USA North Carolina Outer Banks Frisco Listing #61025

Seaclusion - Frisco, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
7 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Classic Home w/ Sound & Marsh Views, 2 Decks & AC - Near Beaches/Lighthouse!

Serene views of Brigand Bay, Pamlico Sound, and the coastal wetlands of the Outer Banks await at this classic home in Frisco - a place to relax, unwind, and spend long days on the beach. You'll be a matter of minutes from the iconic Cape Hatteras Lighthouse, Frisco Beach, and a number of great restaurants, eateries, shops, and conveniences all along Highway 12.

Enter by way of the covered front porch, a wonderful spot to sit with your morning coffee and a view of the surrounding neighborhood. Inside, you'll be greeted by a living space with a familiar and inviting atmosphere, offering soft carpeting and a flatscreen cable TV in the living room as well as free WiFi and central air conditioning throughout the house. You can begin each day with pancakes, eggs, and a view of the sound in the six-person dining room, and leave the plates in the care of the dishwasher in the fully appointed kitchen.

Just outside the sliding glass doors is a back deck overlooking the sound and the marsh, a scene best enjoyed at sunrise or sunset in the comfort of an Adirondack chair. There's one more balcony off of an upstairs bedroom, where you can read, cozy up with a loved one, or open a bottle of wine.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 2 miles. Casual dining within 2 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 2 miles. Gas station within 3 miles. Supermarket within 4 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
The Futuro House1.7 Miles
Frisco Beach4.4 Miles
Cape Hatteras Lighthouse5.0 Miles
Cape Hatteras National Seashore5.8 Miles
Graveyard Of The Atlantic Museum8.3 Miles
Uncle Eddy's Homemade Custard4.0 Miles

Things to Know
Free high-speed WiFi
Full kitchen

This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina, LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Shared Bathroom Only

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Sound view

Water view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Outdoor

Patio

Deck

7 reviews

Amy G. Jun 2022
We loved being able to sit on the back deck and look out over the sound. The side yard for the dogs was a wonderful addition. The house was clean and gave us what we needed. Thoroughly enjoyed our week and would definitely stay here again.
Amy . May 2022
Great home with everything you need for your vacation but your swimsuit!! Great location! Will def stay here again!
Tammy T. Mar 2022
This house is cozy and quiet, but it’s located close to great places to eat and shop. The view are amazing. People in the neighborhood are friendly and helpful. We have stayed at Seaclusion twice and the owner has made some great improvements. We will be back!!
Laura E. Sep 2021
The rooms in the house are very spacious and the furnishings were comfortable and clean. The AC worked great and we enjoyed the large kitchen and living spaces with ceiling fans. The porches do appear to need some repair and it would be nice to have an outdoor spigot/hose to wash off beach items - this seems to be currently under repair. The neighbors are very friendly, and it's in a great location between Frisco and Buxton. The sound view from the back of the house is beautiful and secluded. We would stay here again!
Edward J C. Sep 2021
Seaclusion is a older home which is in need of many updates including A/C system that works, outside lighting, outside shower, fish cleaning table, sliding screens door, door locks that work, lack of TV's in every bed room, Bath Room fans that sound like there coming apart, toilets that flush with out holding the handle down. kitchen sink faucet drips all the time. coffee pot that's clean. Contact and trash pick info, Would not recommend renting thru Vacasa, Hatteras Reality had know clue that the house was in such poor state of repair. We where in the house for 10 days 8 of them without A/C. We feel that we should be refunded our rental fee or offered a refund or a another stay in a house,
Manager response:
Hi Edward, Your feedback is appreciated thank you for submitting it. We sincerely apologize for the multiple issues you encountered during your stay. We are so sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your time with us. Thank you for allowing us to compensate you. We look forward to hosting you again!
Lauren C. Sep 2021
In 40 years of renting on Hatteras Island I have never encountered such a dirty and dilapidated home. If you have plans to stay at this home, you should cancel now. I thought from the photos it was just some outdated finishes. It was dirty and smelled like mold and mildew. The ventilation was very poor on the first floor and the thermostat was locked with no ability to even turn the fan on for more air circulation. The decks need to be replaced, the wood is soft and railings feel unstable. There is poor outdoor lighting on the decks and stairs. One of my guests fell from missing a step in the dark being unable to see. You can tell this home has been vacant for some time and now being rented just for the income without regard for the quality of the home.
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you were displeased, Lauren. The decks are showing their age, but they are safe, and we have been unable to locate any broken steps. We do wish you had called about any cleanliness concerns so we could have inspected and addressed any oversights for you. Hopefully we can better impress you next time!