Virtual Tour
USA Maryland Deep Creek Lake Oakland Listing #14074

Ashianeh - Oakland, MD

18 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 3 Queen Bed, 3 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms Sleeps 9 comfortably  Dog-friendly  4WD/traction may be required in winter
3164 Lake Shore Drive, Oakland, MD 21550

Charming lake house w/ private hot tub & great views from the deck - dogs OK!

With a name that means "nest" in Farsi, this welcoming and dog-friendly lake house will delight you from the outside in. Marvel at the partial lake views as you cook out on the deck's charcoal grill or soak your cares away in the private hot tub. The whole family is sure to love their stay here!

Whether you're planning on spending afternoons at the lake or the ski slopes, this rental makes a great home base. You're only five miles from Wisp Resort, where you'll find plenty of opportunities for skiing and snowboarding. Drive a few miles up the road to check out the town's local eateries and shops, or explore the lakeside trails of Deep Creek State Park. Your dog is welcome to come, too, for a small nightly fee, so everyone can join in on the adventures!

In the winter, cozy up by the gas fireplace and unwind as the snow falls softly outside and the kids play with their toys or the provided games. The bunk beds are sure to be a hit, too! Cable TV and free WiFi keep you connected to the world back home, and the full kitchen awaits you when you're ready for a home-cooked meal. A washer and dryer are provided, and central air conditioning keeps the home cool during the warmer months.

Make Ashianeh your nest on your next visit to Deep Creek Lake!

AMENITIES

Activities

Children's games

Features

Central AC

Fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Gas fireplace

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Xfinity

TV

Cable : Comcast

Wireless router

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Patio

Deck

Scenic

Water view

18 reviews

Shannon J. Dec 2019
Beautiful home with great layout and comfy furniture. Easy access to local activities. Kitchen amenities such as plates utensils and similar were minimal so consider bringing additional to supplement. Great customer service. The entry code provided didn’t work when we arrived but the property manager solved it with a quick phone call.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Shannon. We are happy you had a nice stay. We apologize if the kitchen supplies were minimal. We have passed your comments along to our local manager who will do an inventory and add any necessary items to the kitchen. We look forward to hosting you again!
Maria F. Nov 2019
What a cute home. Perfect for a weekend getaway. Easy check in, cleaning and checking out. Would definitely rent again.
Giving it four stars due to minor cons, which I’m about to share.
1. Driveway access is not meant for compact vehicles. Should have been made clear that a 4x4 was needed to access.
2. Rooms didn’t have curtains. Which we found out everything can be seems from the outside. Street view and around the exterior home view.
3. Hot tub lost water from regular use. We were unable to fill it back up as the hose hook ups weren’t made available. We were sad have to lost one night of hot tub use.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Maria! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Our listing description indicates the possible need for 4WD/traction vehicles in winter though we apologize for any inconvenience or anxiety this caused. We will address the addition of curtains for the bedrooms with the homeowner for their consideration and the hot tub will be inspected for any issues present. Thank you for being a great guest!
Kelly G. Jun 2019
This was a wonderful house. Spacious, clean and a great layout. Quiet! Six adults and one child stayed and we all had plenty of room to spread out which was good because it rained several days we were there. Great location: quick drive into town.
Diane F. May 2019
It rained all weekend and my family includes 4 children under the age of 5, plus a dog. The house was spacious enough to allow for indoor play and relaxation without getting into each other's way.
Chris S. Apr 2019
Nice place, great location. I do wish the house had some blinds, tons of window, not a single blind or curtain. Otherwise centrally located to everything, would rent again
Maryrose E. Apr 2019
We enjoyed the home, very clean and spacious. Great hot tub!
Hannah S. Jul 2018
This was a great house super convenient to everything including the public beach at the state park. We slept 8 full adults perfectly comfortably.
Alen G. Mar 2018
The house was very clean and cozy. Be advised that the driveway, just like most in the area, is steep. Our two-wheel-drive sedans weren't able to make it up on the first day because of snow and ice. On the second day, the ice had melted, but even then I spun my tires a bit because of loose gravel. However, there are two spaces on an adjacent street. There are stores close by if you need anything. Overall nice stay. The hot tub was a highlight. Also, great views of the lake.
Eric W. Mar 2018
Great lakefront view from the home, with an even better hot tub. Be cautious when parking, the driveway is very narrow and steep.
Paul H. Mar 2018
Very nice place and close to everything. We were lucky enough to get snow and it was amazing! The Lake is right there so I imagine it would also be great in summer.