Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Oceanside Listing #1398

Villa VilleKulla on the Oceanfront - Oceanside, OR

58 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 2.5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Relaxing, dog-friendly, bayfront home w/ ocean views & easy beach access!

This dog-friendly, three-bedroom Oceanside vacation rental is located right in the heart of the Oceanside Village, just across the street from the Pacific Ocean.

You'll be greeted by an Oceanside, Oregon vacation home that is located just a two minute walk to the beach. In fact, it's across the street and just two houses down from the sand! The home is less than a five minute walk into Oceanside's small, charming town stead.

Beautiful windows facing the ocean and high ceilings give this rental a spacious, inviting feel with plenty of natural light.

One of the most unique features is the loft - a veritable blank slate for you to enjoy however you wish. Bring your own air mattress and some throw pillows and turn this space into a reading nook with a spectacular view! Let the kids spread out and enjoy a rainy afternoon with a board game, or just spend a quiet evening up here, soaking in the view from the observatory windows.

Just below the loft area is this home's main living space. You'll have a full, open kitchen with all of the major appliances you'd expect to find - including a dishwasher (no lengthy clean-ups here)! You'll also have a microwave, toaster, and all the plates, glasses, pots, and pans you'll need for a quick snack at the breakfast bar or a sit-down meal at the dining table.

For a cozy evening in, if you're not up in the loft, you'll want to pick a spot near the lovely wood burning fireplace to watch a DVD, and pass around a bowl of popcorn. Spend quality time with your loved ones or curl up with your favorite book.

On nice days, head out to the balcony - complete with a gas grill, and casual, outdoor furniture that's perfect for sitting on the deck with a glass of wine and enjoying the ocean view or grilling steaks in the salty Oceanside air.

The next level of the home is dedicated to a good night's sleep, with three comfortable bedrooms and two full baths, including a full bathroom located in the master bedroom (there is also half bath on the main level below). The gorgeous master bedroom also features an additional balcony for catching a vibrant sunset or enjoying a cup of coffee in the morning, a queen bed, and a second wood-burning fireplace.

Right next door to the master is another bedroom, also featuring a wonderful ocean view. This room has four bunk-beds - ideal for younger guests! The third bedroom has another queen bed, with classic and comfortable furnishings. This gorgeous ocean view home will sleep up to eight guests, as well as one dog with a small nightly fee. Additional amenities include a washer and dryer, so there's no need to over-pack for your Oregon Coast retreat. Don't worry about falling behind on work - provided wireless Internet allows you to stay in touch with coworkers back at the office!

There is parking for up to two cars at this home - one in the garage and one in the driveway (although, two smaller cars may fit just fine in the driveway). And if come back to your Oceanside vacation home from an outdoor adventure, one of the first amenities is a conveniently located shower that's great for rinsing off after a full day of fishing, paragliding, parasailing, surfing, or just beach combing down on the sand.

This wonderful Oceanside location is right near a state recreation area and boasts over three miles of soft, white, sandy beach. Fly kites, build sandcastles, or just relax on a beach blanket with a good book. And if you work up an appetite while out on the shore, stop by Roseanna's Cafe or Brewin' in the Wind for a light snack or full meal - both are easily walkable and popular with tourists and locals alike.

This Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental has it all! Come explore beautiful Oceanside with a stay at this charming, contemporary getaway.

*Please note that cell reception is poor in the town of Oceanside, but decent three miles up the road in Netarts* A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 851-14-1601



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Water view



Internet : Charter


DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming


Gas grill : Private


Enclosed yard

58 reviews

Kirk S. Nov 2020
lots of stairs, but that's what you need when you book a house across the street from the oceanfront houses. house was clean and suitably furnished. need wine glasses and better mattress in spare bedroom. overall a nice house that I would rent again.
Scot C. Sep 2020
The 180* + views of the beach was fabulous....& a lot of space for grandchild to run around us.
Tamara M. Jul 2020
The view from this Home is great from every angle. Our Grandchildren loved the nicely appointed Bunk Bed Room.
The shower to wash off sandy people was very handy just inside the main entry door. Kitchen appears to have equipment stocked by renters over the years--it's random on gadgets. Take hotpads (none) and kitchen towels as we only had 2. The house is tucked into a quiet neighborhood on very low traffic street. It is about a 4 minute walk to the beach!!
Hermine H. Jun 2020
This beautiful and clean home is steps down a quiet road to a spectacular Oregon beach. The layout provides gorgeous views and plenty of space for everyone. The kitchen is a pleasure to cook in, with breathtaking views up the coast. Thank you!
Michael B. Jun 2020
Very nice, well situated home. Comfortable, light and the kitchen is fairly well equipped.
Matthew M. Jan 2020
Nice home. A little dated, but not bad. As is said in the home description, the ground level just has a closet, washer/dryer, and a shower to rinse sand off, go up one full flight of stairs and you're at the bedroom level, go up another full flight of stairs and you're finally at the main living level. We picked up groceries a couple times, and they have to be hauled up to the third floor to the kitchen.

Easy beach access just down the road, and it's a nice beach. We would stay there again.
Melanie K. Aug 2019
We were in Oceanside for the super low tides of August, and could see far south toward Netarts from this house.
Mamie B. Apr 2019
This house makes for a great way to spend time at the ocean. Plenty of space for everyone in the family to find their own peaceful/playful time at the ocean. GREAT access to the beach! The loft is always a hit with the kids. Lots of convenience in the entry shower, kitchen, laundry, etc. Thank you!
Jenny O. Mar 2019
We have stayed in the house for past 5 years. Never disappointed.
Carol M. Nov 2018
We loved the view and the openness.
Mamie B. Nov 2018
Love this place. Have stayed multiple times at this house. Great location, clean and cozy. Thank you!
Crystal and Clark T. Aug 2018
The weather was beautiful, and the beach a close walk. We had a 3-yr-old and a dog who could easily make the trek.
We enjoyed the house and its views—even saw whales spouting on our last day. Thank you for sharing this lovely place. We hope to return!
Bunny T. Jul 2018
This house has a great location but it is not equivalent to the price. There was a hole in one wall that I had to call Vacasa to report since we didn't put it there. It took over 30 minutes to get someone to answer. The garbage disposal did not work so I reported to Vacasa by email. Never heard a response. The plastic deck chairs were cracked and unusable. There was no table to be able to eat on the deck. All bedrooms had only a bed, no dressers or means of putting away clothing. There was no sound system to be able to play music. The upstairs loft is bare except for a TV that didn't work. The entry smells moldy. I would not recommend this house unless the price decreases or the owners put more effort into the house to make it more comfortable for renters.
Manager response:
We appreciate this feedback. The hole is scheduled to be repaired when our summer slows down a bit. We're sorry for the misunderstanding about the garbage disposal. We did reach back out to our guest and assumed it must be working when we never heard back. We take guest feedback seriously and will be following up with the owner regarding the other items in this review. Thank you!
Janice M. Apr 2018
The loft was a big hit with our kids, ages 9 and 13. The views were terrific! We appreciate that the furniture was comfortable, but not so upscale that we had to worry about it with kids and dog.
Andrew K. Apr 2018
Nice views of the beach. Convenient walk to the beach and nice natural light.
The loft is a nice touch and the kids loved spending time up there (though we had to watch over the little ones when coming down from the ladder).
Amy C. Nov 2017
Loved staying at Villa Villekula! Everyone had a spot--plenty of space and so fun to walk to ocean. The mud room on the entry floor was perfect.
Mamie B. Nov 2017
This was our third time staying at 1770 Rosenberg Loop. Can't beat the location. The house is always clean. It makes for a wonderful family getaway any time of year!
April M. Sep 2017
Very close to the beach. Kitchen table/chairs and lounge chairs seemed on the cheep side. I felt the place was a little over priced compared to similar places we have stayed. We did stay in August so maybe they just raise prices during busy season. I am happy to pay premium prices but I would expect the furniture to match how much I paid. Beds we okay. No kitchen towel to dry hands or dishes. Kids loved playing in the lofts. Could have used more toys or games. My kids did enjoy the couple that were there. No sand bucket or shovel for beach. Did have lawn chairs.
Manager response:
We appreciate these suggestions and will pass them along to the owners for their consideration.
Sandra B. Aug 2017
We had so much space in this home so everyone could be together without being on top of each other. Gorgeous views from every where. Near the ocean, easy access. We loved it.
Ken K. Aug 2017
We had a great time, great location, close to the beach. Amazing view. House could use a a few extra towels, sheets, and maybe a non stick frying pan that didn't have all teflon flaked off. But the house and location were really perfect.
Ladislav H. May 2017
Great location, beautiful view, can only recommend!
Jes L. Nov 2016
Super location, lots of space to spread out in, amazing views...and Oceanside is perfect for a beach vacation! But bring ALL your creature comforts! Good knives, extra mixing bowls, games, living room blankets, the house is sparsely furnished, no one actually lives here, so it could use a little cozying up!
Linda N. Nov 2016
Loved being able to walk to beaches at low tide for agate hunting. Quiet , no cell phone function, but email works from house. Nice to have total break. Will sleep four adults and 4 kids comfortably. Nice, clean relaxing. Appreciated hose near front door for washing of sandy boots and feet. Great fun.
Bryan G. Oct 2016
This home was the perfect weekend getaway for our family of four (plus dog). The house is not beachfront but is very close - the houses across the street are perched just above the sand. It is less than a two-minute stroll to the beach. Because this house is three stories (four, counting the loft) the view from the upper floors is fantastic. I don't think I have ever used a kitchen sink with a better view! The online photos depicted the home accurately and the decor was simple but functional. The home is not a luxury getaway, but was very comfortable and perfectly located for strolling down the beach.

Note that Oceanside is a very quiet town with no real tourist attractions other than the beach. This is the kind of environment we were looking for, but it's not for someone who needs urban amenities available 24/7.
Ginger J. Sep 2016
We had such a great time! The location is great, you are close to all the capes. The beach is beautiful. There is a cave/tunnel through the rocks to the next beach over. You can hunt for shells, sand dollars, beach glass. You can fly kites and build sand castles and have a bonfire on the beach. I truly loved our experience.
Sharon W. Aug 2016
Easy walk to the beach and businesses in town. Great views!
Sam J. Jul 2016
The location was convenient, the views from the family room and deck were great.
Dean F. May 2016
This house has a nice location, easy stroll to the beach and because the main living space is on the 3rd floor, it has a good view of the beach and ocean. We usually stay "up the hill" in Oceanside but decided to try closer to the beach. Not sure I can recommend the house because of some issues we had. I think Vacasa needs to get a new cleaning crew and provide a few items we felt were missing.
The dishwasher worked fine except the soap dispensing door didn't dispense so we just threw a Cascade soap pod in the bottom of the dishwasher and it cleaned things just fine. Be sure to take your own Cascade soap though - couldn't believe it wasn't in the house. Also take extra garbage bags since there weren't any extras. Glad we read about others recommending to take extra blankets and kitchen towels. Furnishings were fine, though a rather small dining table for such a large home. Since there were only 8 plates, there are minimal serving pieces to use. Plenty of cooking utensils but minimal number of silverware pieces.
Overall the place was reasonably clean BUT sheets on the bed in one room were dirty - hair and stains - and we had to wash those before using (again glad we brought extra bedding). One of the bunk beds was only partially made. Found old coffee grounds in the coffee pot.
Cell service is spotty in Oceanside and that was true at the house.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that the home had not been properly cleaned or stocked prior to this reservation. The Property Manager will follow-up on this as and look into the kitchen inventory.
Matt G. May 2016
Nice property, good location close to the beach and town. Be sure to bring your own books/games/dvds because there are none in the house. Internet was very fast and reliable.
Mamie B. Apr 2016
Great house and location! Very convenient place. Kids love the loft.
Bryan D. Apr 2016
The layout is hard to understand from pictures, but it works really well. The master bed is very comfortable. The loft is great for playing and gets you an even higher view. Great value for the price.

Not a complaint, just something to keep in mind: even though it looks very close to the beach, it's on a hill and relatively high from the sand. I had a two year old who could not walk up to the house without being carried because it was so steep.
Leslee P. Oct 2015
We loved our three-day stay and would come back in a heartbeat!
Manager response:
Thanks for sharing your review! We hope you come back soon!
Cindy L. Oct 2015
Great views, very comfortable and clean with a well stocked kitchen. The addition of WiFi was great.
Wendy K. Sep 2015
Wonderful stay here with my family. Beautiful view, quiet neighborhood, lovely fireplace. Thankful for the wi-fi as there's little to no cell service in Oceanside! Glad we could include our furry family (Yoshi the Pomeranian) as well. Thank you!
Corinna L. Jul 2015
Great home very comfortable for multiple people. We had a family reunion at this place and it was great! Lots of whale watching adventures from the deck while eating fresh salmon, local crab and oysters. Then lots of time on the beach just fantastic!
Tracy R. Jul 2015
Plenty of room for family coming and going.
ANNIE T. Jul 2015
We, a family of 7, 3 generations, ages 4 to 80, were very happy with this spacious house with a beautiful view in almost every room. We celebrated my husband's 80th birthday here. Since it is only one half a block to the beach, some of us went to the beach 2-3 times a day. Our granddaughters loved to climb up to the attic pretending they were queen and princess in their castle.
David M J. May 2015
Excellent property. Couldn't be situated in a better spot !! Great views. Close to beach and amenities. Good all round experience, and reasonably priced.
Pam C. Apr 2015
The view is fabulous. Relaxing place to stay. So close to the beach!
Mamie B. Mar 2015
The house was great! Love the location - so close to beach access! My sister and I both have families with small kids, so it is all about convenience and cleanliness to make a trip like this even possible. This was that place. Thank you! Can't wait for our next visit. (Left a pack of playing cards for future guests.)
Michele K. Jan 2015
I love the reverse floor plan, you got to enjoy the best views from the living room and from the front two bedrooms. The fact that they allow one small pet was a bonus because our dog loves to come with us to play on the beach. Lovely kitchen to cook in, but the lack of kitchen towels and pot holders disappointing (only 2 of each). Towels were provided but there only two hand towels and no wash cloths, bring your own cozy blanket as there are no extras, only those on the bed. This was our first stay at this home, and it is a beautiful home just needs a few extra touches to make it a first class rental.
Corinn M. Oct 2014
We had a very nice weekend at this location. I really liked having a shower right inside the door, it was very convenient especially with our four legged family member. The reverse floor plan was awesome for all the views from the living area. So, even on a day when it was windy and rainy, we could still enjoy watching and listening to the surf all day long, while being warmed by a nice fire. I liked the fact that we could disconnect from cable and Internet, some family members did not like this but it made it a true get away and a chance to reconnect with my family members. We cooked all meals in this well stocked kitchen. We have always liked Oceanside and would stay at this location again, very comfortable, clean and convenient.
Andria W. Jul 2014
We took our kids and grand kids for the weekend, four adults and four kids. This house was perfect for the group and laid out extremely well to accommodate us all comfortably. The grand kids loved sleeping up in the loft! The house had everything we needed, including a very well equipped kitchen. The view was amazing and just a couple of minutes to walk down to the beach. We had such a great time and I would definitely stay here again!! My only complaint was the shortage of hot water when you have that many people trying to take showers after a day at the beach.