USA California Sonoma County Kenwood Listing #18960

Casa de Azel - Kenwood, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
24 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Elegant five-acre estate w/private hot tub, pond, close to wineries

This exquisite straw bale home is perfect for a wine country getaway. The patio, outdoor fireplace, grill, and private hot tub overlook the beautiful yard surrounding the home as well as the local mountains. You will have a full kitchen, dining area, and a comfortable TV room. The home also has Netflix streaming and cable and it's temperature controlled with the temperature meters! It's been designed to keep the home cool in the summer and warm in the winter, so there's no place better than this! Even if the cold weather is too much, there is a wood fireplace available in the living room area.

What's nearby:
In the heart of wine country, you will be surrounded by countless wineries and within an hour of Napa Valley. You will be just under ten miles from Santa Rosa where you will find restaurants, shopping and much more. Trione-Annadel, Sugarloaf Ridge and Hood Mountain state parks are also in the immediate area. Just fifteen miles south is the Jack London State Historic Park.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: 3 vehicles can comfortably fit in the driveway of the home.

Other tax number: 3437N

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain View

Media

Internet : Xfinity

TV

Cable

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Beach towels

Firepit

24 reviews

Steven K. Jul 2021
Nice secluded place. Fantastic wine country location with relatively quick access to both Sonoma and Napa as well as Santa Rosa. Basically 10-30 minutes from everything. Nice to have a hot tub at night. Lots of wildlife. Interesting architecture. Was an awesome location for our 2 couples to share
Patrick E. Jun 2021
The house itself is lovely, and in a nice setting on a quiet country road. However, maintenance is a problem. The hot tub (which I needed for arthritis) had clearly not been maintained. The water was a scuzzy green and we had to have someone come out to the house when then jets started generating dirty foam. The dishwasher had a "Dishwasher does not work - do not use" sign taped to it. Housekeeping told us it actually worked, but was "just missing a handle." The hot water in the master bath was turned off because "it leaks." The lovely backyard was unusable because wild geese live on the grounds and poop everywhere. The patio, walkways and cushions were covered with it. If we had been forewarned (or paid less), we might have shrugged it off, but for upwards of $500/night, definitely not ok.
Manager response:
We are very sorry about the confusion with the hot tub. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything the home has to offer. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced.
Lauren S. May 2021
Beautiful home in a beautiful setting. Will return again
Eileen/ Will C. Apr 2021
Surroundings and home beautiful.
Alana H. Apr 2021
The house looked like the photos no surprises. It was comfortable with a pretty pond outback. Lots of wildlife. Unfortunately the jacuzzi was filthy (not hyperbole) which was disappointing to my son. I specifically looked for hot tub during search for rental. The master bathroom had faucet leak with hot water turned off when we arrived. The master sheets are past due to be replaced. All minor issues that could be easily remedied if they took a pause to do so. Otherwise ok
Manager response:
Hi, Alana! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased you overall enjoyed your stay. We will address the master bath sink and hot water with our property manager and will work on replacing the sheets. We are sorry for the disappointment caused by the hot tub not being properly cleaned. Our property manager explains that the hot tub at this home is on well water and surrounded by vineyards. While it can make the tub appear dirty due to discoloration, it is clean and completely safe to use. We are always available to help with these issues to increase your comfort. Thank you!
Catherine T. Feb 2021
Base camp for accessing the wineries and the Sugar Loaf state park-hiking! Easy to cook yourself gourmet home meals and sip your wine here. The real wood fireplace let’s you relax and share this 2 couple getaway home.
Quiet location with quick access to Kenwood wineries.
Marianne R. Sep 2020
This home is in a beautiful setting and has everything one could possibly need for a wonderful vacation. We saw deer, raccoons, and osprey along the back of the yard. The home is very close to numerous wineries, hiking, etc. Would definitely stay here again when we are in California!
David G. Jul 2020
Our family enjoyed this beautiful house, It was sited in a lovely area with terrific views and wildlife visiting every morning. It was very comfortable and well stocked. We also enjoyed the hot tub and nearby parks.
Michelle Z. Jun 2020
The backyard is beautiful... great for the cool mornings and evenings. The kitchen is well stocked. There is no central air, which made it uncomfortably warm in the middle of the day.
Douglas C. Mar 2020
This is a really lovely home, well stocked and well appointed. The location is a bit remote, but that worked for us. I had a grand time celebrating my Medicare Birthday there and hope to return!
James M. Feb 2020
Space and location
Marisa K. Dec 2019
Loved this home and it's close proximity to some wonderful wineries. Everything we needed for our girls weekend!
Mark V. Oct 2019
We enjoyed the home very much. Great location.
Dave H. Oct 2019
This place was amazing, clean, everything you need to enjoy a wine trip! Location is great, views for days!
Myron P. Oct 2019
The home in Kenwood was amazing. We were two couples that loves wine and loved our stay. Many vineyards in the immediate area, restaurants, grocery store. The home was well appointed with kitchen cooking utensils, etc. We enjoyed the hot tub and large open fields. We'd highly recommend this home.
Deanna C. Oct 2019
We loved our stay at Casa del Azel. The home was beautiful and we especially liked the wildlife we saw everyday including foxes and deer. The location was perfect for easy access to wineries and restaurants.
jennifer h. Sep 2019
It was the prefect house for two couples to have a weekend getaway in Sonoma's wine country. We loved mountain biking to Annadel from the house too.
Ellie G. Sep 2019
The adobe house was awesome. The setting was perfect for my husband to rest after surgery, and close enough to Santa Rosa for my family and friend to visit with us. Well equipped and great help when we needed it.
Aubrey M. Aug 2019
The house is just as stunning as the photos show! It was also spectacularly clean and on a large piece of land which made it feel very private. The kitchen was very large and well equipped with everything you'd need to cook great meals. Would absolutely stay here again if in the area! Thank you!
Robert E. Jun 2019
Yy
Jay K. May 2019
Private and peaceful location a few miles from several towns. The house needed some love (6 burned out lightbulbs) and so many light switches that are located in odd places (labels would help). Master Bedroom has 2 windows with no curtains so the sun lets you know when to wake up. Local Vacasa staff, Tracy, was very responsive and helped us out with our issues right away.
Manager response:
We are glad you had an amazing stay. The lightbulbs have been replaced and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We have passed along your feedback and suggestions to the homeowner. We hope to host you again soon!