USA Maryland Ocean City North Ocean City Listing #9050

9400 - 1608 - Ocean City, MD

Take a Virtual Tour
31 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanview condo with private balcony, shared pool access - walk to the beach!

Escape to the Atlantic coast at this comfy condo with a water view, full kitchen, a private balcony with spectacular views of both the ocean and the bay, a shared pool, gym, and convenient beach access.

This one-bedroom rental is located right on the beach, just off Coastal Highway, three miles south of the state line. Enjoy the shared swimming pool, take a stroll out onto the sand for a day of swimming and sunbathing during the summer months, or drive across the border to the north and enjoy a little tax-free shopping in Delaware.

Featuring an open floor plan, this bright and airy home offers a comfortable living area with a Sofa Bed alongside a dining area with a table and seating for four. Both spaces have sliding doors leading out to the private balcony where you can watch the sunrise over the ocean and set over the bay.

Back inside, there's a breakfast bar with three counter stools attached to the well-equipped full kitchen. With drawers and cabinets stocked with essential cookware and dinnerware as well as an array of labor-saving gadgets and appliances, you can whip up anything from a cup of coffee or a quick snack to a full-course meal.

The bedroom has side-by-side double beds, large windows, and an attached, full bath with shower/tub combo. With one-and-a-half baths, this home sleeps four guests most comfortably, making it ideal for a family vacation or a few couples travelling to the coast together.

WiFi is provided to make it easy for you to get online, and with two TVs, both of which are equipped with DVD players, you can keep up with your favorite shows, or bring along a few discs and program your own movie nights. This rental also comes with a washer/dryer, so you can leave those bulky suitcases home and start each day of your vacation with fresh, clean clothes!

For visiting anglers, there are several charters available for bay and offshore fishing via marinas up and down Fenwick Island. Or take a trip up to the Assawoman Wildlife Area, just 12 miles north in Frankford, DE, offering 3,100 acres of wilderness for hiking, biking, and wildlife viewing. Don't forget your camera!

Make your reservation today and get ready to experience the fun and natural beauty of the Atlantic Coast from this condo in Ocean City, MD.

*$40 Registration/Parking fee due at Management Office in lobby upon arrival.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Until further notice due to local restrictions and regulations shared amenities may not be available at the time of your stay.
This rental is located on floor 16.

Parking Notes: You must park in your 1 assigned space, 1608. A parking fee is in effect from May 1st through the end of September. It's $40, weekly. Parking fee must be paid at the management office, located on first floor of building . Failure to pay the parking fee may result in ticket/tow. Additional spots may be available for purchase at the management office's discretion. Ocean City municipal lot is located just blocks north on the bayside of Coastal Highway, next to the library.

Please visit this site for information on parking options during your stay in Ocean City, other than what is available specifically for this rental.

Water Access: The beach is located directly out the back of the building by using the 2nd floor.

Other permit number: 20-00018480

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Internet : Comcast


Cable : Comcast

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared




Parking & access


Paid parking only

31 reviews

Heather D. Aug 2021
Beds were horrible, creaky and uncomfortable.
Miranda V. Jul 2021
Great place to stay for our family vacation!!
Emily L. Jun 2021
Close to the beach and conveniently located by the best restaurants and stores. Everything you need is in a 1 block radius
Rosa C. Jun 2021
The view was nice
Lynn D. Jun 2021
Location was perfect. That being said, the A/C was broken for the first day/night we were there. Had to have windows open and listen to the traffic all night and we were hot! The condo was really not clean. I took a few pictures of mold in shower, broken bed frame, gross stuff on floor in bedroom. I was surprised as we have stayed at another Vacasa property and found the housekeeping to be great. We enjoyed the views and the location. We were glad it was just the 2 of us since the A/C was broken. Vacasa did respond immediately for the A/C. We just had to wait until next day for the repair. We will use Vacasa again, just not that unit. I hope that they do a real deep clean on that condo. It can really use it.
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you were unhappy with your accommodations. The property manager has addressed the poor housekeeping you experienced. The air conditioner and bed frame are repaired. Thank you for staying with us!
Wendy W. May 2021
Pool, lobby & staff all nice
Kathy F. Aug 2020
It was close to the beach and had a very nice outdoor pool.
Michele B. Aug 2020
This condo was rundown at best. The balcony door and air return in unit were covered with rust. There was mold in the shower and on the door frame. The mattresses were horrible. Sofa bed didn’t have pillows and that mattress was old, worn, and creaky. Clothes closet was so gross we didn’t even use it. Half the slats on one of the patio blinds were missing. Would be happy to post photos if I could. The only good things were the view and that the AC worked well.
Manager response:
Hi, Michele! Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. The mold is gone, the blinds have been repaired, and rust due to the salt air will be taken care of. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!
Darla A. Jul 2020
The proximity to the beach, the pool and the view. The unit was a bit dated but as expected and looked like the pictures.
Ronald S. Jul 2020
The unit could use a little TLC, but it was clean, in a great building, at a great location, and outrageously affordable. Easy to look past the imperfections for what you get.
Manager response:
Hello, Ronald! We are happy to hear your visit went well overall and appreciate your feedback. We do apologize for any missteps in the home, and are happy to address any concerns as they arise. For in-home issues we encourage guests to call our 24 hour Guest Service line for prompt staff assistance. Thank you for staying with us!
Carrin S. Jul 2020
Everything about this condo is absolutely amazing every unit in this condo is great the only thing I will say that I do not like about this particular unit is that they do not provide very good kitchen appliances to make yourself breakfast or cook a dinner because there are no baking pans frying sheets or pans only very old pots. The other thing I would have to say is the mattress on the pull out couch needs to be replaced it is paper thin.
Corey C. Jun 2020
Great view and in a convenient location
Jamie M. Jul 2019
Not huge, but good use of space. Great balcony and views of both ocean and bay. Easy access with elevators even though it was the 16th floor.
Sarah S. Jul 2019
The apartment was nice and clean. We loved the pool and The view from the balcony and the bedroom bay window were amazing.
Rebecca S. Jul 2019
the condo is in a great location and had everything we could want. We all had a great time.
Angela A. Jun 2019
I loved the view!! Awesome 360 degree panoramic view of the Chesapeake and the Atlantic. Room was clean and equipped with everything we needed to feel at home! I would certainly stay here again!
Cynthia S. May 2019
I Love everything about this place. It is quiet and right on the beach. I will always rent here if available
Melissa F. Aug 2017
A group of us got together, we hadn't seen each other since graduating college. It was a nice place and good location. There is a restaurant across the street, Bull on the Beech, which was nice bar to go to without having to worry about a dd. The rules this place are not well-known, make sure to read the random sign on walls that you would normally ignore. Also, there is a parking fee of $35 which no one was told about up front. We walked a lot of guest be shocked by this additional cost. There are people that live here and they are all really nice.
Stephen S. Aug 2017
This unit is in "worn" condition. Slow plumbing, old fixtures, and some dirty areas .
Owner need to bring up to speed. Adequate but certainly not inviting. Old appliances, TVs and fixtures.
Patricia E. Aug 2017
Nice location to the beach! Nice viee if you don't mind heights. Condo could use some updating. Overall not a bad place to stay for the price!
Nicole S. Jul 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this condominium. It was great access to the beach as well as having a pool to swim in when the kids were tired of the beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The view from our room was beautiful. Our kids had a great first experience at the ocean.
Barb M. Jul 2017
Great location, the unit we stay in was kind of run down but met all the requirements. Great to have the kitchen for quick meals so you save money. Grocery very close! Disposal not working in kitchen, hopefully they fix that. Bedding not great, towels thin. Nice balcony, although narrow space. I would recommend if you are not too fussy about furnishings and such. Clean though.
Manager response:
The garbage disposal will be replaced by mid-July. Thanks!
Tammy B. Jun 2017
The condo was easy to find. I had to do some cleaning when I got there . The throw rugs where very dirty. The stove only worked about half , it took a long time for the burner to warm up. The stove is very old. I gave it 3 stars because the views form this 16 floor where amazing.
Manager response:
We appreciate this feedback. The throw rugs will be replaced, and we have brought the oven/stove to the attention of the owner.
Angela H. Jun 2017
We were not expecting upgraded furnishings based on the pictures and the price, but the place was very run down. The hood above the stove does not work. (Fan or light) There were a couple cabinet doors that were falling off. There were no pan (only pots) to cook in. Overall the place was very run down. The building lobby and elevators were very nice, but the interior of the condo was not very nice.
Manager response:
New pans for the home have been purchased and the cabinet doors have been repaired. Thanks!
Naomi W. May 2017
Mediocre furnishings and supplies and no pride of ownership in this unit.
Brendan M. Apr 2017
Staff was very helpful. The place was clean and much better than what we expected/paid for. Will want to have the same place in future vacations.