Virtual Tour
USA Idaho Donnelly Tamarack Ski Resort Listing #18055

Tamarack Cottage - Donnelly, ID

33 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 2 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee & associated taxes).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Modern ski-in/ski-out cottage w/gas grill & outdoor fire with log seats!

This modernly rustic cottage, perfect for all kinds of groups, has everything travelers could want on a mountain vacation. A cozy fireplace keeps the home toasty in the winter, and the outdoor fire with log seats is perfect for relaxing in the summer. Cook the perfect meal on the gas grill out on the patio, where you can take in the magnificent views of Tamarack Ski Resort just outside the front door.

What's Nearby:
Skiers and snowboarders can't find a better location than here; this cottage is right on Tamarack Ski Resort, and guests can even ski in and ski out. For those who prefer spending their time in the mountains during the warmer seasons, activities like zip lining and hiking are just a few options the resort offers.

Things to Know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ski-in/ski-out

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : TVT

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Firepit

33 reviews

Juliette T. Mar 2021
Loved this cozy cabin that was right near the ski slopes.
scott w. Feb 2021
It was a great cabin and experience. However for. 2 night rental 42 hours cuts it to short (4pm check in and 10am checkout).
Hunter H. Jan 2021
The cottage was clean and had everything we needed. Perfect size for a family of four.
Kenneth S. Dec 2020
We very much enjoyed our stay. The cottage was mostly clean. Just needed some dusting would of made it very clean.
Also, the coated sauté/frying pans are worn out and need replacing. If you really like to cook consider taking you own preferred pans.
Cable didn't work and was not addressed while we are there. We did call and request cable be activated; however, no real loss, more time to read.
Overall, very nice quiet and comfortable. Will go again even if my nitpicky details are the same.
Vacasa staff answered when we called, and this was very appreciated.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Kenneth. We are glad you enjoyed this home and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope to host you again in the near future!
Samuel W. Dec 2020
Amazing location, all the amenities, perfect spot for a getaway with our young boys to play in the snow. The house was cozy and offered everything we needed, however cleanliness was lacking in certain areas, hence the 4 stars. It looks like the house just needs a deep clean that hasn’t been done in a long time, grease on surfaces in kitchen, cobwebs on ceiling, sides of toilet uncleaned, etc.
Manager response:
Hi Samuel, thank you for the review and we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We apologize for the oversights in cleaning. Guests staying with us are encouraged to reach out to our 24-hour team to quickly address any issues. We have addressed this with housekeeping to make sure we are offering the best accommodations for each guest and hope to host you again soon!
Ashley H. Dec 2020
This cottage was perfect for our family of 5. It was beautifully decorated and it had everything we needed to stay in and cozy up. We fully used the kitchen for meals and it was perfectly stocked with all the essentials. The hill in the back of the cottage was perfect for the kids to go sledding.
Jill W. Nov 2020
My family and I had a wonderfully, relaxing Thanksgiving week at this cottage. We love the property, the resort the outdoor activities available both winter and summer. This place has all you need. perfect for a family of 4. Thank you.
Linda K. Nov 2020
A perfect retreat that offers quiet and comfort and all one needs at hand. Even a large back patio that allows space for yoga. And a fire, if one wishes. My friend and I had the good fortune of being nearly the only ones around enjoying this shoulder season.
Alison F. Oct 2020
The close proximity to the village and lifts is great. Nice, cozy cabin and would definitely stay again.
Tanner Properties LLC (. Sep 2020
Wonderful place to stay. Beautifully decorated & equipped with everything we needed.
Alissa N. Sep 2020
This was a perfect place to stay with my family. We enjoyed this luxurious cottage and the nature that surrounds it! Looking forward to our next trip up here.
Jan M. Aug 2020
We really enjoyed our stay! Just the right size for the two of us!
Sarah J. Jul 2020
This home was in the perfect area for us to enjoy the wilderness of Tamarack and McCall. Everything you need for a peaceful summer get away.
Jaimie B. Jul 2020
This condo in Tamarack is a nice little accommodation, with a lovely back deck with a nice view of the beautiful Idaho vegetation. The beds were nice and comfortable, with great ceiling fans to keep the bedrooms cool at night. That being said
there were some issues that I think need to be addressed. First, nothing in the kitchen felt clean - especially pots, pans, bowls, etc. It felt like everything had a layer of grease on it. That was less than appealing when it came time to cook. Second, all of the dishtowels in the kitchen were dirty, and there was no sponge provided, so we had to resort to using a face cloth to wash dishes, which also felt unsanitary. There was laundry in unit, but not a single pod or laundry detergent was provided, which is unusual in a VRBO or AirBnB rental. It would have been courteous for 1-2 pods to be left, especially when it is suggested that you start a load a towels when you leave. There were no instructions on what to do with the garbage, so my husband looked in the garage, where he found bags and bags of garbage, none of which had been removed from the last few rentals, apparently. Lastly, for a 3 bathroom place to have a total of 4 rolls of partially used TP in them, seems a little less that ample. I realize that these are all little complaints, but for the rental cost, we expected better. It's a good thing we were only there 3 nights, and that Idaho is simply stunning so we could spend more time outside.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Jaimie. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and we are so sorry for the details that were amiss during your visit. We are working diligently with our housekeeping team to ensure that they are paying close attention to detail while preparing for guests. We hope to have another opportunity to host you.
Stefan E. Jun 2020
Loved the place, luxurious and comfortable. It’s an amazing location and the resort is great.
Brandon F. Mar 2020
The cottage is everything you could ask for in a weekend getaway. Perfect location (ski in, ski out), beautifully furnished, and full kitchen. The owners haven't forgotten a single detail making the cottage truly feel like "home".
Kelli R. Feb 2020
We had a fun time staying in this home. It was comfortable and we enjoyed the little things like the movies for guests to watch. We are not skiers but this cabin is right by the lifts and we could see them out our window. There was a lot of snow and it was very cold so the heated garage was perfect for our car. We had a fridge leak during our stay and the local manager/maintenance man called us within 20 minutes of the ticket being submitted and got everything fixed for us. Would definitely stay again.
Tiffany F. Jan 2020
All the basic amenities were provided. Everything was clean and the views were beautiful! A member of our party got ill and I called the number provided on New Years Day and they called me with advice immediately. I could not recommend it more!
Erin M. Dec 2019
We loved this cottage! It was so nice and clean. Check-in was very easy. The cottage was close to the run and sledding. So fun!
Michael P. Dec 2019
Perfect place to spend a long weekend worth the family!
Matthew K. Oct 2019
Didnt like how there were no blinds in the common area/living room neighbors or people driving by could see right in.
Susan J. Oct 2019
Loved the homey feel. Great off-season rates.
Nick C. Sep 2019
Being in Donnelly in late September is amazing, no quiet and serene in between the busy seasons. This little cottage is the perfect size for 1-4 people to live in squalor. Everything you need to cook and clean is available. I do this trip yearly and will continue to do so. 5 stars!
Paul S. Sep 2019
Beautiful cottage at affordable price. Easy access to extensive trail system. We almost had the entire resort to ourselves during the off-season.
Debbie I. Aug 2019
Loved the way this home is furnished and decorated. It was so comfortable and inviting.
The bed was so Comfortable that I’ve been looking for the same one to purchase since I returned home. Already looking to book for our next escape.
Tanaya B. Aug 2019
This place is hands down the best place I have ever stayed. From the impeccable decor to the massive master bathroom, you will not be able to find a better place to stay that will make you feel as comfortable and relaxed as this place. The location is perfect and the community is incredibly serene and quiet. My husband and I could not have asked for a better place to spend our anniversary. We didn't want to leave and are already planning our next stay.
Joseph K. Aug 2019
Clean, beautiful, wonderful setting,
Michael H. Mar 2019
This place was most fabulous, I mean top of the line place to stay. A total feel at home experience.
Probably one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed in
It made my daughter feel comfortable and that’s saying alot because she’s kind of a Germ-fobe.
GREAT EXPERIENCE ty so much
Thomas M. Mar 2019
Basically ski in/out albeit with about a 100 foot walk given the exceptionally deep snow conditions this year. Very comfortable cottage that was immaculate throughout. We really enjoyed ourselves and had the mountain largely to ourselves. Just fantastic.
Jamie H. Mar 2019
While everything was great inside the cottage (comfortable beds, wonderful fire, gorgeous kitchen) the garage location was a little inconvenient- especially in the icy winter conditions. There’s also supposed to be a shared hot tub, but it would have taken quite an excursion to try to find it- there were no directions that we saw identifying it’s location. While overall we loved our stay, those two things made it a bit less appealing for us. If you’re looking for a nice place close to the slopes, this is it!!
Madelon P. Oct 2018
Loved everything about this cottage. Very modern and clean. Great fireplace, comfy bed, great location and easy access to the great outdoors. 30 min from McCall Idaho.