USA Oregon Government Camp South Grand Lodge - Government Camp, OR Listing #38279

#202 Grand Lodge South - Government Camp, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
10 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 (5 adults) 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Luxury mountain home w/shared pool & hot tub, patio, balcony views, & free WiFi!

*These photos represent the standard design and appearance of these condos. Individual condos will vary slightly.
Hit the slopes then come home to warm up in this amazing mountain home featuring a convenient location next to three different ski resorts. This beautiful villa has enough elbow room, furnishings, and amenities for everyone to enjoy their stay during your next vacation. Use the stainless steel appliances in the modern full kitchen to make a delicious family roast with golden potatoes then serve it up on the handsome dining table. The large flatscreen cable TV is going to make tonight's movie marathon super-enjoyable when you throw some DVDs into the Blu-ray player. Challenge a friend to a game on the shared basketball court then go for a hot soak in the shared hot tub.

What's nearby:
Stock the fridge by heading over to Hoodland Shopping Center, 12 miles away, for everything you need during your stay. Find great wintertime activities like snowboarding, skiing, and snow tubing at Mt. Hood Skibowl (one mile away), Mt. Hood Meadows (13 miles away), and Timberline Lodge (six miles away). During the summer, be sure to hit up a few of the hiking trails, as they're all over and are great for mountain biking and long nature walks. Stop in at Mt. Hood Outfitters to book a guided tour for kayaking, mountain biking, paddle boarding, waterfall tours, canoeing, whitewater rafting, hiking, rock climbing, or fishing.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Wax Room
Bus to Slope (holidays & weekends)
Shared pool
Shared fitness room
Full kitchen (w/ dishwasher)
Elevator in building
4WD/traction may be required in winter

*Due to local rules and regulations all shared pools are closed until further notice. We encourage you to check local regulations before your trip so you can be as prepared as possible.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Sauna : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Pool spa

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

10 reviews

Chee-Soo K. Dec 2022
Beautiful appointed vacation stay! Lots of room, 3 large bedrooms with 2 large bathrooms. The living room was spacious enough for two large couches and a couple of chairs without feeling cramped. The kitchen was nice. It's at the end of road so very private and quiet but just a short walk to Government Camp shops and dining. We would stay here again without hesitation.
Charles B. Feb 2022
clean
Dianne J. Jan 2022
Very clean and spacious. Even the bathrooms are huge!
Amy A. Aug 2021
Clean and quiet. Very spacious and comfortable. Beds ands sheets were extremely comfy and the bathrooms well stocked with towels, hand soaps, shampoo and conditioner. We were very happy staying here.
Julianne C. Jun 2021
It's lovely, sheek, dark and cool in the summer air. Nice condo, comfortable beds, quiet enough when you close the front door so you don't hear highway 26. Had everything we needed. Pool access and national forest pass was not provided like welcome pamphlet indicated but it was a lovely stay none the less. Convenient location to many hiking trails. Would stay again.
Gave it a 4 because there was a pair of kids underwear behind dresser in guestroom, and other trash under dresser in same room. So more attention to detail with cleaning would have been great.
Carts were provided in the garage to help bring up luggage, that was very helpful.
Manager response:
Hi, Julianne! Thank you for letting us know about your visit. The housekeeper is being retrained by housekeeping management so these oversights are not repeated. We hope to see you again!
Renae T. Mar 2021
Spacious and comfortable! Great for our family getaway.
We would love to stay again.
Lori K. Feb 2021
The layout of this property is great and has a great stove/oven, but otherwise is in need of some updating and there is an issue with the water heater that allow someone was sent to address amd was "fixed" for about 60s - it was all cold showers unfortunately.
Manager response:
Hi Lori, thank you for your visit. The water heater is working well and should provide perfectly heated showers and hot water. We appreciate your feedback about possible updates. We hope you'll visit again in the future.
Ian K. Dec 2020
The grand lodges are some of the nicer accomodations in Govy. This place was in pretty good shape. There were a few issues that caused some frustration however. First off, the arrival instructions were not accurate. The pin code to open the door failed to mention you have to hit a certain button BEFORE you entered the code, so we were standing out front trying to get a hold of Vacasa for an hour before we got in. Secondly, the WiFi password was incorrect, which also prompted an hour long call to Vacasa to get the master password. Also, the toilet in the master bedroom was not properly functioning.

All in all, one of the better places in Govy, and if they can get some of these minor, yet frustrating inconveniences taken care of, it would be a 5 star review.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your home. We sincerely apologize for your difficulty in reaching our staff. Like many companies, the COVID-19 pandemic has heavily impacted our email and call volumes. We apologize for your long wait time. We are happy to report we have added more staff to our 24 hour Guest Services line to meet the demand. We have passed along your feedback to the local housekeeping staff and manager so they are aware of your comments, and can work to correct this for future guests. We hope to host you again soon!
Sung L. Aug 2020
I’ve visited Grand Lodges numerous times due to the proximity to all that Government Camp and Mt. Hood offers nearby. This particular unit 202 was very nice and clean with all kitchenware you can ask for. The only reason for a 4 out of 5 stars was that I noticed the couches were a bit dated with tears around the back supports. Otherwise, I would give this unit 5 stars.

The view to of Mt. Hood is blocked by the trees, so the pictures on the site is accurate. I believe you can get a clear view of Mt. Hood on units that ends in “1” ex unit 201. However these first units are near the elevators so you may get some foot traffic noise. Just a tip.

As a side note, you may run into upstairs neighbor noise if there are kids running around, but you can always opt for the top floor if it’s an issue.