Virtual Tour
USA Florida Florida Gulf Coast Bradenton Beach Listing #18811

Bridgeview Retreat - Bradenton Beach, FL

36 reviews
Max occupancy: 12 (6 adults) 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 5 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 4 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Brand new bayfront home with a heated private pool, dock, and water views!

This home is newly constructed and offers many fantastic amenities like a private heated pool and a balcony with a beautiful view of the bay. This home even comes with a boat dock for your personal use. A spacious storage area comes equipped with kayaks and boogie boards so you can enjoy the waters of the bay.

What's nearby:
The beaches of the Gulf of Mexico are a short walk away, while a little farther north you'll find the shops and restaurants on historic Bridge Street. Being so close to the bay gives you access to many boat and fishing charters so that you can enjoy the island waters in style! Catch a ride with the island bus service and head south to enjoy Coquina Beach. Nearby you'll also find Keffis Key, an island nature reserve and tidal habitat. There you can enjoy various trails and boardwalks. Across the Cortez Bridge, you'll find authentic island dining at many great seafood restaurants.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

*Pool heat is included and maintained at 80°F. Additional pool heat to 85°F is available upon request for $22 per day plus tax. A 24 hour notice is required. Heat may not be available if temperatures drop below 65 degrees.

You must be 24 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: TPL18-000589 City of Bradenton Beach

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Nearby activities & attractions

Canoe available for guest use

Dock

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Kayaks

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Beach chairs

Beach towels

36 reviews

Hailey B. Dec 2020
This house is in a great location and very clean. It is walking distance to a lot of restaurants and shops. It’s also a very quick walk to the beach. The driveway entrance can be a little confusing to find and runs between what appears to be two abandoned houses. The pool and hot tub are a really nice feature and really clean and well maintained. Having the kayak made it nice to get out on the water and the dock was an added bonus to fish from. The house was well equipped with beach chairs, sand toys and fishing rods. There are some things that could use some attention... The Kitchen was poorly stocked with cookware, glasses, utensils etc.. The pots and pans that were in the kitchen were in very poor shape. The master bedroom mattress was not the most comfortable and some of the tile around pool was loose and wobbly as you walked on it. Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the house. It is well laid out and has plenty of space for larger families and the kids really enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Mallory H. Nov 2020
My family stayed here with my best friend’s family in October & we were so happy with our stay! Between 4 adults & 6 children we had plenty of space in the house and never felt crammed. The house was exactly as pictured on the website and was very well kept/clean which was very important to us, especially during these times. The private pool was amazing (sunshine from sunrise until around 4 pm while we were there) and we loved fishing off the end of the dock. The location of this house really was perfect. You’re right on the bay and get to watch the beautiful sunrise every morning over the intercoastal water. The beach is literally a 2 minute walk down the street and the house has beach chairs, umbrellas, sand toys, etc. for your use. Both my best friend and I sent the listing to 10 people (minimum) who wanted the details because they loved what they saw on our social media! If I had to give some small feedback, I would mention that the kitchen could have been a little more well stocked with cooking supplies and we wished we didn’t have to go to the store to get cleaning supplies, garbage bags, etc. I think we were provided with 2 dishwasher pods, 1 washer pod, 1 roll of paper towel & 2 garbage bags. That didn’t go far with 10 people for a whole week. Overall, we highly recommend this house and would definitely go back!
Manager response:
Hi Mallory, thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. Please note that our homes are supplied with a starter supply of paper products and travel-sized toiletries to make sure the first night of our guest's stay starts off on the right foot. We hope to host you again, soon!
Melissa D. Oct 2020
We had a great stay at this house and would definitely stay here again. It was really spacious and the pool, hot tub and private dock for fishing was great for the kids.
Terry W. Sep 2020
Loved everything about this house. Beautiful view, walk to the beach, restaurants, shops and bars ! We will definitely stay again.
Josie C. Sep 2020
This was our first time staying at this property and it was perfect for what we needed! The booking process was simple; the mgmt company Vacasa sent us conf email with stay instructions instantly although when we tried to message them back with some pre-arrival questions, they never responded which was disappointing. Be extra careful with the address! There's a 6th St N and S and this property is located on 6th St S. The check-in/arrival process was seamless Vacasa will send an email 2 days prior to arrival with everything you need including entry access and WiFi codes.

Cleanliness: Place initially appeared to be tidy and clean but upon closer look, we realized it was merely a quick turnaround minimum surface cleaning at best. We found caked up dust on fans, baseboards, doors, etc. and large stains on the comforter in one of the bedrooms, just to name a few. The grill looked like it had not been cleaned in months (caked up grease on the bottom and grease trap/tray was completely full) - we kept getting grease fires whenever we tried to use it.

Maintenance: The back exterior door to the pool would not close properly. It had an annoyingly loud alarm each time you open/close, making it a nuisance rather than an effective security measure. The closet door in one of the bedrooms upstairs had a broken knob and almost all of the door hinges needed to be greased as they all squeak badly. Futon needs a new mattress; bathrooms could use better lighting - no vanity lights at all; kitchen lacked some essentials. Truthfully, we were quite surprised by the amount of things that needed attention, especially for a place that's fairly new. We did share our concerns with Vacasa but once again, we never heard back.

Recommendations: Description and photos should be updated to reflect current offerings. For example, the place now includes a huge dining room table for 8 which is great but it no longer offers a patio table for al fresco dining on the deck. Place could use a foosball and/or ping pong table and a larger TV in the living room for added bonus.

Overall we loved our stay; fantastic location (5min walk to the beach and shopping); the 2nd fridge was a huge plus for us and we loved all the pool/beach toys, etc. that were provided. The place offered a comfortable stay for our party of 12 and all the negatives certainly did not detract from the fun we had!
We sincerely hope improvements will be made and we look forward to coming back again soon!
Mark M. Jul 2020
The house and location were great, Nice pool and the dock worked out for us with our boat. I would definitely recommend this home. We are currently looking at dates for next year.
Alberto M. Jul 2020
What a beautiful house , we had such an amazing time with the family , the pool and beach ( less than a minute walk) are priceless and all the amenities are incredible ! Will be back for sure !
Steven B. Jul 2020
We liked the view of the bridge and bay as well as all the beach toys, fishing poles, chairs and rowboats available for use.
The house isn’t kept as nice as the pictures and we didn’t sleep well due to the low quality of mattresses. The road it is on has been under construction so it is not paved currently. To get to the house you have to squeeze down a narrow driveway past what looks like a condemned house. Once you get to the carport, there’s a trailer and a pile of construction rubble and garbage there. When we arrived, the outside garbage for the rental was overflowing and an animal had strewn it across the carport. The cleaning service had set their garbage bags on top of the house garbage and didn’t bother cleaning or reporting the mess. We called to have someone get it but no one came until the next day so we ended up cleaning it because it smelled disgusting and flies were everywhere. The second major issue we had was the pool/hot tub were cloudy and green. By the second day algae was growing. There was no chlorine in the pool and the chlorinator was thrown on the side of the house empty. Once again, we called and it wasn’t fixed until the next day. The pool service ended up having to take water out and refill as well as add chemicals to get it looking nice again. Maybe once things are cleaned up around the outside of this house, mattresses are upgraded and cleaning/pool services are checked up on it will be a place visitors would want to return to.
Jayson A. Jun 2020
The house is awesome and only minutes from the beach. One thing is they need more TVs and bedroom furniture in the rooms. We will stay again!
Justin W. Jun 2020
The location of this property is amazing! If you water activities, this is the house for you. We used the pool every single day. You can walk to the beach in just a couple minutes. The dock allowed us to fish and park the boat we rented for a day. There are plenty of great restaurants and shops within walking distance. This was our second year staying in this house with another family, and we hope to go back again! There are a few very minor maintenance issues, but nothing that impacted the quality of our stay.
Kari S. Apr 2020
This house has something for everyone! Large pool for a rental, hot tub, dock for fishing (we saw dolphins twice), 1 block from sandy beach, kayak & canoe provided, great views of sailboats & bridge, & walking distance to convenience store, shops, & restaurants! I'm very picky & wish I had a paint brush to touch up the walls, but it is a rental! I would absolutely rent this retreat again!
Rachelle H. Mar 2020
The house, location & pool were great. Had a few issues with the upkeep of the house. One of the beds had bedding that was bloody, found underwear under the living room couch, drawer in kitchen was broken/face of drawer had been ripped off, street closure for 2 days couldn’t park at house.
The description lists laundry detergent as being available (1 laundry soap).
Manager response:
Rachelle, we apologize for the house not being cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard. Please know that local staff is available to assist with any cleanliness issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to get the chance to host you again! Thank you.
Jennifer H. Mar 2020
Location was great, view of the bay was beautiful. The pool and spa were wonderful. The house was nice and big for our party of 6.
William W. Feb 2020
The home was spotless when we arrived! The pool and hot tub were great for our 4 teenagers (15 and 16) and 3 others at 7, 11, and 12. The 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms accommodated the four adults and kids very well. There are beach towels, sand toys, kayak, canoe, everything you need. We loved the long balcony overlooking the inter-coastal bay where the sunrise was spectacular! Proximity to the beach and downtown Bradenton Beach’s Bridge Street make this the perfect location for all. The trolley gives easy access to the length of AMI. We’ve booked again for next year!
David P. Jan 2020
The bay view!
Suzanne R. Jan 2020
I highly recommend the Bridgeview retreat. This place was a perfect getaway for my family. Awesome location. Short walk to restaurants and shops. It was an easy walk to board our sunset cruise with Paradise Boat tours which was phenomenal. Bay front property with amazing views and a pool. Beach is right across the street. House was very clean and was perfectly appointed with everything we needed. We enjoyed the pool, kayaks and fishing rods. Would stay here again for sure.
Anita A. Nov 2019
Where do I start??
The View from the pool and balcony was outstanding.
It was furnished to a high standard, very comfortable and was spotlessly clean.
Location was ideal, steps from the beach and amazing restaurants and bars.
It’s perfect for a couple or family.
I’ve returned home less than a day and already selecting dates to return !!
april L. Oct 2019
The house is roomy, clean and nicely remodeled. Its close to the Bridge Street just 3-4 blocks away. The back dock is great for storing our boat....perfect!! We will be back!!
Rhonda W. Oct 2019
Our grandchildren had a lot of fun in the pool, on the dock, in the kayak and at the beach.
Donald P. Sep 2019
Loved sitting out on the deck each morning to watch the sunrise. Saw dolphins out in the bay, took kyaks out, and enjoyed watching the variety of birds.
Peggy M. Sep 2019
Location!Location!Location! Since we are boaters the bayfront location and dock were a must, and the quick access to the beach and Bridge Street was an added bonus. The pool was delightful in the evenings after the day on the boat. The home was very comfortable. With football season just starting and baseball season in full swing our biggest disappointment was the lack of sports channels on the TV... missed watching the rainy afternoon baseball games and opening day of college football. But we survived...
Jayson A. Jul 2019
The house is in a great location! It's on the bay with a private boat dock and only a two minute walk to the public beach. There are only two TVs in the house - 1 in the master bedroom and 1 in the living room. They definitely need more TVs and kitchenware. We were not disappointed though and will return.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback! At this time there are no plans to add additional televisions to this home, but we will certainly alert our local team to the suggestion! We hope to host you again soon!
Joseph S. Jun 2019
This is just what our family and our friends needed. Our family of 5 (along with 2 of my daughters' friends) and another family of 5 stayed here for a week. We had 4 adults, 6 kids and 2 toddlers stay here. The beach access, the pool, the dock, the amenities within walking distance! WOW! Totally unbeatable for the price! We all absolutely loved it!
Chelsie M. May 2019
We had the most wonderful time here. The house was exceptionally clean and the views and accommodations well exceeded the pictures. We rented a boat for the day and had no issue parking it at the dock to pick up extra guests and coolers. The pool was perfectly heated and the white sand beach was steps away. Will definitely be returning!
charly s. May 2019
We had a wonderful time in this home. The pool was heated just right, the hot tub was wonderful! We also loved the dock being just A few feet away. So easy to get in the water with the kayak, we also rented a paddle board that was delivered to the house. The best part was the beach was within a short walking distance. The shops and restaurants were also walking distance. This was a great place to stay, we will be coming back soon.
AYLIN M. May 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bridgeview Retreat! We had six adults and two children and were all very comfortable with plenty of room. The views on the patio were amazing and everyone in the family enjoyed the pool. We even took the kayaks out and made a trip to the Bridge Tender Tiki Bar. Just a quick three minute walk to the beach, this house has both the tranquil views of the bay plus close proximity to the ocean. The only requests we have were to have information on how to turn on the hot tub, more chairs and furniture outside around the pool, and maybe a dish drainer in the kitchen to dry pots and pans. Overall though, we had a great time and would definitely recommend this location!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback, Aylin! We're so glad you enjoyed the amenities and the views at this lovely home. The spa will run for 3-4 hours at a time when "spa mode" is selected, and if more time is needed you may start over once the cycle ends. Furthermore, we'll pass your suggestions onto our management team for consideration. We look forward to hosting you again!
Danielle W. Apr 2019
The location was amazing! A short walk to the beach and Bridge street.
Jason G. Apr 2019
Multifamily vacation with ages 6-17 that absolutely loved the space in house & location to everything especially the beach. The pool was perfect for the kids & the harbor offered added entertainment with the dolphins swimming by. Could of used a few more dish towel sets & a tv upstairs for the evening. Also would love to have dressers/hangers in the bedrooms for rentals, not just this one. Everything else exceeded our expectations!
jonathan v. Feb 2019
Great location for watching boats, sea birds, fish, and a couple of dolphin just off the dock! The beach was a very short walk, and a few steps farther brings you to restaurants and attractions. We did a dolphin cruise and saw several! We loved having the pool, and the house was laid out very well for four adults and one child. We’d go back!
Raphael L. Jan 2019
New home close to all
Cammeron B. Oct 2018
We loved everything about this house. The beach is close and the pool is the best. We will hopefully be back in the future.
Christine A. Oct 2018
The house was perfect size for our party of 11. The bay front house with dock and private pool was ideal as was the proximity to the beach. My only suggestion would to put a couple more TVs in the bedrooms. The great grandparents didn’t seem to enjoy the same shows as the kids. Also, maybe an instruction book with how to operate the pool/hot tub and the cable tv system. Definitely not anything that would prevent us renting there again