USA California Gold Coast Cayucos Listing #9968

Oceanfront Dream - Cayucos, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
49 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Bright Oceanfront Home with WiFi, Furnished Balcony & Spectacular Views

This upper-level, oceanfront home (part of a duplex that can be rented together to accommodate up to 12 guests) offers space for six, a furnished deck with a gas grill and spectacular views up and down the coast, and convenient beach access via stairs just a couple houses away.

You're going to love staying in this lovely home while taking in views of the Pacific Ocean! Relax on the deck with a refreshing beverage and watch for passing dolphins and whales out in the water. Start a fire in the wood-burning fireplace and cozy up in the living room during the cooler months. Throughout the year, hop online with ease thanks to the free WiFi and catch up on all your favorite shows or watch a movie or two on the cable TV with a DVD player.

Located right on Pacific Avenue just steps from the beach, this rental is close to the heart of downtown Cayucos with restaurants and shops just blocks from your front door. Paul Andrew Park, a small neighborhood pocket park with a playground and picnic tables, is just a few hundred feet away. And for visiting wine aficionados, several wineries with tours and tasting rooms are all about 20 miles northeast in the Templeton and Paso Robles areas.

Make your reservation with us today for your next fun-filled adventure along the California Coast.


County permit number: 0677922

County tax number: 716

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Space heater

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view



Internet : Charter



DVD player

Wireless router


Gas grill : Private



49 reviews

Christine S. Jan 2023
Loved being right on the beach and close to town.
NATALIE S. Oct 2022
We loved this place. The location is the best, the view of the ocean is so accessible from throughout the living room, kitchen, bedroom and deck. The style is wonderfully curated beach cottage decor that seems very organic. Fun nautical/marine items and pictures that are interesting seem like a real family collection. The kitchen was in great working order and was well equipped. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of covers. The couch and chair cushions could be softer. Close to beach access and to Downtown. Snatch this place up if you can get it.
Anastasia H. May 2022
I give 5 stars for the Vacasa people who we had to deal with for this stay. We rented upper and lower portions of this house. Within hours of our arrival we noticed two very loose upper deck bannister spindles that were a big safety concern with young children. The people who came out and the people on the phone were all nice and helpful!
However, the utensils were only enough for six and we had to rewash forks and spoons for each meal.
Heidi C. Mar 2022
Probably one of the best locations and views in all of Cayucos. The location is also walking distance to everything - great food, coffee, shops.
MECHELLE R. Oct 2021
location, view ,close acess to everything, rite on beach.
the sun set AWSOM
Donald M. Sep 2021
The views are spectacular. Every day we saw either Whales ,or Dolphins swimming by . I would not recommend a long stay .
If your looking for a good night sleep and a comfortable stay.
you won't find it here. The beds and pillows are hard. and living room furniture is wicker patio furniture. Kind of sad for being such a nice location.
Manager response:
Hello, Donald! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback on your recent stay at Oceanfront Dream! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the home's spectacular view and your visit overall, despite the decor. We encourage our guests to view the listing photos to ensure the home has everything they are looking for from layout/decor to amenities. While we understand that sleeping preferences vary widely, we are sorry to hear that the bed did not provide for a comfortable night of rest. We hope to have another chance, in the future, to host you for a more comfortable and restful vacation!
Rebecca B. Sep 2021
The weather was fantastic, loads of sealift to watch from the deck.
Amber H. May 2021
This was a fantastic location for our family of 4. The access to the beach was so convenient and there’s a little park/playground 1/2 block away. The home was so charming and comfortable, and I can’t imagine a better view!
K S W. Mar 2021
Million dollar views. The house was very clean. Only complaint which has been expressed in many other reviews is the sofa and chairs. It’s impossible to get comfortable even for a minute. They’ve placed plywood under the cushions, I’m assuming in an attempt to firm up the seating. Now it feels like you’re sitting on plywood and the cushions slide out from under you within a couple minutes. I still rated five stars because of the views and well equipped kitchen. But this place would be six stars out of five if they just took a week’s rent and invested in a few pieces of furniture.
Manager response:
We are so glad you chose to stay with us and appreciate you choosing to share your review. We believe the couches have broken down due to children jumping on them and have used the plywood to firm them back up since the couches are still relatively new. Thank you!
Sari B. Aug 2020
I love this place. It’s all about the deck overlooking the water. I could sit there for hours on end. The place is quaint and pretty well stocked considering its size.
Downside: I was here two years ago and the beds were pretty uncomfy then. This year I came prepared and bought a $40 mattress topper from Target that I’m donating to the house, made a huge difference. The beds and couch need replacing. They look fine but are not comfy and for the price you pay I think it’s a fair investment from the owners.
I’ll be back but I hope when I return there’s a few upgrades.
sharon a. Jul 2020
Close to downtown and within walking distance to the pier.
Keith K. Jul 2020
The view
jeffrey p. Jun 2020
The place is great with the view from the 2nd level and roomy enough for 6. The decor is very nice and the baths and kitchen worked well. Only minor complaint is the furniture isn't very comfy overall, couches, kitchen chairs and beds(too hard). Also the gas grill isn't putting out much flame, may need cleaned.
Elizabeth H. Mar 2020
The view! The cute beach themed furnishing and decorations! The location close to town.
Emily C. Jan 2020
Have been returning to this property for 10 to 14 years on MLK observed holiday. We love it and have had many great times.
Steven P. Sep 2019
We really loved to sit on the deck and watch for the whales and seals. Your home is so beautiful and perfect location.I only have one compliant the living room furniture is so un-comfortable never us could sit on it.I think a nice sectional would be much better that way people could sit in there and watch out the window but everything else was just great.we truly loved being there it was wonderful one of our best! Thank you so much for opening up your home for us to enjoy. We will be back
Kurt L. Sep 2019
Beautiful location and quite beach town. Great access to other attractions on the Central Coast. Spotless and well appointed.
Ken J. Aug 2019
The home could not be in a better location, and the view from one side is the whole beach to the Cayucos Pier and beyond, the other is Moro Rock all the way to Vandenburg. We chose the upstairs rental and for a family of 5 adults and two grandkids it was perfect. Easy in and out and very comfortable.
Pilar G. Jul 2019
Beautiful Ocean Front Home!
We had a wonderful time, home was fully equipped with everything we needed. Walking distace to downtown Cayucos!
Just a head's direct beach access, you have to walk just a couple houses over for public access. The only issue we had was the sofa and beds were not as comfortable as we would have liked....otherwise it was lovely waking up to the sound of the ocean!
Rebecca B. Feb 2019
We loved the views from inside and out, the open kitchen and casual living room.
Erin K. Jan 2019
Beachfront location was the BEST. Wraparound deck with 180 degree views of the beach and ocean. Tastefully decorated home with cozy fireplace, full kitchen. Location super close to "downtown" Cayucos - everything walking distance.
Twyla B. Oct 2018
Nice place, ocean view and beach walk. Cayucos is a fun city. We will be BACK!!!!!!!!
Roy W. Sep 2018
Loved the homely feel of the apartment and the view was the best.
Paul K. Sep 2018
This was our eighth year staying in this property. The location is perfect and the home is comfortable. However, we found the property to be run down. It was not clean, had roaches and spiders inside the unit. There were long wait times while calling in a problem report--in one case we were on hold for 20 minutes. The property manager was defensive and made excuses. Given the increase in rent and fees for 2019, and coupled with the condition of the unit, means we will not be returning to this property. Nor will we rent a Vacasa managed property.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see our guest was unhappy with their stay. The cleaning problems pointed out to us by the guest were issues that would need to wait for a deep clean (i.e. hard water spots on shower doors) that we have scheduled this fall. We apologize if they felt we were not providing the best service we could under the circumstances.
Sharon A. Jul 2018
Nice to be close to the water, nice sounds.
Susan F. Jul 2018
The view from this home is beyond compare. It is the reason I keep coming back. This house would be a 5 if the furniture and beds were more comfortable, which you expect from a home that charges this much. I’ve been renting this house for about 15+ years because of location. But not many updates have happened in that time. The bbq was dirty, as were some of the dishes in the cabinets, and the dishwasher was broken. Because I was on vacation doing fun stuff , I missed the repair person. So we washed dishes the entire week, a bummer w 5 people in the house. At minimum, I hope they could replace the super hard uncomfortable couch. So....even after all this, I reserved for next year because of location. Unfortunately, the rent has gone up by about 1800.00 more per week than I was paying. Pretty sad to say I’ve been priced out of this home.
Manager response:
We are saddened to read this review. The dishwasher has been repaired. We deeply apologize for any dirty dishes put away in the cabinets. We wish this guest had reached out during their stay for assistance. As for the furniture, everything is still in good condition and does not need to be replaced just yet. Thanks!
Justin C. May 2018
Close to the market, Sea Shanty, and town in general. Stunning view punctuated by a big beautiful tree.
Julie K. May 2018
What a wonderful place! The views from the deck, kitchen and living room are amazing. Great location with a five minute walk to restaurants and the pier. Met up with girlfriends that all went to high school together for a girls get away. Couldn't have asked for a more perfect place. Everything was very comfortable and had everything we needed to make it special weekend. We can't wait to come back next year!!
Tanya P. Apr 2018
This little place is a gem and is decorated super cute. You will LOVE it. The view from the deck is spectacular and I used the lounge chairs a lot during our stay. The kitchen is awesome and has everything you need. Please note that though this rental has two bathrooms the main bath does not have a functional shower--only the tub works which impacted our stay because we had three girls. When you're expecting two showers and you get one it's kind of a bummer. Pedestal sinks in the bathrooms don't leave any room for toiletries or make up or hair dryers. so while they look cute they are not functional at all for getting ready in the morning unless you're a guy. The remote for the cable also didn't work I'm assuming because it needed new batteries so we didn't use the TV much. The setting is truly amazing and you get to fall asleep to the sound of the waves. Cayucos itself is quiet and the local food market closes at 8:00 and if they aren't busy it may close earlier so get your groceries in Morrow Bay which is about 6 miles south. We went the first week of April and everything was in bloom. There were lemons and limes on the trees outside the rental and flowers were everywhere. Visit Hearst castle while you stay there which is about a half hour north and was so amazing. It was also fun to see the elephant seals which were just north of the Hearst Castle entrance. Big Sur is not far away either but part of highway 1 is closed so be prepared. You will enjoy this rental! Please note that you cannot access the beach from this rental which is on a bluff above the beach. You'll have to access the beach from one one of the steep stairways at other public access points down the street or drive to the main beach where the pier is. They have great ice cream there!
Krista M. Mar 2018
Beautiful view, well maintained property.
Jamie U. Feb 2018
We had a wonderfully relaxing time at this beautiful home! The sunsets were gorgeous and we felt re-energized after our stay. The home is cozy, immaculately clean, and within walking distance to many restaurants, shops, and of course...the beach!
We will definitely be back!
Kate S. Jan 2018
My husband and I loved staying at this property! The highlights were that it is walking distance into Cayucos downtown, right on the water, and in the center of so many wonderful activities the central coast has to offer in Cambria, Cayucos, Paso Robles, Morro Bay, and San Luis Obispo. Great restaurants, coffee shops, bike rentals, surfboard rentals, the pier, and even a few bars are just a stones throw away. The property does not have direct beach access, but public access is just a few doors down. This stretch of Cayucos Beach is not walkable during high tide so you may need to walk a bit further down depending on time of day to enjoy sitting on the beach. Overall I would definitely recommend staying here. It was a delightful spot and the perfect couples getaway. We will be coming back!
Emily R. Dec 2017
Easy walk to beach and town. Beautiful view. Furniture isn't very comfortable but I with the location I would imagine that most people wouldn't be spending a lot of time indoors. Loved having the fireplace.
Grant M. Nov 2017
Thank you!
Betty Jo M. Oct 2017
Loved staying here. Prefect view of the ocean, town and Moro Rock. Very well maintained property. The sea life was amazing this time of year. Weather couldn't have been better. But in Cayucos it always is. We are all trying to pick dates for next year.
Paul K. Sep 2017
We've been coming to Cayucos for 10 years and have stayed at this property for the last nine years. The condition of the property is improved since Vacasa has become part of the management team.
Rebecca B. Aug 2017
This location is ideal for gathering our family and friends, kitchen is ready to cook in and serve a group dinner. We love this place!
Sharon A. Jul 2017
Great view of whales, dolphins and otters.