Virtual Tour
USA Florida Northwest Florida Destin Listing #12227

Villages of Crystal Beach: Sonnyside - Destin, FL

24 reviews
Max occupancy: 12 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 4 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
204 Kono Way , Destin, FL 32541

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious, stylish home with shared pool access only a short walk from the beach!

Enjoy a sunny Florida getaway with this home by Miramar Beach! From shared amenities like a pool to a great location for exploring the Gulf Coast, this getaway for 12 has everything you need!

This bright and comfortable home lies in a charming community a few blocks from the stunning white sand beach. Need a bite to eat or new flip-flops? The Destin Commons is only a few moments away, with a massive selection of shops and restaurants to try. If you head out on a drive along scenic Highway 98, you can enjoy even more destinations - along with some lovely views of the sea. Destin is a hub for fishing charters and diving, while even more shopping lies to the east at Silver Sands Premium Outlets.

After a long day out, there's nothing quite like a refreshing swim in the large shared pool. Walk past the swaying palms and step inside the spacious living area to kick back with free WiFi and cable on the flatscreen TV. You can also bring a good book and a cool drink to the shaded deck upstairs by the bedrooms. Stainless steel appliances and sleek granite counters in the full kitchen make it easy to whip up a delicious meal at the end of the day.

Place your reservation now and get started on your a memorable Destin getaway!

*Snowbirds welcome! Please call us for information on discounted rates. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: RNT19-000288

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Beach towels

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

24 reviews

Latisha P. Sep 2020
This was the perfect spot, it was close to everything wanted to do. The house was perfect size for my family of 7, mom with 6 kids. They love the house. Only thing that didn’t work was the iron, everything else was great! We will visit again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to bring your comments about the iron to the attention of the local staff and the owner. We appreciate your comments and helping us improve for our future guests.
Chandra T. Sep 2020
The home was large and clean. The kitchen was fully stocked and there were plenty of towels. Only negative was non-working iron. Wrinkle free mode on Samsung dryer did the trick though. Also super close to Everything!!! Will book with them again ❤️
Dionila R. Aug 2020
Excelente casa para un fin de semana
Michael R. Aug 2020
I don’t think words or the pictures can successfully express how awesome this property is! We were looking for a rental home big enough and roomy to have a quick little family trip...this exceeded our expectations. Between the living room and dining room table was enough to enjoy dinner for 8 and Game Night. The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms were sparkling, it felt like home!

We will definitely be back!
Judith S. Jul 2020
Positives: We had a wonderful vacation time in this rental house Our family (10 people) which included us, our adult children and our three toddler grandchildren. The house is in a very nice community with a wonderful pool and a short walk to the beach. The beds were very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. I recommend this house but we did run into some issues the house which were mainly maintenance issues and customer service.

Negatives: On our first evening in the rental, we had a tripped circuit resulting in the loss of TV and lights in the living room. We searched the house for the electrical panel and called the phone numbers on the Vacasa app. We were on hold listening to music for 55 minutes with Vacasa’ customer service and our phone call was never answered. Also, we emailed the email address that was on the Vacasa app and never heard from them during our stay at this house. Fortunately, the next morning we found the electrical panel and took care of the problem ourselves.
The kitchen faucet leaks due to a problem with the sprayer hose.
The note with the pool arm bands in the house indicated that there were 12 arm bands but we counted only 11 bands. We only needed 7 arm bands so did not cause a big issue for us.
In the dryer, the lint trap and dryer ductwork were so clogged with sand and lint that the dryer was not drying our clothes. We spent 30 minutes vacuuming and digging out enough lint so that we could get the dryer to work. In addition to being an inconvenience this is a fire hazard since lint clogs in dryer ductwork is a fire hazard.
The WIFI as slow and the ceiling fan in the upstairs hall bath was not working.
Manager response:
Hi, Judith! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and would like to let you know your concerns have all been addressed. Hopefully we will have a chance to impress you in the future!
Benita G. Jun 2020
Perfect Vacation Home for Summer of 20
Erika A. Dec 2019
I Love the quiet place,the location was perfect to get everywhere,only 10 min walk to nearest beach,7 min drive yo wallmart i love that place i Will rent it again.
Donetta M. Jun 2019
The house was a great size for our family. We didn't feel like we were cramped at all. The neighborhood was close to beach and pool access. Very quiet and restful!!
Elizabeth B. May 2019
We had a great stay. The house perfectly fit our needs. It is a short walk to the beach and is close to grocery stores and restaurants. We will definitely book again in the future!
Shan T. Oct 2018
Very inviting neat and a wonderful layout, enjoyed our stay, will recommend anyone looking for a quiet time and break
Esteban v. Oct 2018
We loved the house, the location, the swimming pool and the neighborhood. Even though there very few defects with the house, which I called the vacasa some of the issues were directed. But the television in the 2nd floor didn’t work and the restroom to the master bedroom has hard time flushing. That didn’t ruined our vacation issue. But everything else was great . I would recommend this location!
Graciela H. Aug 2018
Loved the space for the whole family, the pool was nice, and the location was close to many restaurants.
Tasheikia C. Jul 2018
Overall, the property was perfect for a family of 12. Great for entertaining and family time. Great location with Resort style pool and a 8min walk to the beach. Issues with cleanliness. FLEAS! Rugs full of hair.
Manager response:
We appreciate the guests feedback. The property is regularly sprayed for pests and has been thoroughly inspected for any signs of fleas. No fleas were found, but the rugs have been sent off to be cleaned.
Kevin L. Jun 2018
Was a nice stay for my family, we very much enjoyed the rental home feeling. However, it is an older home with furniture that is coming apart. Sofa stuffing coming out, the bunk beds creak and sway with the smallest movement, the half bath was broken and never worked correctly. It isn’t an easy walk to the beach unless you go toting nothing, like tents/chairs/kids, etc.
Manager response:
We apologize for the maintenance issues this guest experienced. Our maintenance tech has taken care of them. Thank you!
Lisa S. May 2018
We and a wonderful time in Destin Fl, and the home was everthing we hoped it could be. No issues at all. Would definitely stay there again when in the area.
Truc H. Apr 2018
The house was beautiful