Virtual Tour
USA Idaho Valley County, Idaho New Meadows Listing #12617

Mountain View Lodge - New Meadows, ID

31 reviews
Max. occupancy: 16 4 King Bed, 3 Double Bed, 6 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 3 bedrooms  plus loft 4.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious, Upscale Lodge w/ a Shared Pool, Two Hot Tubs, Mountain Views, & More

This beautiful, spacious lodge in New Meadows has everything you need, and then some, for a truly unforgettable Idaho getaway. With three bedrooms plus a loft, two hot tubs, a jetted tub, deck, outdoor firepit, pool table, theater room, and more, you and your large group of up to 18 will be well taken care of whether you're in town for a wedding, reunion, or family vacation.

You'll enjoy lovely views of the valley and mountains while being a short twenty minute drive from Brundage Ski Area. The town of McCall is 15 minutes away, offering scenic drives, state parks, and cruises, and Zimms Hot Springs is less than 10 minutes from the cabin. Have fun snowshoeing and snowmobiling in the winter, as well as downhill skiing and boarding at Brundage in the winter. In the summer, hiking, fishing, four-wheeling, are options, while golfing onsite at Meadow Creek Golf Course. Need provisions? Grocery shopping and gas are available in town, just three miles from you.

This rambling accommodation is the perfect blend of cozy-rustic and modern convenience with a lodgepole pine staircase, ceiling beams, and support columns. The living area is bright and open with floor-to-ceiling windows that rise to a vaulted ceiling and a stone, wood-burning fireplace. Gather here on the ample seating for a movie night in front of the 82" flatscreen cable TV with DVD player. With such a large group, chances are, many of you will have diverging ideas about how to spend your free time. Never fear. This home also has a large game room with pool table, ping-pong, foosball, and shuffleboard, as well as another big-screen 75" TV for movies. And if that isn't enough, there's also a large theater room, perfect for big games and even more movie viewing.

Head out to the deck during the warmer months, and take in beautiful views or hang out here and savor the barbecue meal you whipped up on the gas grill. For a more elaborate dining experience, work your magic in the gourmet kitchen and gather in the dining area, which seats up to 20. If you have to bring a little work along, steal away to the small office with more floor-to-ceiling windows and crank it out so you can get back to the fun. At the end of the day, take a soak in the eight-person tub outside, or the two-person tub right off the master bedroom. Head out to the outdoor firepit and end the day with hot cocoa and s'mores, then toss the laundry in the washer/dryer and consult the Internet with the free WiFi to make a plan for another action-packed day.

Make the most of your New Meadows getaway. Book this enchanting home today and set yourself up for the perfect balance of downtime and loads of fun. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

* Please note that there are two active security cameras at the entrance of this home: one facing the driveway and one facing the deck and entry door.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Gas fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain View


Internet : Frontier Communitcations


Cable : Dish Network

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

Disc golf


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Board games

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Private

Tennis court : Shared

Air Hockey

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private


Beach towels



Safety & accessibility

Accessible Bath/Shower

31 reviews

Briget F. Apr 2021
Great home! My kids and their cousins loved everything to do there! Loved the hot tub and all the games and the movie room! However the small hot tub didn’t work- it wouldn’t get warmer than like 95. And I get like it could have been a little cleaner. The drawers in the kitchen were pretty dirty and dead bugs in the loft. Baseboards and beams were pretty dusty and some cobwebs. Even with those minor flaws we would still go back! Great space and room for everyone! 8 adults and 10 kids and felt like we had tons of room to spare!
Manager response:
Hi, Briget! We are so glad you stayed with us and appreciate you providing your helpful feedback. The hot tub tech has been advised of your concern so that can be checked, and housekeeping will be working on a deep clean for the home. Thank you!
Peggy F. Jan 2021
Beautiful home with plenty of space. We had so much fun with all the nearby amenities and the sliding hill was the best of all!
Joseph L. Aug 2020
This is a beautiful, very spacious home. There is plenty to do in the area and plenty to do at the home. With a group of 15 people it was well equipped. The kitchen had pretty much anything you would need to cook, the frig is a great size but with so many people we did use coolers for drinks. Plenty of towels available, although they probably do need to replace some with something new. Master bedroom and bath are huge, rooms downstairs and upstairs allow for multiple families with kids or young adults to find a bed for everyone. The game tables, movie room, and fire pit provided for entertainment for all ages. Be prepared that the garage has no access for guests, so anything you may have planned on storing there will need to be kept in your car or the house. We had to bring the golf clubs in the house so as to not have to worry about them. During our stay one of the air conditioners was not working and it took a few days to get it serviced but it was fixed before we left which made a huge for our last few days, as it was between 97 and 100 degrees each day. Our families had a wonderful time at this home and have made some great new memories.
Laurie M. Jul 2020
There are so many options of things to do that the kids didn’t get bored or rely on their technology!
We will rent it again for sure!
William and Lee Edwards E. Jun 2020
This home is amazing, welcoming and very spacious.
Gregory C. May 2020
Beautiful views, comfortable home with a lot of amenities. Had a hard time with slow WiFi, and was very disappointed at the chemical balance of both hot tubs. The large tub was too slimy for some of our guest to feel good about going in.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Gregory! We apologize you had some disappointments with your otherwise enjoyable stay. We were surprised to hear about the hot tubs since they were serviced just two days prior to your arrival; please do not hesitate to reach out as we could have come back to inspect and correct any issues. The WiFi is currently working as expected. We hope to see you again!
James B. Mar 2020
We just returned from New Meadows and staying at the Morgan Lodge. The layout to this house is fabulous! However looks can be deceiving. From the moment we walked up to the house there were little things that were annoying but not a trip breaker. Such things as the front steps weren't shoveled so they became icy when it melted, back deck steps and deck weren't shoveled, pots, pans and microwave/stove knobs were sticky and seemed to be not washed properly, no hot water in the kitchen (called maintenance and he couldn't get it fixed), overall cleanliness was lacking, cobwebs in bedrooms, small hot tub had a gross film on it and no filter, ping pong paddles were falling apart, beverage fridge downstairs handle fell off, microwave turntable didn't work, light bulbs burnt out in numerous locations around the house, advertised as a 2 car garage for 2 cars yet there was a golf cart and personal items in the 2nd stall. With all that said, after a bit of cleaning and then overlooking the 'nuisance' things our family of 11 had a great time. If the cleaning was adequate (should be even better with the corona virus going around) and a little more attention to the little things I would have rated it a 5. We aren't picky people but the house should really be deep cleaned and dusted. Awesome layout with plenty of things to do though!
Manager response:
James, we apologize for the house not being cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard. Please know that local staff is available to assist with any cleanliness issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to get the chance to host you again! Thank you.
Crystal E. Feb 2020
We had family from out of town stay here with us. It was so beautiful and fun. Plenty of room for everyone no matter the age!
Kim A. Feb 2020
This house is amazing! Perfect for families!
Kelley M. Aug 2019
The place was amazingly decorated and very well appointed. There was so much to do from the game room, movie room, hot tubs, fire pit, and swimming pool down the street. And the view was fantastic. Didn't want to leave!
John M. Aug 2019
We had family staying all over McCall for a wedding. There are a lot of very nice cabins available in the area and we had reserved many of them, but once they saw the Morgan Lodge everyone agreed that it was the finest they had seen in the area.
Karen K. Jul 2019
We loved the spaciousness of the house and grounds and the peaceful, rural setting of the area.
Jennie L. Jul 2019
The home was beautiful and was well equipped with most things you would expect. It is definitely big enough to hold 18 people.
Weslin C. Jun 2019
This place is absolutely stunning, spacious and comfortable. We had an amazing time!! Thank you so much!!
Brody M. Apr 2019
We used the Morgan Lodge for a business retreat. I could not of asked for a better experience. I would highly recommend this location for future events.
Charles T H. Jan 2019
Our family of 17 people fully enjoyed our stay at Morgan Lodge in New Meadows. The beautiful log home was rustic and completely filled our needs. Thank you for opening up your home to us.
April S. Nov 2018
Spent a week here to celebrate Thanksgiving. 7 adults and 3 kids and we had plenty of room! Amazing theater room and game room.
Vernon B. Nov 2018
Well stocked, modern, and upgraded. This lovely home features extravagantly huge, open commune spaces packed full of group activity distractions, both offline and electronic. Every space is thoughtfully packed full of ammennities with your comfort and pleasure in mind. The view is breathtaking, and the location is idyllic. We've stayed here multiple times, and thoroughly intend on coming back.
Margaret Gary P. Aug 2018
Us adults loved sitting on the deck and enjoying the view while the grandkids played in the game room every chance they had. Even thought, the swimming pool was down the street, it made for a refreshing afternoon swim. A very nice home with everything one could ask for.
Matt L. Aug 2018
We all loved this home. The house had lots of space and everything was high quality. We have been renting houses around the country for the last eighteen years for one-week family gatherings and most of us agreed that this was one of the best if not the best house we have rented for this gathering.
Aaron C. Jul 2018
The house (lodge) was great. Lots of space, everything was stocked. The game room was fantastic. The theater room was a lot of fun (watched World Cup games there). Would highly recommend and rent again!
Phyllis P. May 2018
Wonderful chicks trip to an awesomely relaxingx wonderful home. Very satisfied.
Joel P. Apr 2018
You can tell the owner really cares about the guest experience at this home. It has a ton of space, easily accommodating our 4 families. There is enough space here that you never really feel on top of each other. The property was extremely well taken cared for and would definitely love to go back.
Collin S. Mar 2018
This cabin has to be one of the best rentals in mccall and new meadows area for the price per night! Amazing movie room, also has two hot tubs with beautiful views!
Andrew F. Feb 2018
The cabin is clean, comfortable, and has every amenity you could ask for. Great views of the mountains during the day and a wonderful hot tube to soak in at night. We are already planning to stay here again in the future.
Ana G. Feb 2018
loved the mountain view. big windows.