USA Georgia North Georgia Blue Ridge Listing #14771

Jacob's Ridge Hideaway - Blue Ridge, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
72 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 2 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly cabin w/ wraparound deck, outdoor fire, & much more

Wrap yourself in the comforting warmth of this home, which features an all-wood interior and a gas fireplace that rises to the ceiling. Curl up during the winter and watch some cable TV or a Blu-ray. You'll also have free WiFi to keep you connected and the central AC will keep you cool in the summer. Other bonuses are the pool and air hockey tables, and you can pack light, thanks to the private washer/dryer. The gas grill will keep you well-fed on those nights you'd rather not make a mess in the full kitchen, and after dinner, relax on the lovely wraparound deck or gather at the outdoor firepit, then partake of some stargazing! You'll revel in seclusion and easy access to town, and you can even bring along your two dogs for a small nightly fee!

What's nearby:
Bask in tranquility on the large, wraparound deck, surrounded by stands of trees, then head six miles to town and pick up ingredients for a delicious home-cooked meal. Or treat yourselves to a meal out at one of Blue Ridge's fine or casual dining establishments followed by some gallery browsing or live music. Hike the Appalachian Trail, go mountain biking or horseback riding, or take a relaxing ride on the scenic railway.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Dog-friendly
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Blu-Ray player

Stereo

VCR

On-site activities

Board games

Pool table : Private

Air Hockey

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

Firepit

Lanai

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

72 reviews

Rachel G. May 2021
We enjoyed our stay in this secluded cabin. It was relaxing and quiet with only one neighbor barely visible through the trees. The only issue we had was a bear got into the trash the first night. The outside trash bin was full when we arrived and when we got up the first morning there was trash all over the yard. My gracious husband picked it up and the rental company was responsive sending someone out to collect the trash. Other than that small issue we had a lovely stay.
Michael L. Apr 2021
Awesome place. Definitely worth a return visit.
Anthony L. Mar 2021
Had a great time this past weekend really enjoyed ourselves the view is breathtaking the Bed are very comfortable All but the futon I would suggest a pillow mattress for the futon the pole table was pretty level for us the dartboard is still in good shape enough pots and pans to cook with enough room for parking very easy access to unload Your lounges into the Cabin Not fair from town at all about 15 minutes away from Wal-Mart only problem we had was getting the grill started but the manager Mike Smith came out right away to help us out First time my friends and family got way together and we couldn’t ask for a better spot to start memories I will be most definitely recommending this place to friends and family Keep up the good work
Mckenzie M. Mar 2021
The home was very well kept and clean. A comfortable, more private spot to be in that is close enough to town and various hiking trails. The drive in is gravel and a bit steep, we have an SUV and it was no trouble.
Poullette B. Mar 2021
Very nice, quiet and peaceful. Was able to relax fully.
Brent K. Jan 2021
We loved it. Had a great time
jamie G. Jan 2021
The view at the cabin is breathtaking. The location is perfect. The mountains trapped in some snow during our stay so we got to experience the cabin covered in white, that was beautiful. The interior of the cabin is gorgeous, nice and clean. It’s a very private location which is a huge plus. Id definitely recommend this cabin to friends or family, and I would stay again. There were a few down falls, my biggest problem with the cabin was the water smelt so bad. I know it’s well water and I completely understand but a filtration system is necessary to stop the smell. It’s almost revoking to the point you almost don’t want to shower or brush your teeth with the water. The fridge has a water filter but it doesn’t work. If it snows or rains, good luck trying to start a fire with the wood because it’s not covered with a tarp or such, so after it snowed that kinda sucked, having a fire would have been nice, would recommend tarping it up or putting it underneath the cabin to stay dry. Other than that, I have no complaints. Some reviews mentioned the air hockey and darts and pool table not working properly but it was fixed when we arrived. Hot tub still out of service but we weren’t aware there was one, so no big deal there. Dishes were a bit stained as well as the dishwasher needs to be replaced, (we hand washed, so it was fine). I loved our stay, please consider fixing the complaints. This rental property has so much potential. Thank you!!!
Manager response:
Jaime, thank you for sharing your experience! We are thrilled to hear you had a good stay and plan to return. We have passed your feedback to our local staff and confirm the owner is planning to install a water filtration system in the future and is currently in talks with the company he has chosen. We will replace the tarp that was covering the firewood. We look forward to hosting you again!
Theodore J S. Dec 2020
I want to start off with the positives and say this cabin is in a great location about 12 minutes from town and there are nice views around the deck.

As for the cleanliness, the dishware is very old and there were stains on the plates, cups, and the utensils just didn't look clean. The dishware at this cabin needs to be replaced. The toilets and hut tub have thick brown stains that are appalling. This is out of the owner's control but the water pressure is volatile when showering or using the kitchen sink. I do think the filtration system needs to be replaced or fixed which is within the owner's control because the water has a very foul odor and obviously it is staining everything in the house. As for the bedding, all the pillows are extremely flat and need to be replaced.

The toaster oven in the kitchen wasn't working. We grilled one night and we had to scrape the burners to get them working at full capacity. Prior to us scraping the burners, the grill was working at a very low heat. We had to switch the light bulbs downstairs over the pool table because it was barely working so we can play a game of pool. After trying to play a couple games, the pool table wasn't level. We tried to level it but got frustrated and decided not to play anymore. Also, the darts on the dart board were also broken and the air hockey table upstairs is partially working because It seemed like more air needs to be pushed out.

I think this cabin can be a fantastic experience for a couple or a group by replacing some of the items I mentioned above or upgrading them.


Manager response:
Hi, Theodore! We are so glad you stayed with us and shared your review. The owner is looking into getting a filtration system and reservoir tank installed to help with the water situation. The property manager will be taking care of the toaster, lights, pool and air hockey tables, and dart board. Please do not hesitate to reach out about these things during your stay. Thank you!
Brian S. Dec 2020
Great cabin and location. Best cabin layout I’ve seen yet.
Susan B. Nov 2020
Loved the area and the surrounding scenery! The cabin was beautiful
Richard H. Oct 2020
This property has a great location and view, but this is damaged by the first impression caused by the water supply issues. The high iron content of the water makes the plumbing, toilets, tub, sinks, dishwasher and shower look unclean. The dishes have a rust film that is not removed by a cycle in the rust colored dishwasher. The water has a heavy iron taste which most people would not be able to handle. Visitors have to furnish own water for drinking and cooking. The water supply is limited for bathing so do not stay if you like long baths or have more than two people in you group. I do not recommend this property to anyone until the water supply issued are resolved.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Richard, and are so glad you stayed with us. We do apologize the water was so bothersome for you. The owner is working on getting a filtration system and reservoir supply tank to address this. Thank you!
Megan C. Oct 2020
I loved everything about the home, except, there is paperwork when you get in telling you that the hot tub will be accessible for the months of Sep-April. I just got back (mid Oct) and it wasn't able to be used.
Manager response:
Hi, Megan! We apologize for any misinformation you received about the hot tub; we do not currently advertise one as it is not available to our guests. Thank you!
Michael V. Aug 2020
Easy to find, good location, lots of space, comfy beds, fun entertainment
Patricia G. Jul 2020
Very roomy, great views. Very private.
Irene F. Jun 2020
We wanted a weekend away and this was the perfect place! It was nice and quiet and the view is to die for!
Chelsea T. Jun 2020
We stayed June 5th-7th 2020, and I must say, we really enjoyed our time. The only downside was the running water in the house. It had a very unpleasant smell, to the point we didn't want to use it at all. We drove to the local grocery store and bought several gallons of water so we can bathe and drink through the weekend. I think this is something that should really be listed in the description before booking. Overall, the location was convenient and the views were amazing!
Jesse G. May 2020
Lauren H. Mar 2020
We had a wonderful time at this property! Played games, had a fire in the fire pit, used the hot tub, hiked, and enjoyed cute downtown blue ridge. Love that it feels like you are in the woods but Walmart is just 15 minutes away for groceries.
Susan J. Feb 2020
Loved the location, secluded but still close to town. Hot tub was great. Needs additional kitchen items, like a pizza cutter, wine glasses, and a cookie sheet. If you like extra pillows, bring a pillow, the extra pillows did not have pillow cases. Otherwise furnished well! A beautiful home with a beautiful view!
Manager response:
Hi, Susan! Thank you for telling us about your stay. We have reminded housekeeping to put the pillow cases on the pillows instead of in the linen closet, and we have replaced the missing kitchenware you brought to our attention. We hope to see you again!
Cortney O. Feb 2020
The cabin was well laid out and had a wonderful quiet View.
However the water from the well smelled terrible and there were no can openers nor were there any pots and pans in the kitchen at the cabin.
Joy with the vacasa immediately sought to remedy all these problems and did so in a timely fashion.
And for that we are thankful.
Amanda S. Jan 2020
The cabin was well furnished and very comfortable. We felt secluded but close enough to town to run in for fun. Our only complaint was the water pressure. I guess being on well water made for very low water pressure so the upstairs water barely came out. Downstairs wasn’t as bad so we just showered there. Other than that, the stay was great! We took advantage of the fire pit, the grill, the hot tub, pool table and air hockey. Everything was perfect!
James H. Jan 2020
Overall the cabin was fantastic. The weather wasn't the best, but we made do with extras (pool table/air hockey). Word of advise, hug mailboxes at driveway to see down slope.
Nicole B. Nov 2019
The cabin and view from the cabin were nice, but there were a couple of items of maintenance that were unacceptable. We had no water pressure for the first half of our trip due to a nasty, clogged water filter. At first the management company said it was because the cabin was on a well. Then after we completely lost our water, they sent a guy out to the house at 9PM!! Can you imagine having a total stranger come to your vacation at 9 o'clock at night?!? The guy changed out the water filter. You should have seen it. It was so disgusting. Thank God we bought bottled water and we were not drinking that water.
Then the electrical outlets in the upstairs bathroom did not work. I had to blow dry my hair from the bedroom. The GFCI was completely destroyed and management had to send someone over to replace it. You could tell by looking at it that it was garbage and should have been addressed a long time ago. Plus the light in the shower was blown. Did the cleaning crew not notice this as they were "cleaning the shower"??
Management said they would partially refund my credit card for the inconveniences but I still have not received a refund or a formal notice that I would be getting a refund.
It's a shame. I would love to give this place a higher rating, but the maintenance should have been addressed and taken care of BEFORE my visit and not during my vacation.
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced after a busy summer. We are now working on deep cleans and maintenance inspections in our homes since reservations have slowed down for the fall. Thank you!
shireen w. Nov 2019
Very nife
Joe L. Nov 2019
The cabin was so cozy. We did have a power outage our last night there but other than that, the time spent there was very nice.
Robert D. Oct 2019
Lovely cottage, very secluded and well furnished.
Crispin W. Sep 2019
We had a great time at the cabin. Extremely secluded and private. Loved the view in the morning or evening over drinks and the hot tub was a definite plus. The only thing I would change is perhaps if they were curtains on the downstairs floor for added privacy. Would certainly go back again.
Earnest C Finley J. Sep 2019
The cabin was beautiful, well decorated and accommodating. The scenery was outstanding, both landscape and wildlife. Large deer in driveway on second day. Hot tub was nice but my favorite thing was the peace and quiet.
Audreaunna K. Jun 2019
I absolutely adore the cabin. The privacy was outstanding and the view was stunning. I can’t wait to visit again 🖤
Taylor S. Jun 2019
We had a great trip! The cabin was so much fun. Plenty to do and so close to downtown. The drive there is nice and easy too. I highly recommend this cabin. Extremely affordable and nicely furnished.
Terence B. Jun 2019
Fantastic view and a great place to stay!
gerald c. May 2019
Perfect place to relax and enjoy the mountains. We will be back.
Denita J. Mar 2019
We enjoyed our stay. This cabin is beautiful and luxurious. Everything you need. We enjoyed all the amenities the cain had to offer esp the kitchen as we cooked every meal. Would go back for sure.,
Shanen M. Mar 2019
Loved
Jesus G. Feb 2019
This was our first trip into the maintains and OMG it was totally worth it. The cabin was super clean and comfy and the views were amazing. We would definetily come back again.
Dom M. Jan 2019
We found the cabin to be clean and well appointed. It had everything we needed and the couches and bed were very comfortable. Loved the hot tub in the morning and at night and the gas fireplace was convenient and provided both ambiance and warmth. The cabin was conveniently located to Blue Ridge, our stay was terrific and we will definitely return.
amy e j. Jan 2019
Clean, cozy cabin equipped with everything you need for a family getaway. Note that the loft bed is a futon and suitable really for one person (maybe two smaller children).
Megan P. Oct 2018
Nice cabin, with good view and hot tub. Great for families.
Jim T. Sep 2018
Very homey, the kitchen was well stocked. Very quiet and peaceful. Loved the screened in porch and swing was awesome.
Danielle B. Aug 2018
Very relaxing stay in a lovely cabin! We enjoyed our mini getaway at Jacob’s Ridge!
Andrew Z. Jul 2018
Cabin just like pictures. Would stay again
Shawnkelly S. Jun 2018
Everything was perfect for my Birthday getaway cant wait to go back
Lauren I. Jun 2018
Jacob’s Hideaway was a great place to stay! There were games and activities provided which was so much fun. The only issue that was had with the place was that it was slightly dirty. It may have just been the environment but it was noticed. Other than that it was perfect
anonymous b. May 2018
Quiet seclusion, hot tub,views
Chuck H. May 2018
Beautiful cabin. Very homey. Second time we rented this cabin.
Wayne S. Apr 2018
This was our second time staying at Jacob's Ridge Hideaway.
This is the perfect cabin for my wife and I, and including our 4 legged friend. When you first walk in the door, there are ' welcoming gifts ' to make sure you feel at home, and appreciated as a guess. Very nice touch!. The home is spotless and a BIG ' Thank You ' to the folks who work extra hard to keep the cabin in this kind of condition, We had the perfect weather weekend. Sunny mid-70's in the day and down to the 40's at night. We got to enjoy the warmth of the fireplace and the swing on the screen porch. Truly, the best of both worlds. Overall, a very relaxing weekend and we will be back !
Dawn D. Mar 2018
This cabin was perfect for 2 couples with one bed and bath upstairs and downstairs. The cabin was comfy, yet tastefully decorated. All appliances updated and working well.
Shannon D. Jan 2018
My wife and I drove from New Orleans with our dog Harley to meet our frinds from Nashville. We had been to Blue Ridge before and loved it! Jacobs Hideaway was so well maintained, peaceful and quite the cabin experience. We brought loads of games, enjoyed the game cabins game selection. Side note, the air hockey table could use some fixin and it would be nice if basement was more finished. But overall, such a wonderful experience from beginning to end. Wish it would have snowed! Also, we would have liked to have more walking trails/hikes near the cabin but it worked out because it was VERY cold to be outside for too long. We would so recommend Sundance Cabin rentals and specifically Jacobs Hideaway. Thank you!
Manager response:
The air hockey table has been replaced. Thank you!
Barbara M. Dec 2017
The cabin was wonderful, we got snow so it was a beautiful winter wonderland, and Barbara was kind enough to call and let us check out late due to the snow and ice on the roads. We loved everything the cabin had to offer, and we would love to return. Our only complaint would be that the pool table was very tilted so it could not be used, and the air hockey table wasn't functioning properly so it could not be used. However we thoroughly enjoyed ping pong and the hot tub. Thanks for the amazing weekend!
Wayne S. Nov 2017
Cabin was very well-maintained, clean, well-stocked, and private. It can comfortably handle 2-4 people. Small enough to be considered cozy, which is exactly what we were looking for. The screened-in porch was an absolute delight, especially sitting in the swing and looking out towards the mountains. Staying here at Jacobs Ridge Hideaway offered us the opportunity to relax and "get away from it all". We really appreciated the fact that we could bring along our four-legged family member. It made us feel complete. Thank you to the owners for allowing others to stay and enjoy your little piece of paradise so we can take advantage of decompressing from life's demands.
April J. Nov 2017
Treat Yourself ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Cabin was very well-maintained, clean, well-stocked, and private. It can comfortably handle 2-4 people. Small enough to be considered cozy, which is exactly what we were looking for. The screened-in porch was an absolute delight, especially sitting in the swing and looking out towards the mountains. Staying here at Jacobs Ridge Hideaway offered us the opportunity to relax and "get away from it all". We really appreciated the fact that we could bring along our four-legged family member. It made us feel complete. Thank you to the owners for allowing others to stay and enjoy your little piece of paradise so we can take advantage of decompressing from life's demands.
Jane G. Nov 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Sundance Cabin Rental is the best! ????
April J. Oct 2017
The cabin was awesome,customer service was great,the cabin was cleaned enjoyed the fireplace the town of blue ridge, I have know bad review to write about this cabin definitely will be coming back and will definitely book another cabin through Sundance cabin rental...thank you so much the Johnson
David Y. Oct 2017
The cabin was very nice. Spacious place with plenty of room for whole family. The kitchen was well equipped as was the grill. Hot tub was great and worked well. The screened in porch was great - enjoyed reading and drinks on the porch. There is a fire ring with plenty of fire wood. The seating around the fire ring was not the most comfortable (logs) but the kids loved smores at night. Location was convenient to Blue Ridge, Blairsville, Mercier's orchard, and Bear Creek winery. Enjoyed our stay at Jacob's Ridge and would recommend the cabin for any 2 couples or family.
Kenneth R. May 2017
Our stay was very relaxing. Cabin was well secluded and very clean.. Overall, we had a very good time. Would recommend this cabin to anybody.
Don S. Apr 2017
I believe this is the most beautiful and clean cabin we've ever rented in the Mountains. We definitely will be back. Blue Ridge is a beautiful,peaceful getaway.I recommend updating your photos online. This cabin is updated and more beautiful than the photos listed now. :)
Shelley H. Feb 2017
We absolutely loved Jacob's Hideaway. Booking with Sundance was very easy, & I spoke with Barbara (hope I got the name right) a few times and she was VERY helpful. The view from the porch was so pretty & peaceful (favorite part of the morning was sipping coffee on the porch swing staring at the mountains & listening to the birds chirping!). The amenities were perfect- plenty of space, yet cozy. We had kids with us so having the air hockey & pool table was a nice bonus. We also traveled with our pups, and they loved it as well-- plenty of room outside for running & playing in the leaves. We were all very pleased with our stay! In town, we were able to participate in the Chili Cook-Off (great downtown atmosphere; very friendly people); Great food & breweries too. We also did some hiking in the Aska area, beautiful creeks & waterfalls. And lastly we made our way to Elijay to the Cartecay Vineyards for wine tasting, music & firepit. All-in-all, it was an amazing weekend get-away!