Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Central Oregon Coast Florence Listing #1018

The RiverFront - Florence, OR

96 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom No Pets 
1236 Bay Street Unit A, Florence, OR 97439

Incredible riverfront oasis with wraparound deck, & cozy interior

You won't believe the views from this lovely one-bedroom Florence vacation rental, positioned at the end of the historic Siuslaw River Bridge! Step out onto the private deck and soak up the unparalleled views of the river, the bridge, and the sandy dunes just across the water. Walk to the shops and restaurants in charming downtown Florence, or simply relax at home with your own private waterfront dining table.

This lower-level unit is sunny and feels surprisingly spacious for its size, thanks to the expansive windows that line the riverfront walls. Settle into the plush sofa or loveseat and enjoy a movie on the corner TV, complete with cable and DVD player for movie nights. There's also WiFi available, so if you'd like to catch up on emails during your stay, you can do so while lounging before the wide windows and soaking up the scenery.

Florence is full of delightful seafood restaurants and laid-back pubs, but you may decide to savor your own home cooking as you take in the views from the kitchen and dining table. The kitchen is complete with everything you'll need for preparing a light breakfast or hearty seafood chowder for dinner, from its refrigerator, oven with stovetop, and dishwasher to countertop gadgets like a slow cooker and mixer.

The bedroom is airy and light, with a quilt-covered queen bed and a second TV so you can listen to your favorite late-night talk show host as you drift to sleep... although, you may find that sound of the Siuslaw lapping the banks outside your window makes a more relaxing lullaby.

The full bath has a tub/shower combo, and lots of counter space so it will be easy to get ready for a big day of exploring beautiful Florence. With the sleeper sofa in the living room, up to four guests can comfortably share the space, and there's even a washer/dryer available so you never have to worry about a wet bathing suit or kayaking gear!

Florence itself is a lovely coastal town, with local coffee shops and cafes to keep you sustained as you stroll the antique shops, art galleries, or visit the history museum. Just north of town is the stunningly picturesque Heceta Head lighthouse at Devil's Elbow State Park, and the nearby Sea Lion Caves are a can't-miss if you're traveling with youngsters or animal lovers.

For adventure, those dunes you see across the river are the beginning of the expansive Oregon Dunes National Recreation Area: head out for a unique afternoon of sand boarding or take a ride in a dune buggy. Or, simply grab the house's beach chairs and head out for a relaxing day on one of the Coast's most beautiful sandy beaches.

Whether you want to window-shop in a quaint coastal town or explore the scenery and adventure of the Southern Oregon Coast, this riverfront Florence vacation rental is an ideal home base for your getaway!

*Please note that construction on a nearby bridge will be ongoing through 2019 and could go throughout the night.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Washer Dryer : Private

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

Cable : Charter

DVD Library

DVD Player

TV

Outdoor

Beach Chairs

Deck

Scenic

Water Front

96 Reviews

Dana S. Nov 2018
I was thoroughly entertained by a kingfisher, dippers, hooded and red-breasted mergansers, egrets, cormorants, herons, even a river otter. All from the comfort of the couch. I was mesmerized. Rolling out of bed in the morning and taking a few steps to River Roasters for a fresh latte; a few steps more for shrimp scampi take out at Le Bouchon or a beautiful veggie salad with blackened chicken at Bridgewater to enjoy with a nice glass of wine from Waterfront Wine Store just down the block. Truly a magical experience. A solo visit I will cherish.
Linda B. Oct 2018
We loved the view and activity on the river. Birds, historic bridge, and fishing boats. Nice sunny exposure and we had SUN in late October!! Yes, we would come again.
Jenna O. Oct 2018
Could not have asked for anything more for our stay in Florence! The condo is clean and cozy and you cannot beat the view - morning, afternoon, night, it was mesmerizing just staring out the windows and watching the boats, seals, and sea birds go by. The deck is the perfect place for morning coffee or evening cocktail. Literally walk out the door right into old town. River Roasters right next door has amazing coffee and treats! We were fishing and crabbing with friends and the marina was quick and easy walk. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Bradley F. Sep 2018
The views were spectacular, the sunsets were awesome.
debbie a. Aug 2018
The river is right off the deck and you are within easy walking distance from all the restaurants/shops on Bay Street. This is the third time out-of-town family has stayed there. The last 2 times were off season. We didn't have any construction noise which was a huge plus, but we did have a lot of noise from traffic on the bridge, which is right next to the condo. It was pretty much nonstop all night. Bring earplugs. That is the only negative.
Hans S. Aug 2018
Loved the location and the ambience of the space.
Claudia K. Aug 2018
Great location, close to shops, restaurant and the water. Condo is perfect for a couple or small family. This was our second visit 😊
Esther W. Jun 2018
Old Town is just out the door. The unit is nicely appointed and taken care of. We were concerned about noise from the bridge but rarely heard any traffic. Note that there is construction on the bridge (to be finished Spring 2019) and the work starts early, around 6:00 a.m. That we could hear.
Andrew G. Jun 2018
Charming Clean, and neat and right on the river
Megan S. May 2018
It was relaxing, peaceful, and had everything we needed. Clean and comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer! Would stay again.
Sherry K. Apr 2018
Very nice place. Great location with incredible view.
Yoiber M. Apr 2018
Very nice place, comfortable bed,wonderful experience there.
We really enjoyed, we will come back......
Monica S. Mar 2018
This was a great place to just relax. With the view and everything at the house, I didn’t need to leave. I had retired from my job and the goal of this trip was to decompress. This was the perfect place. The weather didn’t cooperate much while I was there but it didn’t matter. I could watch the water flow in the river and relax. Everything about this location was great.
Laurence H. Mar 2018
Love staying in old Town Florence. The condo was great.
Homer T. Feb 2018
Great place to stay. Right on the waterfront, walking distance to restaurants and shops. Definitely try Siuslaw Coffee right next door. Have assigned parking too. Love this place and will be back in May 2018.


Wade H. Feb 2018
This is such an awesome location for a Florence stay. Hidden in plain sight and right in the middle of the iconic riverfront old town.
I need to be in Florence a few times in the coming months, this will be my first option. I will actually be adapting my calendar to counside with the availability of this condo, it's a great value and a wonderful place.
Joe J. Jan 2018
This unit was in a great location but the unit needed a good cleaning and the bedroom needed some updating. Hair was in the sheets that didn't belong to us also found some in the bathtub and sink. The shower curtain was not clean and had pink mold along the bottom. This unit would be great with a little updating and deep clean of carpet and couches which smelled foul. Perhaps making sure linens and towels are clean before making up beds and bath.
Manager Response:
We apologize if housekeeping missed a few things. The owner of this home works very hard to keep it updated and fresh, so we will continue to work on maintaining that. The shower curtain has been replaced, and we have emphasized checking the clean sheets after they are placed on the beds. Thank you!
Chris L. Nov 2017
All you people who write in the guest book that you'd love to stay here again: do it! We had a bit over a week here in 2014 and returned on the Friday before Thanksgiving 2017. The apartment is still in perfect shape, meticulously cared for, in a lovely location, and a total steal for whatever piddly amount Vacasa charges for it. Even if the weather is bad much of the time and on most days, just to sit here, watch the water, and catch up on your writing, thinking, conversations, is a wonderful way to live. The kitchen is well equipped, the wifi is outstanding (both fast and robust), the parking is free, and the Siuslaw river never stops flowing. If this would be your first time, you're lucky. Take good care of this place, please. We'd like to come back another time.
Michell C. Nov 2017
The view and location can't be beat.
Eric H. Oct 2017
We were looking for peace and relaxation and found it. Thank you.
Leslie W. Oct 2017
Old Town is wonderful. So much to see and do and so many friendly people. It was well worth our drive from Montana. We would live to visit again.
Dave H. Sep 2017
It only takes a minute of conversation to make your guests happy. Please look into your phone systems and procedures.
Christine A. Sep 2017
My husband & I stayed 2 nights. This place was absolutely beautiful & so relaxing. Very clean & had all the amenities & then some. Very comfortable & homey. Lots of privacy & the view was fantastic. Got some great photos of the old bridge. Within walking distance to shops & restaurants. Can't wait to return...
Terence N. Sep 2017
Great place.
Stephen G. Aug 2017
We spent two nights at the place while helping our daughter move to Florence, so we didn't have a lot of time to hang out and just put our feet up. But we thoroughly enjoyed the time we had there. The Highway 101 Bridge over the Siuslaw is very close and you do get some traffic noise during the daytime. But after dark it was hardly noticeable. We both slept very well. I particularly loved the bridge, an art deco design from the 30s that is currently undergoing major renovation. They're not working on the end of the bridge across the river, so there was virtually no construction noise. The bridge was stunning at dawn, at sunset, and at night with the navigation lights illuminated. The living/dining area gives a majestic sweeping view of the river and the bridge. And you're only steps away from some really great dining in old town Florence. The only annoying part of the dining scene is that there are no breakfast restaurants within easy walking distance. All the places on the main street open at lunch and run through dinner. But that's a minor inconvenience since nothing is very far away in Florence. Great spot to relax.
Jaime H. Aug 2017
This condo has a great view of the river and bridge, and is a convenient walk to restaurants and the touristy parts of Florence. Beautiful!
Robert T. Aug 2017
Located on Bay St allowing easy access to walking the shops, restaurants, etc. First time renting with Vacasa and very happy with the experience. Great communication and thorough instructions prior to arrival. The condo is very well maintained and very clean. We did not cook much but it looks like the kitchen is well equipped with all that you need for a stay where you intend to cook.
Donna R. Aug 2017
Love the view, love the home and love Florence! Will return when I csm!
Claudia M. Jul 2017
Enjoyed our week here, sitting on deck, enjoying the art deco bridge, diving birds, walking to restaurants, farmers market, and antiques shops.
Paul W. Jul 2017
The Bay Street location is great for restaurant and shopping choices.
Joan E. Jun 2017
Do not go out on deck without holding on to something
Debbie A. Apr 2017
We live in Florence and rented this for my mom and sisters from Arizona. It was perfect. The changing moods of the river right off the deck just made you slow down and appreciate the beauty. The property was clean and had everything we needed. We didn't have any bridge construction noise. I guess we were lucky. The bridge traffic noise is minimal and almost nonexistent at night. It is so nice to just walk to the restaurants and galleries. I hate to give too good a recommendation because we want to come here again, soon!
CHERYL H. Mar 2017
The Riverfront was a beautiful and relaxing place to unwind and take in the beautiful scenery of the Siuslaw River. Being right down in Old Town was wonderful and convenient for walking to all the shops, enjoying coffee, good company and some wonderful food without having to worry about hurrying up because of the provided reserved parking space. Seeing boats, sea-lions, and various birds and sea-gulls go past our deck and big picture windows was just beautiful. We loved staying at The Riverfront and can't wait to return!
Lori G. Mar 2017
The property was lovely, but it is not the quietest area. There is currently bridge work that starts at 5:30am every day and it is extremely loud. Even worse, this is a bottom floor and the people above were up at 4:3am every day including weekends. You can hear every step, every conversation. For the amount of money paid for my two week stay, I was pretty disappointed. If I could have had one full night of sleep then maybe I could say something different, but unfortunately this was an awful experience. Before you book, check to see if anyone is occupying the upstairs unit and if there is bridgework happening.
Manager Response:
We apologize sleep was hard to find for this guest and hope to have another chance to impress them.
Allison B. Mar 2017
Absolutely amazing. Would definitely stay there again and go thru vacasa. Very clean
Steve W. Mar 2017
This is a great place for a romantic weekend getaway! We highly recommend it.
David S. Mar 2017
My wife and I brought our 6 month old son here for a weekend getaway. We new we would be spending a lot of time indoors since it was stormy season. This apartment did not disappoint! The view over the river was wonderful, and it's tucked away location "under" the bridge added so much character. The highway noise was almost unnoticeable.
There are upstairs tenants, but we barely noticed them. We only heard the odd muffled footstep.
The apartment was very clean and bright, and my wife loved all the windows overlooking the river. It was very convenient to have in unit laundry (especially with a baby!).
We were able to spend a small amount of time exploring Florence Old Town, and we will definitely have to come back. When we do, we would love to have the opportunity to stay here again.
Tracey L. Feb 2017
It was very comfortable and well accommodating. Thank you for a nice quiet weekend.????
Joseph J. Jan 2017
Thank you for all the accommodation. Were able to fix nice meals with all the cook ware there. We decided to visit this place every year to reminiscences all these wonderful memories we had. Thanks again
Claudia S. Jan 2017
To-date we have stayed in this vacation rental three times and we will most certainly be back again! The space is well appointed and comfortable, the views stunning, and the location is simply unbeatable. It is truly our little home-away-from-home in Old Town Florence!
Laurence H. Dec 2016
The rental was very conveniently located, clean, and comfortable. We were concerned about noise from the bridge traffic, but it wasn't loud at all. There was bridge construction going on, but simply closing the blinds worked for our privacy. We will definitely rent this unit again.
Lonnie R. Oct 2016
Easy walk to many fine restaurants and shopping. Yea!
Peggy R. Oct 2016
Lovely and convenient location. Bridge work was noisy and began early in the AM. Also, it infringed on the sense of privacy.
Shirley C. Oct 2016
Very convenient and comfortable condo on the river.
Kurt S. Sep 2016
This is an excellent condo and we highly recommend it. However, there is one temporary caveat to keep in mind. The bridge is undergoing reconstruction which includes the use of a very loud air blower system. This made staying in this condo unbearable for the time and Vacasa relocated us to a new place. They were very good about this. This bridge construction is supposed to last for another couple months (I would check with Oregon Road construction on this) before it shifts to the other side of the bridge. Once this occurs, the condo will be quiet again and will be very nice.
Pam J. Sep 2016
My first review is still being posted on your website. I stand by that review. The RiverFront will always be my first choice when we go to Florence.
Lisa M. Aug 2016
Loved the location, kind of secluded, but yet in the heart of Old Town Florence. So fun to be able to walk to everything.
Elizabeth V. Aug 2016
If you enjoy watching the river flow by or wandering through the lovely town of Florence, this is a great location. We look forward to booking again and bringing the kids to take advantage of fun on the dunes and local lakes.
Tara P. Aug 2016
Nice location!
Laura C. Jul 2016
We enjoyed this rental and the beautiful view. It was nice to sit on the deck and be right on the river. The apartment is very spacious with enough basic supplies that we had everything we needed. The only problem we had was that the house phone rang at 10:30p.m. for some reason (we didn't get to it in time), and then the bridge construction started up at 2a.m. so we didn't feel well rested on our short vacation. But everything else was fine, and it was great to be walking distance to the old town shops. We met several friendly shop owners or workers in town and being there had a nice small-town feel.
Susan A. Jul 2016
Great place, great locaticon, really really enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone
Shawn J. Jul 2016
Great view of the inlet.
Justin Z. Jul 2016
We've stayed twice in this location and love the convenience of being right in Old Town! We were worried about the construction on the bridge, but luckily we stayed on a weekend so we didn't have to hear it.
Patricia C. Jun 2016
Great place I would stay there again.
Lori C. Jun 2016
This place had it all for the 2 of us. We hope to stay longer next time.
Pete H. Apr 2016
Could not have picked a better lodging. If it were for sale I'd buy it. The whole ambiance was terrific. The bridge, deck, river, views, sand dunes, town, are incomparable. We hated to leave.
Bryce G. Mar 2016
Great location and very clean.
. Mar 2016
I knew before I booked that the property was close to a bridge, so I was expecting some noise. What I didn't know was the bridge was undergoing repairs, and the crew started very early. The layout of the home was well thought out. The view was great--right on the water. The home is very close to town. However, the bridge work was noisy and the furniture was uncomfortable. I'm not sure I will be back to this home, but I will be back to Florence.
Manager Response:
We apologize that bridge construction was a nuisance for this guest and will get as much information about the project as we can so future guests can see how it might impact their stay.
Charis U. Mar 2016
Great location, lots of windows to look at the river!
Peggy R. Feb 2016
We enjoy staying in this property very much.
Bruce A. Feb 2016
Loved the location in Old Town and the Bay, looking forward to booking again. Very relaxing stay!
Charles M. Jan 2016
The unit was very well furnished and the kitchen was very well appointed, it lacked nothing. In fact we bought three pints of Ice Cream and hopefully someone will enjoy them as our dinning out and having a bottle or two of wine in the unit watching the sunset left very little time for even ice cream.
Donna And Todd B. Nov 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the condo at Florence. It was in a great location and we had a wonderful view of the bay and dunes. The condo was very comfortable and well maintained. We went in November so we did not have the weather to sit out on the balcony. We hope to return in the summertime so we can enjoy having coffee/wine out on the balcony.
LeighAnn M. Sep 2015
We chose to stay at this particular condo based on it's view and location. We definitely picked the perfect spot. The condo was very comfortable and we enjoyed watching the fishing boats, seals and birds from our windows and deck. The only suggestion we would make if you plan on renting this condo is to make sure you bring a sound machine for the bedroom, we had one, which worked well for me, but my husband is a light sleeper and said he could hear the trucks using their "jake breaks" on the bridge. There are many great looking restaurants and shops within a five block radius of this unit. We really enjoyed strolling the area, but had a hard time deciding where to eat. We tried several places for cocktails and meals and none were disappointing! We brought our own food which we could easily have fixed at the condo since the kitchen was perfectly stocked, but decided to play the "we are on vacation" card and let someone else do the cooking.
Spring W. Jun 2015
This was the perfect getaway. The house is fully equipped, amazingly clean and perfect to enjoy the river! Thank you so much!
Craig W. May 2015
this property had amazing views, was quiet and super clean. I will be staying here again.
PAULA Q. Apr 2015
The property was clean, organized and equipped with even the little things which made all the difference..The view was amazing..The pics don't even do the unit justice..Florence was a breath taking city with lots and lots to do within less than 5 miles circle. Special thanks to Vacasa and the unit owner for making this vacation a memorable one.
Janet C. Mar 2015
Our parents paid for 5 nights of the apartment for our honeymoon. The view was amazing! The apartment was so nice and modern. The bed was the only complaint we had. Thank you so much for the opportunity of staying there.
Manager Response:
Thank you for sharing your honeymoon with Vacasa! We are happy to hear that you had a great relaxing getaway and enjoyed the amazing views.
Joyce B. Mar 2015
We loved this condo. The location--directly fronting the river on one side and the wonderful little village of Old Town Florence on the other--is perfect. A deck runs the whole length of the condo and we were able to take great advantage of it in the beautiful weather we were blessed with. The condo itself is bright and pretty, the kitchen is modern and attractive, and the whole unit is very well supplied. The only thing that could be improved is the living room furniture, especially the sofa bed, and the addition of end tables with reading lamps here would be appreciated. These are minor issues, however, and overall we were extremely pleased.

The managers are very good to work with in every way, including responding immediately in person when we couldn't work the television.

We will definitely return.
Kevin H. Feb 2015
When we walked into the condo it was warm and inviting! The view of the river was gorgeous! We felt very comfortable and at home there....so much so we hated to leave. We will definitely be staying again in the future!
Manager Response:
Thank you for your excellent review of The RiverFront! The location of this well equipped home is indeed spectacular with great bird watching and sea lions right outside and close to shops and restaurants. It gives us great pleasure to know that you loved your stay and will be returning! We look forward to having you again!
Jim & Cathy A. Feb 2015
This is one of the nicer river front properties we have found. The view from the living/dining areas are just wonderful. We saw herons! just marvelous! And the best part is that we were so close to several of our favorite restaurants!! walking distance!!
Julie C. Dec 2014
We returned to “River Front” for a 2nd stay , 3 nights in November.
Again, we had a wonderful stay and visit to the Florence area. Weather was
great, we were able to take outdoor advantage of the condo’s deck to watch birds and boats heading out of the bay to the ocean for fishing and to breathe in the clean, salty air. Will be back to “River Front” in the Spring of 2015.
Christoph L. Nov 2014
We've used rentals for almost twenty years, in the U.S. and internationally. This is one of the best I've ever seen. Location close to the Siuslaw River bridge and over the water is perfect - always something to watch. Very quiet, super clean, extremely comfortable, and incredibly well furnished in the kitchen and the rest of the space. Unusual for these rentals, there are even sharp kitchen knives, and the lighting is good. My only criticism is that there are no recycling and compost bins for the apartment. - Sometime soon, the bridge will undergo several years of refurbishing, so during the day it might get a little noisy, but the work won't ruin this rental. Go for it.
Sandra G. Nov 2014
Absolutely beautiful. The place was so nice, clean and comfortable. Best location and views. Was a great weekend get away! Perfect place to relax and unwind
Emilie N. Jun 2014
I am amazed at how well appointed this condo was. Spices, lots of dishes and pots/pans to cook with. Fabulous! Even laundry soap, extra towels and shampoo! Really nice.
Julie C. May 2014
Husband and I spent 2 nights at the delightful condo and appreciated the location and the comfort of the surroundings. I seek out rentals that do not allow animals. The amenities were the best we've ever had in any rental, that's probably 25 rentals over the years. I really did not need my little fry pan! Birds and Harbor Seals put on good early morning feeding shows. The bridge is historic, 1939, and the style is found all along Hwy 101 of the Oregon Coast. The stay was delightful and recommend the condo for 2 people. Be selfish, give yourself a treat!
Manager Response:
Thank you for this wonderful feedback. It's great the the home impressed a seasoned vacation home renter! We're glad that the birds, harbor seals and bridge views made this a special stay for you. Come again!
Pam J. Feb 2014
From the moment I made my reservation with Tina, I was looking forward to my stay at The RiverFront. She was very helpful and personable on the phone. During my stay, I stopped at the office to book another week later in the year and was delighted to meet her. Staying by myself, I appreciated the double entryway into the unit for security and the private parking spot for the car which is off the busy street. The accommodations are outstanding with a well equipped kitchen and full laundry. I felt right at home with an exceptional experience of being right on the Siuslaw River for a week. The incoming tide, lapping at the bank, lulls you to sleep at night!