Mexico Quintana Roo Playa del Carmen Mareazul Resort - Playa del Carmen Listing #68278

Hakuna Matata 725N @ Mareazul Beachfront - Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo

Take a Virtual Tour
18 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront Condo W/ Shared Outdoor Pool, Golf, & Stunning Ocean Views!

You deserve that long-awaited beach vacation, so make this luxurious condo located in a gated, beachfront, resort community that will spoil you in no time. Boasting access to a popular onsite golf course, a beach club bar and restaurant, and an expansive community pool, you won't have to go far to fill each sunny day with memorable activities. Inside the condo, you have plenty of modern amenities including high-end finishes, contemporary furniture, and free high-speed WiFi access for staying in touch with loved ones back home. Not to mention, the fully equipped kitchen offers a sleek electric stovetop, stainless steel appliances, and ample utensils to make all of your favorite recipes a breeze. Best of all, whether you're eating a meal or simply wanting to breathe in the ocean air, the spacious balcony has plenty of seating for everyone and offers breathtaking views.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 4 miles. Casual dining within 4 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 3 miles. Gas station within 4 miles. Supermarket within 4 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Skydive Playa3.5 Miles
Cenote Chaak Tun7.3 Miles
Río Secreto8.2 Miles
Xenses8.7 Miles
Xplor8.8 Miles
Hard Rock Campo De Golf6.8 Miles
Xcaret Park9.1 Miles
Zenzi Beach3.1 Miles

Things to Know
Free high-speed WiFi
Private washer & dryer
Full kitchen

You must be 18 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Walk to lifts

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Plunge pool

Outdoor

Balcony

Beach towels

Parking & access

Elevator

18 reviews

Vanessa C. Nov 2022
Tout. L'appartement est spacieux, confortable, bien décoré. Il ne manque rien. Tout est pensé dans le détail. Les espaces communs magnifiques. Pas trop de monde. Plage superbe. Propreté irréprochable
Carla S. Nov 2022
I had a very nice time in the condominium is very comfortable.
Rosa G. Sep 2022
The view from any of the windows is amazing!
The whole place is beautiful, I will definitely come back!
Melissa F. Aug 2022
I wanted to give this place 5 stars like others, but there were just a few things that have made me hold back from that.

First of all, amazing location, HUGE pool, lovely grounds and Mareazul in general is a gem. Staff all very friendly and no complaints about the property. Great beach with loungers and shade available to guests. When we stayed there was TONS of space everywhere to spread out at the pool. We did not try Faro Azul or the other restaurant on site. Prices at both restaurants from our review of the menus are standard US prices. There were very few guests at the pool and beach each day.

Security was great and accommodated a closer parking spot for us to park closer to the pool and beach as I had broken my foot so couldn't walk between the condo and the pool/beach. FYI- This condo is in building 7, the furthest away from the pool and beach and would not have been an issue at all normally.

The condo itself was large and clean but for a short term rental lacks a few details which I will outline below.

There is a dishwasher in the condo, but no dishwasher detergent was provided. We reached out to the Vacasa concierge about this who told us that this is sometimes provided and they would deliver some to us. They same day dropped off laundry detergent, fabric softener, trash bags and dishwashing liquid, but no dishwasher detergent, so we were unable to use the dishwasher all week.

While the condo has general kitchen utensils, no salt/pepper or oil for basic cooking nor paper towels were provided. This is standard at most short term rentals we have stayed in. Workable but a bit annoying to buy this on vacation.

The air conditioning in the master bedroom is either REALLY COLD or just ok. We started the night with it set at 23 celsius (73 Fahrenheit) but woke up in the middle of the night freezing. We raised it to 24 celsius (75 Fahrenheit) and then were way too hot; there was no 23.5 C option.

The living room was always quite warm- this is likely due to the patio door having a large gap in it. A few flies and mosquitoes would come into the condo during our stay. During bug season this would be very annoying.

There is only 1 outlet in the kitchen with multiple appliances- toaster, blender, kettle and coffee maker. Likely nothing can be done about this but just a bit of an annoyance.

There is no way of unlocking the front door from the inside- we realized this when my husband left and had locked the door on his way out and took the key. In an emergency, what is one supposed to do if you can't unlock it from the inside? Either change the lock so it can be unlocked from the inside, or provide multiple keys to avoid this issue.

The master bedroom bathroom- glass door to the toilet was stuck on a tile and would not close.

To summarize- we absolutely would stay in this condo again. We hope our review brings these issues to light and causes the owner/Vacasa to address these for future guests as these were inconveniences on an otherwise lovely vacation.
Manager response:
Hi Melissa. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed this amazing location and spacious pool area. We apologize that you were missing your starter supply items, but are glad we were able to deliver them to you, we're sorry that we missed the dishwasher detergent. We will be sure to follow up with housekeeping to ensure they are leaving the proper supplies for future stays. Please know we do not typically supply any food related items for sanitary purposes. We will be sure to notify our local team about the gap in the patio door so that it can be addressed. We will also note your suggestion of a second key for safety purposes. We appreciate your feedback as it will be used to improve upon our processes and keep our home in great condition for future guests. We hope that you'll give us another opportunity to host you again in the future.
Hugo Alfonso T. Aug 2022
Amplios y hermosos departamentos, salida al mar y unas piscinas expectaculares. Mi familia quedó maravillada por todo. Si tengo que regresar algún día, no dudaría ni un segundo en ir a Mareazul otra vez!!.. súper recomendado.
Eloy O. Aug 2022
It was a great experience, my family and I are very happy what we enjoy, very clean, everything worked as expected. Definitelly, a place to hey back soon.
Thanks Leonardo for your support.

Eloy and Family.
wilner e. Jul 2022
La sécurité, la propreté de ce lieu vous plairont sans aucun doute
...
..
María B. Jun 2022
El lugar, sus jardines, piscina y playa.
La cercanía a lugares de interés turístico.
Scott S. Jun 2022
The days we spent in this condo were great. The facilities of the complex, access to the sea and beach club and the space are incredible. I highly recommend it.
Dale W. Jun 2022
This condo has a great location and the pool is amazing. We would definitely come back. The only issue was the water pressure is low at times
Dante b. May 2022
El departamento es muy cómodo, tal cual como las fotos o mejor (camas riquísimas) El condominio es bello y grande, en los días que visité la verdad no había mucha gente nos permitió pasarlo con tranquilidad y privacidad.
El condominio está ubicado en la parte norte de playa del carmen, justo saliendo por lo cual si tienes auto estas a 15 minutos del centro lo que es cómodo, si quieres alejarte del bullicio de la quinta avenida.
Cosas a mejorar es que los jacuzzis de las áreas comunes no estaban operativos y que no limpian el zargazo de la playa.
Luis C. Mar 2022
Muy lindo el departamento, cómodo y con buena ubicación.
FERNANDO R. Mar 2022
El desarrollo está en excelentes condiciones, tiene restaurante, bar y club de playa, los alimentos bien preparados y a precio bastante razonable. El servicio en el club de playa puede mejorar así como la cantidad de camastros.
gloria isela p. Dec 2021
Muy hermoso lugar recomendable 100% sin duda volvería
Lissy . Dec 2021
El departamento se encuentra en un desarrollo muy bonito, con grandes albercas, club de playa y está ubicado en la playa (si es necesario caminar unos 10 min pero eso igual se camina en los grandes Resorts). El Departamento en si está muy bien decorado, muy cómodo, la cocina con todo lo necesario. El único pero que tuvimos en nuestra estancia, fue que tanto la lavavajillas como el refri no funcionaban apropiadamente. La lavavajillas la cambiaron a los pocos dias.
En cuánto atención al cliente debo decir que estamos totalmente satisfechos, Leo estuvo atento en todo momento a nuestras necesidades y siempre fue rápido y amable al responder a nuestras peticiones.
Dirk S. Dec 2021
Modern furniture and kitchen equipment. Really lovely place.