away, Darrell's Hog Feathers Bar & Grill is a short 0.4 miles away, and The Back Porch Seafood & Oyster House is just a 0.6-mile walk. Pier Park is only 0.8 miles from you and hosts many attractions including Cobra Adventure Park, Man in the Sea Museum, and XD Darkride Experience.

Things to know:
On-site check-in
Keyless Entry
Reservations March through October include free beach service. Beach service excludes long term bookings

Other tax number: 32240

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room

Meeting/banquet facilities



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD player

Wireless router


Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Pool spa




Beach chairs

Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access


Paid parking only



24 reviews

Katrina B. Sep 2022
Beautiful condo with a view!
Karen K. Sep 2022
Nice condo for the money. Got what we expected. Yes - furniture and mattress are a little dated but we didn’t spend much time in the room. Had everything we needed while we were there and it was clean!
Betty C. Aug 2022
Nice place with everything we needed.
Dany L. Jul 2022
The elevator took too long to come which was pretty inconvenient sometimes and the dishwasher was pumping out water out of nowhere which caused water to leak everywhere in the kitchen everything was great except for those two things though those are just some things I suggest to take a look at.
Barbara B. Jul 2022
I love the Room 415 Beach Front 1 Bedroom that sleeps 6.
The elevator’s ruined the entire 3 night stay vacation especially for the amount of money we paid.
Early Check in policy need to be considered and accommodating especially when people are driving & flying in from all over the world and when the elevators are not operating properly.
Manager response:
Hi, Barbara! We're glad you stayed with us and apologize the elevator made things difficult. Unfortunately, this is not within our control and is an HOA issue. We hope this is addressed soon for our guests. Thank you!
Les C. Jun 2022
We had a good time. The condo was nice. Since the elevators are a mess you can easily walk up and down the stairs to this room. A/C struggled to keep up but it was manageable. If you have more than 3 people in you group bring a couple of bean bags to sit on on the living room. Tidewater Resort itself needs some better management. It was clean but the only staff members that remotely cared if you existed was the two check in ladies. All the others must really hate thier job.
Manager response:
We're so glad you stayed with us, Les. Unfortunately, we do not have any control over the elevators since the HOA maintains them. Your dissatisfaction will be passed along. Thank you!
Jerry A. Apr 2022
The layout of the room is what we liked the most. However, the MBR mattress was a little hard for sleeping on at night and the living room sofa sits the low to the floor .
Patricia M. Nov 2021
I love tidewater but this unit needs a deep clean as well as some upgraded furniture. Seating for the living room is terrible and not enough of it. We had family in another unit and they had no place to sit when they came over. I really think it could use two couches.
I would stay again if I saw the furniture had been updated.
Manager response:
Thanks, Patricia, for taking the time to share your feedback and suggestions! We strive to please our guests and pass your comments to the local manager, who will work with the homeowner for review and necessary updates.
Brenda H. Sep 2021
Absolutely loved this unit Tidewater Beach resort unit #415. First time to visit Panama City Beach and would love to go back again sometime in the future.
Donna A. Aug 2021
Super clean … right size for my husband and I. Close to the stairs. Perfect view!
Down side-needs updates… I like to cook and needs more to make that possible… the coffee pot needs replaced and the dishwasher holds water.. these are simple fixes .. i love staying at the Tidewater but, sadly it’s gotten real expensive..
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Tracy M. Jul 2021
Very spacious, clean and beautiful condo! Loved the washer and dryer in the condo!
JASON B. Jul 2021
Nice room...but elevators were a nightmare
Joy J C. Mar 2021
4th floor, nice view, clean, would stay again
Daniel D. Jan 2021
Sitting in front of the condo and they got our reservations done in 5 minutes. We had a last minute trip and they made it great.
MY BEST part is having a one bedroom condo with the bedroom on the ocean front. To lay in bed and listen to the ocean is heaven for me. We will definitely be back.

Deborah D. Oct 2020
Very comfortable dwelling!
Charles D. Sep 2020
Condo was in a good location, check in was smooth, elevators were awfully slow, the bed left my back SORE and we could not wait to get home to get a peaceful night’s rest. Luckily, we were only on the 4th floor so the stairs were easily accessible, but I am almost positive that I pulled a muscle trying to carry our luggage down the stairs upon check out. We enjoyed the balcony view from the bedroom. The beach was the best part about our trip.
JoAnn C. Aug 2020
Spacious layout, great view of the Gulf of Mexico from balcony which is accessible from the bedroom and living area, needs new furniture and paint throughout the unit...unfortunately this unit is not up to par with other units we have stayed in for the past five years at Tidewater.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave this review and feedback. We really appreciate the information as we strive to provide the best guest experience that we can. With that said, we have since performed our routine housekeeping and maintenance audits with the purpose to address any updates needed such as furniture and deep cleans. Thank you again for taking the time to leave this feedback. We hope we will have an opportunity to provide a better guest experience for a future stay!
Jennifer B. Jul 2020
This is our 2nd year staying at Tidewater. We like staying on the lower floors due to the elevator wait. We were fine walking down the stairs for most of our stay. It is just two flights down to get to the floor for the walkover to the parking deck.
My only small complaints are there were cigarette butts on the balcony on our arrival. I swept those up and moved on with my day but I would have thought with all the "extra" cleaning happening due to the current state of the world that these would not have been missed. The master bedroom was not very comfortable. I was looking forward to getting good rest but it was somewhat difficult. I knew from the pictures that there was only a two person high top table and bar stools for eating. It was disappointing that we couldn't all sit together for meals. (disclaimer that this was a somewhat last minute vacation so beggars can't be choosers :) Having enough space for everyone to sleep comfortably was higher on my needs then eating together. My teenagers slept in the bunk beds and only complained a little that they didn't have a door but it was better than a hallway which I have seen in other complexes. I loved waking up and being able to see the ocean. Due to the number of units here, be prepared for the beach to be busy. Just plan to get up early to stake your spot. All the staff we interacted with were great. Overall, we all had a great time and will possibly be back next year.
Manager response:
Jennifer, thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the cigarette butts you found on the balcony. This unit is smoking-free so there should have been no cigarettes on the premises. We will notify the local manager of your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Renee F. Jul 2020
1. Sandy floors upon arrival.
2. Outdated everything.
3. Small kitchen with terrible layout.
4. Not enough seating, barely enough for 4.
5. Elevators slow! Waited 10-20 minutes for every use.
6. Beds were hard.
One positive- Roomy living room and master bedroom. Beautiful view of the ocean.

Will never stay here again.
Manager response:
Hi! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We encourage guests to call our 24 hour Guest Service line to alert us with the issues with cleanliness while in the home so that we can promptly rectify the situation. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Paige J. Jun 2020
Ocean front master, 4th floor.
Judy N. Feb 2020
Gulf view from bedroom.