USA Oregon Mt. Hood Government Camp Listing #38283

#301 Grand Lodge South Master Suite - Government Camp, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
8 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 (6 adults) 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 6 Double Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Luxurious Collins Lake condo w/ fireplace, great views & shared pool/hot tub!

The Grand Lodge South, Collins Lake Resort's luxury extension, is where you will find the perfect combination of comfort, space, and convenience. This beautifully appointed 2205 square foot single floor condo is located in downtown Government Camp and is just a quarter-mile from Collins Lake Resort. This property will welcome you home from a day spent skiing or hiking to an inviting living area complete with a gas fireplace and a large modern kitchen. Each room is equipped with Posturepedic mattresses, so dozing off will be a breeze at the end of a fun-filled day. Plus, you'll have access to the Grand Lodges' own heated outdoor swimming pool, large hot tub, and sauna! With views of Mt. Hood, Collins Lake, and the slopes of Mt. Hood Skibowl, the Grand Lodge South is a premier vacation rental.

What's nearby:
This beautiful home sits within walking distance of Government Camp's great shops, restaurants, and brewpubs. This rental is only minutes from nearby Mt. Hood Adventure Park featuring 65 ski and snowboard runs in winter and a variety of warm-weather activities in the summer including an alpine slide, zip lines, horseback riding, mountain biking, and mini-golf. If you're looking for skiing and snowboarding, Mt. Hood Skibowl (one mile), Timberline Lodge (six miles), and Mt. Hood Meadows (13 miles) are all within easy driving distance. There is a shuttle from the condo driveway on weekends and holidays. Come summertime, you'll have plenty to do, including wonderful hiking and mountain biking at local trails and lakes within a 20-minute drive.

Things to Know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Wax room
Bus to slope (holidays & weekends)
Fitness room
Private washer & dryer
Elevator

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.\

*Due to local rules and regulations all shared pools are closed until further notice. We encourage you to check local regulations before your trip so you can be as prepared as possible.

This rental is located on floor 3.
Parking Notes: Tenants are required to park their vehicles inside the heated garage when possible. Please do not park in front of garages or fire hydrants. Also, do not park in the street or fire lanes on the driveway to south grand lodge. This can be deceiving in snowy winter months so please take good care to observe where you are parking. You can park extra vehicles on Government Camp Loop rd.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Sauna : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

8 reviews

Barrett E. Jan 2022
The large bunk room was perfect for all the kids to stay in.
Meaghan S. Dec 2021
All 3 tvs in the condo didn’t work. Very limited laundry detergent and dishwasher soap available. Beds were comfortable, and loved the big bathrooms. Condo is very spacious and fit 3 families well. A little loud being close to the highway, especially at night. Not really walking distance to downtown in the evening, but very doable during the day. Loved the heated parking garage!
Manager response:
Meaghan, thank you for your review. We are so sorry about the cable TV issues you experienced during your stay. It appears that the cable service was not operating properly due to a storm. This has since been resolved. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future!
Margaret C. Apr 2021
We loved staying here! Everything about the rental was great! Lots of space for multiple families. We really appreciated how clean everything was and how many beds, clean sheets, towels, etc there were. Will definitely be back!
Daniel N. Apr 2021
Super comfortable and huge space perfect for multiple families! Heated garage was a great perk and easy walk to the snow park as well as all the restaurants and shops in Government Camp. Beds were very comfortable too. We will for sure be back!
Derek T. Apr 2021
Overall very nice stay. We enjoyed the Lodge very much. Our only complaints would be the street noice in the bedrooms near the entry door. We were surprised how much freeway noise you can hear while trying to sleep. Also, this unit did not have any info about the facility or what needs to be done before checking out.
Manager response:
Derek, thank you for staying with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We are sorry to hear you had concerns during your stay. Home-specific check-out instructions and information can be found in the Vacasa Trip manager app as well as in the check-out email. Our Guest Service Agents are available 24/7 should you have questions or concerns about the home or check-out. We hope to host you again in the future!
Callie C. Jan 2021
Beautiful, well cared for home. We had a great time checking out the winter sports with our families. Only complaint is that the thermostat was impossible to work and it was so hot in there!
Rodney M. Jan 2021
Plenty of space. Everything was provided for a great vacation. We will definitely come back.
Gina R. Jun 2020
All in all it turned out to be a great rental. The first apartment we were in had no wifi. We found it incredibly frustrating that we were unable to speak to someone and had to call, hold, send texts and emails. However, eventually, we got to a real person and they really helped. We ended up moving to a new apartment (that was bigger) with working wifi and they credited us a night. So in the end, they did the right thing.

The apartment was totally fine. Beds were comfortable, good pillows. Kitchen was well appointed. The couch area was comfortable.

Overall, nice and clean.

The location was good - easy drive to Timberline Lodge for the ski camp. Small town but had a brewery, we got pizza from The Ratskeller. There is a small general store for essentials. A real supermarket is a far drive. Overall we were very pleased.
Manager response:
We apologize we have been difficult to reach while being short-staffed during COVID-19 and appreciate your patience. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!