Virtual Tour
USA Idaho Valley County, Idaho McCall Listing #19756

Stedman Cabin - McCall, ID

24 reviews
Max occupancy: 13 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 3 Twin Bed, 1 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 2 dog max  (40 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious home w/fireplace, deck & grill - walk downtown, dogs OK

This dog-friendly home is perfect for your group of friends and family to take advantage of everything that McCall has to offer! The wood-burning fireplaces in the living room and the basement ensure that the whole house stays cozy, even on the coldest winter nights, and the spacious, secluded deck offers ample space for summer socializing with beautiful views of the surrounding forest. The whole crowd can also enjoy delicious meals made in the kitchen or on the gas grill!

What's nearby:
This home sits half a mile east (or a five-minute walk) from downtown McCall, where you'll find shops, restaurants, and access to the public beach on Payette Lake. Ponderosa State Park is only two miles north, and the greens and fairways of the McCall Golf Club are just over a mile north. Winter snow conditions are always excellent up on Brundage Mountain, which is an easy, 11-mile commute for skiers and snowboarders.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Dogs under 40 lbs. are welcome for a nightly fee A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 877

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Frontier Communitcations

TV

Cable : Dish Network

DVD player

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

24 reviews

Jo B. Nov 2020
We arrived with18 inches of new snow. The house took care of all of us and we had room for the babies' toys and jumpers. The front room was our go to spot for conversation and games and time together.
Carina L. Sep 2020
This house had everything we needed and was in a great location for the town and the lake.
Katrina B. Sep 2020
This was a perfect place for our short getaway. Close to town and private, cozy property with deer included. Lots of bedrooms for guests. Would rent this property again.
Jennifer D. Aug 2020
Enjoyed our stay! Close to downtown and the lake. Plenty of room for our group of 10. Kitchen was well appointed! Love the back deck where we had breakfast each morning and dinner. Outside garbage was full Upon arrival so we didn’t have room for our trash. That was the only downside. We were delighted to see deer out front and on the last evening a black bear came through, knocking over the garbage can! So neat to see all the wildlife.
Manager response:
Hello Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize that the trash was full and that a bear knocked it over. This is not the high standard of guest satisfaction that we hold ourselves to. We apologize for the inconvenience and do hope we have a chance to host you again in the future.
Shawn F. Jul 2020
the cabin was amazing so cute and plenty of room we even saw deer in the back yard
Jess L. Jul 2020
Great location. Wonderful patio, excellent views.
Allyson K. Jun 2020
Kitchen is well stocked. Three bathrooms which is nice. Downstairs area is perfect for a kid play area. Fenced backyard is misleading, it’s just a bunch of removable fencing precariously placed. Grill was too dirty to use. Carpets are really gross. They need cleaned badly.
Manager response:
Allyson,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service. We apologize for the areas the home was not cleaned to Vacasa standards.Please note our 24-hour customer service line is here to assist at all times and would have sent someone over to clean. Thank you again for your review. We hope to host you again soon!
Shannon R. Jun 2020
We had a wonderful time!! It is in the heart of town. We had deer everyday!!! Plenty of room and space for kids.
Ashley H. Jun 2020
The meadow outback is beautiful, but be careful, there was a lot of glass out there for some reason. House was spacious. Plenty of space to get away from family members for a much a little break. The kitchen was VERY well stocked. The little pet area was perfect, too. There was a lot of pollen that had covered the outside patio and entry, but nothing a little sweep couldn't fix, just a forewarning for those with allergies.
Caitlin K. Mar 2020
We recently stayed here with a group of friends and the space was so nice and accommodating! We could each sleep comfortably, and the proximity to town was perfect for grocery shopping and going out. Glad we were able to stay here for our trip!
Christine R. Jan 2020
Thank you so much for the great stay at your home. Lots of room for entire family. Please consider adding a TV to upstairs living room.
PETER B. Aug 2019
Great place, very quiet and wooded, well stocked, and super easy to check in and out. Feels like you're in the forest, yet very close to the lake, downtown, Ponderosa Park, etc. Thanks!
Gayle S. Aug 2019
good stay!
Henry H. Aug 2019
It was a perfect location, still in the woods but close to town and groceries. Very quiet, well kept and comfortable. No complaints at all.
THOMAS G. Jul 2019
The home was very clean, welcoming, and well equipped. It was large enough to easily accommodate 12. With a cool basement, great main floor and good sized upstairs there was room to spread out. The only frustration we had was the WIFI was very poor and constantly cut in and out. Other than that we had a fabulous time.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Thomas! We have called the service providers to take a look at the WiFi at the home. During the busy months in McCall, the WiFi can be spotty due to the higher demand. We hope to see you again!
Elizabeth S. Jul 2019
We had 9 people and everyone had space. The pet area was a wonderful surprise. Close, within walking distance to downtown.
William S. Jul 2019
The cabin was very clean and ready to use. It had plenty of sleeping space, lots of dishes and places for the family to hang out. We had 12 people and were very comfortable.
Georgiann W. Jun 2019
The house was VERY well stocked and was very clean. We had 11 people there and it was perfect. The location was close to town, but was extremely quiet. We would definitely stay here again.
Cory R. May 2019
My family and I had a great time. We relaxed & enjoyed being so close to downtown.
Taylor W. Jan 2019
This place was so great to get friends together for the Winter Carnival. It had everything we could need to cook and easy to walk to downtown!
Andrea W. Jan 2019
We really enjoyed the location of this rental, super convenient to get to downtown McCall and restaurants. Several spaces in the three level home to spread out. House had all necessary kitchen and bathroom supplies. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the place. Looks better in real life, very nicely decorated! We would love to stay again!
Daniel C. Nov 2018
The location was great and the cabin had enough space for our family. Will book it in the future.