Virtual Tour
USA Texas Houston Houston House Listing #17653

The Whiteoak Suite - Houston, TX

25 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
1617 Fannin St #2015, Houston, TX 77002

Spacious high-rise apartment w/shared pool in the heart of downtown

Plan your next getaway in Houston with this bright downtown apartment featuring a shared rooftop pool, basketball court, and fitness room. There's a balcony to soak in the views, and plenty of room inside to curl up with a good book, enjoy a classic board game, or watch your favorite flick.

What's nearby:
The apartment is located within walking distance or a short drive from all the shopping, dining, and entertainment in the city. The Houston Zoo & Aquarium and Space Center & Museum of Natural Science are fun for a family outing, while the renowned Houston Opera House is a short stroll away. Visit a plethora of parks along the bayou for some outdoor activities, or head over to Discovery Green for live music and festivals. For the sports fanatic, the rental is a mile-and-a-half from nearby Minute Maid Park and even closer to the Toyota Center.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (with dishwasher)
24-hour concierge service
One provided parking pass

*Please note: this home resides in a noise-sensitive area and the owners participate in our Good Neighbor protection program. Our smart home technology will alert our team if excessive decibel or occupancy levels are detected, allowing us to reach out directly with a reminder of maximum occupancy and quiet hours. This technology is privacy compliant, and only monitors the presence of decibels and devices—not any personal conversation or information. Thank you for supporting our efforts to be good neighbors!

AMENITIES

Activities

Gym/fitness room

Board games

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Children's games

Features

Pool : Shared

Central AC

Elevator

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Washer/dryer : Shared

Rooftop pool

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Stove

Media

Internet : Xfinity

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Patio

Firepit

25 reviews

Andy L. Dec 2019
Full kitchen and a great view
Kelli M. Oct 2019
We really enjoyed it. Very nice and comfortable. However there was a small roach in the bathroom 😩
Evonne M. Oct 2019
Easy to access, good location. A few small bugs and we never got sheets for the pull out couch. No travel shampoo/soap in the unit but Vacasa reimbursed us to buy some.
Nina V. Oct 2019
Good price, nice place
Kathleen F. Sep 2019
The unit is as pictured, but had a lot of cleanliness issues. Dirty dishes were left in the dishwasher for me and there were roaches in the unit. I was also told there was an iron and ironing board available. Only an iron, though, and nothing to iron on. The AC didn't work great, either. Bring your own pool towels if you plan on using the pool or you'll have to use your towel for both pool and bathing.
Manager response:
Hi, Kathleen! Thank you for staying with us! We checked that the ironing board was in the closet and apologize if you missed this during your visit. This unit is treated regularly by pest control for roaches. We do provide pool towels and apologize if you were unable to locate these as well. We apologize for any cleanliness oversights you experienced.
Zsofia N. Aug 2019
Best view, swimming pool and outdoor seating amazing!
Shayne F. Jul 2019
It was a nice few days in the city. The views of the city at night are amazing.
Brittany F. Jun 2019
I'll come back
Travis B. Jun 2019
A Nice condo
Tim D. May 2019
This was our honeymoon getaway. We were not disappointed.
Diane A. May 2019
It was cozy and felt homey.
Oscar R. May 2019
Everything!
Luca P. Mar 2019
good and handy place to go
Angela H. Feb 2019
Perfect location and clean
Katie B. Feb 2019
Just like the pictures, beautifully appointed and clean. Close to the stadium and transport.
Marian P. Feb 2019
Location was great!
Galo del P. Nov 2018
Fue interesante haber ido a Houston House un ambiente muy juvenil para mi....pero nada solo quería tener un lugar cercano al evento que iva
Charles L. Sep 2018
Long story short, Don't rent!
Fernando R. Aug 2018
Nice location